22nd October 2015, 12:49 PM
How to prepare for the RBI examination for the post of Assistant? How much is the salary of an RBI Assistant?
Dear sir/madam,
Please guide me regarding the preparation of the RBI examination for Assistant post. Kindly tell me the salary of Assistant in RBI? thank you. |
23rd October 2015, 10:19 AM
![]()
As you want to know about the preparation of RBI assistant exam. The online exam of RBI assistant consists of 200 questions which have to be solved in 2 hours duration.
Numerical Ability->40 questions --Practice questions as much as possible --solve questions using short tricks --You can follow good book such as Quantitative Aptitude by S. Chand Reasoning->40 questions --solve more questions you can --increase your critical thinking --Verbal Reasoning by S.Chand English->40 questions --Read a good newspaper daily to increase your vocabulary --Objective English by S.P Bakshi computer->40 questions --The questions asked in this section are very easy. So you have to just brush up your computer concepts using any book you have read in your graduation. General Awareness->40 questions --This section is very important and very much scoring in this exam. For this you have to go though the previous 6 month current affairs, RBI report, History of RBI, banking terminology etc **The questions asked in the online exam are not too much tough but the thing is that you have to solve the questions very quickly. **RBI not only provides a good salary to their employee but also provide facilities to them too. You will get an starting salary of 24-25K. |