27th May 2014, 08:52 PM
Unregistered

Electronics student can give exam for JE in MES?

hello sir, i am a student of electronics and i want to give the exam for je in mes. its possible or not

Related Questions:
29th May 2014, 10:00 PM
ExpertAnswers
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Electronics student can give exam for JE in MES?

So lets come to your problem No you are not eligible to appear for JE exam. So in JE exam there are various posts for the candidates who have been giving the exam but these posts are only for Electrical,Mechanical and Civil engineers.

The basic eligibility criteria for JE exam is graduation so if you had completed your diploma in Electrical,Mechanical and Civil engineers. then yes you can also apply for the JE exam even you are in Electronics branch or any other Branch.

What you need in order to apply for JE exam-
You need a minimum qualification of diploma in Electrical,Mechanical and Civil.

Age Limit

For Junior Engineer (Civil & Electrical) in CPWD :18-27 years

For Junior Engineer (Civil) and Junior Engineer (Electrical & Mechanical) in MES: Less than 30 years

For Junior Engineer (Civil) and Junior Engineer (Electrical & Mechanical) in MES: Less than 32 years

For Junior Engineers (Quantity Surveying and Contract) in MES:18-27 Years

For Junior Engineer (Civil) and Junior Engineer (Electrical &Mechanical) in Border Roads Organisation (BRO) of Ministry of Defence: Less than 30 years

So I think now your doubt is cleared and hope so this will help you. You are not eligible to apply for the JE exam.
12th March 2018, 02:38 PM
Unregistered

Hello, I have passed my diploma in electronics and communication engineering and then again btech in electronics and communication engineering . Please I want to know where I can fit in Military engineering services ?
19th May 2018, 10:20 PM
Unregistered