CBSE Class 10 Papers

CBSE or Central Board of Secondary Education conducts class 10 exams in the name of All India Secondary School Examination. Almost 9,689 schools are affiliated to CBSE and lakhs of students sit for the exam every year. Although the basic theme, testing the knowledge of the student, remains the same; there has been some changes made to the entire system of examination like inclusion of the grading system etc.

Examination Pattern

Besides, if you consider the examination pattern or you say the question patters as well, CBSE is about to bring into effect more short type questions and less subjective questions. Moreover, there will be a compulsory section of Multiple Choice Questions. As regards the maximum marks per paper is concerned, it is 100.

Paper Pattern

In General the question papers are of 80 marks and 20 marks is for practicals and viva voce. The Paper has MCQs and short answer type and long answer type questions. The Paper is divided into two parts with Part I containing MCQs and Part II containing short answer and long answer type questions.

How to Score in CBSE Class 10 Papers

Now, how to score well in all the papers! Although CBSE has made it easy for the students by including more objective questions and a separate section on MCQ, students would now have to be very precise and well to the point. Apart from this, candidates would have to focus on key points of a particular chapter and last but not the least; solve as many sample papers as possible.

Download CBSE Class 10 Papers

373 Responses to “CBSE Class 10 Papers”

Pages: [3] 2 1 » Show All

1. 373
    brite:

i want science short notes

2. 372
    Rahil:

How i score more than 80 percent in exam

3. 371
    supraja:

2010 boarb maths question paper sa-2

4. 370
    Zenith Mishra:

I want SA-2 question papers of maths and science of himachal pradesh zone.

5. 369
    hariny:

i want cbse qustion bank last 5 years question papers with answers for all subjects kendriya vidyalaya

6. 368
    Ashna:

I need previous question paper of class 10 cbse of Science and English.

7. 367
    anandu s ajith:

what happens when acid is added to base?

8. 366
    kaustubh:

Which Chemical is injected by mosquito while biting ? What is the reaction? Exp in detail?

9. 365
    durjatee tripathy:

Describe the functioning of excretory system?

10. 364
    shivam:

what are the desirable characters of honey bee -class9

11. 363
    Mayank Mehra:

Can you send me the foundation of IT paper of class 10 of this year 2013?

12. 362
    arshika soni:

i want hindi sa1 sample papers please email me

13. 361
    aindrila goswami:

i want cbse x summative assessment-1 question papers of cbse board .pl send me as early as possible.

14. 360
    vaibhav solanki:

please send last year all question papers of class 10th of sa 1

15. 359
    Sangeeta:

I want the question papers of guwahati zone of last year matric exam……….very fast.

16. 358
    abhishek:

how can we score 10 cgpa grade

17. 357
    deepak mandloi:

1.briefly desccribe unification of italy.

18. 356
    VICTOR:

Plz send me cbse class x board based question papers of 2013 today as soon as possible

19. 355
    Jayakrishna Bachu:

CAn any one please send the CBSE Class-X previous Board exam papers?

20. 354
    sreerupa sukhari:

please send me the latest CBSE question paper of std10 of all subjects including sanskrit within 8 pm on 17 th feb 2013.

21. 353
    krithika:

could i get last year information technology question paper of 10th std. CBSE

22. 352
    Sanjana:

i want the cbse math board question paper for sa2 of the year 2004

23. 351
    class 10 state syllabus previous 10 years question papers:

10th question papers

24. 350
    ragav:

i want all the modal question paper for class 10th -SA1 year 2012-2013

25. 349
    Pallav Das:

sir can you plz send me the latest question paper of sa1 of all subject…………………!!!!!!!!!!!

26. 348
    shashank pandey:

what is difference between commulator and split rings in electric motor

27. 347
    Soham:

Can students change their board after giving home board examination

28. 346
    Aniket:

Can any 1 plz send me the science question std 10 of 2012

29. 345
    amulya:

iz dis real or fakes!!!!!!!!!if dis iz real can u guys tell me more!!!!!!!!!!??????????

30. 344
    Ina:

Plz send science term2 rohit sample papers for class 10th based on CBSE CCE patrn!
    my exam is day after tmrw!

31. 343
    bml agrawal:

cbse10th sa-2 english exam papers

32. 342
    sony:

can u send me the latest class10 board exam maths paper held on 2 march 2012 immediately ? 2morrow is my maths paper and i have 2 prepare . i will be very thankful to u .

33. 341
    ashukhan:

which family had vijaypat singhania come from?

34. 340
    hamza saeed:

please show the mcqs of math for 10 class because i do not find please jaldi say

35. 339
    Abhishek Bakshi:

PLEASE SEND ME FEW SAMPLE PAPERS OF SCIENCE AND SOCIAL STUDIES OF CBSE FOR CLASS-10th
    ITS URGENT AS THE EXAMS ARE ON THE WAY

36. 338
    Takshi:

I need Social Science Sample Papers Urgently Within 2 days For Summative Assessment - 2..Pleasedo send me on my e - mail id….!
    thanx,
    with regards,
    Takshi Mohan

37. 337
    nikhilsharma:

i want blue print of all subject class 10th

38. 336
    shaifali:

sampe paper of information technology.

39. 335
    anisha:

please send me previous years social, science and hindi second term question papers of all sets of class tenth 2011.

40. 334
    vikas:

my question is that;
    wht is the cbse syllabus of english grammar of 2nd term for class10th of course A.

41. 333
    rachna kashyap:

plzzzzzzzzz send me all subject sample question papers for class10 as soon as possible plzzzzzzzz

42. 332
    Niraj upadhaya:

plz send me question papers of class 10 matriculation exam of social studies for the last five years.

43. 331
    mamali:

please send oriya question papers for the last 5 years for class 10

44. 330
    Ruchita:

plz send me maps of social

45. 329
    prabhjot singh:

plz send me some important questions of science plzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

46. 328
    ananthram:

I am a 10th class student.I need a guide to download for exercise questions.Pls send the link to my email.pls I need to practise for exam

47. 327
    Arshdeep:

What is syllabus of punjabi class 10th of cbse of 2011-2012 . Please email me.

48. 326
    kdkumar:

send me map syllabus of geography.

49. 325
    abhijith:

please send me science sample papres…..chem..specially…

50. 324
    Ricky kumar:

Dear sir / madam Please send me school board papers 2011-2012 for class 10th my first paper social science in march 3 plzzz send me paper :)

51. 323
    nikhil verma:

What is meant by sustainable management? Suggest a method to achieve it.

52. 322
    rounak mukherjee:

1.please send me mathematics sample paper class x sa2 bfr 29 feb
    2. can i get the english sample paper sa2 class x bfr 6 march

53. 321
    uddesh:

Define parthanogenesis.

54. 320
    sumit:

Can i get SA 2 maths QUESTION PAPER before 3 march PLEASE

55. 319
    aryan singh:

sent me last year paper of english,hindi plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

56. 318
    Ashish:

Please send me all subject latest blue prints of class 10th on my email id.

57. 317
    sabitha chen:

i want cbse blue print for maths,science,social subject please can u give me

58. 316
    batman:

super man margya

59. 315
    Divya:

They makes us monkeys

60. 314
    ajay:

Can i get SA 2 maths QUESTION PAPER before 3 march PLEASE

61. 313
    ritika jain:

i need sample paper of german class 10th summative 2 plzzzzz send me i hav myn paper on 29th feb…

62. 312
    Tenzin Rangdol:

1-i want to ask that is a black is color or not if it doesn’t reflect light?

2-is there is black outer the atmosphere mean in space?

63. 311
    Ayush anand:

describe any three ways in which individuals with a particular trait may increase in population

64. 310
    mansi agarwal:

marking scheme of foundation of information technology of class 9th of cbse sample paper for sa-2 the code no. od sample paper is 165

65. 309
    damini:

i want sample paper of SST, science, maths,english

66. 308
    ramesh:

blue print of cbse sa 2 class 10 papers for maths, science, and social science, communicative english

67. 307
    vikas shubham:

in 14 days how i prepared my subjects of class 10

68. 306
    UDIT:

PLEASE SEND ME THE QUESTION PAPER OF SOCIAL STUDIES AND HINDI

69. 305
    Vikram:

please send me science board papers 2011-2012 with solutions class tenth

70. 304
    milan:

please send me 2009-2010 question paper

71. 303
    bhawana:

please send me the sample papers of maths and science of class 10 sa2 to email adress

72. 302
    avi mahajan:

dear sir / madam

please send me 10 th std.cbse cce term 2 sample question papers for english, hindi, social studies, science,and mathematics

73. 301
    Sumitsaurabh:

What is lateral invesable

74. 300
    shruti garg:

please tell me how i develop my knowledge in science exept book

75. 299
    raj kumar:

dear sir / madam

please send me 10 th std.cbse cce term 2 sample question papers for english, tamil, social studies, science,and mathematics.

76. 298
    Manoj:

What is the use of having sixth subject in Class 10 under CCE, does it effect overall results of class 10, how is it beneficial for student or just an extra burden over the students, pls clarify.

77. 297
    malay shah:

i want blue print of sanskrit sub gsb of std10 please sent me earlier as possible and some model question of sanskit if possible

78. 296
    krit kumar:

Please send me sample paper on my email :- [email protected]

79. 295
    mohammed suhail:

send me all sample papers of science and maths which is strickly directed to cbse cce board

80. 294
    tarun:

what can i do after 10th class

81. 293
    sherin:

please send me the sample papers of maths and science of class 10 sa2

82. 292
    Vidhi:

sir/ma’m,
    this is vidhi, actually i wanted the sample papers of maths, science and sst of CBSE and the CCA pattern of class 10….

83. 291
    Mohammed Nashvan.p:

I want sslc model questions of maths &biolagy

84. 290
    manali rana:

send me last 10 years question papers of maths and science of class 10th.

85. 289
    Neeraj:

Please mail me the sample papers issued by cbse of mathematics and accountancy for class 12th.

86. 288
    prashant mishra:

please mail me the sample papers of all subject of class 10 on my e-mail id.

87. 287
    AKHIL:

SEND ME SAMPLE PAPERS OF ALL SUBJECTS OF CLASS 10 ON MY E-MAIL ID AS QUICKLY AS POSSIBLE.THANK YOU!

88. 286
    Saurabh:

I want marking scheme syallabus of each subject chapter wise (sa2) 2012
    plz send me …=!!!!!
    thnxxxx…..

89. 285
    sujeet singh yadav:

maths sampale paper

90. 284
    suman:

who is god?

91. 283
    diksha:

please mail me previous years question paper of class 10th sa2

92. 282
    raashid khan:

why is the pattern of cbse is keeping on changin every year ?

93. 281
    ANJALY JOY:

plz sent me the sample question papers of class 10th sa2 2011-12 school exam

94. 280
    umesh kumar:

what’s the meaning of 0.? and what’s the value of 5/0??

95. 279
    smart illu:

please mail previous year board questions with solutions

96. 278
    tushant:

find the sum of first 50 odd natural number

97. 277
    Priyanshu Singh:

Sir, please tell me what is the syllabus of “English communicative” and “English language and literature separately” (Chapter-wise).

Via MebApp.com

98. 276
    shrilekha k kumar:

Kindly send the blue print of Class-10 cbse Board 2012

99. 275
    Chander singh thapa:

How i can prepare myself for board examination if i started from today

100. 274
    Rahul Yadav:

please Send me previous year all subject question paper of class 10 quickly thanks you.

101. 273
    RITESH RAJ:

FROM WHICH SITE I CAN SAMPLE PAPER OF CBSE OF CLASS 10 FOR SA2

102. 272
    suprava das:

please send me the sample papers of class 10th of sst , hindi and english of term 2

103. 271
    Ramiz:

sent 5 sample papers of science of class 10th

104. 270
    avinash kumar:

i put two glass slab each other at 70′ and i found that the object and image r formed in straight line {not slantly}but v have studied that the incident ray and refracted ray is not in straight line.

105. 269
    vijay:

sir, i want cbse cce sample papers of social science within a few hours, pls send as fast as pssble

106. 268
    Ranjan kumar:

Send me previous year all subject question paper of class 9 quickly thanks you.

107. 267
    subhash yadav:

send me last 10 years question papers of class 10.

108. 266
    Nidhisha:

Sir/Ma’am , which one is best and easy way to score a good marks in board exam ?

109. 265
    VARGHEESE:

SIR,I WANT TO 10TH SOCIAL Question pepar

110. 264
    shubham:

how should i prepare for exam starting from today?

111. 263
    P.Ashutosh:

how to prepare exams

112. 262
    Sunidhi:

How should i prepare for my exam starting from today?

113. 261
    V.Nishothan:

Hello! Good morning. Where I can search the Math Olympiad pqst papers?

114. 260
    paras:

what is stomach?

115. 259
    subir:

required chemistry class x question paper

116. 258
    NISHI:

WHAT IS GANDHIAN SECULARISM

117. 257
    Mayur Sonawala:

What is full form of IUPAC

118. 256
    vishal:

What is sum?,
    what is planet?,
    What is air?,
    what is water?

119. 255
    faizal:

what his the datesheet of class 8 of d.a.v.

120. 254
    surbhi chaudhary:

sir iwant previuos 5 year question paper of sa2.sir plz provideus.

121. 253
    ligil:

can i download papers to mobile

122. 252
    raju naidu:

we want cbse class ix arabic text book. and also cbse class x first and second semister model papers which website is available pl let me know.

123. 251
    Chand:

Sir,i want Xth CBSE SA2 previous question papers of all subjects

124. 250
    Abhishek yadav:

Find the pointson the y-axis ,each of which is at a distance of 13 units from the point (-5,7)

125. 249
    Abhishek yadav:

Find the points on the y-axis,each of which is at a distance of13 unitsfrom the point (-5,7)

126. 248
    sonika:

how the food chain is unidirectional even the human and lion can eat each other .is not the direction of energy here is reversible

127. 247
    fahad:

hw r u?welcome to cbse….nice to meet u….

mehehehehehehe

128. 246
    S.Pathak:

last 5 years question paper of cbse Class 10 for Maths, science,English, hindi, Social Science, foundation of IT and Sanskrit

129. 245
    akhil antony:

why is walls hot during summer season

130. 244
    abhishek estate singh:

THE ANGLE OF A QUADRILATERAL ARE IN A.P.THE GREATEST ANGLE IS DOUBLE THE SMALLEST ANGLE.FIND ALL THE FOUR SIDES

131. 243
    john rayan:

hey who ever iz ownin dis site plz foward all da question paperz of 10 std semister 2 to ma email id k [email protected] plz do it fast k

132. 242
    Sachin:

Pls send me +2 sciense que&ans

133. 241
    santosh:

plz send mail to me 10th board questions paper of CBSE last four years in north-east zone

134. 240
    gouri sa:

plz send mail to me 10th class questions paper of CBSE in orissa zone

135. 239
    beena:

plz send sample papers in my id.

136. 238
    shubhi:

thi is shubbhi hello sir i requested you to sent me a marking scheme of class 10 sa2 of cce pattern at my email address

137. 237
    revavijayakumar:

i want Xth CBSE SA2 previous question papers for all subjects. Can you help me?

138. 236
    Nigha:

what is the minimum mark to get pass mark in CBSE 10 std SA 1 exam?

139. 235
    Rohit:

Can I get the question papers of Science of March 2011 examination, NOT the SAMPLE Papers

140. 234
    suraj:

Sir i am like this web site but this web site not supported my name. Why
    please help me.
    thank you sir.

141. 233
    vishakha:

send me the marking scheme of CBSE class9 sa1 exam 2011-12 which was conducted from 16.09.2011 to 30.09.2011.

142. 232
    lisa:

Sample Question Paper
    SOCIAL SCIENCE
    Class-IX
    Summative Assessment-1
    October 2011
    Design of Question paper
    TIME : 3 Hrs MM : 90
    1. WEIGHTAGE TO FORM OF QUESTIONS
    Form of Questions Marks of Number of Total Marks
    Each Question Questions
    1. M.C.Q. 1 10 10
    2. Short Answer (S.A.) 3 12 36
    3. Long Answer (L.A.) 5 8 40
    4. Map Question 4 1 04
    Total - 31 90
    2. UNIT-WISE DIVISION OF QUESTIONS
    Unit No. (Subject) Unit- No. of No. of No. of Map Total
    wise 1 mark 3 marks 5 marks Question
    Marks Questions Questions Questions
    1. India and the
    Contemporary 23 2 2 3 - 23 (7)
    World I (History)
    2. Contemporary
    India I (Geography) 23 2 4 1 1 23 (8)
    3. Democratic
    Politics I (Pol. Sc.) 22 3 3 2 - 22 (8)
    4. Economics I 22 3 3 2 - 22(8)
    TOTAL 90 10 12 8 1 90(31)
    SOCIAL SCIENCE SYLLABUS
    CLASS IX
    Term-I (April to September 2011)
    Time : 3 hours Maximum Marks : 90
    UNIT 1 (HISTORY ) India and the Contemporary World - I
    Section 1 : Events and Processes
    1. The French Revolution (Chapter 1) Compulsory
    2. Russian Revolution (Chapter 2)
    OR OR
    3. Rise of Nazism (Chapter 3)
    UNIT 2 (GEOGRAPHY) : India-Land and the People
    1 India (Chapter 1 and 2)
    2 Drainage (Chapter 3)
    UNIT 3 (POLITICAL SCIENCE) : Democratic Politics - I
    1 What is Democracy? Why Democracy? (Chapter 1 and 2)
    2 Designing of democracy in India (Chapter 3)
    UNIT 4 (ECONOMICS) : Understanding Economic Development - I
    1 The economic Story of Palampore (Chapter 1)
    2 People as Resource (Chapter 2)
    UNIT 5 DISASTER MANAGEMENT (For projects and Assignments only)
    1 Introduction to Disaster Management (Chapter 1)
    2 Common Hazards (Chapter 2)
    Note : (i) Chapter 1 and 2 of Disaster Management are meant for project and assignments
    only to be assessed through Formative Assessment.
    (ii) Page 10-18 (Part 1.3 and 1.4) of Democratic Politics - 1 are to be assessed
    through Formative Assessment only.
    TERM-I
    List of Map Items
    (For Identification and Locating and labelling on
    the political outline map of India)
    CHAPTER 1: India - Size & Location
    For locating and labelling : Tropic of Cancer, Standard Meridian of India, Southern most
    point of India, Southern most point of mainland of India, Northern most point of India, Eastern
    most meridian of India, Western most Meridian of India.
    CHAPTER 2 : Physical Features of India
    (a) For locating & labelling
    (i) Mt. peaks : K2, Kanchenjunga, Nanda Devi, Anai Mudi and Nanga Parbat
    (ii) Passes : Bomdi-La and Shipkila.
    (iii) Hills : Garo, Khasi, Jaintia, Naga Hills, Mizo Hills and Nilgiri
    (b) For identification :
    (i) Mountain ranges : The Karakoram, Zaskar, Shivaliks, Aravali, Vindhya, Satpura,
    Western Ghats and Eastern Ghats,
    (ii) Plateaus : Deccan plateau, Chotanagpur plateau and Malwa plateau.
    (iii) Coastal strips : Coromandel, Northern Circar, Malabar and Konkan.
    Chapter 3 : Drainage
    (a) For Locating & labelling :
    (i) Lakes : Chilka, Pulicat, Kolleru, Vembanad and Sambhar.
    (b) For identification :
    (i) Rivers : Indus, Ganga, Brahmaputra, Satluj, Narmada, Tapi, Mahanadi, Godavari,
    Krishna and Kaveri.
    The map question will consist of
    (1) Two items for identificaton.
    and
    (2) Two items for locating and labelling to be marked in the same map
    Note : Items for locating and labelling may also be asked for identification.
    SOCIAL SCIENCE (Class IX)
    Summative Assessment - I
    (October 2011)
    Blue Print
    TERM-I
    S. TOPICS MCQ SA LA MAP TOTAL
    NO. MARKS MARKS MARKS MARK
    1. French Revolution 2(2) - 10(2) - 12(4)
    Socialism in Europe
    and The Russian
    Revolution - 6(2) 5(1) - 11(3)
    OR
    Nazism and
    The Rise of Hitler
    Sub Total 2(2) 6(2) 15(3) - 23(7)
    2. India-Size and
    Location 1(1) 3(1) - 1(1)* 5(2+1 map)
    Physical Features
    of India - 6(2) 5(1) 2 (-) 13(3)
    Drainage 1(1) 3(1) - 1(-) 5(2)
    Sub Total 2(2) 12(4) 5(1) 4(1) 23(8)
    3. Democracy in The
    Contemporary World 2(2) 3(1) - - 5(3)
    What is Democracy &
    Why Democracy - 3(1) 5(1) - 8(2)
    Constitutional Design 1(1) 3(1) 5(1) - 9(3)
    Sub Total 3(3) 9(3) 10(2) - 22(8)
    4. The Story of Village
    Palampur 1(1) 3(1) 5(1) - 9(3)
    People as Resource 2(2) 6(2) 5(1) - 13(5)
    Sub Total 3(3) 9(3) 10(2) - 22(8)
    TOTAL 10(10) 36(12) 40(8) 4(1) 90(31)
    * Questions for Map Work have been combined to form one question.
    Social Science
    Sample Question Paper
    Term-I
    (October-2011)
    Class IX
    Time: 3hours M.M.: 90
    Instructions :
    1. The question paper has 31 questions in all. All questions are compulsory.
    2. Marks are indicated against each question.
    3. Questions from serial number 1-10 are Multiple Choice Questions. Each question carries
    one mark.
    4. Questions from serial number 11 to 22 are 3 mark questions. Answer of these questions
    should not exceed 80 words each
    5. Questions from serial number 23 to 30 are 5 mark questions. Answer of these questions
    should not exceed 120 words each.
    6. Question number 31 is a map question of 4 mark from Geography only. After completion,
    attach the map inside your answer book.
    1. On what charges was Louis XVI Guillotined?
    (a) Misgovernance (b) Cruelty
    (c) Treason (d) Absolute rule 1
    2. By whom was ’social contract’ written?
    (a) Voltaire (b) Rousseau
    (c) Adam Smith (d) Gorky 1
    3. In which one of the following groups of Hemispheres India is located?
    (a) Eastern and Western Hemisphere
    (b) Northern and Southern Hemisphere
    (c) Eastern and Northern Hemisphere
    (d) Land and Water Hemisphere 1
    4. Which one of the following features is related to the lower course of the river?
    (a) Delta (b) Meander
    (c) Ox-bow Lake (d) Gorge 1
    5. Which one of the following is the best way to establish democracy in a country?
    (a) Foreign aggression by a democratic country.
    (b) People’s struggle within their own country.
    (c) Resolution by the U.N. General Assembly.
    (d) Voluntary support by the majority of the people. 1
    6. Which one of the following international organizations is responsible for maintaining peace
    and security among countries of the world?
    (a) U.N. General Assembly
    (b) U.N. Security Council
    (c) International Court of Justice
    (d) International Monetary Fund 1
    7. Who one of the following was the chairman of the Drafting Committee for making the
    Constitution of India?
    (a) Rajendra Prasad (b) Baldev Singh
    (c) H.C. Mookerjee (d) Dr. B.R. Ambedkar 1
    8. Which among the following is not an item of fixed capital?
    (a) Tools (b) Raw Materials
    (c) Machines (d) Building
    9. Which one of the following activities is associated with the primary sector?
    (a) Pottery (b) Basket weaving
    (c) Education (d) Mining 1
    10. Which one of the following is an activity of tertiary sector?
    (a) Agriculture (b) Forestery
    (c) Banking (d) Manufacturing 1
    11. Explain Lenin’s ‘April Theses’. 3
    OR
    Why did Weimar Republic set up in Germany after the first world war become unpopular?
    Give three reasons. 3×1=3
    12. Explain any three main features of Stalin’s collectivization programme. 3×1=3
    OR
    Explain any three effects of Nazism on the school system? 3×1=3
    13. What is the latitudinal extent of India? How does it influence our lives? Explain giving two
    examples. 1+2=3
    14. Name the three parallel ranges of the Himalayas. Write three features of northern most range
    of the Himalaya.
    1½+1½=3
    15. Name the three types of plate boundaries. Explain one characterstic of each. 1½+1½=3
    16. How are the peninsular rivers of India different from those of the Himalayas? Give any three
    points of distinction. 3×1=3
    17. Explain any three difficulties faced by the people in a non-democratic country. 3×1=3
    18. State any three arguments against democracy. 3×1=3
    19. Why do we call India a secular democratic republic? Explain. 3
    20. Why is human capital the most important factor of production? Give three reasons. 3×1=3
    21. How have countries like Japan become rich and developed? Explain three reasons. 3×1=3
    22. What are the various activities which are classified with three main sectors? Name each
    sector with suitable examples. 3×1=3
    23. Despite various reforms introduced by Robespeire, why was his reign termed as reign of
    terror? Explain. 5
    24. Explain the circumstances that helped the middle class in bringing social and economic
    changes in France in the 18th Centrury. 5
    25. Explain any five changes introduced by Bolsheviks in Russia after October Revolution of
    1917. 5×1=5
    OR
    Explain any five features of political policy adopted by Hitler after coming to power in 1933.
    5×1=5
    26. Which are the two physical divisions of the Peninsular plateau? Write four characteristics of
    each division. 1+2+2=5
    27. What is democracy? Explain any four features of a democrative set up? 1+4=5
    28. Why do we need a constitution? Describe any three main functions of the constitution.
    2+3=5
    29. Explain the four requirements of the production of goods and services. What are the items
    that come under physical capital? 4+1=5
    30. What are the two types unemployment found in rural areas? How does unemployment affect
    the overall growth of an economy? Explain by giving four points. 1+4=5
    31.1. Two features (1-2) are marked on the given political outline map of India. Identify these features
    with the help of following information and write their correct names on the lines marked in the
    map.
    1. A mountain range
    2. An important river of South India.
    31.2. Locate and label the following on the same political outline map of India.
    a. Mount K2
    b. Tropic of Cancer 2+2=4
    Note : The following question is for the visually impaired candidates only, in lieu of map Q.no. 31.
    (31.1) Which is the smallest state of India in respect of area?
    (31.2) In which state is Aravali mountain range?
    (31.3) Name the highest mountain peak of India.
    (31.4) What is the latitude of Tropic of Cancer? 4×1=1
    Social Science
    Marking Scheme
    Class IX
    1. (c)
    2. (b)
    3. (c)
    4. (a)
    5. (d)
    6. (b)
    7. (d)
    8. (b)
    9. (d)
    10. (c)
    11. Lenin put three demands which were known as Lenin’s ‘April Theses’.
    They were :
    i. The war be brought to a close.
    ii. Land be transferred to the peasants.
    iii. The banks be nationalized.
    These three demands to be explained. 3×1=3
    OR
    After the defeat of Germany in the war, the German emperor abdicated and Weimer
    Republic was proclaimed by the National Assembly with a federal structure.
    1. This republic, however, could never become popular. The people made this government
    responsible for accepting the humiliating treaty of Versailles.
    2. People made this government responsible for the miseries experienced by the people.
    3. The Weimer Republic was being made to pay for the sins of the old empire. The
    supporters of the Weimer Republic mainly socialists, Catholics and Democrats
    became easy targets of attack in nationalist circles.
    4. Democracy and republican government was yet a new idea, the importance of which
    was not easily comprehended by the common people.
    5. Any other relevant point
    (Any three points) 3×1=3
    12. Main features of Stalin’s collectivization programme:
    i. All the peasants were forced to cultivate in collective farms. (Kolkhoz)
    ii. The bulk of land and implements were transferred to the ownership of collective farms.
    iii. Peasants worked on the land and the Kolkhoz profit was shared.
    iv. Some peasants resisted the authorities and destroyed their livestock.
    v. Those who resisted collectivisation were punished.
    vi. Many were deported and jailed.
    (Any three points.) 3×1=3
    OR
    1. All schools were ‘cleared’ and purified.
    2. Children were first segregated. German and Jews could not sit together or play together.
    3. Eventually all undesirable children such as jews and gypsies were thrown out of schools.
    4. Good German children were subjected to prolonged period of Nazi Schooling. 1×4
    Any three points 3×1=3
    13. Latitudinal extent : 6º4′N to 37°6′N 1 mark
    Influence :
    1. Tropic of Cancer divides the country into two equal parts.
    2. Thus India is situated in tropical and temperate zones.
    3. Northern part of India has high annual range of temperature whereas the southern part
    has low annual range of temperature
    4. The latitudinal extent influences the duration of the day and night as one moves from
    south to north
    5. Duration of day and night varies from 45 minutes in the extreme south to 5½ hours in
    the extreme north.
    6. Any other relevant point.
    (Any two points to be explained) 2 marks 1+2=3
    14. Parallel Ranges
    1. Himadri / Greater Himalaya / Inner Himalaya
    2. Himachal / Lesser Himalaya
    3. Shiwaliks 3x½ = 1½
    Himadri
    Features of :
    i. It is the most continuous range
    ii. Consisting of the loftiest peaks with an average height of 6000 metres.
    iii. The folds are asymmetrical in nature.
    iv. Composed of granite
    v. It is perennially snow bound.
    (Any three features.) 3x½=1½ mark
    15. Names of plate boundaries
    (i) Convergent Boundary
    (ii) Divergent Boundary
    (iii) Transform Boundary 1½ marks
    B- Characteristics
    (i) Plates come towards each other and form convergent boundary.
    (ii) Plates move away from each other and form divergent boundary
    (iii) Here plates move horizentally past each other and form transform boundary.
    1½ marks 1½+1½=3
    16. The Peninsular Rivers The Himalayan Rivers
    (i) A large number of the peninsular rivers Most of the Himalayan rivers are perennial.
    are seasonal. They depend on rainfall. They depend on rainfall as well as on
    melting of snow.
    (ii) The peninsular rivers have shorter and They have long courses from their source
    shallower courses. to mouth.
    (iii) They hardly perform erosional activity They perform intensive erosional activity
    even in their upper course. in their upper courses.
    (iv) Major rivers are Mahanadi, Godavari, Major rivers are Indus, Ganga and
    Krishna, Kaveri, Narmada and Tapi Brahmaputra
    (v) Any other point of distinction
    (Any three points) 3×1=3
    17. i. People do not have any rights.
    ii. They can’t choose or change their rulers.
    iii. There is no real freedom to express one’s opinion.
    iv. There are no political associations, organized protests & political actions.
    v. Any other relevant point.
    (Any three points to be explained) 3×1=3
    18. i. Leaders keep changing in a democracy. This leads to instability.
    ii. Democracy leads to corruption for it is based on electoral competition.
    iii. Elected leaders do not know the best interest of the people. It leads to wrong decisions.
    iv. It delays decision making process.
    (Any three points) 3×1=3
    19. (i) India is called secular because its citizens have complete freedom to follow and
    practise any religion of their own choice.
    (ii) Democracy means that India has a government where people enjoy equal political
    rights, elect their rulers who are accountable
    (iii) Head of the state ie India’s President (Rashtrapati) is elected and is not hereditary
    3×1=3
    20. (a) Human capital refers to the people who possess the knowledge and enterprise to put
    together the other factors of production.
    (b) Investment in human capital yields a return just like investment in physical capital.
    (c) It is essential as physical capital cannot produce goods and services on their own.
    (d) Any other relevant point.
    (Any three points to be explained.) 3×1=3
    21. (a) The countries like Japan do not have any natural resources. They import the needed
    resources.
    (b) They have invested in human resource especially in the field of education & health.
    (c) Efficiency & technology evolved by people have made these countries rich &
    developed.
    (d) Any other relevant point.
    (Any three to be explained) 3×1=3
    22. Human occupations are classified into three categories
    1. Primary occupation : Agriculture, Animal Husbandary, Forestry, Fishing, Mining
    and Quarrying.
    2. Secondary Occupation: Manufacturing industry, building construction work etc.
    3. Tertiary Occupation : Transport, Communication, Commerce, Administration and
    other services (such as teaching, medical etc.) 3×1=3
    23. The Jacobin government under Robespierre abolished monarchy and declared France as a
    Republic, a form of government where people elect the government, including the Head of the
    State. 1 mark
    Inspite of bringing these landmark changes, his period was referred to as a reign of terror.
    1. He followed a policy of severe control and punishment.
    2. Examples of his policies, like maximum ceiling on wages and prices and rationing of
    meat and bread.
    3. All those who opposed him were considered enemies of the republic, were arrested,
    imprisoned and tried by a revolutionary tribunal.
    4. If found guilty they were guillotined.
    5. Any other relevant point.
    (Any four points) 4×1=4 marks 1+4=5
    24. The circumstances that helped the middle class in bringing social and economic changes in
    France in 18th century:
    (a) American war of Independence
    (b) Spread of new philosophy
    (c) Expansion of Trade
    (d) The belief of the lawyers and administration that no group in society should be privileged
    by birth.
    (e) Rise of new ideas that society should be based on freedom and equal laws and
    opportunities for all.
    (f) Any other relevant point.
    (Any five points to be explained) 5×1=5
    25. The changes introduced by the Bolsheviks after October Revolution (1917) 5
    (a) Nationalisation of Bank
    (b) Land declared social property
    (c) Land distributed among nobility.
    (d) Partition of houses according to family requirement
    (e) Banned old titles of aristocracy
    (f) New uniforms designed for officials
    (Any five points to be explained) 5×1=5
    OR
    Policies adopted by Hitler once he came to power in 1933.
    (a) Suspended civil rights.
    (b) Communists sent to consertration camps.
    (c) Introduced Enabling Act.
    (d) Banning of all political parties and trade unions.
    (e) State control over economy, media, army and Judiciary.
    (f) Creation of special serveillance and security forces.
    (g) Any other relevant point.
    (Explain any five points.) 5×1=5
    26. Physical division of Peninsular Plateau:
    (A) Central Highlands (B) Deccan Plateau
    Characteristics ½+½=1 mark
    A. i. Lies to the north of Narmada river.
    ii. It covers a major area of the Malwa plateau.
    iii. It is bound by the Vindhyan range in the south and Aravalis on the north
    west.
    iv. The Central Highlands are wider in the west and narrower in the east.
    v. The eastward extensions are locally known as the Baghelkhand,
    and Chotanagpur.
    vi. Any other relevant point.
    (Any four characteristics.) 4x½=2 marks
    B. i. The Deccan plateau is a triangular landmass.
    ii. It lies to the south of the Narmada river.
    iii. Satpura range flanks its broad base in the north while Mahadev, the Kaimur
    and Maikal ranges form its eastern extensions.
    iv. It is higher in the west and slopes gently eastwards.
    v. Its extension towards northeast, locally known and the Meghalaya as Karbi-
    Anglon plateau.
    vi. Any other relevant point.
    (Any four characteristics.) 4x½=2 marks
    1+2+2=5
    27. Democracy is a form of government in which the rulers are elected by the people or any other
    relevant definition. 1 mark
    i. A democratic government is a better government because it is more accountable to
    the people.
    ii. Democracy improves quality of decision making.
    iii. Democracy provides a method to deal with differences and conflicts.
    iv. Democracy enhances the dignity of citizens.
    (Any four points to be described) 4×1=4 marks 1+4=5
    28. We need a constitution because it is the supreme law of a country which not only determines
    the relationship among the people living in a territory, but also the relationship between the
    people and the government. 2 marks
    (a) The constitution generates a degree of trust and coordination that is necessary for
    different kinds of people to live together.
    (b) It specifies how the govt. will be constituted, who will have power to take which
    decisions.
    (c) It lays down limits on the power of the government and tells us what the rights of the
    citizens are.
    (d) It expresses the aspirations of the people about creating a good society.
    (e) Any other relevant point.
    (Any three points.) 3×1=3 marks 2+3=5
    29. The four main requirements for the production of goods and services are:
    (a) Land and other natural reasons.
    (b) Labour i.e. people who carry out the work for production.
    (c) Capital i.e. varieties of inputs are required for production such as (i) fixed capital (ii)
    working capital
    (d) Human capital. 4×1=4 marks
    Example of Physical Capital.
    (i) Fixed capital eg tools, machines (ii) Working capital eg raw material.
    1 mark 4+1=5
    30. l The two types of unemployments are (i) seasonal (ii) disguised 1 mark
    l The unemployment has detrimental impact on the overall growth of an economy.
    (a) It is a wastage of man power resource.
    (b) It increases the economic overload.
    (c) It tends to increase the number of dependant population.
    (d) Increase in unemployment is an indicator of a depressed economy.
    4×1=4 1+4=5
    31. Filled in map attached
    For visually impaired candidates.
    (31.1) Goa
    (31. 2) Rajasthan
    (31.3) Mt. K2
    (31.4) 23 N 4+1=5
    Q. 31.
    Mt. K2
    ARAVALI RANGES
    c
    a
    b
    TROPIC OF CANCER
    RIVER KAVERI
    Outline Map of India (Political)
    N

143. 231

sample paper for class 10 cbse board 2011 summative-1

144. 230
    hemant:

I need xth class year 2011 1st semister papers urgently

145. 229
    hemant:

Please its a request
    now I have to give SCIENCE SOCIAL STUDIES AND MATHS papere can anybody send me these papers
    Because in some schools exam shedule is different so may be in some school these exams already over.

146. 228
    rohit:

please send me any sample q paper for me email:[email protected]

147. 227
    aniket:

what is this.? no use at all..!

148. 226
    Rishabh:

give me solution of cbse class X question paper 1

149. 225
    Yaman:

Can you please send me sample paper for sa1 maths & social studies

150. 224
    minakshi chaturvedi:

Hai! From where I can get the SA1 sample questions papers of class tenth?

Pages: [3] 2 1 » Show All