Delhi University

The University of Delhi commonly known as the Delhi University is one of the oldest universities in Delhi was established which started with 3 colleges which include St. Stephens College, The Hindu College and the Ramjas College founded in the years 1881, 1899, 1917 respectively. The university grew up very fast and has expanded in many directions including the South Campus which was established in the year 1971.

The students take admissions to the Delhi University’s following courses based on the percentage of marks secured in the 12th or equivalent board examinations for Bachelor of commerce, B.A., B. Sc, B.B.E, Bachelor of Business studies, Bachelor of Financial  and investment analysis, Bachelor of Elementary Education etc.

For admission to the B. Tech. Course offered by Delhi University the students have to appear for the entrance test. Apart from these the Delhi University offers PH.D, M.PHIL, Post Graduate Courses like MBA, Diplomas, Certificate courses etc. The University offers admission to MBA course in various fields for which the students must appear for an FMS exam conducted in various places.

Currently there are more than 50 colleges affiliated to it including Shri Ram College of commerce, Motilal Nehru College, Vivekanand college and many more apart from the engineering colleges which are Netaji Subhash institute of Technology and Delhi college of Engineering.

The Delhi University also offers Correspondence courses for many courses and also non college courses in which the students have to go to colleges on holidays like Saturdays and Sundays.

The Delhi university gives many facilities at its campus like A Bank, Post office, apart from many librarys which include a central library, Central Science library, Ratan TATA library, Arts Library, South Campus Library, FMS library etc. The facilities include a computer centre, WUS health Centre, University Guest House, University Press, Conference Centre, Gandhi Bhawan, Dir. Of Hindi Medium Implementation etc.

• No related posts

50 Responses to “Delhi University”

1. 50
    garima bana:

sir,i would like to know about the procedure of entrance examination of msc from mathematics,can u tell me every information related to it,its syllabus,procedure,every information.
    thanku…..

2. 49
    Neha Sharma:

I have completed B.Sc with Zoology and i want to study either MCA or MBA from D.U. What is the eligibility, procedure and the fees structure to take admission in D.U?
    I would be very grateful if you help me solve my queries.
    Thanks and regards,
    Neha Sharma

3. 48
    bipin ghimire:

to whom may it concern

i want to study in india for electronics engg. now i m studying diploma of electronics then how can i admit at this university??????

4. 47
    rohit:

sir,what is the procedure and eligibility to take admission in D.U for b.tech in computer science.

5. 46
    Suryanshu:

sir, what is the date for enterance exam in d.u for B.A with political science.

6. 45
    vicky:

sir, what is the maximum to minimum % to take addmission in the college of d.u or j.n.u for the subject of geography?

7. 44
    himanshu:

hi can u tell me the date and procedure for admission in du btech courses

8. 43
    ravindra singh:

release the mba entrance exam form please give me information about dates of entrance exam for mba

9. 42
    RAHUL:

hi can u tell me the procedure to get admission in delhi university for b.tech and about the entrance exam conducted by the university

10. 41
    tenzin tsondue:

can u tel me the various MSC GENETIC colleges under du and its fees,last date of submitting the form

11. 40
    kalpana:

i want to know how to get admission in various colleges of du for B.Sc.[Hons] as i have secured 76.25% in p.c.m & english? guide me through through mail.

12. 39
    Suman vishal:

When i will the admission form for the year 2011-12 come out for du please let me know

13. 38
    vineet:

when we get the entrance examanation form of llm …..

14. 37
    Ajit:

Respected Sir/Ma’am

I want to know when the admission forms will be available for commerce colleges under DU for graduation.Guide me with respect to this through mail reply

15. 36
    KULDEEP MATHUR:

I want to admission in du for b.tech progrrame 2011… i scored 57 perc. in MADHYA pradesh 12 th exam with PCM . what we should do to get admission. iwant to know process…….. please suggest me.

16. 35
    SHIKHA THAKUR:

I WANT TO KNOW HOW TO GET ADMISSION IN VARIOUS COLLEGES OF DELHI FOR MSC IN ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE?

17. 34
    reenaarya:

RESPECTED MAM i wnt to know abt to get admission in du for course b.pharma

18. 33
    amrita:

i want to know regarding the entrance exam for bed (2011-2012 batch) and from when the applications will be available .

19. 32
    chandni jainI have completd my graduation in artsd:

Dear sir/mam
    I have completed my grad from du (cores)in 2010) n now I want to do b.ed from du.I have scored agg. 51%.can u please guide me what is the eligibility ,procedure to file forms,time duration and the fees structure as soon as possible.so that I can prepare myself accordingly .

20. 31
    satabdee:

i want to know what is the procedure and eligibility for correspondence masters in english

21. 30
    pravin:

what r the subjects in which DU offers correspondence courses

22. 29
    manorama:

what i have to do in b.ed?

23. 28
    SURBHI:

RESPECTED SIR/MAM….
    I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT THE PROCEDURE FOR ADDMISSION IN MA WITH GEOGRAPHY….
    PLZZZ GUIDE ME…..

SURBHI

24. 27
    ankit:

is 11th available in D.U and what’s requirement of 11th plz tell me plz plz plz!!

25. 26
    Himanshu:

sir/mam,
    i want to know about form date and entrance test date of BCA for the session 2011-14………..and ” is my decision right to complete BCA from Delhi University” plz guide me. I have completed +2 from A.N.College,patna and i have secured 66.8%marks.

Himanshu

26. 25
    Ravi Kant:

hello Sir/Mam.
    i want to know about m.phil from geography & b.ed in 2011.
    is there any other course related with geography which are helpful for me in future after my m.a?

27. 24
    vaibhav:

what is avg %ge for addmissio in Bcom in universities under the roof of delhi university?

28. 23
    Manpreet Walia:

Sir/Mam,

I want to know about B.ed. Course through correspondence for the batch 2011.The dates of application form and the course fees.
    Pls. Guide me with respect to this through mail reply.

Manpreet

29. 22
    Ritesh mehra:

Sir/Mam,

I want to know about B.ed. Course through correspondence for the batch 2011.The dates of application form and the course fees.
    Pls. Guide me with respect to this through mail reply.

Ritesh

30. 21
    neha:

i hv done my MBA from sikkim manipal university this year in HR .i want to do mphil from DU bt nt able to get right information about this.can you plz mail me about entrance exam when,where and last date for applying and ofcourse HOW CAN I APPLY well i’ve got 71% in MBA

31. 20
    divya:

how much percent marks should i score in 12(pcm stream) to get admission in du

32. 19
    jaz:

what is the syllabus of B.E.d if i m giving in a stream of geography ..how much % will appear in bachelars of education if choose it after may graduation in gegraphy honurs please help as i have already done my graduation this year

33. 18
    saumya pratap singh:

I want to admission in du for b.tech progrrame 2011… i scored 86.2 perc. in uttar pradesh 12 th exam with PCM . what we should do to get admission. iwant to know process…….. please suggest me.

34. 17
    Nitesh:

i want to know the admission process and date of entrance exam for 3year LLB, MA GEOGRAPHY , MA ENGLISH

35. 16
    anju:

I wanted to take admission in BEd. in Delhi university so i would like to know that what are the criteria for taking admission

36. 15
    nitesh:

i want to know about the admission process and date regarding entrance exam for
    3 year llb , MA geography, MA english.

37. 14
    raj singhaniya 07417226098:

i want know about fms?

38. 13
    vikas:

how much percent marks should i score in 12(pcm stream) to get admission in du

39. 12
    sonam sharma:

i want to do MA in geography from DU but dont know about its pattern of paper month of examination etc.
    so will you plz help me?

40. 11
    shashi gusain:

respected sir….
    m duin b.sc honours in zoology…
    can u please tell me about the future aspects of this n suggest me some streams in which i can continue my m.sc after completing this….

41. 10
    puneet sharma:

Respected sir, madam

I am doing econoims honour from rajasthan university.
    and apply to entrance exam for Delhi university so plz provide the previous exam paper.as soon as possible

with regards
    puneet sharma

42. 9
    Priya Kumari:

Respected sir/ma’m,
    Is BBS course is offered in DU.If yes,then how can i prepare for it’s entrance exam?When it’s exam is held?

43. 8
    arvind:

sir,please provide me information about entrance exam model question paper of M.Sc. for Delhi university.

44. 7
    pkbatra:

are there any seats still left in B COM(HONS) IN ANY COLLEGE

45. 6
    abhijit roy:

i have done my BSc in biochemistry from calcutta university having 43%.. can i apply for MSc program in Delhi university?

46. 5
    Ashok kumar.V:

could anyone please say me the list of M.Tech courses that are offered in DELHI UNIVERSITY. and the process of admission

47. 4
    sarthak rana:

respctive sir,

i have completed diploma electrical engg. in MAHARAJA SAYAJIRAO UNIVERSITY(M.S.U) in VADODARA(gujarat)in year 2010.i want to admission in delhi university of electrical engg in (B.E/B.TECH).

so, sir what the procedure of diploma to degree? i want some information about the diploma to degree? i m eligible??please guidance about the admission process.

regards,
    sarthak rana
    vadodara,GUJARAT
    (09638392141)

48. 3
    Sankar Naskar:

Let me know the best Womens Commerce Collage in Delhi.

49. 2
    vikash gaurav:

when the admission for full time MBA program starts in DU?
    how i get admission?

50. 1
    Rishabh:

sir, please tell me whats your procedure of admission of MBA and MCA in Delhi University…..