26th September 2015, 07:01 PM
Unregistered

Am i eligible for CS Executive being a CA CPT student?

I am a CA CPT student. Now i want to register for CS executive, Am i eligible for the CS executive?

26th September 2015, 10:13 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am i eligible for CS Executive being a CA CPT student?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a CA CPT student. Now i want to register for CS executive, Am i eligible for the CS executive?
CA-CPT is an CA entry level exam conducted by the Chartered Accountant of India. Since, you are interested to apply for Company Secretary course. CA-CPT is not valid for Company Secretary course. You are required to complete Graduation to be eligible for Company Secretary intermediate course.
27th September 2015, 03:57 PM
AA 12345
Senior Member+

No, Being CA-CPT you are not Eligible for CS Executive Programme.

Graduates and CA-IPCC completed Students and ICWA Inter Completed Students are Eligilb eligible ICSI CS Executive programme directly with the Skip of Foundation of ICSI.

If you want to start a course of Company Secretary, then you have to apply for the CS foundation examination after 12th and if you want to apply after graduation then you can take directly admission to the CS intre exams which is basically the second stage of the course.

When you apply for the registration then they mention that your registration will be valid for 5 years and after that you have to apply for the de-nova registration. The stages and the subjects of CS are-
Foundation Level-
1. English
2. law
3. Management.
4. maths.

Inter Level
1. General and commercial law
2. Cost accounting
3. Tax
4. Company law
5. Economic and labour law
6. Security law.

Final level
1. Secretarial practice
2. Drafting ,pledging
3. Financial and forex management
4. Merger and restructuring.
5. Information technology
6. Advance taxation
7. business ethics
8. Corporate governance.