Deputy Collector, Deputy Registrar, TNPSC

Company Profile:

Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission (TNPSC) was estbalished under the Government of India. TNPSC is responsible for making recruitment on the government posts in Tamil Nadu. It has had a excellent past of 75 years to bak it in making the recruitment in Tamil Nadu.

Job Profile:

1. Recruitment of Deputy Collector:
Posts Available: 13
Pay Scale: Rs. 15600-39100/- + Grade Pay of Rs. 5400/-

2. Recruitment of Deputy Superintendent of Police:
Posts Available: 8

3. Recruitment of Assistant Director of Rural Development Department:
Posts Available: 17

4. Recruitment of Deputy Registrar of Co-operative Societies:
Posts Available: 23

Age Limit: Candidates should be between 21 to 30 years of age. Relaxation in age will be provided to SC/ST and OBC candidates as per rules.

Selection Procedure:

Selection of the candidates for the posts will be made strictly on the basis of their performance in the written test that will be held on 2 May 2010.

How to apply: Application will also be recieved on-line as well. Candidates should visit the website www.istrac.org to register their application on-line. The filled in applications must be sent (Registered post or speed post only) to the Controller of Examinations, Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission, Omanthoorar Government Estate, Anna Salai, Chennai-600002.

Last date of reciept of application is 29 January 2010.

For more information visit http://www.tnpsc.gov.in

133 Responses to “Deputy Collector, Deputy Registrar, TNPSC”

1. 133
    shashikant:

I am trying to attempt dc exam, but i want study material in marathi so where i get from the books/ at u?

2. 132
    vidya.A:

Am a final year computer engineering student, if am an eligible person to apply for the group exam 1 in 2012

3. 131
    jagdeep:

dear sir/madams,
    i would like to know that how to become adistrict collecter and wht are the requirements.please send me all details to my id thanks .

4. 130
    jig199:

I am doing my final year graduation with mechanical engineering. Am I eligible to apply for the exam of iAS?

5. 129
    Aruna:

When is the preliminary exam date for TNPSC exams

6. 128
    shankar:

My wife’s DOB is 17-06-1976..she belongs to ST..can she take up group 1 services exam for the year 2012

7. 127
    Karthik:

Next group1 exam date

8. 126
    Pallavi:

hi Please guide me for collector responsibilities

9. 125
    salma siddique:

Till now i had not completed my b.e can i able to give upsc exam for the selection of ias or ips or collector

10. 124
    salma siddique:

Till now i had not completed my b.e can i able to give upsc exam for selection in ias or ips or collector

11. 123
    manisha khade:

i am commerce graduate,so please tell me how to apply & which kind of deputy collector & collector.

12. 122
    K.SELVAKUMAR:

HOW TO SELECT DRO ?

13. 121
    Aswathy.g:

Exam time and date

14. 120
    vishnupriya:

i am doing m.tech food and nutrition,what kind of exams i have write for getting govt. jobs

15. 119
    ramya:

i need detail for how to write exams , instructions etc
    i am very intrested to this exams

16. 118
    ANU SUNDAR:

I want to know the status of my application for Deputy Collector,bar code S1008915.

17. 117

what is age limit for post of dc and dysp

18. 116
    faisal:

deputy collector preview papar style in gujarat

19. 115
    athira:

I have filled the boxes in the omr sheet with blue ball point pen and the bulles with hb pencil is it necessary to fill the box with black ball point pen only. please reply?

20. 114
    nagarajan narasimhan:

dear sir pls avail me the latest callfore for the post and pls intimate me through e-mail pls

21. 113
    selvasree:

Dear sir ,
    I have completed my SSLC, BA English, PG in English, P.G Psychology, and Mphil in English but i didn’t do Plus two can i apply with these degrees for deputy collector post.

22. 112
    VIJAY:

SIR AM STUDYING AERONAUTICAL ENGG . JUST TWO MONTHS BEFORE MY COURSE FINISH . AM APPLY SUB COLLECTOR POST. AM ALSO DIPLOMO STUDENT SIR(INSITITUTE OF TOOL ENNGG IN DGL)

23. 111
    sangeetha.k:

sir i have already submitted my questions but still i didnt get response sir please i want to write dis exam….sangeetha

24. 110
    Praveena:

Hai, i need the post details for group 1 application with code number to fill the form.

25. 109
    lijo:

how to register in online?

26. 108
    sangeetha.k:

Hi sir i am sangeetha i have completed my degree 2010 but i have my backups need to write 2 papers am going to write in this march 2011 so whether i can apply for this tnpsc exam for deputy collector…

27. 107
    aarthi:

hi sir,im from kannada state.i can apply for the TNPSC exam sir?

28. 106
    Dr. subathra devi:

what is back lock system

29. 105
    yamuna:

Iam doing B.Tech(IT) Pre- Final year in Anna Univ. could I apply for the IAS Exam?…

30. 104
    M.L.ABUTHAHEER:

i am studying final year Bsc physics so my question is i am eligible in tnpsc group 1 sub collector examination

31. 103
    simi abraham:

i’m a science graduate and life science post graduate.could i apply for group 1 ?

32. 102
    deepthy:

sir,i am a keralite and i would like to apply for the post of deputy collector vacancy in tamilnadu psc. is that possible. is it compulsory to have tamil medium of education?

33. 101
    P.THAMARAI:

i am working as a sec. gr. teacher.i complete M.A,B.ED. MY DATE OF BIRTH IS 26.06.1974. COULD I APPLY THE EXAM OF GROUP 1

34. 100
    Abdul Manaf:

I am doing my final year graduation. Am I eligible to apply for the exam of Deputy Collector?

35. 99
    Marimuthu.r:

Respected sir/madam,
    pls inform a debuty collector exam date and application when will the distribution inform my mail id
    r.marimuthu

36. 98
    Marimuthu:

I’m finished in BBA genral so i apply for tnpsc group 1 when will it come in 2011 tnpsc exam pls inform to me

37. 97
    RAGHUl:

now i am doing my final year engineering . can i apply to TNPSC exam? . is it possible when will it come 2011. Will you please inform me.

38. 96
    silambuselvi.k:

IAS COACHING CLASS FOR DEPUTY COLLECTER TRAINING PLEASE

39. 95
    rakhi:

dicriptive paper syllabus

40. 94
    nazsanu:

i have completed M.Com. i am from kerala. Can i apply to tnpsc exam? please tell something about the exam pattern

nazsanu

41. 93
    venkatesh:

now i am doing my final year engineering . can i apply to TNPSC exam? . is it possible when will it come 2011. Will you please inform me.

42. 92
    venkatesh:

now i am doing my final year engineering . can i apply to TNPSC exam?when will it come on 2011. Will you please inform me.when i get application form

43. 91
    venkatesh:

when wil start the exam for 2011

44. 90
    NAYAGI.R:

I want to know the deputy collector announcements 2010.. and also I need the qualification of deputy collector syllabus.. plz send to me the informations to my mail id…..thank u

45. 89
    rajeswari s:

how much fee for main exam of group 1 service for sc candidate

46. 88

i am a post gaduate with specialisation in english can i apply for the post of deputy collector and if yes what is the age limit?
    please tell somthing about the syllabus also

47. 87

i am a post gaduate with specialisation in english can i apply for the post of deputy collector and if yes what is the age limit?

48. 86
    joseph:

now i am doing my final year engineering . can i apply to TNPSC exam? . is it possible?

49. 85
    U.Dharani:

Now i am doing my final year B.Tech I.T.Can i able to write the TNPSC group 1 exams based on the Deputy colleector.And i also need the syllabus for the TNPSC Group 1 Exam based on the deputy collector.And how do i apply for that exam and when will the exam dates will be annouced.

50. 84
    santhosh kumar:

Now i am doing Bsc Maths through correspondence, Can i able to appear in TNPSC Group I exams like Deputy collector , Deputy Superindent of police etc,, Pls let me know , i am so eagerly waiting for ur response.
    Thanking you,
    M Santhosh Kumar

51. 83
    revathi:

when will issue the online application form for group 1 service ?kindly inform me and also give me a website address for download that form.

52. 82
    shibu:

when will the group2 exam2011

53. 81
    PonrajagopalG:

When will the vacancy of Deputy Collector will come . Whether it will come on 2010 or 2011. Will you please inform me.

54. 80
    singaravel:

how could i get tnpsc last 5 previous year question paper from internet.

55. 79
    Sowmya:

Sir, Im sowmya, a civil engineering student who hav appeared for TNPSC Combined Engg Examination, 2010. I want to know about the cut off mark for this year. Kindly reply.

56. 78
    maheswari vijayaragavan:

when will be the result come for deputy collector exam held on may 2nd 2010.when will be the main exam

57. 77
    Madhavi Gurav:

I want to give collector exam but how shoud applya for it?

58. 76
    Ramesh:

My age is 34yrs and working in paramillitary and belongs to sc category can I appear for tnpsc group-1 & upsc civil service exam?

59. 75
    A.KUMARESAN:

i am waiting for group1 prel result, now i am going to prepare for group 1 main examination . so, i want question models and book list for how to prepare for myself
    thank you,
    A.KUMARESAN

60. 74
    ram:

I am doing B.tech Electrical and electronics final year through distance education.
    I want to know that I am eligible or not for Tnpsc gr1 exam?
    I want all details for exams of upsc and tnpsc.

61. 73
    Ruban:

i want tnpsc job

62. 72
    nimmiya:

sir,apart from general studies is it needed to write optional papers in tnpsc mains

63. 71
    Deepa:

How to get application form

64. 70
    PRAJITHA:

When will the vacancy of Deputy Collector will come . Whether it will come on 2010 or 2011. Will you please inform me.

65. 69
    tamilarasan:

good evening sir.my name is M.Tamilarasan.[5.1.1991] and i am studying B.E [mechatronics] i want to know the details about debuty collector post ,and eligibility of %marks in degrees .can i write this exam when i am studying in final year.plz reply sir

66. 68
    mythili:

sir,i am doing 3rd bsc psychology. if i am eligible for tnpsc group1 exam. sir my aim is to become an police officer. i need details about what are the police post are in tnpsc group 1 category

67. 67
    Sivasankari:

When will the prelims result tnpsc group 1 may 2010.send some imp questions with answers of main exam to my email

68. 66
    dineshkumar:

i’m now in final year of my postgraduate..is it possible to apply group1 or 2 examination..i’ll complete my degree on 2011..

69. 65
    Jayesh Rane:

I am doing T Y Bsc Computer science.
    I want to know that I am eligible or not for these exam?
    I want all details for exams of upsc.

70. 64
    shahul hameed:

Hello
    Sir/Madam
    Am 24years old and am B.Com degree holder.Now am working from brunei . i would like to write IAS examination.I want know the what is the procedure of this examination can you send to me the procedure. (how to apply the application for the examination,fees and terms and conditions) can you send to my email address [email protected]

71. 63
    lavanya:

when will the next group 1 exam commences?. what are the optional subjects can physiotherapist take?

72. 62
    mohammad zameeruddin:

GOOD EVENING SIR, This is MOHAMMAD ZAMEERUDDIN I am persuing MBA… I want to know all the details & exams to be given for the post of collector. I dont have any idea about this but i want to give the exams. sir, will u plz send me the details on my email id?? my email id is [email protected]
    Hopefully i wil b waiting for your reply sir..

THANKING YOU SIR,

73. 61
    iyappan:

sir,i completed my BE curse i want tnpsc group1 exam inform details

74. 60
    km.balamurugan:

do you publish tnpsc groupI cut off marks?

75. 59
    pashupathi:

sir…my DOB 12/09/1977…can i apply for TNPSC Group-1?

plz. reply me…

76. 58
    vaish:

sir i completed my B.Sc Nursing course whether can I write tnpsc group 1 exam. Please mail me

77. 57

sir, i completed my B.E course..i want tnpsc group 1 exam details and syllabus for deputy collector..when will these exams starts,,please mail me

78. 56
    deivendran:

guidace for group 1 service exam

79. 55
    Udayakumar.K:

Sir good evening , I want past five years/Model Question and Answer paper Electrical for Assistant Engineer direct recruitment in TNPSC |Combined engineering Service Examination in TNPSC | Government job opening in Tamilnadu sent me my mail id
    please sir

Udayakumar.K

80. 54
    P.RAJESH KUMAR:

Sir good morning.I have written exam for TNPSC GROUP-1( For the post of Deputy Collector )
    When will come the result sir.

Thanks & Regards.
    P.Rajesh Kumar.

81. 53
    Bharadwaj:

What should my percentage be to apply for IAS POST

82. 52
    vimala:

sir i want to know that when group 1 exam resutl will come.

83. 51
    madankumar_v:

is there any exams to be announced and to be conducted in 2010 - 2011 hereafter

84. 50
    divi:

when they call for neat tnpsc exams for all catagory

85. 49
    Jagrut patel:

Sir i want to know that which is the best post i can get by GPSC exams. and the information about how to get there and by which exam? also give the information about the exam for dy.collector and pay scale of dy.collector.

86. 48
    kannan:

what is the age limit for group 1? my date of birth is april 1978 , i am eligibile for group 1?

87. 47
    senthil kumar:

sir, How many papers and marks in Tnpsc group 1&group 2. How much cut off mark to be needed for getting jobs in group I tnpsc.

88. 46
    Dhanashree:

Hello sir, i finished diploma in computer engineering now. I want to know all the details & exams to be given for the post of collector. I dont have any idea about this but i want to give the exams. sir, will u plz send me the details on my email id??

89. 45
    ushanandhini:

sir, i finish my post graudates . when start the sub collectors exam .send the detail for my email id.

90. 44
    ushanandhini:

sir, iam mca student i need to apllied for group1 exam give
    some idea.

91. 43
    yamini:

sir,when tnpsc group2 exams results will be published

92. 42
    revathi:

how much cut off mark to be needed for getting jobs in group I tnpsc.

my correct answer is 150/200

93. 41
    Parth Oza:

I am Post Graduation Diploma in Computer (PGDCA). I want some information of Deputy Collector.

94. 40
    rita:

i want to give exam for the post of deputy collector which r issue by GPSC, can i know when’ll declare date for that exam?
    i have complete M.Com frm S.P.Uni.. i m 32 years, so can i give this exam or nt? pl give me guideline,.. thnx

95. 39
    Ganesh:

When will start the group exams after may 2010. Please sent to my email id

96. 38
    MANI:

I WANT PAST TNPSC GRP II EXAMS MODEL PAPER WITH ANSWERS
    SEND MY EMAIL ID
    BYE

97. 37
    manimegalairajaram:

sir ,please intimate if there is any CIVIL SERVICE EXAM IS GOING ON TO MY EMAIL ID.

98. 36
    arulmurugan:

i want tnpsc group-1 model paper & gk

99. 35
    Arun:

I am very interested to write TNPSC exam..can i know what various post available in group1, group 2,group3, and other group exams. Pls mail me the details

100. 34
    Nandhini K:

sir, when will you issue the hall ticket for Group-I examination?

101. 33
    How do prepare group 1 tell some ideas.:

Sir, i am apply group1. How do prepare group1. group2 question model same to group1 tell me details.

102. 32
    Manikandan. C:

Sir, i have completed diploma in ECE. Can i able to apply for group 1 or group 2 exams. I joined diploma after +2 (direct 2nd year)

103. 31
    DEVARAJ S:

SIR I AM PREPARING FOR TNPSC EXAM PLEASE GIVE ME SOME IDEAS AND PREVIOUS MODEL QUE.PAPERS

104. 30
    Dhevaki.K:

when the group1 exam starts after may 2010?

105. 29
    R.Kiran prasad:

pls
    group II previous question papers 2008 to 2009.

106. 28
    sharmila:

I’m preparing for group II. Ineed general tmil tnpsc old question papers. Otherwise i would like to know the websites which will be helpful for general tamil preparation.

107. 27
    Ramesh lakshmanan:

i wish to tnpsc group i model question paper for main exam.

108. 26
    g.karthik:

what i will do
    I wanna know the current status of the appln no AG670052

and

i want updated tnpsc exam notification for all levels

109. 25
    kamaraj:

I am 34 years old, BC category. and Finished BSC regular and MCA (correspondence) . Can i attend the Sub collector exam? if yes how many attempts do i have?

110. 24
    DR N.S EDIL QUEEN:

I’M a B N Y S Graduate and may i know whether i’m qualified for TNPSC EXAMS ? And if so i need an application form . THANK YOU

111. 23
    padma:

Sir ,
    I applied group-I exam.i’m 33 years old.i have OBC certificate.But didnt attach with application form.Can i eligible for write group-I exam.

112. 22
    venkatesh.h:

sir, i have finished M.Sc CS&IT. i apply the tnpsc group ii exam. i have prepare in which type of tnpsc books.pl tell me details. or any tnpsc questions

113. 21
    manju:

i need model question paper. i am doin my final year computer science engineerin whether i am eligible for this post

114. 20
    suresh:

what are the qualification of a Deputy collector?

115. 19
    someswaran.s:

1.when start the group1 main exam?
    2.when finishing the group 1 appointment?
    3.what are the qualification and work for deputy collector?

116. 18
    vijaykumar:

i am applying for TNPSC group-I,
    how to prepare for this exam

117. 17
    Sekar:

I am interested for applying for “Deputy Collector, Deputy Registrar” posts.
    I am 47 years old and I have done my M.Sc., MBA., M.Phil degrees.
    Whether I am eligible for the above posts to apply.
    I belong to BC Community.
    Please give me the details.

118. 16
    lax:

am applying for group 1 exam. i want to use the three chances of fees exemption. i belong to BC. if i want to use those free chances,should i leave those postal receipt column blank? …. please help me out of this to my mail id..or over here

119. 15
    famitha:

I want to apply for TNPSC group 1, so i need the adv. no, job codes etc for filling the form.

Famitha

120. 14
    r.saranya:

SIR I AM STUDTING MBA 1ST YEAR .I WANT MORE DETAILS ABOUT THE SUB COLLECTOR POST.AND HOW TO GOT THE APPLICATION FORM IN WEBSITE?IF I APLLY ON-LINE MEANS WICH WEBSITE I GO THROUGH.PLEASE KINDLY TELL THE DETAILS.

121. 13
    Nirmalraj:

Plz tell me how to fill the online application for group1. I having some doubt in that

122. 12
    santhosh:

i am applying for group 1 exam. i want to use the three chances of fees exemption. i belong to BC. if i want to use those free chances,should i leave those postal receipt column blank? …. please help me out of this

123. 11
    rabiya:

Sir,iam final year student of M.Sc.Software Engineering (integrated five years course).Can i have the qualification to write the exam?In level of qualification 1 and 2 what i select?

124. 10
    amu:

how to fill the omr sheet

125. 9
    vasanth k:

hai,

I want to apply for TNPSC group 1, so i need the adv. no, job codes etc for filling the form.

vasanth

126. 8
    JAWAHAR:

Pls send me the model question papers for tnpsc group 1 exam

127. 7
    Arun:

Plz tell me how 2 fill tnpsc group1 app form and send me few filled up forms..

128. 6
    udhaya:

good noon
    am doing agri final year…i ll be completing my degree by the end of april oly. am i eligible to write tnpsc exams….

129. 5
    dhivya:

Please Help Me, How to Fill Up the OMR sheet for the Group 1 Exam.now i am studying BE electronics and communication engnieering . final year result will come may 2010. so can i write the TNPSC group-1 exam

130. 4
    Manikandan N:

Good Morning,
    Please Help Me, How to Fill Up the OMR sheet for the Group 1 Exam. Please help and send some filled OMR Sheet. I am awaiting for Your reply.

Thank You,

131. 3
    Ramamoorthy.v:

now i am studying BE mechanical engnieering . final year result will come may 2010. so can i write the TNPSC group-1 exam …

132. 2
    menaha:

please give details regarding group 1 finals preparation.

133. 1
    divya.s:

i want tnpsc group 2 application form 2010