19th July 2010, 02:56 PM
vivek23chauhan

Is it beneficial to do MBA through correspondence? Does it have scope? Which stream to choose in MBA Correspondence?

i have done B-Tech in 2005.presently im working in Delhi Metro in operation department from 2005. is it beneficial to do MBA through correspondence.n in which stream. is correspondence MBA has scope for me.

19th July 2010, 08:02 PM
ALIEN27

Default Re: Is it beneficial to do MBA through correspondence? Does it have scope? Which stream to choose in MBA Correspondence?

MBA through correspondence is good for working people... since u have been with Delhi metro since last 5 years it will be good for you... many specialization are available in MBA.. like finance, marketing, it operations. retail.etc.. since u r in operation department it wl b better if you take opertion management
19th July 2010, 10:20 PM
prd

Cool Re: Is it beneficial to do MBA through correspondence? Does it have scope? Which stream to choose in MBA Correspondence?

Dear FRIEND, I request you to please let me know about this, if it comes to your knowledge as early as possible. BEST OF LUCK
20th July 2010, 12:29 AM

Default Re: Is it beneficial to do MBA through correspondence? Does it have scope? Which stream to choose in MBA Correspondence?

Yes of course........!

MBA is always benificial and if any working professional like you is opting for it, then there is no problem, it will be helpful then also.

70% working professionals who opt for MBA either go for E-MBA or through distance or Coresspondance and there is no problem in it.

Well, you haven't mentioned your stream of B.Tech so that I can let you know accordingly.

However, MBA specialisation like Production, system, Marketing, supply chain managments are some of the best options among Engineers.

But 1st let me know your Branch of engineering so that I can guide you properly.

~Faiyaz~
20th July 2010, 01:14 AM

correspondence MBA will be valueable,only when you are doing a job & side by side you are doing MBA also.

other wise you must do MBA in regular basis course.unless you will not get market value in your degree.

all the best......
20th July 2010, 01:33 PM
mini rani

Btech plus MBA professionals are in great demand these days. So, it is a wise decision to do MBA after BTech.Correspondance MBA will definately benefit you in terms of good career prospect, fat pay packets, huge incentives & quick promotion to senior level.

Generally full time regular MBA is preferred. But since you are doing a job afer completing BTech correspondance MBA will be equally beneficial for you. Some companies & organisations even allow their employees to do MBA & the entire cost of the course is borne by the company or organisation.

Since you are working in the operation department you can do an MBA in operations if you are interested. If you want to change your field a no. of electives are available to you like marketing, production, hospitality, etc. You have to make a final choice after considering various factors like career prospects, your interest & skills.
20th July 2010, 04:17 PM
nillu

As you told that you are in job since 2005 it is better option for you to do MBA correspondence. Only thing is that it will take 3 years instead of regular two year course. Yes if you can go for regular 2year MBA course than no matter. Doing MBA will open doors for you tom get promotion to higher post in the organization. So don't hesitate and take a step forward.

Best Regards.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
20th July 2010, 04:47 PM

If you are done your MBA in a regular college is definitely more Valuable But it does not mean that correspondence MBA are not valuable. Correspondence MBA is also valuable, if you are doing this course from reputed colleges like IGNOU and Symbosis.

Because in now a days, People can not spend two years for a masters degree courses and this is the reason, that many people are doing MBA through correspondence only.

So, please dont worry, MBA through correspondence is always valid, if you are done from a good college. ...........
20th July 2010, 06:24 PM
sharmila jain

Originally Posted by vivek23chauhan View Post
i have done B-Tech in 2005.presently im working in Delhi Metro in operation department from 2005. is it beneficial to do MBA through correspondence.n in which stream. is correspondence MBA has scope for me.
hello..
ya mba through correspondance is working good these days ... and more over you are in delhi you can easily do the correspondance mba ..it will surely help you ...
20th July 2010, 09:24 PM

im bsc physics ,.. going for mca bt has no fix plans,,,

if i go for mba which stream is good n wat r procedure of mca n mba ...

wat is bst after bsc physics ,...
28th July 2010, 06:43 PM
umangkumar

"There is the list of distances colleges:
1. North Orissa University, Baripada, Orissa
2. Utkal University, Bhubaneswar, Orissa
3. Campus Technocrats, Kolkata, West Bengal
4. CSM Institute of Graduate Studies, Kolkata West Bengal
5. Holymatha Colleges,Kolkata West Bengal
6. Institute of Management & Technology, Kolkata West Bengal
7. International Institute of Management Sciences, Kolkata West Bengal
8. Kakatiya University, Kolkata West Bengal
9. National Institute of Personnel Management, Kolkata, West Bengal
10. The University of Burdwan, Burdwan, West Bengal"
14th August 2010, 06:10 PM

does MCA and BCA have scope if i do from Sikkim manipal University?
what is the Minimum and Maximum pay if i do my BCA and MCA from This University...!
15th August 2010, 03:06 PM

you must do MBA in regular basis course.unless you will not get market value in your degree.MBA in a regular college is definitely more Valuable But it does not mean that correspondence MBA are not valuable. Correspondence MBA is also valuable, if you are doing this course from reputed colleges like IGNOU and Symbosis.
15th August 2010, 07:58 PM
ravi k

MBA in correspondence will give u degree but many companies don't recruit students of this degree.

if u are working in a company and doing MBA through correspondence it may help u for further promotion.

16th August 2010, 05:07 PM
jiyaa

since you are a seniour member in delhi metro,so the distance programme is more suitable for you.since you are in a operation section therefore operation managment is the best paper for you...you can also choose HR & marketting AS per your interest...
8th September 2010, 11:49 AM

is it beneficial for house wife to do mba correspondence?does it have any scope?
21st October 2010, 06:59 PM

I must say it is good to resolve a query of students in a optimistic manner.........

KEEP THE WAY OF CONVERSATION ..........
22nd October 2010, 07:51 PM

Hi...I am a commerce graduate, 2002-2003 batch, and now I am pursuing MCA through correspondence. I am working in a multinational BPO but many of my friends are telling it is of no use taking up correspondence MCA as regular MCA students themselves are not getting enough jobs. I want to move into software, so please guide me whether it is usefull doing MCA iin correspondence.
24th November 2010, 03:30 PM

Is it beneficial for a fresh pass out architect to opt for an MBA in correspondence?..also which field should one specialize in?
25th November 2010, 04:55 PM

Is it beneficial for a fresh pass out architect to opt for an MBA in correspondence?..also which field should one specialize in?

Yes of course.....!

MBA is always an important and beneficial for Engineers and Architects.

Architechture is a field where you have work in a team of engineers, technicians, workers etc. And in the later stage of managerial posts, you have to manage huge man force,interaction with clients, firms and a powerfull presentation etc. all these things are not taught in 5 years of B.Arch course. So MBA will better solve these problem.

One more thing you have hardly seen off any Chief Architech, PRoject Manager just having a Bachelor degree. You will found 60% of then with higher degrees like- M.Arch, M.Plan or MBA.

Even when you take a look in the classified for Jobs in high posts in reputed companies, they are always asking for candidates with Architechture + MAnagerial skills.

Now, the second question arises is the specialization. This the most common question arising in any B.Arch graduates wanted to opt for MBA.

So, for this mainly in India there two specializations which can help you is 'Construction Management' and 'Project Management'

These specialisations are offered by very less, Business Schools in India. However, you would comparetively manage to get in Construction Management, but Lesser are for PRoject management.

However, School of Planning and Archituech(New Delhi) one of India's TOP Architech school has solution for this problem in form of a Master degree in Project Management. Apart from that IIT's specially IITD has special courses designed for MBA Project Management and Construction Management which are meant for Civil Engineers and Architechs.

~Faiyaz~
25th November 2010, 06:22 PM
lvnareshsunrise

As you have done Btech and working in operations department from the last 5 years, definitely MBA in correspondence will help you a lot either in terms of salary increments or in terms of getting promotion by this masters degree and the scope for you to promote into higher positions may have wast scope as you have done your MBA and you should be able to handle several other additional tasks.

Specializations may be either dual specializations or single.

For dual specializations finance-marketing specialization is always evergreen.
If it is single, better to take finance or operations management.
25th November 2010, 06:55 PM
asahu47

do MBA through correspondence
MBA is always benificial and if any working professional like you is opting for it, then there is no problem, it will be helpful then also.

However, MBA specialisation like Production, system, Marketing, supply chain managments are some of the best options among Engineers.

25th November 2010, 07:16 PM
jits

Good to know that that you want to move a step further inspite of having a job in Delhi metro,Since your working,MBA in correspondence or distance learning is good step.

Doing MBA in a normal college with just AICC afflication,I suggest you to prefer B.schools or schools of higher grade like NIT's,IIM.

3rd December 2010, 03:42 PM

is corresponding MBA helps to conduct net
24th December 2010, 01:30 AM

Dear Experts,
I am currently working with a Domestic BPO as a Process Manager. But I do have a total experience o only about 3 years. Now I am very much worried about by future like whether I wil get any good job in a MNC (Highly paid) as a process manager. i very well know that I need a MBA. But I don wanna do it in regular where I will loss my 2 years experience. I just gone through all the experts post, but still some one are preferring a regular one. So it would be really very grateful if some who is working i a MNC who had completed their MBA in correspondence.!!! I am loking forward to hear from you soon experts.
5th January 2011, 10:50 PM

I am doing job in hdfc bank in wbo department as an adfc and ihv done bca but now i am confused in which field i have to do masteries in mba or mca which will benificial for my future
6th January 2011, 08:56 AM
dreksha chaudhary

Cool Re: Is it beneficial to do MBA through correspondence? Does it have scope? Which stream to choose in MBA Correspondence?

Hello dear,
Yes doing MBA through correspondence is bneficial and he can implement the study of managment in the working organigation also he can gain the practical experiance side by side of the manegment study

Moreover he can earn the money by doing part time job pay his fees.

Good luck..........
6th January 2011, 10:26 AM

obviously MBA correspondence is good. even it is very much beneficial for working people. when you will give your work experience and MBA degree correspondence it will give you more advantage than if you don't have work experience only MBA degree regular.

in MBA correspondence there are so many course like
financial management
marketing management
advertise management
operational management
functional management etc.

every course is good. try to choose any one of them. try to take in good university for MBA in correspondence.

best wishes.
6th January 2011, 04:42 PM
surendergora

Yes, u have made a great decision ...go ahead ..it will definitely help you in your future bcoz most of the working people do mba by correspondence .
19th January 2011, 07:03 PM

i have done b tech in eee stream n i want t do correspondace coures in mba through any iim in operational management is it possible?
20th January 2011, 06:18 PM

I am a house wife and i want to do MBA through correspondence. Is it good for me?
21st January 2011, 01:00 PM
mychandru024

Its works well for you since you are working... finance would be the best option.
24th January 2011, 01:48 PM

urvashi
I m in the field of education, working as principal since last 15 yrs. in public schools......wants to pursue for MBA.............which programme in MBA shud i take up?? Hw THIS WILL BE HELPFUL IN MY CAREER..........i m M.A. M.Ed,LL.B......PL. GUIDE
20th February 2011, 10:07 PM

Hi all,

Its good to hear that you people are interested for a correspondence MBA.
My opinion is that if you are a working proffesional then its better to go for an correspondence M.B.A.
Here is one Institute who provide Int. MBA degree within 9 months.

JARO Education
www.jaro.in
www.ubi.edu

For Details contact:- Mr. Vikash Bodala
Asst. Manager (Business Developement)
Mob:-08882621648
20th February 2011, 10:10 PM

Hi all,

My opinion is that if you are a working proffesional then its better to go for an correspondence M.B.A.

JARO Education
www.jaro.in
www.ubi.edu

20th February 2011, 10:19 PM
vikash bodala

Hi all,

JARO Education
www.jaro.in
www.ubi.edu

23rd February 2011, 10:30 PM

i am graduate in arts and also diploma holder in ayurveda pharmacy and also in jbt(junior basic teacher) want to do mba.but confused regarding field selection
10th March 2011, 06:32 PM

I am presently working as a manager in a Leading PSU SINCE 4yrs. with a package of 12 Lac per annum. Idid B.tech. in 2006 in civil engineering.Now i want to know about any related MBA course which can help me to a higher jump in salary and guaranteed job! So please reply as soon as possible!
11th March 2011, 05:51 PM

hi friends..
i hav completed btech in petrochemicals..
i am looking for a bank job and do mba thr corres..
which specialisation in MBA is apt for me..
will MBA finance help me to get a job in chemical industries ??..
will PSU's recruit btech mba corres without work experience..
being a btech fresher, can I rely on mba through correspondence for getting a job..
pls do share your suggestions ..
thanks in advance!! :)
16th April 2011, 01:58 AM

I m a 2010 BE passout(cse) n have got offers from wipro,accenture,curam software and IBM, but i want to do mba as well as i got selected in SCIT(symbiosis center for Info. tech.) PUNE & NMIMS Bangalore,but due to financial prob cudnt take admission,so would doing mba thru correspondence from symbiosis be beneficial for me?? plz suggest.. Thanx in advance...
17th May 2011, 04:13 PM

am doing company secretary course and side by side is planning to do mba in hr through distance learning...will it be beneficial???
25th May 2011, 01:39 PM

Is it beneficial to do MBA through correspondence? Does it have scope? Which stream to choose in MBA Correspondence?

i have done B-Tech in 2005.presently i am working in Food corporation of india in Movement department from 2011. I want to know is it beneficial to do MBA through correspondence.and in which stream. is correspondence MBA has future scope for me.
26th May 2011, 05:26 AM

I WANT TO DO MBA....I'M DONE WITH MY GRADUATION AND AT PRESENT I'M WORKING FOR AN INTERNATIONAL BPO FOR A TECHNICAL PROCESS....IS IT BENEFICIAL FOR ME?????? THERE'S NO ONE TO GUIDE ME.......FOR GOD SAKE...PLZ REPLY...
29th May 2011, 10:56 AM

I have an engineering background in Electronics and communication and i am currently working in MNC as technical support engineer.Iam planning to do MBA through distance education but iam quite confused on which stream in MBA to be chosen.
I would like to do HR but dont know the scope in it.

Please advice.
29th May 2011, 11:00 AM
achus22

I have an engineering background in ECE and currently working as technical support engineer in an MNC.Iam planning to do MBA through distance education but iam quite confused on which stream to choose.
Kindly guide me.
2nd June 2011, 08:10 PM

How correspondence MBA will be rated with part time MBA ?
20th June 2011, 01:30 PM

Dear Mr. Faiyaz,

Your solutions or answers are very specific and helpful.

However, i have one doubt to clear. I am working in Mumbai in one of the TOP MNC (corporate office) as Customer Care Support with work experience of 10 years and worked as Logistics and Imports Coordinator (6 years) . I have done Graduation in Commerce, Diploma in Import Export, Diploma in Human Resource and pursuing MBA with specialization in General Management.
Can you please suggest what job options (designations) are open for me? and is it beneficial for me to complete my specialization in General Management and does it has scope in Market?

Waiting for your valuabale guidance.
Ms. Suvarna
11th July 2011, 02:12 PM

i am working as Asst.Manager(IT) in PSU .its UNIT of ministry of finance. i did B.Tech in computer engineering now i wann do MBA but confuged . please could you guide which stream is best for me. as you now these are government organisation and they dont have any special IT project. please suggest :Rgeards:NAMAN DWIVEDI
12th July 2011, 10:12 PM
chauhan99

70% working professionals who opt for MBA either go for E-MBA or through distance or Coresspondance and there is no problem in it.

Well, you haven't mentioned your stream of B.Tech so that I can let you know accordingly.

But 1st let me know your Branch of engineering so that I can guide you properly.

13th July 2011, 01:55 AM
ammunation

obviously MBA correspondence is good. even it is very much beneficial for working people. when you will give your work experience and MBA degree correspondence it will give you more advantage than if you don't have work experience only MBA degree regular.

in MBA correspondence there are so many course like
financial management
marketing management
advertise management
operational management
functional management etc.

every course is good. try to choose any one of them. try to take in good university for MBA in correspondence.