25th June 2015, 11:41 PM
Unregistered

How can I prepare to secure 80% in 10th ICSE Board exam?

Hello everyone,
I want to know what is the probability of
getting 80% in 10th ICSE Board for an average student?
I am an average student and I want to secure 80% in
my Board exam. Kindly tell me the probability.
With Regards-

27th June 2015, 04:56 AM
ishteaque
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I prepare to secure 80% in 10th ICSE Board exam?

Here are some basic tips for the preparation of ICSE 10th and to secure more than 85% :

Choosing of proper study material.

Studying a number of books for the preparation of ICSE board is not the exact way of preparing.

Often people have a misconception that referring many books at a time proves to be helpful, but in actual if the preparation is made by selecting fewer but right books for preparation proves to be helpful for aspirants.

Students should choose books that cover entire ICSE 10th 2016 syllabus and as per 2016 pattern.

Prepare a proper Time Table.

You should prepare a proper time table for your studies and allocate your time accordingly to your weakness and strengths regarding subjects.

A proper time table can prove to be very effective for you to score well in your exam.

Solve previous year papers.

Solving previous year papers is the most important if you want to score well in 10th boards.

You can solve sample papers for ICSE 10th 2016, it will provide you an insight idea of the pattern, marking type and time duration. Solve as much as Mock papers as you can as solving these papers will give you an idea about the actual examination paper.

Stay Healthy and mentally fit.

On top of all never forget to keep up well with your health as it is the basis of all necessities.

There is an old saying "Health is Wealth" which is very true. So keep yourself mentally and physically fit all the while.