Clerks, Bank of Maharashtra

Profile:

Bank of Maharashtra was established in the year 1935 with its headquarter situated at Shivajinagar, Pune. It is the premier bank of Maharashtra. r. Allen C A Pereira is the Chairman of the bank. The bank actually started its business on February 8, 1936 with an authorized capital of ten lakh rupees. At present, there are around 1400 branches of the bank all over the country. The bank also holds the record of being a public sector bank in the state of Maharashtra having largest network of branches.

Job Profile:

Candidates are invited to apply for the posts of Clerks in Bank of Maharashtra depending on their educational qualification and the skills.

Candidates should not be leass than 18 years of age and not more than 21 years of age as on 1 June 2010. Relaxation is available as per rules.

Educational Qualification:

10+2 or equivalent from any recognized board is required for the post of Clerk in Bank of Maharashtra.

No. of posts: Total 650 posts are available for the position.

Pay Scale: Selected candidates will get the prescribed amount of salary.

Selection process:

A written test followed by a personal interview examination are the selection criteria set for the posts of Clerk in Bank of Maharashtra.

How to apply: Candidates are required to apply online only. The printout of the application form is need to be sent in an envelope to the address:

Bank of Maharashtra,
Clerical Recruitment Project- 2010,
Post Box No. 912, Shivaji Nagar,
Pune - 411005.

Bank of Maharashtra,
HRD Department, Lokmangal,
1051, Shivajinagar,
Pune - 411005.

Last date for online application: 31 July 2010

For more information visit http://www.bankofmaharashtra.in

23 Responses to “Clerks, Bank of Maharashtra”

1. 23
    dinesh:

i want list of selected candidates list for the post of clerk & exam dates

2. 22
    Sonali Mane:

plz send me my interview date

3. 21
    alka chauhan:

i m 22yrs old & i m OBC candidate.Can i apply this clerk job.

4. 20
    Reetu:

sir pls send me b.o.m clelk exam date on my email id…….

5. 19
    CHANDAN:

WHAT IS EXAMINATION DATE 0F CLERKS?

6. 18
    shweta:

HI

7. 17
    sampat sonawane:

sir i have age 27 is complted but i am obc candidate pls obc candidate age limit and reply me ?

8. 16
    rupesh:

send me date of exame & sayllabas

9. 15
    ashwini bhole:

please send me date of exame & sayllabas

10. 14
    Pradeep Yerpude:

send me date of exame & sayllabas of Bank of Maharashtra Exam.

11. 13
    Pawan Rathod:

I have no ideas about exam.
    Q1) the exam is in marathi /hindi ?
    2) i don’t know the syllabus

12. 12

13. 11
    deepshree:

what is the syllabus of Bank of Maharashatra clerical exam 2010?

14. 10

please mail me the syllbus of exam and date

15. 9
    hanumant:

please can we sent the syllabus for this exam

16. 8
    prti:

when wll be the exam of bank of maharashtra?

17. 7
    ravinder:

18. 6
    Naveen Jangir:

please send me basic criteria for clerk post

19. 5
    sachin:

send me exam schedule bom

20. 4
    sonal:

please send me syllabus of clerk exam, bank of maharahtra….

21. 3
    POOJA:

PLZ EXPLAIN IN DETAIL ABT SELECTION IA THERE ANY CHANCES OF SELECTION OF 60PERCENI STUDENT

22. 2
    sagar kalamkar:

please send me basic criteria for clerk post

23. 1
    vg:

sir/mam
    i have completed my MBA. now i wish to study CA. is this effective for my career? what r the possibilities for job after 5 yrs,plz help.
    thanx.