3rd February 2011, 02:41 PM
Unregistered

MBA, M.Sc or Ph.D after B.Sc (Biophysics) for better jobs? Colleges and subjects to study?

I am a student of Bsc Biophysics second year from Punjab University I want to know that what I should do after that so that I can get best job option. Should I do MBA.MSC OR PHD AND IF MSC THEN IN WHICH SUBJECTS AND FROM WHERE.Please help me.

9th February 2011, 08:45 AM
bikenindia

Default Re: MBA, M.Sc or Ph.D after B.Sc (Biophysics) for better jobs? Colleges and subjects to study?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a student of Bsc Biophysics second year from Punjab University I want to know that what I should do after that so that I can get best job option. Should I do MBA.MSC OR PHD AND IF MSC THEN IN WHICH SUBJECTS AND FROM WHERE.Please help me.
Hello Friend,

All the three options you have mentioned above are really all good course and it has large scopes in your later career.
If you like the subject pursuing right now, i.e biophysics, the I would suggest you to go for MSc and the Ph.D.
Otherwise go for MBA, there are so many scopes.
If you want to do Ph.D in good colleges, then write GATE exam, you will have chance to do in IIT.

All the best.
9th February 2011, 08:50 AM
simran kaur20389

Default Re: MBA, M.Sc or Ph.D after B.Sc (Biophysics) for better jobs? Colleges and subjects to study?

Dear friend
First you can do phd directly without masters, do msc, according to your interest in the subject, YOU WILL GET BETTER JOB OPTIONS AFTER MSC

Good luck
9th February 2011, 06:54 PM
pops07
Senior Member+++++

I would suggest you do M.Sc in biophysics.....and then get a P.hd degree....
you can get very good job in colleges and universities as professors or lecturer....

you can do m.sc from punjab university, madras university etc...
there are many colleges.
18th May 2011, 10:33 PM
Expert_Exams

if you are interested in a

research carrer or Teaching ---- Msc-->Phd