21st June 2014, 01:17 PM

BE admission for supplementary students? Chance of getting admission through CET?

Sir, my son failed in Chemistry II PUC and he applied for revaluation and also supplementary exam by Karnataka Board. He scored 50%, under OBC = 2A category. Will he get BE admission this year through CET Board ? Is there any chance to wait for getting admission through CET. Board. Kindly guide advise immediately.

Gunasekaran

1. Can I take admission in Russia if don't pass supplementary exam?
  2. How to get admission in government college after scoring 82 marks in MHT CET? Any chance to get admission in BAMS course? -- [Most Discussed]
  3. Any chances for admission in it after scoring 124 in ASSO CET? Any chance to get admission BDS colleges?
  4. What is the last date to submit the admission form for supplementary admission in B.Com?
  5. Can I join spot rounding for NIT Raipur? I have scored 235243 in AIEEE
  6. Can I get a chance to get admission for B.Ed?
  7. Any chance for admission in MBBS course after scoring 141 in PCM in MHT CET?
  8. Any chance to get admission in TKM college through CET after scoring 159 rank in open category?
  9. Any chance to get admission into engineering after scoring less marks in CET?
  10. Is there any chance to get admission Terna Medical College for MBBS course after scoring 104 in ASSO CET?
  11. Any chance to get admission into Medicine(MBBS) after scoring 5730?
  12. List of recognized universities that will offer B.Ed program to students having low marks in graduation? I have obtained 49% marks in BA
  13. Is there any special CET exam to get admission in Pharmacy? Can we get admission in Pharmacy on the basis of MHT CET?
  14. Admission in government or private BAMS colleges based on MHT-CET scores?
  15. Is there any chance to get admission in MBBS or BDS in Punjab? I have scored 255 in NEET exam
  16. Can I get admission in Mumbai after scoring 85 marks in CET?
  17. Can a person get admission to BVSc after BSc Zoology? What is the requirement of marks in BSc?
  18. Is there any government quota for admission to MBBS course? How much percentage is required and what is the cutoff? Is admission given on CET marks or only on the basis of own admission test?
6th April 2015, 12:54 PM
anamikasenrocks

Default Re: BE admission for supplementary students? Chance of getting admission through CET?

No Sir, your son is not eligible for KCET or Karnataka Common Entrance Examination. Although th aggregate marks that he has obtained is more than the cut-off criteria for OBC category. But he did not pass in Chemistry. To appear for this CET you have to hold a passed out marksheet in II PUC with a clearence in Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics. I suggest that take 1 more year and clear all the subjects with high marks. If your son is determined to enter BE then he will have to wait for one more year anyhow as this year he will not be able to sit for KCET.
7th April 2015, 09:11 AM
SmilyRishu

Default Re: BE admission for supplementary students? Chance of getting admission through CET?

There is no chance of getting admission through CET when you failed in Chemistry.

For this examination candidate should must be clear in the all three subject that is PHYSICS CHEMISTRY AND MATHEMATICS.

So my suggestion to you is that you take one more year for the preparation of PCM and scoring good marks which help for the examination of CET and also help in to select best govt school for you.
18th May 2015, 05:52 PM

sir i have failed in maths and ill be taking up my supplementary exam this year will i get admission to BE through cet and i also have ncc reservation can u please brief me abt this
28th July 2016, 09:01 AM

Sir i have failed in biology and i taken supplementary exam this year and i passed supplementry .can i eligibal for B.E.
12th May 2017, 09:44 PM

Sir I got fail in mathematics in my 2nd PU , so if I take supplementary exam this year will I get chance to veterinary or BSC agriculture.
15th May 2017, 10:02 PM

Sir, I have taken CET 2017 PCM exam,getting puc results,but I have failed in mathematics,and I will be appearing for supplementary exam,If I may passed in exam , then I may get engineering seat?
28th May 2017, 08:10 PM

Sir, I have taken CET 2017 PCM exam, getting puc results, but I have failed in mathematics,and I will be appearing for supplementary exam, If I may passed in exam , then I may get engineering seat?
1st May 2018, 10:42 AM

Sir, I have taken CET 2018 PCM exam, getting puc results, but I have failed in mathematics,and I will be appearing for supplementary exam, If I may passed in exam , then I may get engineering seat?
3rd May 2018, 03:16 PM

My son has taken CET 2018. However, he has failed in Mathematics PUC II subject and he is taking supplementary exam. If he passes with good marks in mathematics, is he eligible for BE admission through CET.
1st June 2018, 03:41 PM

I have fail in puc kannada,today my cet result is display but there is no rankings.
After pass my supplymentary exam in kannada then cet ranking will display or not ,
Then i can get counselling
28th July 2018, 11:22 AM

My son has passed 2pu supplementary examination. In July 2018 and has written kcet. Is there chance to get seat in engineering this year.
16th April 2019, 12:52 PM

Sir i have failed in biology and i taken supplementary exam this year and i hope will passed supplementary, can i eligible for B.E.
21st June 2019, 06:25 PM

Si i have failed in mathematics and i taken supplementary exam in june 2019, and i hope will passed supplementary, can i get comedk seat for BE