27th February 2019, 02:48 AM
Unregistered

Possibility to join Indian Air Force for a candidate after completing 10th?

Respected Sir/Madam, I am studying in 9th standard and after completing my 10th, I want to join Indian Air Force. Kindly tell me that after my 10th, I can join Indian Air Force? Is it possible or not? Please tell me about this asap.

28th February 2019, 09:35 AM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Possibility to join Indian Air Force for a candidate after completing 10th?

NDA stands for National Defence Academy. NDA/NA examination is conducted twice every year by UPSC for selection of candidates to different wings of Defence. The minimum academic qualification required to apply for NDA exam is 12th board passed from a recognized board with PCM subjects.

The age criteria is 16.5 to 19.5 years. Only unmarried male Indian candidates can apply for this exam. You can not join Air Force through NDA exam after 10th board examination.
28th February 2019, 09:57 AM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Possibility to join Indian Air Force for a candidate after completing 10th?

You can not join Indian Air Force after tenth board examination. The eligibility criteria to apply for NDA/NA exam for Indian Air Force:

1. You must have done 12th from a recognized board with PCM subjects.

2. Age criteria is 16.5 to 19.5 years.

3. Unmarried male Indian citizens can apply.

You must pursue 12th to become eligible for Indian Air Force exam called NDA.
28th February 2019, 12:50 PM
Career Expert
Senior Member+++++