17th November 2010, 03:07 AM

How to get a job in Intelligence department of India?

sir, please tell me how can I got service in intelligence department of India . I am the engineering student of computer science department

21st November 2010, 12:25 PM
lvnareshsunrise

Default Re: How to get a job in Intelligence department of India?

With the progress of civilization,international politics and globalization of terrorist activities have given priority to intelligence activities.It created more intelligence activities.

If you want to make career in intelligence services, you may opt for the courses like

1.law courses-LLB/LLM
2.Criminology /forensic science.

The programs under this category are
1.msc in criminology
2.forensic science
3.diploma in criminology and criminal administration
4.diploma in criminology
5.diploma in legal science and criminology
6.criminal and correctional administration.

you have to be a postgraduate degree holder in social sciences or law graduate inorder to eligible for these courses.

Personal traits:
Much importance will be given to the employess if you have the following qualities.
physical fitness
stamina
mental alertness
logical and rational thinking
keen observation powers
eye for details
willingness to travel
ability to adapt to long working hours
analytical thinking
willingness to work in adverse conditions and danzerous territories.

In India CBI is the primary intelligence agency.
It has 2 departments
1.special crimes department
2.anti corruption department

The various jobs offered by CBI are
DSP - deputy supeintendent of police
SP - Superintendent of police
DIG - deputy inspector general
Inspector general(commissioner of police)
21st November 2010, 04:55 PM
VEERU_VIRENDR

HELLO,you mean job in CBI,central beuro of investigation.that's really appreciable,for job in cbi you are eligible i.e. graduation is their priority .well there are different qualification for different posts.for become the member of the investigation team you should be a graduate.time to time the vacanaies ads are published in the news paper but more important is the exam conducted by cbi,for their officer post,member of the investigation team posts etc.you should take a look at the "employment news" paper in which regulary ads for the vacant posts & procedure to fill up the form are published.for more information logon at www.cbi.in
OK BEST OF LUCK.
21st November 2010, 11:42 PM

Cool Re: How to get a job in Intelligence department of India?

Intelligence in India is considered to be very important due to the various terrorist activities in the past years. Its not only available in India but all over in the world.

Career paths

To get into intelligence jobs you have to choose one of the 2 career

1)forensic science
2)Law

These are 2 career in Intelligence under which lots of other courses come under like
  • Diploma in Criminology
  • Diploma in Criminology and Criminal Administration.
  • MSc in Criminology.
  • Forensic science.
  • Diploma in Criminology and Legal science and many more.

Must be a Post Graduate.

To opt for the above courses you must be a postgraduate.

Physical tests to be given

There are even few physical test which you will need to clear in order to get a job in Intelligence
For eg like Eye,Stamina,Thinking,Logical thinking,Physical fitness etc

Well there are different Intelligence agencies in India like
  • CBI
  • IB
  • RAW

To get a job CBI:

For that you will have to answer a exam conducted by UPSC which is called SSC exam. after you clear the exam you are eligible for the physical fitness test which if you clear you are entitled as a part of CBI

To get a job in IB(intelligence Bureau)

Here also you will need to appear for an entrance test which is called Intelligence Bureau India recruitment test. If you clear it you are entitled for the job. There may a physical test too

To get a job in RAW

Its tough to get into this as only the top students of civil services are invited for the post of RAW. So prepare hard for civil services exam

So wishing you all the very best for your career.
22nd November 2010, 12:39 PM
deep_4

Post Re: How to get a job in Intelligence department of India?

sir, please tell me how can I got service in intelligence department of India . I am the engineering student of computer science department
India has a number of intelligence agencies of which the best known are the Research and Analysis Wing, India’s external intelligence agency and the Intelligence Bureau, the internal intelligence agency.

list of intelligence department of India

National Investigation Agency
Central Bureau of Investigation
Research and Analysis Wing
Intelligence Bureau
Directorate of Revenue Intelligence
Defence Intelligence Agency (DIA)
Joint Cipher Bureau
Signals Intelligence Directorate
Aviation Research Centre
Directorate of Air Intelligence
Directorate of Navy Intelligence

recruitment procedure OF NIA in the attachments:-
recruitment procedure of CBI in this link:-

http://cbi.nic.in/recruitments/recruitmentrules.php
Recruitment procedure of R&AW:- Initially, R&AW relied primarily on trained intelligence officers who were recruited directly. These belonged to the external wing of the Intelligence Bureau.
Recruitment procedure of DIA:-http://www.dia.mil/

“Intelligence is not to make no mistakes, but quickly to see how to make them good.”
File Type: pdf NIA_Recruitment_Eligibility_01092010.pdf(171.6 KB, 428 views)
24th November 2010, 11:02 PM

May possible A normal literate person do something for country. A person who want a responsibility not a commercial job.
2nd December 2010, 05:57 PM

I am doin engineering in computer science , what must be my next step?
6th December 2010, 11:20 AM

sir,i am b.com graduate,how i can get a job in cbi dapartment?
14th December 2010, 05:41 PM

Sir, i am s prajwal a BBM graduate and studying MBA. I am very much intrested to get job in CBI dept. how i can get?
24th December 2010, 05:24 PM

sir how can i join cbi.i m in HSC SCIENCE.PLEASE TELL ME SOON
1st January 2011, 10:24 AM

i will completed msc in forensic science.i want to join cbi,how i can join cbi?
please tell me
13th January 2011, 08:08 PM

Respected authority,
I have completed my LL.M programme in Criminology & forensic science( distance education) from National Law University, Jodhpur. As this course is not available as regular stream anywhere in India. So how can i apply for intelligence department jobs?
Thanks in anticipation.
Rinku
15th January 2011, 10:15 PM

i want to be a field agent in national investigation agency.
pls guide me to what are the qualifications required for it and what is the minimum age limit frm which a person can start working there.
19th February 2011, 02:21 PM

i have done three year chemical engg. diploma , i want to know how i can join the intelligence department in india
14th March 2011, 03:49 PM

I ASK SIR, HOW TO GET A JOB IN INTELLIGENCE DEPARTMENT OF INDIA (RAW)?
I HAVE A KNOWLEDGE BECAUSE I FEW YEARS COPULATED AND AFTER A JOB IN RAW SO PLEASE UNDERSTAND ME SIR.
15th March 2011, 02:12 PM

is there any physical test in IB's security assistant exam?? reply to [email protected] plsssssss
31st March 2011, 02:42 PM

I have over 11 years experience working in an Federal Intelligence Agency in a western country, in Serious and Organised Crime area. I want to return to India. Need assistance / help in getting a position with either RAW or IB. reply to [email protected]
11th April 2011, 11:52 PM

I m a student of arts and i currently passed my graduation in 2010 only with 35%. can i eligible for this
3rd May 2011, 01:36 PM

hello everyone actually i am a computer engineer and i want to do job in intelligence department of India so whats the procedure
25th May 2011, 01:57 PM

hello if i finish studying in M.A Criminology and police administration , will i get job in intelligence department of india .
31st May 2011, 10:13 PM
mailmeshekhar2011

With the progress of civilization,international politics and globalization of terrorist activities have given priority to intelligence activities.It created more intelligence activities.

If you want to make career in intelligence services, you may opt for the courses like

1.law courses-LLB/LLM

1.msc in criminology
2.forensic science
4.diploma in criminology

you have to be a postgraduate degree holder in social sciences or law graduate inorder to eligible for these courses.

Personal traits:
Much importance will be given to the employess if you have the following qualities.
physical fitness
stamina
mental alertness
keen observation powers
eye for details
willingness to travel
analytical thinking

It has 2 departments

12th August 2011, 06:57 PM
GOPAL bishnoi

Default How to get job in raw department,can you provide me please

sir,i am b.com first year .i want to be a part of raw .
12th August 2011, 11:00 PM
aisham

With the expansion of civilisation, international politics & terrorism has made it imperative to create intelligence department
Following course should be opted for goning into these:
LAW course- llb, llm
crimonology/foriensic science
M.sc in criminology
forensic science
diploma in criminology & criminal administration
diploma in legal science & crimijology
criminla & correctional administration

for this you have to concious for the following:
physical fitness, stamina, mental alertness, logical & rational thinking, keen observation power, eye for detail, willingness to travel & analytical thinking
7th September 2011, 09:23 PM

sir, i m b.sc comp. 2yr student an i wnt 2 b join cbi
26th September 2011, 04:51 PM

Maine b.sc. (PCM) se kya hai & meri hight 5.2'' hai kya mein intelligence jobs ke liye apply ker sakta hun.
3rd October 2011, 12:55 PM

i want to know that there is any department or not of police or civil services where height does not matter for girls....
please reply me sir....
5th October 2011, 06:21 AM

i have applied for the post of PA in the intelligence bureau that was updated on october 3 rd online
i have completed my graduation BE in electonics and communication and i have got the clear cut idea of the examinations and selection process but i want to know whether there is any physical checking that's the weight and eyesight and also i have got a fair English writing and speaking skills,not too technical and brief me about the job please.Is it related to some electronics and wireless surveillance job or what is it actually? coz they r not specifying the graduation at all and is it a right decision for me to get in to this being a BE ECE and also the world is craze about software and IT jobs and myself also in same thought........confused mind
20th October 2011, 01:46 PM

if you dont publish ib exam 2010 results then what nesseary to take the exam
25th October 2011, 08:30 PM

i am in CRPF as constable and how to get a job in intelligence bureau?
26th October 2011, 02:49 PM

sir, I am Anuj kumar verma i completed mba in marketing from ranchi unversity. My email id is [email protected] & contact no is 9334130322 and how to get a job in intelligance bureau?
29th October 2011, 11:19 PM

Sir, I am Santhosh i completed my mca&i've done the ethical hacking course in hydrabad appin technology so i want to intelligence depaartment

plz tell me how to get the job my email-id:[email protected]
31st October 2011, 03:02 AM

sir,i am nikhil kumar,currently i have compleated BE-BIOTECHNOLOGY and i am intrested in job intelligence bureu so please suggest me, my emil id [email protected].
8th November 2011, 07:11 PM

sir i am a student of b.a.ll.b.2nd year so can i get a job in itelligence department.
9th November 2011, 11:10 AM
sathish0038

Really i appreciate to you because of your interest in the Intelligence Department. The minimum knowledge should be aware of the LLB and law

The minimum have the
Diploma in criminology
Diploma in Criminology and criminal administration.
MSc Criminology
forensic Science.

You should be aware of the
Mental ability
physical activity
and also the
Logical and relational thinking.

The main important is thinking.
9th November 2011, 01:59 PM
dimple.simple

1)forensic science
2)Law

These are 2 career in Intelligence under which lots of other courses come under like
Diploma in Criminology
Diploma in Criminology and Criminal Administration.
MSc in Criminology.
Forensic science.
Diploma in Criminology and Legal science and many more.

Must be a Post Graduate.

There are even few physical test which you will need to clear in order to get a job in Intelligence
9th November 2011, 02:09 PM
dimple.simple

Hello friend.

1)forensic science
2)Law

Diploma in Criminology
Diploma in Criminology and Criminal Administration.
MSc in Criminology.
Forensic science.
Diploma in Criminology and Legal science and many more.

Must be a Post Graduate.

13th November 2011, 11:59 PM

I am student of MCA final year .How can I get intelligence job of India?
please send some information at my email address '[email protected]'
24th November 2011, 09:40 PM

sir i am a student of mass communication please tell me how can i get a job in intelligence bureao or any intellgence service of india please inform me on my email id [email protected] please tell me sir its very urjent.
30th November 2011, 01:47 PM

iam student of BA 2nd year how can i get intelligence job of hyd ?
please send some information at my email address [email protected]&contact no:7207665814

3rd December 2011, 07:49 PM

i am in b.tech final year( mechanical)from correspondance.so what should be my next step to be a part of CBI? with b.tech I am working in thermal power plant after my diploma.
25th December 2011, 01:46 AM

i'm a student in B.Tech(IT) 3rd year(currently) from Indian Institute of Information Technology-Allahabad. How can i get make a career in intelligence department.? plz help(if any)..
25th December 2011, 01:50 AM
ajeet2009057

I'm a student of B.Tech(IT) 3rd year(currently) from Indian Institute of Information Technology-Allahabad. How can i make a career in Intelligence department.?plz.help....
30th December 2011, 09:12 AM

I am a retired defense person from Indian Navy. I hold a diploma in Mechanical Engineering and other additional certifications in safety. How can I get a job in IB?
31st January 2012, 12:12 AM
swati_forum

1.law courses-LLB/LLM

1.msc in criminology
2.forensic science
4.diploma in criminology

Personal traits:
physical fitness
stamina
mental alertness
keen observation powers
eye for details
willingness to travel
analytical thinking

It has 2 departments

15th February 2012, 11:36 PM

HOW TO GET POST OF A PILOT IN AVIATION RESEARCH CENTRE...? PLEASE GIVE DETAILS...
30th March 2012, 10:19 AM

I Passed Out MCA from IGNOU. May I get a job in Intelligence department of India?
29th October 2012, 10:43 PM
Shaikh Mohammad Zubair

Default How to get a job in Intelligence department of India?

Sir, Can u inform me please tell me how can I got service in intelligence department of India .but i' leave in pakistan .i thing its best opportunity for India Govt. i hope u give me a positive reply [email protected].
31st October 2012, 01:51 PM
swas08

1.law courses-LLB/LLM

1.msc in criminology
2.forensic science
4.diploma in criminology

Personal traits:
physical fitness
stamina
mental alertness
keen observation powers
eye for details
willingness to travel
analytical thinking

It has 2 departments

30th January 2013, 08:23 AM
purvi52

1.law courses-LLB/LLM

1.msc in criminology
2.forensic science
3.diploma in criminology and criminal administrationce and criminology
criminal and correctional administration.
The minimum have the
Diploma in criminology
Diploma in Criminology and criminal administration.
MSc Criminology
forensic Science.

You should be aware of the
Mental ability
physical activity
and also the
Logical and relational thinking.

The main important is thinking.
14th November 2013, 09:54 AM

can I get job in intelligence department of india if I have the b.tech degree from computer scince branch ?