17th June 2011, 06:47 PM
Mahendra bhalkar

Is it a good decision to go for MBA operations management from SMU(Distance Course) after completing BSc Chemistry and having 4 years experience in Manufacturing?

I have complete my bsc chemistry & have 4 yrs exp in manufacturing . Is good decision for mba operations mgmt from skim mania university distance course.

1. Can I do Ph.D in Industrial Pharmacy after completion of B.Pharm and with 14 years industrial experience?
  2. Is it a good choice to join MBA in Operation Management after BSc Chemistry if I have 3 years experience?
  3. What are the future job prospects in MBA operations management? -- [Most Discussed]
  4. How to do Ph.D in supply chain management or operations after completing 2 years MBA at NITIE?
  5. Is it a right decision to take MBA after completing biotechnology?
  6. How to get admission in London Business School?
  7. Should I choose MBA in IT or MBA in operations after doing BSc IT? Syllabus of MBA(IT)?
  8. Scope of distance MBA in project management? Does this online MBA from SMU is considerable? -- [New]
  9. What is the scope after doing MBA in Human Resource and management after completing BSc with Botany, Chemistry, Zoology
  10. What are the opportunities in Finance? I have done MBA in operations and finance
  11. Is it possible to do MBA in Chemistry after completing BSc in Botany, Chemistry? Which institute offers MBA in Chemistry?
  12. How to complete Ph.d in management from IIT after completing B.E Mechanical and MBA operations
  13. What are the opportunities after completion of MBA system management? I have completed BSc Chemistry
  14. What is the eligibility for hotel management course? I have done graduation in BSc Chemistry
  15. MBA without a Bachelor Degree after having 6 years of experience?
  16. What should I study in Graduation to pursue MBA?
  17. How to do regular post graduate diploma in management in India after completing M.Tech in Ceramic Engineering after MSc Chemistry
  18. Procedure to make career in Teaching having completed MBA in Operations Management?
1st August 2011, 04:46 PM

Default Re: Is it a good decision to go for MBA operations management from SMU(Distance Course) after completing BSc Chemistry and having 4 years experience in Manufacturing?

i have complete my bsc with chemistry now i working in embee marketing services as trainee engineer but i want to do MBA ple help me which sub i wiil have to take in MBA
26th December 2011, 12:03 PM

Default Re: Is it a good decision to go for MBA operations management from SMU(Distance Course) after completing BSc Chemistry and having 4 years experience in Manufacturing?

main abhi bsc pass ho gaya hu to mujhe aage kya karna chahiye? i need gd salary
24th February 2012, 02:44 PM

i have completed bsc chemistry & mba production i have no job experiance so tell the recently job avilable to me
17th February 2013, 05:13 PM

Hi, I've completed BSc. in chemistry and currently working as a safety officer in manufacturing industry for one and half year. Kindly suggest me which specialization should be relevant for me among Operations Management and Total Quality Management from SMU-DE? Requesting you an early response...
13th April 2013, 04:01 AM

Hi Unregistered Guest,

I can perhaps help you a bit out here because I too am at a cross-road just as you are and have settled for Operations Management from among my shortlist of OM, TQM and Project Management! I currently head the Technical Services division of my organization and am responsible for overseeing our QMS and HSE implementation and maintenance.

My advice to you would be to FIRST analyze whether you would like to specialize in the field of Safety OR if you see yourself into more of a QHSE role in future, where "Q" would mean more of QMS and less into line inspection sort of a job. If you prefer the former, choose OM; else, choose TQM. Easy!
3rd September 2013, 06:23 PM

I am a commerce graduate and working with a Heavy Engg. Industry for last 21 years. Presently I am doing MBA from LPU. Pls advise me what kind of job I may apply if I choose Operations Management as specialisation.
19th June 2014, 01:28 PM

Hi Guys,

I am totally convinced with operation management even few days ago i was also little bit confused for which option should i choose for specialization but after analyzing with so many opinions from the seniors & other peoples those who are related too. i got two specialization which is really have a good option in future 1. Operation Management & 2. Finance Marketing. so now i have decided to go for Operation Management.....
13th August 2015, 02:17 AM

Which specialisation should I choose as I am a diploma mechanical engineer and having 23 years shop floor experience, studied bca and MCA but not any it experience but interested in marketing in automotive sector.