Engineering Colleges in Kerala

There are many colleges in Kerala providing the aspirants with courses in various field of engineering. Some of the well known ones in different districts of the state are listed below.

Engineering Colleges in northern part of Kerala

• College of Engineering, Kannur
  • Vimal Jyothi Engineering College, Kannur
  • L.B.S. College of Engineering, Kasaragod
  • College of Engineering, Calicut
  • K.M.C.T. College of Engineering, Calicut
  • National Institute of Technology (NIT), Calicut
  • Al - Ameen Engineering College, Calicut
  • NSS College of Engineering, Calicut
  • Lal Bahadoor Sasthri College of Engineering, Kasargod

Engineering Colleges in central part of Kerala

• Adi Shankara Institute of Engineering & Technology, Ernakulam
  • Indira Gandhi Institute of Engineering & Technology for Women, Ernakulam
  • Mar Athanasius Engineering College, Ernakulam
  • Model Engineering College, Ernakulam
  • S.C.M.S. School of Engineering and Technology, Ernakulam
  • Sree Narayana Gurukulam College of Engineering, Ernakulam
  • Cochin University of Science and Technology, Ernakulam
  • Nehru College of Engineering & Research Centre, Thrissur
  • Government Engineering College, Trichur
  • MES College of Engineering, Malapuram
  • NSS Engineering College, Palakkad

Engineering Colleges in southern part of Kerala

• College of Engineering, Idukki
  • Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Kollam
  • College of Engineering, Kollam
  • T.K.M. College of Engineering, Kollam
  • TKM Institute of Technology, Kollam
  • Travancore Engineering College, Kollam
  • Amal Jyothi College of Engineering, Kottayam
  • College of Engineering, Kottayam
  • Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology, Kottayam
  • Saintgits College of Engineering, Kottayam
  • Caarmel Engineering College, Pathanamthitta
  • College of Engineering, Thiruvananthapuram
  • Government College of Engineering, Thiruvananthapuram
  • L.B.S. Institute of Technology for Women, Thiruvananthapuram
  • Lourdes Matha College of Science and Technology, Thiruvananthapuram
  • M.G. College of Engineering, Thiruvananthapuram
  • Mar Baselios College of Engineering and Technology (MBCET), Thiruvananthapuram
  • Marian Engineering College, Thiruvananthapuram
  • Mary Matha College of Engineering and Technology, Thiruvananthapuram
  • Mohandas College of Engineering and Technology, Thiruvananthapuram
  • P.A. Aziz College of Engineering & Technology, Thiruvananthapuram
  • Pankajakasthuri College of Engineering and Technology, Thiruvananthapuram
  • Rajadhani Institute of Engineering and Technology, Thiruvananthapuram
  • Sarabhai Institute of Science & Technology, Thiruvananthapuram
  • Sree Chitra ThiUXnal College of Engineering, Thiruvananthapuram
  • SHM Engineering College, Kollam
  • College of Engineering, Alleppey
  • Sree Buddha College of Engineering (SBCE), Alleppey

Top Engineering Colleges in Kerala

Among the numerous engineering colleges in Kerala, some of the top reputed ones are Government Engineering College in Thiruvananthapuram, Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology (RIT) in Kottayam, Model Engineering College in Ernakulam, TKM College of Engineering in Kollam, Saintgits College of Engineering in Kottayam, Government Engineering College in Trichur and National Institute of Technology Calicut (NITC). Engineering degree from Kerala University and Calicut University is also considered prominent.

Admission Procedure

The admission to the various engineering colleges in the state of Kerala will be on the basis of the candidates mark in 10+2 standard and the rank obtained in the state level or national level engineering entrance exam such as All India Engineering Entrance Exam (AIEEE) / Indian Institute of Technology Joint Entrance Exam (IIT JEE) / Kerala State Engineering Entrance Exam.

34 Responses to “Engineering Colleges in Kerala”

1. 34
    Cyril:

Sir, i had secured 93% in +2 and i got entrance rank 859.which best college is suitable for me???

2. 33
    Sreekumar V:

My Son has a rank of 11980 in the Engineering entrance exam this year.
    What is his chjance of getting an engineering seat in a college in Trivandrum ..?

3. 32
    v v nair:

sir,i cud score only 247 mark in keam 2012 and 95% in +2.is there any chance to get meit seat?wat wil be my approximate rank?

4. 31
    Lal:

If i got 230 mark in keam then rank range for my mark is?

5. 30
    suresh:

Pl inform approx rank required for getting EC in kerala engg.
    and rank reqd for getting admn at NIT calicut

6. 29
    shabeer:

minimum rank for get seat in keral enginnering colleges

7. 28
    CS Nair:

My son is studying in 11th standard. I wis to admit him in NSS Engineering College, Palakkad. I hail from palakkad district and my wife has land in her name which is very near to the NSS engineering college (Akathethara)

Will my son be entitled for any preference as we are Nairs and hail from palakkad.

Currently we are settled in New Delhi.

I solicit your early response.

With best regards
    csnair

8. 27
    engineering entrance:

will marks be added for kerala engineering entrance in 2012

9. 26
    Navya:

My kerala engg rank is 4955 and came under general category.is there any possibility to get an admission for EC in thrissur engg college ?

10. 25
    christine thomas:

pls advise me how to get a job in the U.N? i have passed plus two. what course am i supposed to pass to reach this goal? Specialisation in English will help me? pls reply. thanks

11. 24
    christine thomas:

dear sir/madam, my rank is 5700 ; do i have a chance to get admission in kerala govt engineering college in thrissur? i am interested in space research. can you advise me? thanks

12. 23
    firda:

i have got 16067 rank in keam 2011 engineering entrance.i am muslim(OBC). can i get merit seat ? if yes , plz give me some colleges in trivandrum and courses ………..plz.

13. 22
    nithin p:

i have got 13119 rank in keam 2011 engeneering entrance.. iam hindu nair…general category……….. can iget eat in opn meerrit seats if yes.please give some collegess and cources please…….
    by
    NITHIN.P

14. 21
    carol:

Sir I Have 186 marks in KEAM And Have 83/100 in maths,110/120 in chemistry& 118/120 in physics in the plus two board exam 2011 I Want to know that WHETHER I GET AN ADMISSION IN A GOVERNMENT COLLEGE??? IF SO THEN FOR WHAT COURSE?? Reply immedietely

15. 20
    aakash:

I got 84 percentage mark in cbse bord exam . also 200 mark in kerala entrance . will i get a seat for civil eng in any govt college

16. 19
    Don:

when is the date of distribution of admissions forms of engineering colleges in kerala ?

17. 18
    swathy:

what is the minimum rank i should get for getting admission in an engineering college in trivandrum(kerala).when is the date of distribution of admissions forms of engineering colleges in kerala.
    please send the answer as fast as possible

18. 17
    Shamsudhin:

I want admission in engineering college for course of IT how will get admission in best coolege in kerala? please send details and fee structure also

19. 16
    BAJIYO:

may want to know abt genetic engineering course. now am waiting my result and after i would like to join this course so i need better feedback from ur side

20. 15
    ponnu v:

need some information regarding engineering branches for a girl relative who will be taking up admission in college soon. She needs advise as she is still in 12 and does not know much about different branches.
    Can you all suggest which is better Electronics&communications Eng.(ECE) or CSE(Computer science)? I have heard CSE has less demand nowadays, is it true?
    Also is ECE and Electronics and Telecommunications are the names of same branch, is there a difference between the two?
    Which branch has good job prospects and can also be pursued as higher studies?
    Also how good are core branches like mechanical etc. What are job prospects after mechanical in India and abroad.
    Also nowadays Nanotechnology branch is also popular, is it good to pursue in India?
    Please give some suggestions.Thanks!

21. 14
    niki:

I need some information regarding engineering branches for a girl relative who will be taking up admission in college soon. She needs advise as she is still in 12 and does not know much about different branches.
    Can you all suggest which is better Electronics&communications Eng.(ECE) or CSE(Computer science)? I have heard CSE has less demand nowadays, is it true?
    Also is ECE and Electronics and Telecommunications are the names of same branch, is there a difference between the two?
    Which branch has good job prospects and can also be pursued as higher studies?
    Also how good are core branches like mechanical etc. What are job prospects after mechanical in India and abroad.
    Also nowadays Nanotechnology branch is also popular, is it good to pursue in India?
    Please give some suggestions.Thanks!

22. 13
    PRASANNA:

I want to know Genetic Engineering colleges in Kerala, Chennai and Bengalore and the details

23. 12
    suman:

i am from hyderabad,i will pass out from 12th next year.am i eligible for a seat in naval architecture in cochin university if i get a good rank in cusat???

24. 11
    Nidhin C.B:

Can I have the List of top ranked Engg. Colleges in Kerala and the details from campus interview?

25. 10
    rohit:

my rank in kerala entrance is 27000.
    whether it is possible for me to get a seat in kerala for mechanical department?
    else for which departments i will recieve it?

26. 9
    shyam:

sir,i want to know if i can get admission in model engg college in management seat for elec. & comm.,my rank in keam 2010 is 9200

27. 8
    gree:

My aieee rank is 1lakh and my rank in the state Kerala is 4000.Will i get a merit seat in engineering colleges ?

28. 7
    gaurav:

how to get admission in marian engineering college please send soon today is 27/5/2010

29. 6
    arjun:

what is the minimum rank required to enter one of the top govt engg college?

30. 5
    aswathy:

i want know how to get application forms of the below colleges and whether there is online application facility for the below colleges and where these colleges are, in kerala:-
    model engineering college
    M.A college of engineering
    kerala college of engineering
    Awh engineering college
    amal jyothi engineering college
    adi shankara institute of engineering and technology
    I KINDLY REQUEST U TO SEND THE ANSWER AS FAST AS POSSIBLE

31. 4
    parvathi:

what is the minimum rank required to enter one of the top govt engg college?

32. 3
    vivek:

now i am waiting for kerala MBBS entrance result. but i have no hope for this.i already wrote engineering entrance.i thing i will eligible for the engineering entrance.i like the punnpra engineering college.but i did not get any information from the web.Please sir give me the details of the college.

Please sir give me useful information and suggestions

33. 2
    sharat chandra:

my gate score is 143 and All india Rank is 57570.
    and my branch is computer science . Can i eligible for any NIT colleges and at this time i can’t decide .
    Please sir give me useful information and suggestions.

34. 1
    Shakti Maan:

List of automobole B.tech colleges in india?