12th July 2015, 10:56 PM
Unregistered

Is there any possibility to do Ph.D in IIT after having 5 years of job experience?

Sir/Mam,

I have completed my b.tech in 2009 in metallurgical engineering from I.G.I.T Sarang ,orissa securing 8.04 CGPA. After that i have joined in ESSAR steel and then JSPL (both are steel plant).Now I have almost 5 years of job experience.
Now I want to join in phd programme in iit's.
Therefore is there any facilities for my interest area?
Can I eligible for doing phd course?
Please give some necessary option.

Regards
Soumyakanta Nayak

Related Questions:
  1. Possibility to get admission to study PhD if completed B.E. about 18 years ago and having 5 years of worked experience?
  2. Possibility to study PhD in Chemistry for a Lecturer who has 12 years of experience?
  3. Possibility to study M.Com for 39 years old candidate who has 17 years of work experience?
  4. Procedure to apply for Ph.D course after 3 years of software industry experience?
  5. Is there any possibility to get a seat in IITs after scoring 546 in GATE with 97.70 percentile with 1863 rank? Can I get MS in IIT? Job opportunities for MS in IITs? Which is good between MS and M.Tech in IIT? -- [Most Discussed]
  6. Is it good to do job, take some experience and than join PhD or direct join PhD?
  7. Is it good to do job, take some experience and than join PhD or direct join PhD?
  8. Can I get direct admission to study Integrated PhD if completed B.Sc(Nursing) and having 2 years of Surgical experience?
  9. Possibility of pursuing Ph.D Civil Engineering in Chennai for M.Tech candidate who has 3 years of work experience?
  10. Can I do PhD if completed correspondence MBA(Marketing) and having 4.6 years of work experience in Pharma sector? What should I study in PhD to get good job?
  11. How to do PhD in Mathematics having 2 years teaching experience after M.Phil?