19th February 2012, 10:43 AM

Which Books to prepare for KAS Exam?

Which book refer for kas

19th February 2012, 11:37 AM
Syedsam01

Default Re: Which Books to prepare for KAS Exam?

Dear arpirant,
First of all please provide full information about your subjects for prelims and mains, ok i will provide you information of general types of books, first of all NCERT books of Class 11th and 12th of History,Geography, Political Science. For indian modern history you can prepare from India Struggle for Independence by Bipin Chandra, and Greography by Spectrum, and books by Laximikanth for indian polity.
I hope i will help you.
Best of Luck.
19th February 2012, 06:58 PM
ankitkrmishra

For KAS exam :
Age Limit : General : Max. 35 Years. OBC : Max. 38 Years and SC/ST : Max. 40 Years

There are 3 levels in KAS exam :
Preliminary Exam
Main Exam
Personal Interview

For which you can refer any book of KAS exam, and get prepare for the exam.
For general knowledge you can refer the news papers and other books.
22nd February 2012, 01:35 PM

who is this father of india?
8th March 2012, 01:22 PM

Hi SIr,

I am Shreyas a Mechanical Engineer workingas a design Engineer.i want to take KAS exam. can i know Which book to study for Public Administration and SOciology ?
pls provide me the details on [email protected] the details of the publication and the authors.

Shreyas
31st March 2012, 05:39 PM

hello sir/ madam
i'm planning to write KAS exam in the upcoming year i.e, in 2013, so please let me know the information about which are the subjects should i need to select in prelims n in main...please mail me the details to my mail [email protected]
12th April 2012, 10:56 AM

i am doing b.tech in electrical engg. and would like to give kas exam in 2015............let me know the best books from which i can prepare for the same?
17th April 2012, 09:12 PM

can u tel me how many books we have to study for this exam
26th April 2012, 07:33 PM

sir.....

My name is Mutturaj. I am studying mechanical engg, this will be completed in 2015. i am desiding to attend the kas exam. which book we have to study for this exam please tell me sir.
28th April 2012, 10:19 AM

hi sir...

m kavya...wrking as software enfineer in cognizant,please inform me which subjects i can take for prilims in KAS....my mailid is [email protected]
29th April 2012, 09:34 AM

Hi sir,
can you please tell me the cutoff in KAS Prelims

Thanking You,
shylaja
6th May 2012, 10:23 AM

hello sir iam raveesh doing in ba 1st year in kannada medium,iam not do puc, i like to write a kas exam in upcoming years it is possible?
6th May 2012, 05:44 PM

haiii,,, i m roopa.i m the aspirant of kas.pls tell me books for history mains(kannada medium) .
its kindly request....help me .
6th May 2012, 06:32 PM
rocking_pr

Below you will find a list of
books which helps a lot in the
preparation of this exam.
G.K. & G.S
Uniuque Year Book
Indian politics by
Lakshmikant
The philosophy of Law: An
Exposition of the Fundamental
Principles of Jurisprudence as
the Science of Right by
Immanuel Kan
Ancient India by
D.D.Kausambi’s Historical Outline
English Grammar by
Wren and Martin
R.P.Sharma
N.C.E.R.T. Book [Std. xi & Std. xii]
Beyond Freedom: Talks with
Nisargadatta Maharaj
The candidates prime objective
should be to go through these
books during preparation and
make sure that they cover all the
parts of the syllabus from the
concerned books. These books
play a crucial role in ideal
preparation of the exam and
help sustain a superior position
in the overall final test. Thus, all
of the above said books are
very important from the
preparation point of view.
6th May 2012, 09:22 PM
mobeshpal

Hi dear

The entrance test of KAS exam is 22/04/2012

Question pattern is 100 question contains 200 marks.

General Studies related to National and International importance
Humanities

PAPER –II 100 question contains 200 marks
General Studies related to State Importance
General Science & Tech, Environment & Ecology
General Mental Ability
List of books for the preparation of exam.
G.K. & G.SUniuque Year Book
Indian politics by Lakshmikant
Philosophy of Law By Immanuel Kan
Ancient India by D.D.Kausambi’s History
English Grammar by Wren and Martin
R.P.Sharma N.C.E.R.T. Books off 11th and 12th standards

Good Luck..................
6th May 2012, 11:09 PM
pops07

Which book refer for kas

Karnataka Administrative Service Exam is conducted by Karnataka Public Service Commision.

This Competitive Exam consist of the following stages

1. Preliminary Examination or Objective Type

2. Main Examination

3. Personality test

The Candidate who pass the preliminary exam can sit in the main exam and the candidates who then pass the main examination also can sit in the Personality test.

The candidates who then crack the Personality Test will get the job finally.

The books which will help the candidates to crack KAS exam are as follows....

1. G.K. & G.S

2. Uniuque Year Book Indian politics by Lakshmikant

3. The philosophy of Law: AnExposition of the FundamentalPrinciples of Jurisprudence as the Science of Right by Immanuel Kan

4. Ancient India by D.D.Kausambi’s (Historical Outline)

5. English Grammar by Wren and Martin

6. N.C.E.R.T. Book [Std. xi & Std. xii]

7. Beyond Freedom: Talks with Nisargadatta Maharaj
8th May 2012, 04:30 PM

Hello plz guide whether to take arts or science in 11 want to do kas SHAKOOR
10th May 2012, 02:00 PM

hi, i have appeared for kas 2012.what might be the cutoff in prelims?what was the cut off previous years?plz someone guide me?

and can anyone give me the syllabus for mains (gs1 and 2 ,pub ad ,kannada litt)

thanks,
ramsubhagha
15th May 2012, 09:36 PM
BIKARANT RAI

Which Books to prepare for KAS Exam?

Hi friends

The entrance test of KAS exam is 22/04/2012

Question pattern is 100 question contains 200 marks.

General Studies related to National and International importance
Humanities

PAPER –II 100 question contains 200 marks
General Studies related to State Importance
General Science & Tech, Environment & Ecology
General Mental Ability
List of books for the preparation of exam.

Good Luck..................
25th May 2012, 01:52 PM

i finishd my 12th and i have lotts o intrest in taking kas exam ! i was in pcme stream soo cn u please tell me wch course can i take up nw so that it ill b easy for me to take up kas exam
1st June 2012, 08:38 PM

i m kannada medium student. pls tell me that which books i would refer for kas prlms.....

1st June 2012, 09:08 PM

i have just passed degree i want know about which subjects are covered in k a s prilms exam? and suggestion reading
2nd June 2012, 04:19 PM

Hi sir,I'm Chalapathi I m study in BA pls tell me how many books readknow ?
2nd June 2012, 07:45 PM
Shaenma

KAS Exams are Generally Conducted by KPSC Authorities. This year KPSC has invited online application from eligible candidates for recruitment of 352 groups A & B kAS officer.
The Commision will conduct KAS Prelims in February 2012 and Main in Month of June.
You must be below 35 Years for General and other 40.

Ncert books 6 to 12, history, economics, geography, indian national movement,news paper, magazines etc will be helpful
2nd June 2012, 07:46 PM
Shaenma

KAS Exams are Generally Conducted by KPSC Authorities. This year KPSC has invited online application from eligible candidates for recruitment of 352 groups A & B kAS officer.
The Commision will conduct KAS Prelims in February 2012 and Main in Month of June.
You must be below 35 Years for General and other 40.

Ncert books 6 to 12, history, economics, geography, indian national movement,news paper, magazines etc will be helpful
4th June 2012, 12:15 PM

i have just passed degree i want know about which subjects are covered in k a s prilms exam? and suggestion reading

dont go for KAS.........
11th June 2012, 10:23 AM

i am madhusudhana.r working as assistant CCD in otis elevator company,
i am interested to do KAS but i am confuinsing what are all the subject actuallye i am kannada medium student please help me get study materials for KAS exams

12th June 2012, 03:47 PM

Hi sir,
can you please tell me the cutoff in KAS Prelims

Thanking You,
nagesh
17th June 2012, 11:00 AM

i wanted to get philosophy. where can i get it
18th June 2012, 10:35 PM

Hi,I am siddu
which is the best book to prepare for kas prelims of genral studies.....?
19th June 2012, 08:45 PM

Pleasae give me some kannada medium references for political science and international relations,sociology,history,rural development and cooperation and history
21st June 2012, 02:15 PM

hi sir,
Iam a dentist n want to prepare for upcoming kas exam so plz help me to choose the subjects
n books to be preffered.. so plz give detais on
21st June 2012, 09:08 PM

which author book can i refer for public administration and rural development for kannada medium aspirents. and also which author book suggests for gk paper?
21st June 2012, 11:45 PM
padhakudkt

List of books for the preparation of kas exam-

28th June 2012, 07:33 PM

i want study material for kas prelima and mains kannada medium
5th July 2012, 11:17 PM

which is the date for k a s entrance exam will conduct in 2013
8th July 2012, 06:51 PM

can somebody pls tell when will the next KAS exam will be ?
NK
9th July 2012, 05:45 PM

U r requested to assist me for my carrier ,i have accomplish my bsc.it nd wanna apploy for kas entrance ,could u plz suggest me for perparation meterial for pre lim
I would me very thank ful of u for your kind help
Sohan ,id [email protected]
10th July 2012, 02:10 PM

Respected sir/madam I hav completed my MBBS,now I want to prepare for KAS.Plz tell me which subjects shld I take and list of books. Thanking u,
12th July 2012, 05:36 PM

hellow sir, i am science background student , now i want take kas exam,so pls help me which books are requried to apper prelimnary ,then main exam.
18th July 2012, 10:09 AM

sir pls tel me which books i have to refer for KAS main exam, subject is rural development and co operation . send me on my id ([email protected])
as well as general kannada and general english . pls help me sir
19th July 2012, 12:53 AM

dear sir.
My name is Umesh. Just now i pass the Bcom and i am intrasted to do KAS exam in this year(2012-2013). I have decide to take a optional subjects in mains KANNADA LITERATURE & RURAL DEVELOPMENT. so please kindly send the both subjects best text books name and authors. This is my humble request for you sir. My mail id is. '' [email protected]''
Please help me sir
22nd July 2012, 05:54 PM

Which book refer for kas
is social work (msw) available in subject list
23rd July 2012, 07:10 AM

dear sir.
My name is Umesh. Just now i pass the Bcom and i am intrasted to do KAS exam in this year(2012-2013). I have decide to take a optional subjects in mains KANNADA LITERATURE & RURAL DEVELOPMENT. so please kindly send the both subjects best text books name and authors. This is my humble request for you sir. My mail id is. '' [email protected]''
Please help me sir
8th August 2012, 09:42 PM

hello sir...
my name is ram...i am doing m.tech in vlsi and embedded system...i am having huge interest in doing kas..so based on my
educational sub,i,e..on electronics n communication,can i have any opt branch to apply for kas?
8th August 2012, 09:43 PM

hello sir...
my name is ram...i am doing m.tech in vlsi and embedded system...i am having huge interest in doing kas..so based on my
educational sub,i,e..on electronics n communication,can i have any opt branch to apply for kas?
16th August 2012, 12:10 PM

i am suresh studying be mechanical
which subjects i have to take for kas
16th August 2012, 05:25 PM

hello sir/ madam
i am completed my post graduation in chemistry, i'm planning to write KAS exam in the upcoming year i.e, in 2013, so please let me know the information about which are the subjects should i need to select in prelims n in main...please mail me the details to my mail [email protected]

Source: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/books-prepare-kas-exam-628433.html#ixzz23hmTchHm
16th August 2012, 05:30 PM

hello sir/ madam
i am completed my post graduation in chemistry, i'm planning to write KAS exam in the upcoming year i.e, in 2013, so please let me know the information about which are the subjects should i need to select in prelims n in main...please mail me the details to my mail [email protected]

Source: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/books-prepare-kas-exam-628433.html#ixzz23hmTchHm
hello sir/ madam

25th August 2012, 01:14 PM

i am completed ba first year in 2011, my opetional subejet sociology,political,history,which subjet preper kas exam?