11th June 2010, 12:21 AM
Shikhaa

admission in Biotech or Biomedical Engineering in any college in Haryana, Punjab,Rajasthan,noida

Hello respected sir/madam i am Shikha.My all India rank in AIEEE is 1lac 54 thousand.Can i get admission in Biotech or Biomedical Engineering in any college in Haryana, Punjab,Rajasthan,noida and please suggest some colleges.thanks

1. List of state/self funded institutes which participate in AIEEE?
  2. Admission in MBM college of Rajasthan after completing diploma in Mechanical Engineering from Haryana with 79%? List of top engineering colleges of Rajasthan?
  3. Does Lovely Professional University come under AIEEE?
  4. Which field should I choose to be a Network Engineer? Preferable colleges for this course?
  5. How to do M.Tech in electronics?
  6. List of government colleges offering B.Tech Biotechnology? -- [Most Discussed]
  7. Can I get admission in any Engineering college at Haryana, Punjab, Delhi or NCR with CBSE marks?
  8. Good colleges in delhi NCR region for MTECH with GATE Score 418 in ECE?
  9. How good is PDM Haryana for B.Tech in Biomedical Engineering?
  10. For which government college am I applicable to get admission in Punjab and rajasthan?
  11. Detailed information and examination date of SLET in Haryana, Rajasthan and Punjab?
  12. Best colleges for Biomedical engineering? is it better than Biotechnology? Scope in future?
  13. Can I do Biomedical Enginering if I do PCB? Best institutes for Biomedical Engineering? Qualifications required for Biomedical Engineering?
  14. Admission procedure to study regular/correspondence PhD in English Literature at New Delhi, Faridabad, Gurgaon, Noida, Punjab and Haryana? -- [New]
  15. Can i apply in other states like Punjab, HP and Rajasthan for MBBS admission?
  16. Can I get admission in any Medical college in Haryana/Punjab if scored 369 marks in NEET-UG and secured 1198 Punjab state rank and 1921 Haryana state rank?
  17. List of top universities and colleges for BSc Hons in Physics in Punjab, Haryana, Rajasthan, HP and J&K?
  18. Which university is better in Chandigarh for BCA?
11th June 2010, 09:43 AM

Default Re: admission in Biotech or Biomedical Engineering in any college in Haryana, Punjab,Rajasthan,noida

These are some Biotech or Biomedical Engineering colleges in Haryana, Punjab, Rajasthan and noida. So please check these colleges-

Dronacharya College of Engineering, gurgaon.

P.D. Memorial College of Engineering, delhi

Government College, Hoshiarpur, punjab.

Ajmer Institute of Technology, rajasthan

Alwar Institute of Engg. & Technology, rajasthan.
11th June 2010, 03:54 PM
prashantmeghalia

Default Re: admission in Biotech or Biomedical Engineering in any college in Haryana, Punjab,Rajasthan,noida

Originally Posted by Shikhaa View Post
Hello respected sir/madam i am Shikha.My all India rank in AIEEE is 1lac 54 thousand.Can i get admission in Biotech or Biomedical Engineering in any college in Haryana, Punjab,Rajasthan,noida and please suggest some colleges.thanks
yes you are having chances of admission because last year many seats of bio tech of very good colleges even nit's were vacant and they have to do 5th councelling also to fill those. So you must try for it from 1st councelling and i m sure you will get a good college.
11th June 2010, 05:37 PM

Smile Re: admission in Biotech or Biomedical Engineering in any college in Haryana, Punjab,Rajasthan,noida

Originally Posted by Shikhaa View Post
hello sikha....
accroding to your rank you can take admission in haryana by doing the registration in the YMCA college in faridabad..
for more information u can visit the faridabad at YMCA college..
11th June 2010, 07:09 PM
garg.satish0

dear shikha,

you can get admission to some self finances or govt. aided uni. in rajasthan ,haryana ... but you won't be able to get admission through nit's or iiit's .

you can get admission into
maharshi arvind institute,mansarovar,jaipur

skit,jaipur

jecrc,jaipur

ansal institutes of technology and many more colleges can admit you into this course.

but it mainly depends on that in which state you want to get admitted since their are many colleges which can admit you.

feel free to post as many doubts as possible,we are here to solve your doubts as much as possible

cheers
9th July 2010, 10:39 AM

Top Biotech colleges in Haryana,Punjab and Delhi include Haryana Agriculture University Hissar Haryana ,Mukand Lal National College,Department of Biotechnology, Haryana ;Guru Nanak Dev University Amritsar, Punjab, Department of Biotechnology and environmental Sciences, Patiala,Punjab, All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS)New Delhi.The eligibity criteria is 10 2 with 50% for bachelors in biotechnology and 50% in degree for PG admission.Biomedical engineering colleges in haryana,Rajasthan and Punjab includes dronacharya college of engineering., Yagyavalkya Institute Of Technology,NIMT Institute of Engineering & Technology - Jaipur, Rajasthan,Punjab Technical University - Jalandhar, Punjab.Its duration is 4 years and the eligibility criteria 10 2 with 50% in Physics,Chemistry nd Maths as well as 50 % in graduation for PG admission. and the selection process are based on CET( common entrance test)/AIEEE
14th July 2010, 12:51 PM

Smile Re: admission in Biotech or Biomedical Engineering in any college in Haryana, Punjab,Rajasthan,noida

I have physics,chemistry,biology in 12th.Can i get admission in bio-tech engineering?
27th July 2010, 08:44 PM

hello respected sir/madam i am pooja,i want to join a college in delhi or noida pursuing biotechnology.......i passed my 12 th 2yrs back and now i want to change my stream from enggineering to biotechnology.So can i get admission in any of these colleges........
5th December 2010, 09:55 AM

helloo, respected seniors, can i get admission in biomedical engg. my resume is: i m 12th std student wid subjects-biology, chemistry,physics.......actually i ve choosen dis subjects for being a doctor. but now i want 2 know everything @ B-M ENGG. pls guide me..again tel me good colleges,job opportunities,salary etc
13th January 2011, 11:34 AM

what oll subjects are needed in 12th for the admission in biotech or biomedical engineering??
24th January 2011, 11:07 AM

My Son is Interested go in Biotech after 10 2, does he need to pursue for J2EE or AIEEE ? Do IIT offer these cources ?
Which one are the best rated school for Biotech ? This will help me to choose right stream for my Son.

Thanks in Advance for information.

-bhusan
30th January 2011, 01:27 PM

what is the entrance ranking in kerala to get a merit admission for biomedical engg(BTECH)?
2nd February 2011, 04:25 PM

ho much rank to got top colleges in aieee
4th March 2011, 08:29 PM

pravin madhav kharat
I have physics,chemistry,biology in 12th.Can i get admission in bio-tech engineering?
27th March 2011, 03:58 AM

Red face Re: admission in Biotech or Biomedical Engineering in any college in Haryana, Punjab,Rajasthan,noida

D best colg in mumbai are watumall, mgm, dj sanghavi, for dis field bri8 future ,best luck.
18th April 2011, 08:21 PM

how much rank i require in AIEEE to get admission in y.m.c.a
22nd May 2011, 01:46 PM

i didnt have biology in 12th ..am i eligible for biomedical engineering??
24th May 2011, 02:45 PM

I have physics,chemistry,maths computer science in 12th.Can i get admission in bio-tech engineering?
24th May 2011, 02:51 PM
nandu95

what oll subjects are needed in 12th for the admission in biotech or biomedical engineering?? in kerala
31st May 2011, 03:42 PM

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
hello sikha....
accroding to your rank you can take admission in haryana by doing the registration in the YMCA college in faridabad..
for more information u can visit the faridabad at YMCA college..
yes u will get admission easily in Guru Jambheshwar University,Hisar in Physical Counselling.All u need to just attend all the counselling ofGJUS&T
5th June 2011, 11:19 AM

What subjects are required in 11th and 12th to get admission in Bio-tech Engineering
6th June 2011, 07:26 PM

Wink Re: admission in Biotech or Biomedical Engineering in any college in Haryana, Punjab,Rajasthan,noida

pravin madhav kharat
yes you can
10th June 2011, 08:45 PM

my name is raisa sarmin [female]; i am from west bengal; my AIEEE all india rank category 276355, state rank 11120, i want to read BIO TECHNOLOGY, PLEASE ANY BODY TELL ME COLLEGES NAME AND ELIGIBILITY
23rd June 2011, 09:10 PM

I completed diploma in electronics&communication engineering., how did i enter into biomedical engineering
15th July 2011, 10:07 PM

If any student will not be able to clear any entrance exam then will he get a college for b.tech.? In delhi and noida regions..
15th November 2011, 12:20 PM

Respected sir i have done my engg. in biomedical from manav rachana international university
i got 70% nd plz help me for searching the good job.
last 2 or 3 months i am in depression sir
can u bring me out for this problem sir...................
thanx sir
reply me fast plzzzzzzzzzz
13th June 2013, 11:36 PM

sir i wil pased out in 12th class can i get admission in biotech