15th December 2014, 02:59 AM

Scholarship for B.Tech 2nd year student who has secured 92% in 12th CBSE?

i cleared my 12th with 92 % from cbse board,
i didnt had any information about scholarship so i could not apply for it .
i am pursuing b.e in 2nd year . i am also only daughter
of my parents so i can get any scholarship ???
plzzzz do reply ....

25th December 2014, 06:39 PM
Rahul9596

Default Re: Scholarship for B.Tech 2nd year student who has secured 92% in 12th CBSE?

I think you are talking about Inspire Scholarship scheme. So in order to apply for the Inspire Scholarship you must need to fall in one of the following categories.

**You are in top 1% of students who has passed out their 12th class in 2013 year in their boards.

** You have rank under 10000 in Joint Entrance Exam Mains OR in JEE Advance.

**And you are pursuing B.Sc OR M.Sc or MS course in Natural Sciences and Basic Sciences.

So if you are falling in any of category then you can apply for Inspire Scholarship program which is started in 2008 by Indian Government. And they are giving more than 1800 Crores Rupess every years to top 10000 Students.