10th December 2010, 05:16 PM

Can an MBA pass out become a Lawyer? Any short term course available?

hai, i am a mba pass out can i became a lawyer now. Is their any short term course is available now?

11th December 2010, 10:00 PM

Default Re: Can an MBA pass out become a Lawyer? Any short term course available?

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
hai, i am a mba pass out can i became a lawyer now. Is their any short term course is available now?
Dear Friend

The eligibility criteria for admission in LLB is graduation in any stream with 40% marks.
There is also a 2% Weightage for the post graduate degree holders

So you are eligible to do this course.

Though the short term laws courses are not feasible to become a common
lawyer but there are many PGD program in law through which you can be
a lawyer in corporate world for a specific purpose.

Top Law colleges for post graduate diploma in various fields are:

Government Law College, Mumbai.
PG Diploma program in Securities Law
Duration:1 year Eligibility:Graduation

Bangalore University, Bangalore, ,
Post Graduate Diploma In Labour Law

Kakatiya University, Warangal,
Post Graduate Diploma In Consumer Protection Law
Duration: 1 year Eligibility: Graduation

National Law School Of India University, Bangalore,
Post Graduate Diploma In Human Rights Law-
Duration:1 year Eligibility: Graduation

Kakatiya University, Warangal, (Andhra Pradesh),
Post Graduate Diploma In Law & Public Services
Duration: 1 year Eligibility: Graduation

Bangalore University, Bangalore, (Karnataka)
Post Graduate Diploma In Taxation Law-

NALSAR University of Law, Hyderabad
PGD in Cyber law,
PGD in patent law,
PGD in media laws,
PGD in International and Humanitarian laws.

Visit the respective college/university for admission details.

3rd January 2011, 01:15 PM

Default Re: Can an MBA pass out become a Lawyer? Any short term course available?

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
You need to undergo an LLB program as to become a lawyer. As Post graduate you will get 2% weight age. The basic requirement to join an LLB is degree. There are many short term courses for law subjects. But these courses are not that feasible as to practice as a common lawyer. PGD program is one such program. You can visit the official website of reputed colleges offering these courses for more details.
11th February 2011, 12:02 AM
shiraj

Yes you can go for LLB after the completion of MBA and the eligibility criteria is that you need to have pass certificate in your degree.For post graduates the weight age is only 2%.Well short term courses are not advice able to you rather you can go for PGD program through which you can learn every thing what a lawyer requires.
11th February 2011, 08:23 PM
kumarpravir007

to become a lawyer you have to get the degree of the LLB and being an MBA you will bw given 2% weightage ......
there is no any short terms courses available according to me .....
14th April 2011, 03:44 PM

I am 10th passed and i have completed UG and MBA PG.Can i join law
2nd May 2011, 09:47 PM

Hi,i done my MBA & presently working in Legal process outsourcing in a bank from last 3years,which shoRT term PGD in Law will be beneficial for my career growth.
3rd May 2011, 07:39 AM
neerajshuran

dear,MBA holder can make a lawyer.i think any short term course will not be beneficial to your carrer.so if you want to go for L.L.B then go for regular .you will get 2% weightage of your PG and after completing your LLB you can join corprate world as a legal advisor.
13th June 2011, 12:12 PM

I am completed my MBA in Finance in 2009 and presently working in accounts profile.But i am interested a job in core finance . Is the any short term course available which is beneficial for me . I am looking for PG program in corporate LAw from ASCL law school, pune . Is it Good . Please guide me.
19th June 2011, 08:10 PM

Any short term MBA course(6months or 1 year) for an MBA holder to specialize in Human Resource Management?
19th June 2011, 08:21 PM

any short term mba(6 months) for an mba holder?
21st June 2011, 10:02 PM

Sir i have just completed my MBA in FINANCE. I am looking for PG program in LAW. so which one will be best suitable for me.?!
20th August 2011, 05:33 PM

i have completed my pgdm in finance i am not getting job according to my study
26th August 2011, 08:03 PM

hai, I,ve finished my MBA degree and working in private concern. Can I become a lawyer through any distance education course ? Please advise.
26th February 2013, 04:16 PM

Hi! I have completed MBA in Marketing & Post Graduate diploma in International business with 7 years of work experience.
Now I am planning for PGD in Business & Corporate Law from Symbiosis (Distance learning)
Please suggest me whether this course will help me in my near future.
Please post your suggestion on my e-mail id: [email protected]
26th February 2013, 08:52 PM
sanj69

Yes, a MBA pass out can become a Lawyer but there is no short term courses available to purse Lawer Course.

To become a Lawyer one has to purse 3 years LL.B.(Bachelor of Law) degree after Graduation.

The eligible candidate must be an Indian National having completed Graduation Degree or higher Degree in any stream from a recognised University within the age of 30 years.

After completion of LL.B. Degree to become a Lawyer one has to obtained for practice license from the All India Bar Association.
After completion of
26th February 2013, 10:22 PM

To become a Lawyer one has to purse 3 years LL.B.(Bachelor of Law) course after Graduation in any stream.

Hence being a MBA pass out you have completed Master of Business Administration i.e. Post Graduation Degree and you are eligible to purse 3 years LL.B. to become a Lawyer but there is no shot term course for this.

The eligible candidate aspiring for LL.B., must be an Indian national having completed Graduation or higher degree in any stream from a recogised University with 45% marks within the age of 30 years.

After completing LL.B. one has to apply for a bar license to All India Bar Association for practice as a Lawyer in the Indian Courts.
23rd January 2014, 11:14 PM

Can an MBA pass out become a Lawyer? Any short term course for distance education available in tamilnadu? and i need the list of dde colleges?
10th June 2016, 08:59 PM

HI, I am pursuing MBA Finance After MBA i have to do LAW there is any possibility, any separate courses are there are what can i do?
14th July 2017, 10:25 AM

Hie I am deepika m doing BLS LLB I have completed my 3 years n now I can get BLS certificate so I am thinking to take admissions for MBA. M really confused what should I do should I continue LLB or should I go for MBA ? Which profession has more scope? Please genuine answers expected
4th June 2021, 03:01 PM

I have done my LLB and MBA in finance, having 11 years of experience in finance, currently working in TCS, now is it advisable to shift my stream to legal in corporate law by doing LLM in corporate law. Please advise