B.Sc in Criminology

Criminology is a branch of science that deals with various aspects of society and tries to control crime in it. Under the various courses, in which study of criminals and society is concerned, Criminology is the top ranked course. This branch is very much related to sociology and behavioral sciences. Under the course of B.Sc in Criminology one needs to study the nature, cause extent, and the reason behind crimes and the ways to control them. The part of this course enables the candidates in understanding what makes the crime to take place. The candidates are made to understand criminal psychology under this course. The main perspective of this course relates to the welfare of the society. That is how it is related to sociology.

One needs to be at least 10 + 2 passed in order to get eligible for this course of B.sc in Criminology. The 10 + 2 passing certificate must belong to a recognized educational board of India.

Course Outlook:

The course duration of the course Bachelor of Criminology is 3 years. The 3 years are divided in 3 parts of 1 year each. After every one year, an examination is held which decides whether a candidate will get promotion to the next part or not.

Job Prospects:

There are plenty of jobs in the market after one completes the degree of B.Sc in Criminology. One can work in the police department or with a detective agency. One can also work in defense and can help them in their operations. Even research fields are open which is done for the welfare of society.

Best Place to Pursue:

* University of Madras
* University of Delhi

32 Responses to “B.Sc in Criminology”

1. 32
    ankit gupta:

sir kya mai crime branch join karne se pahle BCA nahi kar sakta
    please reply.

2. 31
    mukesh kabeer:

SIR,I WANT JOIN CRMINOLOGY ,I WANT TO TAKE ADMISSION IN CRMINOLOGY ,HOW CAN I GET THE APPLICATION FORM OF B.S.C criminology
    and how many percentage should be for bsc criminology

3. 30
    Viknesh:

What is tha qalification for C.B.I??

4. 29
    sourabh yadav:

Respected Sir, I have completed 12thP.C.M. ,i want to take adimission in criminology.
    how can i get the application form B.sc in criminology
    scope in it.
    how to apply B.Sc and B.A criminology courses?

5. 28
    JYOTHI NAIR:

SIR,I WANT JOIN BSC CRMINOLOGY ,I WANT TO TAKE ADMISSION IN CRMINOLOGY ,HOW CAN I GET THE APPLICATION FORM OF B.S.C CRMINOLOGY NOW I AM PREPARING XII EXAM

6. 27
    AKHIL M NAIR:

SIR,I WANT JOIN CRMINOLOGY ,I WANT TO TAKE ADMISSION IN CRMINOLOGY ,HOW CAN I GET THE APPLICATION FORM OF B.S.C CRMINOLOGY

7. 26
    Tamil selvan:

I want join criminology.which is the best course in between this two B.Sc criminology or B.A criminology

8. 25
    surbhi:

which university of criminilogy and where?

9. 24
    ts reddy:

sir, i will get an associate degree (bsc) from airforce community college by april 2012, can i get admission into bsc criminology.

10. 23
    shubham sahu:

respected sir i have completed 12th (math science) & iwant to take admission in criminilogy in sagar university so how get the application form this entrance exam so please give the full detail the application form & when avilable this form thanx

11. 22
    cover letter examples:

Attractive component to content. I just stumbled upon your site and in accession capital to say that I acquire actually enjoyed account your blog posts. Anyway I will be subscribing to your augment and even I success you access constantly rapidly.

12. 21
    anoop:

i am study bsc biochemistry,i want to know more about criminology and my eligibility

13. 20
    mallikarjun:

hello i m sslc first class help to get any coures after sslc pls i m intrested in criminology ,police, and help me ….. Is der any way to enter police after sslc

14. 19
    anujtripathi:

i am anuj tripathi. sir i want to know that is there any way to enter cbi or cid after 10+2.

15. 18
    s.mahendran:

Respected Sir,i am doing B.E, from i childhood i wanted to study this course,so i want to take admission in criminology scope in it.
    How to apply B.Sc or B.A criminology courses?

16. 17
    Rajendra Rai:

Respected Sir, I have completed 12thB.P.C ,i want to take adimission in criminology.
    scope in it.
    how to apply B.Sc Course In Bhopal…..?

17. 16
    jethro emmanuel b. montaƱo:

bs criminology reviewer

18. 15
    kovangal nuthana sree:

Respected Sir, I have completed 12thBi.P.C ,i want to take adimission in criminology.
    scope in it.

19. 14
    ROBINSON MATHEB K:

iam complete my +2 [science. 63%]
    i want to take admission in ba/bsc criminology

20. 13
    kimberly vismanos:

dear sir/maam,
    what should I do to take the exam on this course?when will be the entrance test>?I want tO take exam.

21. 12
    uttam:

please tell me about opportunities in this sector

22. 11
    Kush:

I want to join d Indian intelligence with taking Science as my subject in 11th……….I don’t want to join IAS nd neither willing to be a police officer……
    So please tell me..r there ny chances joining d Intelligence ageny after engineering ????

23. 10
    shubham:

where can i pursue b.a/b.sc in criminology in university of delhi??? which college in du n what is the procedure??
    please reply asap

24. 9
    krishanku kashyap:

sir,what is the procedure of selecting a student and how am i get the question papers of past exam and prospectus?

25. 8
    Pradip kumar rath:

Respected Sir, I have completed +2sc ,i want to take adimission in criminology.

26. 7
    rich:

what are the possible question that will come out in board entrance examination and what particular topics and pointers that could be easy to know and can be found out easily
    tanx a lot.

God Bless You

27. 6
    krishanku kashyap:

i want to be a CID officer.AM i able to be it by this cource

28. 5
    Ramachandran K:

my son is interested in pursuing this branch of study, can you tell me the job opportunities, and whether there will be a good future?, he has submittted his option for B ARCH,.
    Please reply with full details

Regard

RAM

29. 4
    arvind bhakt:

scope in it

30. 3
    aneesh:

31. 2
    coolalex:

hey bro… don’t misguide the peopl regardng such courses..just tell them that if they wants to do such courses such as criminology…do it on your own risk… bcos after doing that… there will be no as such job in any institution in india except Phd.
    so guys do not waste your valuabe years in these types of alluring courses…….

32. 1
    mj:

what is the latest criminology entrance exam
    please answer me a.s.a.p