4th November 2015, 05:45 PM
Unregistered

What is the procedure followed to become an IAS officer with commerce stream?

I am a commerce student. I want to become an IAS officer. Can a commerce student apply for this post. What is the procedure for it What should be studied after 12 th.is graduation necessary for it? Can someone please give me the answer on this?

4th November 2015, 09:57 PM
rrooxx

Default Re: What is the procedure followed to become an IAS officer with commerce stream?

~>After passing 12th you are not eligible to apply for the IAS officer examination as the minimum academic qualification for IAS is Graduation. But after passing 12th you can start preparation for Civil Service Exam to become an IAS officer.

**Eligibility Criteria:-

-Applicant must be Indian Citizen.
-Interested candidates must have a graduation degree in any stream.
-Age of the general candidate should be between - 21 to 30 years.
-Age of the OBC candidate should be between - 21 to 33 years.
-Age of the SC/ST candidate should be between - 21 to 35 years.
4th November 2015, 10:36 PM
kkghorla
Senior Member+

Default Re: What is the procedure followed to become an IAS officer with commerce stream?

If you are a commerce candidate in the 12th class then i would like to advice you to work on your basics because you have a very long time to be an I.A.S. officer because the minimum educational qualification required to apply for this is Graduation.

>> And for the Graduation if you will choose art stream that could be much better for you because most of the toppers in this exam are every-time found from the art stream and from the Geography or Political Science and History subjects. So you can choose any of these subjects as the Main subject in Graduation and Hindi and English are concerned always elective subjects.