15th March 2015, 04:54 AM
Unregistered

What are the qualifications to become a Collector?

I am studying 1 yr B.Tech IT in DSECT ,mamallapuram.After finishing my UG course i will be going to aboard for finishing my PG course.I want to become a deputy collector .Is my qualification is eligible to become a collector?
what are the education qualifications to become a deputy collector?
reply me.

18th March 2015, 11:13 PM
palugulavenumadhav
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What are the qualifications to become a Collector?

Candidates who wish to become District Collector are required to take the Civil Service Examination conducted by the Union Public Service Examination (UPSC).

This exam is carried out in 3 stages.

* Preliminary exam.
* Mains exam.
* Interview.

ELIGIBILITY :

* Candidate must be a citizen of India.

* Candidate must possess any Graduation Degree in any stream from a recognized University.

* Candidate who are writing their final examinations are also eligible to apply.

* Candidates age should be at least 21 years when they apply.

Candidates have an option of writing the exam for 4 times (7 times for OBC candidates and no limit for SC/ ST Category).
20th March 2015, 04:22 PM
Effort Never Dies
Senior Member+++++

Dear after completion of your UG Course you can apply for the TNPSC Examination.Through this you can start you career in Service Commission in Tamilnadu as Deputy Collector And there is another option as Civil's.

Civil's is the Examination held by UPSC every year and though this you can reach your goal.But for IAS examination you have to score a good marks with ranking basis.Then you will be alloted for Job post in Probation period.

For Civil's Examination you don't require any PG Qualification.But you should have the graduation from a recognized university with any discipline.

--> Age must be in between 21 to 30 years .

--> Final year students can also be eligible for the Civil's Examination.