30th October 2010, 10:55 PM

How to join AFMC after 12th? How to prepare for joining AFMC?

i want to join afmc.now i am in class11.how can i join afmc.when i have to give exams for afmc?and how can i prepare for afmc?

31st October 2010, 07:11 AM
helpmaster

Default Re: How to join AFMC after 12th? How to prepare for joining AFMC?

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
i want to join afmc.now i am in class11.how can i join afmc.when i have to give exams for afmc?and how can i prepare for afmc?

To join AFMC you can join it by preparing for medical.
Through medical stream you can join AFMC
31st October 2010, 10:02 AM
poplu13

To join AFMC (armed forced medical college) you need to fill up the application form of the exam...which will be available in your nearest GPO at the price of 25 rupees..
afmc preparation needs no other different kind of preparation..You need to be thorough with your text book..

The subjects are Physics,Chmistry and Biology..

But the competition is tough....

you have 100 seats for boys and 25 seats for girls..
31st October 2010, 11:54 AM
Sachin Narayan

criteria for AFMC as follows:
AGE LIMIT- 17 to 22 years
Academic qualification- 12 with physics chemistry and biology with 60%.
Date of exam is may 1 week.
u r still an year short prepare good for ur 12, and then fight for AFMC.
31st October 2010, 04:07 PM
koli

ELIGIBILITY FOR AFMC

First of all, you have to be medically fit and unmarried.

Age : as your academic qualification is 10+2, so you must be 17 years of age but must not have attained the age of 22 years.
(A student who has passed B.Sc. examination or will be appearing in final B.Sc. examination and seeking admission must not have attained the age of 24 years.)

Educational Qualification: you must have passed the XII standard/pre-professional/premedical or equivalent examination of statutory Indian University/Board or any other recognized Board/University as a regular student in all the subjects opted for, in first attempt, with English, Physics, Chemistry and Biology securing not less than 60% marks in aggregate in the three science subjects taken together, not less than 50% marks in each of the science subjects and not less than 50% marks in English. You must have also passed an examination in Mathematics at least of the matriculation standard.

The entrance exam takes place at the 1st Sunday of may.

All the other details about the exam and admission procedure will get here:

http://www.winentrance.com/medical_entrance_exam/afmc/AFMC-Selection-Procedure.html
31st October 2010, 05:02 PM
kool

It is very appreciative you are interested to join AFMC .

I would like to inform you about the pattern of AFMC paper.
There are 200 objective questions in paper which you have to solve in 2 hours.
The level of questions is very simple but you have short of time, so you need to practice regularly so that you could attempt those questions within 2 hours.

The paper consist of the questions related to Biology,Physics,Chemistry as well as some general knowledge & common sense questions.

You need to practice the questions by solving previous year papers as well as reference books available in market.

Apart of written exam, you must be physically fit for AFMC.

for more information about eligibility & exam schedule you can visit:
AFMC

31st October 2010, 06:30 PM

is there any fees in this
1st November 2010, 01:00 AM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

you should first give a written test,if passed then call for a interview and after that clear your medical test.The exam can be given only after 12th pass and your age must be 17 years to 22 years.To prepare for the exam you should have a good command for 11th & 12th class as your syllabus is only from it.
1st November 2010, 01:33 PM
sparkle

It will be best for you to get preparation from a good coaching institute to crack the AFMC entrance exam.

But if you have enough self confidence that you can prepare all by yourself then you can also go with that. All depend on you.

Every year from the month of december the forms of AFMC exam is distributed all over the country. You can get it by postal order giving a demand draft of Rs.250.

For more details you can visit www.way2freshers.com/admissions/afmc. There you will get all the relevant notifications and facts that you require.

All the best. Prepare from right now.
1st November 2010, 03:28 PM
amit04051988

you can join AFMC by writing exam of AFMC which are held in moth of may every year.
you should be an biology student

2nd November 2010, 01:28 PM

in biology we have good camand but our chemistry is ok ok type if we did good in bio not good in chem it will affect in our resault
21st November 2010, 01:20 PM

i am good in bio but not that much in physics n chem, so will it effect much to my result ?
23rd November 2010, 12:19 PM

send me information about AFMC exam
25th November 2010, 02:08 PM

sir/madam, may you say please how you have joined there?
29th November 2010, 04:37 PM

i want to know that why there r only 25 seats for girls byt 105 seats for boys in afmc?
9th December 2010, 03:00 PM

never got disheartened if you are unable to clear in 1st bcoz no one can go back and start a new begining but everyone can start today and make a new ending
12th December 2010, 03:58 PM
devika rajan

I like to join with your AFMC. you are requested to give a proper guidence and kindly fwd last ten yeas model question pepers to my e-mail [email protected].

I am very thankfull to you for this act of kindness.
28th December 2010, 07:58 PM

Can u please guide me where i can find sample entrance question papers. I will be happy to pay for that.
thanks in advance

vibin joseph
29th December 2010, 02:18 PM
dreksha chaudhary

Dear friend ,
Firstly for AFMC the candidate must have passed class 12th with 60% (In biology)marks.
The minimum age must be 17 years.

For filling online forms you must visit
www.afmc.nic.in

And the syllabus too can be found from this site.

ALL THE BEST!!!!!!
31st December 2010, 01:31 PM

Can a 12th appeared student give AFMC examination?
1st January 2011, 02:00 PM

where is the afmc aplication and how to send the online afmc aplication
3rd January 2011, 02:45 PM

please give the details for fee for AFMC COLLEGE..
4th January 2011, 02:24 PM

AFMC,
I am a student of class 12th n is studying for this esteem medical college.As I belong from the DEFENCE background i would be proud to join, so as to enter into INDIAN AIR FORCE and to accompany my parents n to sreve my nation.
I just wanted to know that how solving last 20 years papers will help me n will i be able to clear it by getting thorough through them??
pls reply as quick as possible or pls contact me on : [email protected]
pls........thnk you
4th January 2011, 05:57 PM

respected sir /madam my aim is to join afmc so can you plz gide me in taking book so that i could do better in exams
6th January 2011, 12:13 PM

Red face Re: How to join AFMC after 12th? How to prepare for joining AFMC?

Read more here: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/how-join-afmc-after-12th-how-prepare-joining-afmc-48773.html#ixzz1AENu5tvt
9th January 2011, 11:12 AM

Hi...im in class 12 n want to give the cet test for afmc. Can i know what will be the level of test n bsides P,C n B will we have to prepare for eng also...what r the names of the books which can help us for this exam...
9th January 2011, 04:57 PM

I'M A STUDENT OF CLASS 12 SITTING FOR THE HS EXAMS 2011 AND IS REALLY EAGER TO KNOW THE MAXIMUM INFORMATION REQUIRED TO CRACK AFMC MBBS 2011.
22nd January 2011, 12:57 PM

where are best coaching centres in india for cracking the AFMC exam along with 11th and 12th class studies
24th January 2011, 07:34 PM

I want the fees details of AFMC can you please tell me
27th January 2011, 05:27 PM

sir/mam plz let me knw if there are some special books available in refference to AFMC.
28th January 2011, 10:18 AM
venkataprakash.v

where is the afmc aplication and how to send the online afmc aplication
dear friend.

the application forms available in the all the post office across country.The

application form can also be obtained by sending a request for the form to

AFMC along with a demand draft.

On-line Application Form will be available for download only till 5th Feb 2011.

The Last date of Receipt of completed Application Form along with Demand

Draft of Rs. 250/- at AFMC Pune is 7th February 2011 (5.00 pm).

you can apply online also demand draft is ready in front of you.

And more details.visit the link.

all the best...............
28th January 2011, 10:30 AM
G-rocks

Hello Friend

You must secure 60% aggregate marks through out your career.Your age should be within 17 to 2 years old.

You can get all the information regarding this in the following link.
http://www.winentrance.com/medical_entrance_exam/afmc/AFMC-Selection-Procedure.html

Best of luck..
28th January 2011, 05:27 PM
yashwar sharma S.G.

hello!!! for books to crack AFMC you can refer:

!.Arihant books
2.MTG books.

try working out the past year questions for greater experience.Practise a lot for the Mock exam.

All the very best!!!
10th February 2011, 01:23 PM
amarendra sahoo

e mail [email protected];i want to join afmc.now i am in class11.how can i join afmc.when i have to give exams for afmc?and how can i prepare for afmc?[/QUOTE]
12th February 2011, 06:28 PM
GHANTA.GOWTHAMI

criteria for AFMC as follows:
AGE LIMIT- 17 to 22 years
Academic qualification- 12 with physics chemistry and biology with 60%.
Date of exam is may 1 week.
u r still an year short prepare good for ur 12, and then fight for AFMC.
!.Arihant books
2.MTG books
Read more here: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/how-join-afmc-after-12th-how-prepare-joining-afmc-48773.html#ixzz1DkF5zoDv
25th March 2011, 05:04 PM

there is repeated questions in afmc if u vana to know more contact me at zorpia with name cenapower
11th April 2011, 05:51 PM
akkilala

hi dear
you should first give a written test,if passed then call for a interview and after that clear your medical test.The exam can be given only after 12th pass and your age must be 17 years to 22 years.To prepare for the exam you should have a good command for 11th & 12th class as your syllabus is only from it.

20th April 2011, 01:37 PM

what is the future in information technology
23rd April 2011, 08:18 PM
vidhisha chatterjee

my date of birth is 21dec1989. am i eligable to sit for the afmc mbbs exam in2012?
my id is [email protected] . please reply
17th May 2011, 09:29 AM

Dear sir/madam,
Please explain the procedure and requirements for the interview for AFMC.
7th June 2011, 10:04 PM
pongapandit

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
Its really nice to join a premier institute like Afmc.But be cautious about its qualification required,before preparations.
Once you are satisfied with these requirements you may prepare for this exam by joining any good coaching institutes and practicing previous year paper.
With regards..
Ravi
7th June 2011, 10:12 PM
pongapandit

in biology we have good camand but our chemistry is ok ok type if we did good in bio not good in chem it will affect in our resault
Definitely my friend it will affect your result.Its a rat race.If you are weak in any subjects you will be left behind.So please work on your weaknesses before it is too late.
With regards..
Ravi
7th June 2011, 10:14 PM
pongapandit

i am good in bio but not that much in physics n chem, so will it effect much to my result ?
Definitely it will affect your result.Its all about rat race and this race if you are weak in any one subject you may just lag behind.So please start working on your weaknesses before it is irrepairable.
With regards..
Ravi
7th June 2011, 10:18 PM
pongapandit

i want to know that why there r only 25 seats for girls byt 105 seats for boys in afmc?
My dear friend it is the common mistake that you candidates have.
Actually 25 seats are reserved for girls and that does not mean that they will not recruit more than 25 girls.Infact procedure is that a minimum of 25 girls should be recruited and apart from these 25 girls they may recruit more if the students are deserving candidates.
With regards..
Ravi
7th June 2011, 10:23 PM
pongapandit

Can a 12th appeared student give AFMC examination?
Yea,definitely he may appear for AFMC examinations.The only obsatacle is that he/she should be of at least 17 years of age and is likely to score 60% in PCB.
With regards..
Ravi
7th June 2011, 10:27 PM
pongapandit

AFMC,
I am a student of class 12th n is studying for this esteem medical college.As I belong from the DEFENCE background i would be proud to join, so as to enter into INDIAN AIR FORCE and to accompany my parents n to sreve my nation.
I just wanted to know that how solving last 20 years papers will help me n will i be able to clear it by getting thorough through them??
pls reply as quick as possible or pls contact me on : [email protected]
pls........thnk you
Its really nice of you to think about joining AFMC.
But 20years questions will only help you when you have thorough your lessons well,otherwise it may prove to be futile.
With regards..
Ravi
7th June 2011, 10:32 PM
pongapandit

Read more here: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/how-join-afmc-after-12th-how-prepare-joining-afmc-48773.html#ixzz1AENu5tvt
This is the best time for one to prepare for any Entrance exams.
For joining Afmc you should pass a theory paper of 2hrs duration consisting of questions from the whole syllabus of 11th and 12th standard.
Candidates after passing theory paper are called for an interview in AFMC campus itself.It is this interview that one should clear to secure a seat in AFMC.

The exam is taken on the first sunday of May.

One may prepare for Afmc by joining any reputed coaching institutes and practicing previous year questions.
With regards..
Ravi
7th June 2011, 10:38 PM
pongapandit

I'M A STUDENT OF CLASS 12 SITTING FOR THE HS EXAMS 2011 AND IS REALLY EAGER TO KNOW THE MAXIMUM INFORMATION REQUIRED TO CRACK AFMC MBBS 2011.
AFMC question paper is of 2hrs duration consisting of questions from whole syllabus of 11th and 12th standard.It consist of 50 questions each from PHYSICS,CHEMISTRY,BIOLOGY and ENGLISH LANGUAGE.

After one qualifies the theory paper,he is called for an interview in AFMC campus itself.After passing through this interview one can secure a seat in AFMC.

Hope this may help you..!
7th June 2011, 10:41 PM
pongapandit

where are best coaching centres in india for cracking the AFMC exam along with 11th and 12th class studies
I would suggest coaching institutes like AAKASH,RESONANCE,ALLEN,CARRER POINT.These institutes really catalyzes one potentialities to its peak.
7th June 2011, 10:45 PM
pongapandit

Dear sir/madam,
Please explain the procedure and requirements for the interview for AFMC.
After you clear theory paper you are called for an interview at AFMC campus itself.
In interview they ask questions pertaining to one's hobby,current affairs,one's decision to join army,etc.
Based on these result they recruit the 130 candidates.

With regards..
Ravi