Director, Assistant Programme Officer, Central Board of Secondary Education

Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) was formed on November 3, 1982 as a government board of education for school level in the country. The headquarter of the board is in New Delhi. The first ever board set up in India was the UPBHS i.e. Uttar Pradesh Board of high School in the year 1921. All Kedriya Vidyalayas, Private schools and the schools in the NCT of Delhi are affiliated by Central Board of Secondary Education. The final examinations are conducted by the board in every spring for Class 10 and Class 12.

Job Profile:

Applications are invited for the following posts of Director, Deputy Secretary, Assistant Secretary, Joint Director, Language Officer, Junior Accounts Officer, Assistant Programme Officer, Junior Hindi Translator etc in Central Board of Secondary Education.

1. Recruitment of Director (Training):
No. of posts: Only 1 post is available.
Pay Scale: Rs. 37400-67000 with a Grade Pay of Rs. 8700.

2. Recruitment of Joint Director:
Pay Scale: Rs. 15600-39100 with a Grade Pay of Rs. 7600.

3. Recruitment of Deputy Secretary (Vigilance):
Pay Scale: Rs. 15600-39100 with a Grade Pay of Rs. 7600.

4. Recruitment of Assistant Programme Officer (Vocational):
Pay Scale: Rs. 15600-39100 with a Grade Pay of Rs. 6600.

5. Recruitment of Assistant Secretary:
No. of posts: Only 3 posts are available.
Pay Scale: Rs. 15600-39100 with a Grade Pay of Rs. 6600.

6. Recruitment of Accounts Officers:
No. of posts: Only 5 posts are available.
Pay Scale: Rs. 9300-34800 with a Grade Pay of Rs. 5400.

7. Recruitment of Language Officers:
Pay Scale: Rs. 9300-34800 with a Grade Pay of Rs. 4600.

8. Recruitment of Junior Accounts Officers:
No. of posts: Only 2 posts are available.

9. Recruitment of Section Officer:
No. of posts: Only 11 posts are available.

10. Recruitment of PS to Chairman:

11. Recruitment of Head Assistant (Legal):
Pay Scale: Rs. 9300-34800 with a Grade Pay of Rs. 4200.

12. Recruitment of Junior Hindi Translator:

13. Recruitment of Junior Engineer (Civil):

14. Recruitment of Public Relations Assistant:
No. of posts: Only 3 posts are available.
Pay Scale: Rs. 5200-20200 with a Grade Pay of Rs. 2400.

Application Fee:

For the first 11 above specified posts, the amount of application fee is Rs. 100 only. While for the rest of the posts, the amount of application fee is Rs. 50. The application fee must be submitted in the form of a crossed demand draft drawn in favour of Secretary, Central Board of Secondary Education payable at Delhi. Candidates should also write his/her name, father’s name and control No. on the back side of the demand draft.

How to apply: Candidates should apply online only at CBSE website. The printout of the completed application form alongwith the recent passport size photograph pasted on it at appropriate space, should be sent to the below specified address on or before the last date for the reciept of application.

Joint Secretary(A&L),
Shiksha Kendra, CBSE,
2, Community Centre,
Preet Vihar, Delhi-110092.

Central Board of Secondary Education,
Shiksha Kendra-2, Community Centre,
Preet vihar, Delhi - 110092.

Last date for online application: 3 April 2011

For more information visit http://www.cbserod.net.in

8 Responses to “Director, Assistant Programme Officer, Central Board of Secondary Education”

1. 8
    dheeraj dashora:

iwant to know that if i forgot to wright the name and address on back side of demand draft in aieee application form……so how can i solve this problem
    plz sir its urgent…

2. 7
    Rohan:

I have dome my MA(History), M Ed,B Ed,D Ed. i have 10 yrs primary school teaching and 4 yrs as a lecturer in B Ed college. i want to persue my future carrer as an education office, kindly submit me the details of the process.

Rohan

3. 6
    kamal:

please send essentials qualification of of mentioned post on my e-mail. I shall be very thank to you.

4. 5
    kamal:

what is the minimum qualification of education officer?

5. 4
    shriram patil:

Hon. sir,
    I have M.A.(Eng),D.Ed.,B.Ed.,M.A.Edu. qualification.
    I am a primary teacher since 2004.
    I want to be Education officer.
    Please guide me

6. 3
    kapil:

sir, i am pass out M.sc.& get addmission to B.ed.
    i want to be education officer in future but i have not any idea.
    piese tell me how & wherw to aapply for it?

7. 2
    Dr. BM Bhatt:

Dr.BM Bhatt: july14,2010 .Pl ease send essential ,desirable qualifications & experiance re quired for the post of Education Officer through my e-mail.

8. 1
    shashi kant:

please send essentials qualification of of mentioned post on my e-mail. I shall be very thank to you.