2nd June 2011, 12:55 PM

Colleges offering MSc Actuarial Sciences in Distance Education?

I completed my B com Actuarial Management and presently employed. I need to know the colleges or Universities offering M Sc Actuarial Science in Distance education.

1. Colleges and institutes offering distance learning for M.Sc./P.G.Diploma in Actuaries Science? which institutes provide postal coaching for actuarial science exam?
  2. Names of colleges offering facilities of distance education in MSc course?
  3. Colleges and institutions providing distance education in Actuaries Science in India? Institutes providing postal coaching for the Actuarial Science exam?
  4. How is the branch of MSc in Actuarial Science? Is MSc in this field worth it?
  5. Which are the colleges in India for M.Sc in Actuarial Science? -- [New]
  6. How to apply for diploma course in Actuarial sciences through distance mode? I have completed my MSc in statistics
  7. Universities providing M.Phil Chemistry or MSc Environmental Science course through distance education?
  8. Which are the colleges offering MSc agriculture in distance mode?
  9. List of the colleges in UP offering MSc Physics through correspondence or distance education?
  10. Reputed Colleges in Karnataka offering M.Sc in Environmental Science? What are the available Diploma Programs in Environmental Science?
  11. List of colleges or universities offering MSc Mathematics after B.E computer science engineering in distance education mode?
  12. Colleges offering MSc Statistics through distance education?
  13. Which colleges are offering B.Ed course through distance education? I did my PG in commerce
  14. How to do CA course in distance education after completing B.Tech CSE course
  15. Colleges or universities in India offering MSc in Medical Biochemistry in distance education?
  16. How to join LLB/BL through distance? Universities/colleges offering distance education? -- [Most Discussed]
  17. List of the colleges in Tamilnadu offering M.Tech/MSc in satellite communication through distance education?
  18. List of colleges offering MSc Biotechnology through distance education?
15th September 2011, 05:14 PM
rohitkumarramesh

Smile Re: Colleges offering MSc Actuarial Sciences in Distance Education?

I completed my B com Actuarial Management and presently employed. I need to know the colleges or Universities offering M Sc Actuarial Science in Distance education.
There are various colleges in India in which you can apply for the Msc course through distance education mode.
Some of the colleges will conduct the entrance examination and on the basis of merit list they select the candidate for the M.sc course.

Below is the list of some colleges is given in which you can apply for the MSc course in Actuarial Sciences through distance education are listed below:

Acharya Nagarjuna University

Bangalore University

Indira Gandhi National Open University

Dr B.R Ambedkar Open University

Kakatiya University

Anna University Chennai
15th September 2011, 05:18 PM
vijendradutt

Default Re: Colleges offering MSc Actuarial Sciences in Distance Education?

List of actuarial sciences colleges in India:
1. Aligarh Muslim University,Aligarh
2. University of Mumbai, Mumbai
3. AMITY School of Insurance and Actuarial Science,Noida(ASIAS)
4. University of Madras, Chennai
5. Annamalai University,Tamil Nadu
6. University of Kalyani, West Bengal
7. Andhra University, Visakhapatnam
8. University of Delhi, Delhi
9. Berhampur University,Orissa
10. RNIS College of Insurance, New Delhi
11. Birla Institute of Management Technology, New Delhi
12. Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies, Mumbai
13. Bishop Herber College, Tiruchirappalli
14. Manipur University ,Canchipur, Imphal
15. CMD School of Insurance and Actuarial Sciences, Uttarpradesh
16. Kurukshetra University,Kurukshetra
17. DS Actuarial Education Services (DS ActEd), Mumbai
18. Jaipuria Institute of Management, Lucknow
19. Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia Avadh University, Faizabad, U.P.
20. Institute for Integrated Learning in Management (IILM), Noida
21. Gurunanak Dev University, Amritsar
22. Goa University, Goa
15th September 2011, 08:35 PM
Tapan Manoharmayum

Alagappa University ,Tamil Nadu...just go for it dude.

Thank You!!
15th September 2011, 09:10 PM
teeks

these are the universities offering the in MSc Actuarial Sciences

INDIRA GANDHI NATIONAL OPEN UNIVERSITY
MAIDAN GARHI, NEWDELHI-110068
INDIA
Ph:- 29532321; Fax: 29536588

Yashwantrao Chavan Open University M.Sc Distance Education

University of Madras - Master of Science (MSc) - Actuarial Science

16th September 2011, 12:40 AM
priyo06

As you have completed your B com degree in Actuarial Management and presently employed. You want to know the colleges or Universities offering M Sc Actuarial Science in Distance education.Here the colleges are given below ..

1. Acharya Nagarjuna University.

2. Bangalore University.

3. Indira Gandhi National Open University.

4. Dr B.R Ambedkar Open University etc.

try any one of these.
2nd October 2011, 07:24 PM

I want to know the college which offers Actuary science course in Delhi
10th October 2011, 04:04 PM

Please suggest me / Colleges offering MSc Actuarial Sciences in Distance Education in New Delhi?
10th October 2011, 04:04 PM

Please Suggest me / Colleges offering MSc Actuarial Sciences in Distance Education in New Delhi?
10th October 2011, 04:06 PM

Smile Colleges offering MSc Actuarial Sciences in Distance Education In delhi?

Colleges offering MSc Actuarial Sciences in Distance Education in New Delhi. week end classess
21st December 2011, 12:24 PM

I am a B.E(Hons.)Electrical&Electronics from BITS Pilani passed out in 1995. Now I want to take up. A career in this field.Preferably I would like to do it by distance learning mode.Can u guide pl. You can write to me at [email protected]
29th December 2011, 02:04 PM

I studied Bsc. Mathematics. Iam working now in Bangalore. Wish to study Actuarial Science as distance Education. What to do initially?
Please explain step by step.....
4th January 2012, 08:43 PM

i am final year student of B Sc honours in physics.i want to do m sc in actuarial science.pl guide me.
15th April 2012, 04:35 PM
neat_raw

There are various colleges in India in which you can apply for the Msc course through distance education mode.
Some of the colleges will conduct the entrance examination and on the basis of merit list they select the candidate for the M.sc course.

Below is the list of some colleges is given in which you can apply for the MSc course in Actuarial Sciences through distance education are listed below:

Acharya Nagarjuna University

Bangalore University

Indira Gandhi National Open University

Dr B.R Ambedkar Open University

Kakatiya University

Anna University Chennai
11th January 2013, 05:46 PM
sahoop

hi,,,

Colleges offering MSc Actuarial Sciences in Distance Education

1.Dr B.R Ambedkar Open University
2.Acharya Nagarjuna University
3.Indira Gandhi National Open University
4.Kakatiya University
5.Berhampur University
6.Anna University
7.Manipur University
8.University of Madras
9.gu
10.bhc

all the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
28th May 2013, 02:53 PM
luckyss

dear friend.....

Colleges offering MSc Actuarial Sciences in Distance Education
---------------------------------

1.University of Kalyani, West Bengal
2.University of Mumbai, Mumbai
3.Manipur University ,Canchipur, Imphal
4.Berhampur University,Orissa
5.Goa University, Goa
6.Institute for Integrated Learning in Management (IILM), Noida
7.DS Actuarial Education Services (DS ActEd), Mumbai
8.University of Madras, Chennai
9.University of Delhi, Delhi
10.Manipur University ,Canchipur, Imphal
11.Dr.Ram Manohar Lohia Avadh University, Faizabad, U.P.
12.Annamalai University,Tamil Nadu
13.Bishop Herber College, Tiruchirappalli
14.Institute for Integrated Learning in Management (IILM), Noida
15.Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies, Mumbai
16.Aligarh Muslim University,Aligarh
17.Yashwantrao Chavan Open University M.Sc Distance Education
18.Indira Gandhi National Open University.
19.Acharya Nagarjuna University.
2nd July 2014, 06:39 PM

Actually i want to know about date of admission of distance course in p.g in berhampur university
16th August 2014, 07:37 PM

all the universities" name mentioned above in the list of distance education in actuarial science are wrong!!!!
why aru you providing wrong information?????????
21st September 2014, 11:16 PM

They're all wrong. I am very disappointed that no University/ College is offering Masters in Actuarial Science in distance education mode. But maybe I need to refine my search. Also, a M.Sc in Applied Econometrics or M.Sc in Quantitative Economics can be very helpful too.