Film and Television Institute of India, Pune

The FTII is one of the top class institute and ranked 4th among all the top class institutes of India that provides various courses to the aspiring candidates. The FTII institute is taking lead over the other institutes and consistently increasing its strength in field of Film and Television. The institute is offering various facilities to the aspiring candidates including computer, sports and also provokes candidates to go for higher studies.

Infrastructure or Campus:

The institute is fully equipped with buildings that are separated for the candidates and the staffs. The institute is having best stocks of books for their candidates in their library and also provides various computer facilities to the candidates.

Courses Offered:

• Three year Post Graduate Diploma in Film & Television with following four specializations
  • Direction
  • Cinematography
  • Editing
  • Sound Recording & Sound Design
  • Two years Post Graduate Diploma in Film Acting.
  • Two years Post Graduate Diploma in Art Direction and Production Design.
  • One Year Post Graduate Certificate Course in Television with following four specialization
  • TV Direction;
  • Electronic Cinematography;
  • Video Editing;
  • Sound Recording and TV Engineering
  • One year Post Graduate Certificate Course in Feature Film Screenplay Writing.
  • One and half Year Certificate Course in Animation and Computer Graphics.

Admission Procedure:

The candidates have to enroll their names by filing up the registration form available in the campus. The registered candidates have to appear for a personal interview taken by the institute for the final distribution of the courses.

Placements:

The candidates are getting various training in their institute and also outside of this institute for providing better carrier. The leading film and television industries are offering opportunities to the successful candidates. The leading national and international film and television industries are recruiting candidates of this institute in regular intervals.

Contact address:

Film and Television Institute of India,

Law College Road,

Pune 411004.

Telephone : ( 020 ) 25431010 (Office)

( 020 ) 25431047 (Residence)

E-mail : [email protected]

110 Responses to “Film and Television Institute of India, Pune”

1. 110
    tinku sand:

i am an engineering graduate passed out in the year 2014 and want to do a course in direction and i want to do it from FTTI pune. I want to know when and how can i apply for the course i want to do and the when are the admissions starting for the year 2014.

2. 109
    T M Kabeer:

MAXIMUM AGE LIMIT FOR PG DIPLOMA IN DIRECTION IN PUNE FILM INSTITUTE ?

PLZ MAIL ME DETAILS

3. 108
    Mehedi Hasan Shah:

Sir, I am from Bangladesh. I want to study in FTII, pune. Actually want to learn Direction and Animation and computer graphics. But the problem is that I am from middle class family. So, my family unable to handle the tution fees. So, I need scholership. But I don’t know about details of pune film institution. So, if you give me some suggetion about my admission. Really I will be obedient to you. Thank you. -Mehedi

4. 107
    Ankita:

I have jst passed ssc..nd i have 2 go for FTI…what i have 2 do for this base.

5. 106
    sadique ali:

Sir, how can to apply direction course?……….

6. 105
    Akash sarkar:

Am a 24 year old Study Bss in Bangladesh , trained in video editing .I want to pursue my career in dubbing or editing . I would like to join the course by 2014.Please guide me.

7. 104
    ajin issac:

what are the qualifications for joining Cinematography course. what are the procedures to be done to get a ceat..??

8. 103
    subhahan:

iam studying diploma in mechanical engineering final year.i want to become a film director so i will take to admission in institute what will i do? please send me total information my email

9. 102
    manjunaths.pai:

i want to attend audition on a19.6.2012 AT BANGALORE PLEASE GUIDE ME

10. 101
    shakil akhtar:

DEAR,

SIR. I want to become a cinematography plz let me know the detial

11. 100
    nitin d kengar:

i want to be photographer pls give me details of fees,duration, elligibity

12. 99
    viraj lele:

I am viraj
    wanted to ask u where r d forms available n which is d submission date?i m currently doing my engg.from mumbai and m interested in acting courses. plz guide me n plz send d details of course duration n fees.i have posted my email id .thank u

13. 98
    yogita sinha:

are these courses are full time. and i want to know whether these courses are degree courses? and how to take admission in your institution. pl guide me, as my son is studying in 12 th std..
    and when to fillup the forms. he is more int. in music related courses.. pl let me know the details..

thanks..

14. 97
    satyajit roy:

sir,myself satyajit roy from kolkata(haldia) ab.tech final year student and also contuning my job only for conducting my family. but my soul is always relate with flim, want a platfrom to devlop myself. so my quariis which way i get admission in editing. if any entrance exam is happened what is the guideline of this exam. thanking you

15. 96
    manoj kanot:

i want to intrested in admission in pg courses in pune ftti who eligible and which time held exam.plz inform

16. 95
    abid ismail:

sir, iam abid ismail from kerala , pleas tell about the entrans exam articles of your institution

17. 94
    k.pruthvi:

sir, whay is the qualification for join to film direction course?

18. 93
    k.pruthvi:

sir, i want to join film direction course in your institute.i’m stydying B.Sc final year in Dr.B.R.Ambedkar open university.Is open university degree qualification is possible to join film direction course?please send me the qualification and admission information. Thanking you sir.

19. 92
    rajeev:

pls tel me one year coures in compeleted in how motch fee ? wt is the qulefaction in onr year direction coures?

20. 91
    Manas Rastogi:

I am Manas rastogi from delhi and i m doin my 11 from Mayo international school. Sir i want to make my carrer in fashion photography because i love clicking pictures. sir i just want to ask that what you required like what you want by a student before admission. like any type of graduation degreee or 18 year or something else.

21. 90
    Ankita Shrivastava:

I am Ankita Shrivastava pursuing bachelor’s degree in engineering.I am a student of final year.I have a keen interest in acting ,singing and anchoring.I don’t have any experience in acting and anchoring.So, is there any opportunity for me regarding the interests mentioned above?If so,then please provide me with the information about the exam conducted by FTII,Pune.
    I’ll be highly obliged if you kindly feed me with some information regarding the possible dates and the course of entrance exam 2011.

I’ll be waiting for your reply.
    Thankyou.

22. 89
    vitthal falke:

vitthal falke:13/06/2011

I have passed B.A english from Amravati univercity .Now i want
    admission in acting one year cource .inform me about age limit and fees

23. 88
    SRIKANTH C:

sir,i want to join ftii ,i want join for direction course, plese inform me when will you start to give application for 2011.

24. 87
    manjit kumar shah:

i have completed my diploma from lalani computer academy at animation. now i want to do a Specialization course from your institute at vfx. is it posible?

25. 86
    jomi p c:

Iam from Kerala,I like to know about audio engineering and Iam very interested for studying this course.I have also interested in music.

26. 85
    DHYAN CHANDRA:

sir i want to know about your 2011 application form date and entrance examination date. please tell me in details about the given query.

27. 84
    prova:

DEAR SIR,
    I am a student of class 12 in bangladesh.I am very interested in film making and want to be a film maker.But i have no experience and basic education on film making.If i want to admit in your institution,will there any oppurtunity for me?

28. 83
    Ajit Raj:

i am student of bsc.(itim)passing this year.am i eligible for direction course.please mail me coz its my dream.

29. 82
    somneel saha:

i am a student of painting(BFA).passing this year.i would like to sit for the entrance examination of FILM AND TELEVISION INSTITUTE OF INDIA,PUNE.
    i will be highly obliged if you kindly feed me with some informations regarding the possible dates off entrance exam 2011.
    will be waiting for the reply.

30. 81
    prabhpreet:

i have done my bachelors in engg, so am i eligible for admission in any film schools in india???? and if si, can u send me the list of those institutes.

31. 80
    amal davis:

there is any course for under graduate course

32. 79
    mahmood:

do you have master”s degree in the field of cinematography and film direction ?

33. 78
    jayesh sharma:

hi this is jayesh, seeking information for film direction and sound designing, and wishing to join FTII, so kindly request to mail all the required details about these that i really needed…………..

jajyesh sharma

34. 77
    T.m.varma:

Respected Sir/Madam iam varma pursuing M.B.A .i want to join in your institute because i have interest in film making and i wrote so many stories in my book so i don’t know what is admission process and fee structures also give a reply as yearly as possible THANK U

35. 76
    viraj:

DEAR SIR, MY NAME IS VIRAJ DALVI FROM RATNAGIRI.I WANT TO BE PROFESTIONAL SOUND ENGINEER BECAUSE IN THAT I HAVE DAM INTREST . WILL YOU GIVE ME MORE INFORMATION ? PLZ GUIDE ME

36. 75
    viraj.c.dalvi:

hello everybody my name is viraj dalvi , my question is that i want some information about sound eng.,what type of qualification I need for eg.12th+CET or only12th,any computer classeseg.MSCIT,Hardware/software,graduation complete compalsary or how many year of courses it is ? how many fees we required to pay ? or is there government certificate courses thank you from D.J RAJ (viraj.c dalvi)

37. 74
    prav reva:

how to make film appliction .cilp airtist

38. 73
    kritika:

i would like to know the procedure of admission of mass communication for undergraduates for the session 2011?

39. 72
    Neeraj Singh Yadav:

sir i want learn video editing
    so give me more information

40. 71
    aravind.p:

hi..i m doin my bsc final year..i wanted to join the directorial course…so wen is the xam for tat and can u tel me the fee structure..

41. 70
    kishorechowdary:

Hi. I intend to apply for the 3-year direction course at FTII this year. I need to know how I should prepare for the entrance exam and the subsequent interview… Is there a specific syllabus available anywhere which I should cover? Should I have made a few short-films before-hand? What kind of questions are asked in the examination?

42. 69
    babji:

how to join in the institute when the exam willl be conduct

43. 68
    saket:

is here any course related to singing and music?
    if yes the will ukindly inform me the details .i.e
    when forms are available , selection procedure, syllabus of entrance examinations, eligibility criteria etc…….

44. 67
    m.a. siddiqui:

i have done my graduation in comerce,
    is i m elegible for movie direction.

45. 66
    reneeh.k:

when is entrance of film institute for acting in 2011

46. 65
    bhavsar hardik:

what is the fees of 1 year diploma course in acting?

47. 64
    DEBASHIS TRIPATHY:

Hello…m a student of BCA.But i hv a dream dat i ll be a part of film indrustry…
    But now m fully blank..plz help me aftr BCA what i ll do by dat i hv a bright n succesfull future.

48. 63
    sasi:

how will be the questions of pune film institute entrance exam

49. 62
    mangesh:

I just want to know that, is there any crash course for acting……..coz my schedule is busy,din’t get time for acting. I am keen intrested in acting so do u know any information for crash course in acting.

Mangesh Kute

50. 61
    ajith:

syllabus for entrance exam

51. 60
    Aditya Chakravarty:

I m from bilaspur (C.G.), and will pass my 10+2 next year.i want to make my career in sound recording and design..i m dam intrest in it…wht r the future job aspects and scope in this field…i m also a classical music singer and composer…..i want myself to be the part of film industry……..

52. 59
    dhananjay singh, chandigarh:

age criteria for FTII and syllabus for entrance exam

53. 58
    shalu r bawankar:

fees for cinematography for ‘NT’ caste. & is there any course after xii & fees for ‘NT’cast.

54. 57
    shalu r bawankar:

Hi, myself shalu from mumbai now i m appearing for BMM 1yr. i want to enter into flim & television. i m intersted in sound dubbing & eginering pls tel me the fees for ‘NT’ caste. is their any shoclarship for us.

55. 56
    joy:

have any scholarship for foreigners?

56. 55
    shubh basu:

Hello sir,I am from ganggtok capital of a small state sikkim. i am a student of commerce i have complited my 12th with commerce . so i want to know can i apear entrence of FTII and can i lurn music direction ? and if not can i join after compling my B.B.A ? plz ans me sir. . .

57. 54
    Shubh Basu:

Hi, I m from gangtok capital of a small state sikkim .i have complited my 12th with commerce .i want to know can i join FTII pune ? if not can i join after my B.B.A ? plz reply me .

58. 53
    aman parmar:

wats ur fee structure

59. 52
    sandipan:

I am Kolkata.I am interested about only film editing.I have been this profession last 6 years(video world ).Now i want to do only film editing.

60. 51
    Partha:

wants to know about details of engineering courses at Pune Film Institution.

61. 50
    Himanshu:

If any one goes to join Acting course,then what is the full fee structure including tuition fee,Hostel fee,mess fee of complete two years.

Himanshu bajpai

62. 49
    balvinder singh:

this insitute addmisson time and fees

63. 48
    Sapan Kumar Thapa:

I am from Nepal.I just want to join the institute so what are the procedures for me to follow to join there? Please provide me all the details as soon as possible.Thank you.

64. 47
    narendra:

i will take 2 admission

so what will do,,,,

65. 46
    RAJIB:

I LIKE TO KNOW ABOUT FILM ACTING COURSE DURATION AND EXPENSES. WAITING YOUR REPLY.

66. 45
    rohan jaipilley:

hi sir,
    My name is rohan and i want to ask that there is any course for background score for films if there is any institute for this in india please tell me.Please solve my query as early as possible.

67. 44
    BALDEV TULSIANI:

HOW SHALL I PROCEED AND FROM WHERE CAN I FIND THE TEAM FOR MY DREAM PROJECT OF THE COMMERCIAL FILM PRODUCTION…..NOTE DETAILS AS BELOW…

hi, I AM BALDEV TULSIANI, ‘ RETURNED - NRI ‘. I WANT TO ENTER BOLLYWOOD WITH MY OWN PROJECT OF PRODUCTION OF COMMERCIAL FILMS.

I WANT TO START MY PROJECT WITH TOTALLY NEW / FRESH ‘ ‘PRODUCTION ‘ ‘TEAM…TOTALLY FRESH TEAM…i.e..
    DIRECTIOR, CINEMATOGRAPHER, WRITER, EDITORS,…ETC…ALL FRESH, MAY BE STUDENTS WHOSE STUDIES IS IN FINAL STAGE, CREATIVE, ENTHUSIASTIC…..ARTIST TEAM COULD BE NEW FRESH ARTICTS FROM COLLEGE, UNDER TRAINING OR CAN HIRE ACTORS…WHO ARE LOW PROFILE BUT WITH GOOD POTENTIAL…., WITH MY ABOVE PROJECT, HOW SHALL I PROCEED…?

68. 43
    gopal.krishna:

sir, iam studying engineering third year of eletrical branch. can i attended to pune exams

69. 42
    Deepthy:

Am a 24 year old BE graduate, trained in classical dance and music .I want to pursue my career in dubbing or editing . I would like to join the course by 2011.Please guide me.

70. 41
    adarsh p nair:

sir what is the procedure to get admision here.

71. 40
    ismail m matadar:

i want my my son in to acting carier and he is also interested
    he is 10 yrs old
    plz guide

72. 39
    salman khan:

I am OBC candidet,so what is fees structure OBC’s Plz tell me.

73. 38
    midhun renuka chakravarthy:

good morning sir,
    i complete my degree in computer science.iwant to do direction.so,please give informtion about course duration and fees structure

74. 37
    vamsi:

sir i wanted to join in sound recording and sound design course.please tell me the process and qualifications.

75. 36
    NaveenS:

i have done my engg in electronics and communication,chennai.
    i need to know is this # One Year Post Graduate Certificate Course in Television with following four specialization
    # TV Direction;
    # Electronic Cinematography;
    # Video Editing;
    # Sound Recording and TV Engineering
    will it cover almost every things to know at beginning of the stage or 3 year would be the better choice because i see difference between TV Direction and Direction .wat is difference ..

76. 35
    suyog dandgavan:

sir, i wan 2 do cinematography, how 2 get admission 4 dis coursesand how will be the fee structutre and course duration? plz convey me sir at my email address

77. 34

sir,please mail me the fees structure of your highly reputed college for the field of acting

78. 33
    Jayanta Goswami:

Now i am going to admission in eng hons.(10+2 with pure science) i want to admission on sound emgeering. Can you give me an sample question paper.plz….reply

79. 32
    Alok upadhyay:

will you plz provide me fee details

80. 31
    Ritesh:

plz give me the deatils about course.

81. 30
    VIJAYALAKSHMI:

I have done diploma in film direction at Vijaya Film Institute Bangalore.
    To expertise myself in the same from your institution I like to join for short term Direction Course. Can You please provide the details to do short term or crash course in Film Direction from your institute.

Thanking You,

Vijayalakshmi

82. 29
    akash:

i want to make my carrier in film industry. i want to do a course in acting. my date of birth is 01-01-1983. i am graduate in arts. send me further information about it. how can i get admission in your institute. tell me about fees of that . thanks.

83. 28
    nikhil:

about cources and fees

84. 27
    Gourav:

me gourav
    me vidisha se ho
    Film and Television Institute of India, Pune
    join

85. 26
    bharti raikwar:

fees structure of various courses?

86. 25
    Rohan adhav:

To do a post Graduate degree in cinematography of 3 year in FTII Pune are there any age limitations if there what are they and also let me know about the fees structure of Post Graduate degree in cinematography.

87. 24
    rohan:

To do a postgraduate degree of 3 year in cinematography are there any age limitation if there what are they and what is the fees structure of it for per year.

88. 23
    B L Suresh Babu:

Sir, I am B L Suresh I have completed Bachelore of Photography in Fine Arts (JNTU) HYderabad. And also I completed Post Graduate Diploma in Television Production Hyderabad, Iworked in Ramoji Film city and ETV since 20000. Presently I am working in Sri Venkateswara Bhathi Channel. So I am very much interesting to join cinematography course. Please send me your valuable message and Application. Thank you,

89. 22
    angel goyal:

tell me about admission process n entrance exam n their relative dates….
    i wanna go for mass communication adevertising n journalism.

90. 21
    prachi:

hi m interested in advertising field can u tell mi about
    what courses are available n where m a graduate..

91. 20
    jeevan:

sir iam complete degree bsc
    plese send me diploma engineering courses details and how to admission in

92. 19
    jeevan:

sir plese send me “direction” courses details and how to admission in

93. 18
    joy dey:

I have completed my 10 + 2 with science(Physics, chem, math, comp.sc.), I would like to do a course in Sound engineering and film editing or animation. Please advise if I am elegible, if so then which course and how to apply for it?

94. 17
    Vikram:

Hello,I wanted to know if degree course of Animation is available.Also,is CET after 12th necessary? When is the entrance exam and the result? And also fees for Animation courses.

95. 16
    davinder kaur uppal:

Information on short term coure for any outsiders, including fee structure and duration and process for admission.

96. 15
    Gorachand barman:

sir , what is the exam based question types & exam duration & criteria for selection for the three years sound engineering course

97. 14
    umesh k u:

i wand join direction @ cinimotography corse.what can i do?

98. 13
    dorjee:

with due respect, i am a student of a poor family background. my schooling fees are given by school itself and right now i am finished with twelve grade. i have a keen interest in acting and want to do acting course in India but fees in acting institution OF India are so high please help me with some advises

99. 12
    PRAVEEN:

Iam interested to join the institute for 2010 batch,please let me know the fee structure for 1year pg course in direction.

praveen.p

100. 11
    Surya prakash tripathi:

Sir,i am doing b-tech from electrical engg. and this is my final year. I want to join ftii for direction course. My final result will be declared after july-2010. Am i eligible for the above mention?

101. 10
    rajesh kavde:

what is the procejar to enteress exam

102. 9
    abhijeet tripathi:

what is the sylabus fordirection coures? which books should i refer for the enterance exam ?

103. 8
    aniket:

Q - Why we want to complet our graguation. without graguation why we cant take admission in the film institution. plz.. REPLY

104. 7
    Yogendra Jadav:

please give me information about enterance exam date.get addimission information.please update HINDI VERSION.

105. 6
    Neelabh Diwakar:

where i could get sample entrance test papers or material to prepare for entrance test

106. 5
    tsp sahoo:

I want to know the important dates for FTII entrance examination 2010.Please let me be informed when the advertisement for the application forms will be declared and sold.

thanks,tsp sahoo

107. 4
    akber:

what is admissin process for neples student?

108. 3
    anznoo wasim:

why don’t you inform us about exams held in j and k.

109. 2
    Raja:

I am Raja from Delhi.i m 20 years old so i want to know that Can i appear in summer course training in this institute?
    So i request you a lot please give me reply ASAP.

i m waiting ur reply on above mail id.Can you please inform on this number(09999623734,9890271230)?

Thanks and Regards
    Raja

110. 1
    vandana:

my daughter wants to learn film editing
    where to search for govt recognised institutes for film editing