28th April 2010, 11:34 AM

Is Charted Accountant course too tough for an average student?

I am an average student,i would like to do charted accountant.is it too tough to do for an average student

28th April 2010, 03:03 PM

Default Re: Is Charted Accountant course too tough for an average student?

yes the CA course is tough exams. Only i can say that it depend
upon your own mind and needs patience while going throw this
course...

ok
28th April 2010, 05:00 PM
nandhinikuttyrajan

Smile Re: Is Charted Accountant course too tough for an average student?

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
I am an average student,i would like to do charted accountant.is it too tough to do for an average student
hai sir..................
if u have grt interest in ur field surely u can opt for it.but really grt hardwork is needed...if u work hard u will get grt results.
28th April 2010, 07:27 PM
amarjit

dear,
it is generally considered difficult for an average student to cope up with the course....
but as you are so much interested to do the course .....you will be able to manage it by your dedication and hard work.....

remember no one is average ......a student is the best and excellent at his best subject....
and so if you like accounts then you are good at it........

28th April 2010, 09:54 PM
quddus

Hi friend.....

Yes it is tough but if you want and had a interest in accountancy then you will surely achieve your aim because where there is a will, there is a way. Go with it my friend and all the best.
Thank you!
13th June 2010, 11:32 AM

respected sir, im also an avrg student. secured 79% in 12th. can i compete with CA
22nd June 2010, 01:41 PM
VINODH PANCHAPAKESAN

Please understand one thing. If you feel one as tough, then your mind will get restricted to proceed. Eventhough CA is said to be tougher compared to other fields, its upto you to deliver the interest and hardwork on the subject to go through it. My cousin is doing his final year CA right now.He was an average student in 12th but after making his mind to become CA, he scored centum in Accounts and have cleared all subjects till now, after five to six attempts. So, dont think it as tough and feel easy and work hard. You will get through. All the best.
30th June 2010, 01:06 AM

is the CA course is difficult and please tell me about the cpt fees and for cpt classes and full total fees for ca beacause i am poor and tell me about the english language because i can write read understand english properly but i can speak english but i cant speak fluent
23rd July 2010, 11:02 AM
s.k.singh

it is not true that this course is tough for the average students,the average students can also complete this course without any problem,but there must should be interest in the commercial mathematics.
30th July 2010, 09:58 PM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

hii friend yeah obviously its a tough course for a average student... you need to struggle more and you need to have some general knowledge you need a good brain you must be patience .... you need to be good in mathematics an many more................

azhar
6th August 2010, 04:56 PM

how many year take 2 become c.a.
6th November 2010, 09:23 PM

WHAT IS DURATION OF CA AND AFTER HOW MANY YEARS I WILL EARN OR HVE A JOB DURING CA
7th November 2010, 05:39 AM
Gaurav.jain88

Yes CA is a tough exam.
If you clear all semester in first attempt them you will surely placed with sky high salary.
Dont worry average student can also clear such exam?
Prepare upto top level as you can surely do this dont worry about the result give your best........
7th November 2010, 06:45 AM
ravik1214

yes it is littlebit difficult as is one of the best career option for commerce students. you need to have patience. it needs patience not only during exam but also at the time when you will have to work under a ca.
7th November 2010, 08:55 AM
priyanka_swengg

Hiiiiiiiii CA is tough for those who do it forcibly if you have a great interest and patience definitely no one can stop you.....so go for it and coming to job it depends in which institute you do and how much skill you have...but for sure after completion you will be in high position.
7th November 2010, 02:30 PM
chandana Reddy

hi..
yes its one of the toughest exam...but its not difficult to get through ...the only thing is you need to work hard and dedicate your time....and constant effort plays a major role....

good luck..
8th November 2010, 11:44 AM
aotiwari

Yeah CA is counted among the tough exams,
it doesn't matters you are average or above average, you have to follow the right procedure for clearing it.
Dedication and Professional Guidance are two main factors in clearing this exam.

Nothing is impossible, unless you think it is!!!!!!!!!!!
8th November 2010, 08:40 PM
nikhilmi

Hello Friend,
Do you think that all the students doing the CA course are brilliant?
Of course not should be the answer.
I have seen many persons even with average academic profiles have successfully completed the CA course.Yes it is true that it is not so easy but not impossible.

If you are really interested in this particular course,then you should not have the
feeling that you will not be able to complete this course.Only human beings completes this courses and you too are no different.Have faith in yourself,remember that even the easiest of the courses becomes difficult if taken lightly.

For the CA course,Mathematics is very important.Work hard,you will definitely achieve success.
ALL THE BEST my friend.
2nd December 2010, 10:35 AM

Is ca cpt dec attempt tougher than the june attempt ?
23rd December 2010, 04:03 PM
naga sai praveen

is it better to write cacpt in june 2011
since was an average student
15th January 2011, 12:37 AM
subho19

Wink Re: Is Charted Accountant course too tough for an average student?

CA is one of the toughest exem for b.com students,but it is not impossible to qualify...
Work hard you will be succed
9th February 2011, 11:54 PM

Dear ALL,

i sugest u to think only 1 thing b4 dong ca that is in wgat age u want to start earning in full form, if u r ready to wait upto 28-30 age then u should go ahed but if u have plans of 23-24 age go for other course like mba, its harsh true i am also a CA i know how i made all the way
10th February 2011, 01:51 AM
diego

Well If you ask that from an average students point of view,
It is tough ,But at the same time it is also true that generally
at any top place like IIT's IIM's you would find Average students in good numbers
sometimes even more than really intelligent ones ... well dedication to your cause
and smart working find you a way ... the thing is whoever gives a better effort will succeed
so if you want to clear CA then believe me.. average students have achieved everything
a human being ever can... just concentrate and dont bother about intelligence etc.
study well CA demands full time dedication spend an ideal 6-8 hours a day and more importantly you should only study in this time ... take 15 minute breaks in 1.5 -2 hrs.
then you can indulge in all social activities you can .. but never miss your studies
nobody can stop you .. take help of good teachers ,they make things simple.
10th February 2011, 08:37 AM
ratalalavanya

Ofcourse......it is one the Tough exams..But don't get discouraged........determination is the only solution to this problem to which you can come out with.......
10th February 2011, 05:55 PM
xavi

----remember no one is average
--generally considered difficult for an average student to cope up with the course....
but as you are so much interested to do the course .....you will be able to manage it by your dedication and hard work.....

al the best
10th February 2011, 07:56 PM
mohit brh

i want to suggest you that nothing is thought if you will do work hard but if you do not study than every thing is thought. because practice make man perfect.
so you want to do CA than you can do. and before take admission see syllabus.
26th February 2011, 04:03 PM

After passing 12th and cpt..how should one persue B.com--by correspondence or as a day's scholar?
28th March 2011, 03:30 PM

am completed 12 th my group is maths biology,it is tough to me to complete ca
31st March 2011, 07:56 PM

whats the fees of registration to cpt & duration of days
4th April 2011, 12:50 PM

Is it ok if someone clears the entire ca course by the time he/she is 26-27yrs of age?
19th April 2011, 04:33 PM

can i take up BBM and complete my ca?
21st April 2011, 01:07 PM

yes CA is a tough course.
21st April 2011, 01:37 PM

Can i do ca if dont have maths in 1 & 2
30th April 2011, 03:57 PM
sivaraj448

Yes it is tough but if you want and had a interest in accountancy then you will surely achieve your aim because where there is a will, there is a way. Go with it my friend and all the best.
3rd May 2011, 09:23 AM

Hello sir my self Abhishek singh. I want to become a c.a but i have got 50% in my 10 standard because i am suffring from fever. and there there is no one accept my grandmother. But i am good in study so please tell me all about c.a and also i will able to allow to do with 50% are not also tell me that which subject is good in 11 to become c.a. All the detail please sir i will alway,s thankful to you. You will msg me also in this no. 09793944469. Sorry for giving you a problem.
15th May 2011, 11:06 AM

Can i do CA with CS. If yes is it very difficult! I got 90% in 11th and hoping for the same in 12th. My accounts marks were 93 in 11th?
29th May 2011, 03:40 PM

hello sir my self dhanshree i got 83% in 10th and 71% in 12th.i am an average student but i want to do ca.i m in podar college.i havent prepared anything till today in 3 months vacations for cpt.im planning to give cpt in december.are tuitions r must to complete ca course?plz reply
20th June 2011, 08:16 PM

Is ca course better for girls .Is there any entrance exam for it after completion of internediate please tell me
23rd June 2011, 07:00 PM

i secured 95% in 11th standard.can i choose ca course?
16th July 2011, 07:02 PM

sir, im raj i secured 43% in 10th standered, . I gave my 100% but then also i faild i cant effort titution fees in our school only a single teacher is there he teaches us all subject. I m below poverty line. I then do much hardwork for my 12th exam and then i got 62% wid letter marks in economic in commerce .Now i m doing my
b.com i want to be chartered accountant. But sir i m too scared ..
Can i succed in my destiny. - .
24th August 2011, 10:46 AM

He who got 95%marks in 11th std can't do ca course. Bcoz it requires 100%marks in 1
17th September 2011, 10:29 PM

i am below average can i do CA ? Please tell me about it...
1st October 2011, 06:03 PM

it depends upon the labour you put in guys ..d more u study the more marks you get jst like cricket ...the more u practise ..the more u perform well on the field ...any 1 who got more than 80% in 12th can on an average clear ca easily
17th October 2011, 10:24 PM

Smile Re: Is Charted Accountant course too tough for an average student?

Dear ALL,

i sugest u to think only 1 thing b4 dong ca that is in wgat age u want to start earning in full form, if u r ready to wait upto 28-30 age then u should go ahed but if u have plans of 23-24 age go for other course like mba, its harsh true i am also a CA i know how i made all the way
This is dr.Kishor I need ur guidance for CA information kindly reply me on my mail id [email protected]
7th December 2011, 04:04 AM

i have appeared for cacpt june 2011 bt scored 96 is there any chances to pass in december if i am scoing around 120 in sample papers issued by icai........pls tell in starting i scored low in first sample paper bt now i am scoring more than 120 in last three sample paper
7th December 2011, 09:28 PM
akashcg02

Its neither tough nor easy, its an average course for an average student....... so, it depends on how you take the course in your hands, i.e, it all depends on your mental ability and the procedure of study you follow, remember one thing, do not study for the sake of exams, but, study for your future.........
30th December 2011, 10:44 PM

how you are saying you are average student....., basic thing is your encouragement and tolerance that will make u extra ordinary student.
20th January 2012, 01:05 PM

Re: Hello Sir/Madam, i passed my Cpt Exam in Dec-11, i am B com student. currently i am working as a Accountant in One Company. mine is poor family if didn't work my family cant survive But i want to become C.A. i am very much interested in this, i love this course very much. please can anyone suggest daily how many hours i need study to complete IPCC. Pls pls reply me. my E mail ID is [email protected]
21st January 2012, 02:15 PM
tl.com

Well If you ask that from an average students point of view,
It is tough ,But at the same time it is also true that generally
at any top place like IIT's IIM's you would find Average students in good numbers
sometimes even more than really intelligent ones ... well dedication to your cause
and smart working find you a way ... the thing is whoever gives a better effort will succeed
so if you want to clear CA then believe me.. average students have achieved everything
a human being ever can... just concentrate and dont bother about intelligence etc.
study well CA demands full time dedication spend an ideal 6-8 hours a day and more importantly you should only study in this time ... take 15 minute breaks in 1.5 -2 hrs.
then you can indulge in all social activities you can .. but never miss your studies
nobody can stop you .. take help of good teachers ,they make things simple.
2nd February 2012, 03:39 PM

CA ek aisa course hai agar tum class me padhoge to easy aur jab paper aata hai to aisa lagta hai ki e to maine padha hai but aisa kuch nahta if you really want to became a CA don't study like board exams you have to study conceptually aur ek bar a aadat aap me aa gayi definatelly you will pass CA exams with good ranks