B.Tech Colleges in India

Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech) is amongst one of the most prestigious Bachelor Degrees in India. It is a 4 year course with a total of 8 semesters. The students applying for this course should hold a 10+2 pass certificate from any recognized board. There are many state level and national level entrance exams to get admission in colleges offering B.Tech degree.

The students interested in pursuing B.Tech degree have many platforms to check their abilities such as IIT-JEE, AIEEE and many other state level entrance examinations.

Colleges and Universities:

Several Colleges and Universities are present in India for the students applying for B.Tech degree. There are the World famous IITs, which holds the topmost position in India issuing this degree. It is a Government recognised group of Institutes where admission is done through IIT-JEE. There are around 4,500 seats for different IITs in India, for which over 2.5 lakhs students apply to get through it.

Beside, the IITs, there are other renowned Government recognised colleges in India such as the NITs, Jadavpur University (JU), Indian Institute of Science (IISc), BITS, Anna University etc. most of these colleges have their own entrance examination and based on that they intake students. 

Apart from all these Government colleges, there are many other private colleges in India offering the B.Tech degree. Name of few such private colleges and Universities are Vellore Institute of Technology (VIT), SRM Chennai, Amity University, Ramaya Collage of Bangaloru, Dayanand Sagar Collage of Bangaloru, Netaji Subhas Institute of Delhi, Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology in Bhubaneswar, RV Collage of Engineering in Bangaluru etc.

Every year lots and lots of student, holding this B.Tech degree are coming out from these engineering colleges and are getting jobs with handsome salaries. And based on their technical skills they are even giving a superb performance in their respective fields.

75 Responses to “B.Tech Colleges in India”

1. 75
    chetan:

PLEASE STOP USING THIS QUERY SHITT !!!! THEY DO NOT RPLY TO ANY ONE !!! :(

2. 74
    jyoti kumari:

i need to know about b.tech colleges in delhi on entrance basis for it and computer science

3. 73
    amar:

sir my kiitee rank is 18345 i wants addmission in kiitee first round counciling is over so advice me

4. 72
    anu:

i want to know b. tech college in nagpur,India. plz.. specialy for cosmetic engg.

5. 71
    P.m.sarfaraz:

To join in mj college of hyd in banjara hills wat is rank need in aieee

6. 70
    Vipin Rohilla:

sir/mam i have clear my diploma in mechanical engg.to the pusa polytechnic can you help me to find a best college .i am also intersted in robotics so please suggest me a good college.thank you.

7. 69
    Aastha Raghuwanshi:

I want to know that to get admission in a good robotics college how much minimum rank i need??????? I want to take admission either through IIT or AIEEE…… Please also suggest me college??? please do reply me!!!!!!!!!!!

8. 68
    FUTURE SOLUTION KOTA 9672077075:

VSAT-2012

9. 67
    vikas:

Government universities in India offering B-Tech? Entrance exam forms available on which date?

10. 66
    tripuresh anand:

i have got 77700 rank in aieee 2011.i want to get admission in gov.college by any way , SO please suggest me any entrance exam or admission based on board %.

11. 65
    Anjusha:

Which are the best college for B.Tech with government value for their certificate? I have completed Diploma in IT a 3 years course. Can I able to do lat-rel entry for that? What is the fee structure? What is the syllabus and subjects include in it? whether placement is available?

12. 64
    vikas sharma:

i am read in class 12 and want to read b.tech

13. 63
    AKSHAY KUMAR AGGARWAL:

I WILL INTERESTED IN AUTOMOBILE ENGEERING AND I WILL GOT 50./. IN PCM IN 12 SO ACCORDING TO MY PERCENTAGE PLEASE SEND ME THE LIST OF COLLEDGES AND SEND ON MY EMAIL ADRESS

14. 62
    nishitha:

MY OVERALL RANK IN AIEEE IS 90713 OBC RESERVATION AND CAN I GET MCA IN BITS MESRA. WILL U PLEASE INFORM WHAT IS QUALIFYING RANK FOR MCA IN BITS MESRA. AND MY INTER PERCENT IS 90%

15. 61
    Shazman:

will u plz inform me about the relaxations in RGTU M.P for students of j&k state who have qualified AIEEE 2011.

16. 60
    ajay:

my comed rank is 4500 plz tell me who is collage for me

17. 59
    raunak nigam:

what colleges can i get in engineering if my rank is 400000 in aieee?

18. 58
    Saikat:

my aieee rank(2011) is 711212. plz tell me the colleges specially in greater noida or faridabad where i can take admission in b.tech,ME? urgent reply through email is needed

19. 57
    shraddha.k:

i got 83% in board exam,& pcm 82,pcb 135 suggest b.tech college with field.

20. 56
    venkatesh:

sir, i want to know how much aieee rank requried to get seated in bitsmisra b.tech engineering.

21. 55
    niketan:

i got 58% marks in pcm and i also got 4 lakh rank in aieee. tel me b.tech colleges in which i got the admission.

22. 54
    divya pandia:

i got 56% in pcm and 90341 state rank in aieee.i belong to andhra pradesh.in which college can i get admission?

23. 53
    sumit kumar negi:

i have got 100000 merit in aieee should i get a prefered college

24. 52
    Pranay shankar:

I got 56% marks in pcm and 95000 rank in aieee…..
    Plz suggest some b.tech colleges

25. 51
    b jeevan reddy:

i got 85% in inter i want to join with out donation any college plz help me

26. 50
    sumit:

I got 18890 rank in UPSEE 2011. can i get admission in GALGOTIA or JSS NOIDA without donation….. or with donation(if yes what is the aprox donation amount)? or any other good colleges of banglore,noida,pune,mumbai or indore plz contact me

27. 49
    Rajiv:

Hey dear anybody wanna take admission in btech,be without dontaion in various clg in india contact me as possible 09569619023

28. 48
    tejas:

Sir,i want to ask whether there are architectural engineering colleges in india. I am talking about engineering b.e/b.tech in architectural engineering and not b.arch.And if there are than please mension their names.pleasee…

29. 47
    anoopkm:

i need a list of collages which are giving admission through “cusat rank” .i hav got 12000.& ihav reservation rank 512.will i get EEE/MECH./EC

30. 46
    devendra:

pls tell me if my 12 result become this year what can i do which college is best and is there any process of direct admisson in reputated college

31. 45
    sonu:

pls send me list of only government collages of india and andhra pardesh and specially for hyderabad only gvernment pls. gov.

32. 44
    ajmal khan:

my name is ajmal khan belong to pakistan i complete dae elelctrical now i want to admitt in b .tech in india

33. 43
    dsire:

B TEchCivil Infastructure Engineering in SRM University

34. 42
    prem:

i have done ITI in draughtsman civil (2yrs) i want to know wether i can get admission for degree engineering

35. 41
    ARJUN RAWAT:

please inform me about lateral entry exam in civil engineering without any donation.
    ARJUN RAWAT 14/07/2010

36. 40
    pappu b.tech:

i want to know without dontion colleges in india for b.tech

37. 39
    sujai:

i have got EEE branch, in VIT
    chennai branch

pls tell me about the branch & placement chances from there
    waiting 4 urgent reply….

38. 38
    Karthika Menon:

I would like to know the details of Btech in Genetic engineering like entrance which are all the colleges have. what is the job opportunity , salry which can be drawn. How are the admissions all details.
    please do the needful.
    regards,
    Karthika

39. 37
    subhash chander lohan:

please inform me about lateral entry exam in civil engineering without any donation

40. 36
    ajay kumar:

my aieee rank is 835114. plz tell my the colleges where i can take admission without any donations. thanking you

41. 35
    ajay kumar:

my aieee rank is 835114. plz tell my the colleges where i can take admission?

42. 34
    manmohan singh:

i got aieee rank 300834 and state rank of delhi is about 19000.
    after ip university which govt. or under govt. or private colleges can i get admission. please reply its very urgentt.

43. 33
    Anshu Pandey:

my aieee air rank is 66848 can i have admission in any of the nits

44. 32
    suryendra pratap singh:

sir,what is the fees in kiitee university for b.tech. course as per semester

45. 31
    sayna kapoor:

my aieee obc all india rank is 25960 .my state rank is 6711. will i get any nit? please tell me the name of other good colleges where i can get admission?

46. 30
    abhay:

pls give me the name of colleges giving b.tech and also intake thgrough jee 2010

47. 29
    SARATHCHANDRA:

Ive got IT,mechanical engeneering(specilisation inb chemical process )at VIT.and ECE,EEE CSE at GITAM university.which do u prefer.is VIT chennai campus good.
    PLZ GIVE ME A ANSWER IMMEDIATELY.MY COUNSELLING IS DAY AFTER TOMMOROW.

48. 28
    sai:

i got all india rank OBC categery rank 32643 and state OBC category rank 5041 in aieee B.tech 2010.can i get admission in NIT’s or any deemed universities and how can i apply for counselling?

49. 27
    bhopinder:

my aieee rank is 3.5lakh and i m a obc categery student .so in which haryana colleges i can get mechanical.

50. 26
    ratan:

my aieee is 58444.in which college of delhi i get admissions reply urgent.

51. 25
    ashish:

i want to know donation colleges in india for b.tech

52. 24
    subhojit dey:

my rank is 19168 in west bengal. which colleges i got.

53. 23
    Sumit chaudhary:

I wanna, what best college cn i get on 87000 gen. rank and 20000 obc rank specially in ghaziabad and ncr region..!

54. 22
    ashish raghuvanshi:

my allindia rank-237928,state -12635 my category is genral give me list of state and all india colleges

55. 21
    vicky pasbola:

i have got following rank in AIEEE
    ALL INDIA RANK:238088
    STATE RANK:16320
    GIVE ME LIST OF COLLEGES WHERE I CAN GET THE ADMISSION

56. 20
    sl maninder singh:

which college allocates seats by aieee rank

57. 19
    SAAWAN KUMAR:

i want to join in RV ENGINEERING COLLEGE,BANGLORE in mechanical branch for btech.so i wanna knw that hw can i join?howmany donation i have to give?what is the price per year?

58. 18
    KHAN:

I HAVE GOT THE FOLLOWING RANKS IN AIEEE
    ALL INDIA RANK:278715
    STATE RANK :34321
    MARKS:52
    GIVE ME LIST OF COLLEGES

59. 17
    manika garg:

when will the haryana counselling start?

60. 16
    Rajkumar:

Hi, I want to know about AIEEE…. my score is B.E./B.Tech B.Arch
    All India Rank
    Overall 169535 2095
    Category 44401 435
    State Rank
    Overall 3476 56
    Category 1541 25
    What college will I likely be getting… any chance of me getting into IIT
    Can you give me the top order for Bn.Arch colleges.. What is the scope for B.Arch in future…

61. 15
    sanjay mittal:

I want to know about Architecture+Interior design (Integrated)courses in Indian

62. 14
    hitesh:

is symbiosis pune a gud opton for engg,as i am nt getin gud marks in iit or in cbse bt i gt selected in their private exam..is it worth to get b-tech deegree frm dere?.pls help me i am in a grt confusion

63. 13
    laxmi:

i have given my twelth exams .
    i wants to do marine engineering .
    where should i go for that and what will be better for me

64. 12
    aman:

my aieee rank 90000 approx suggest me better institute

65. 11
    varun:

i think my marks in eee is 70 is there any good college in india for me with high placement am a general too

66. 10
    salonisharma:

Ihave given my twelth exams’
    iwant to go in research field in aeronautics
    where should i go for that??
    what would be best for me??

67. 9
    Nikhil Sivadasan:

I have complete my Diploma in Electronics & Telecommunication in 2008 after 10th. I want to pursue B-Tech in Computer Technology or robotics any where in India from recognized college. Kindly guide me

68. 8
    ashim banerjee:

I am willing to study genetic engineering. please tell me the name of colleages where I can try for admission.

69. 7
    Dhananjay kumar:

I got 55% marks in 12th board. Which is the best college in which i take admisson for b-tech.plz help

70. 6
    Shweta:

I want to know about the entrance process for get addmission in a reputed engineering college in India except state laevel entrance exam?

71. 5
    ashwani:

I wanna admit to best college of engg. how & where can i get admission confortably?

72. 4
    atul gupta:

please tell me the isuue date of application form of enggering colleges in the month of feburay,march?

73. 3
    aayush shah:

forms for engineering collages of mumbai and pune?

74. 2
    Thiyagarajan:

How many seaty are there for CUSAT LET in Mechanical Dept for Non kerala peoples in 2010.Pls send me in state wise seat allocation.Specifically Tamil nadu

75. 1
    viraj singh:

i have to take admission in btech next year.which colleges are good 4 me.which provide great placement