29th May 2019, 02:26 AM

Interest rates against an Education Loan of Rs. 7.5 Lacs in Bank of Baroda to study MBA?

Hello everyone, I want to get an Education Loan of Rs. 7.5 Lacs for my MBA programme. I am interested to apply an education loan from Bank of Baroda. Can I know that what interest rates they charge for this loan amount?

30th May 2019, 06:59 PM
ppsahu

Default Re: Interest rates against an Education Loan of Rs. 7.5 Lacs in Bank of Baroda to study MBA?

Interest rates against an Education Loan of Rs. 7.5 Lacs in Bank of Baroda;

1 year MCLR + 2.00% per annum (Including SP) - Irrespective of Loan Amount.
0.5% Concession in interest rates is available for girl students.

For details regarding Interest rates, please visit the below mentioned website link;
https://www.bankofbaroda.com/interes...rges.htm#tab-2
30th May 2019, 11:57 PM
Quiz Master

Default Re: Interest rates against an Education Loan of Rs. 7.5 Lacs in Bank of Baroda to study MBA?

Interest rates will be around 10 % from Bank of Baroda for educational loan .

For more details information kindly visit this official website :
https://www.bankofbaroda.com/education-loan.htm
31st May 2019, 06:47 AM
LegendKiller99

Education Loan Bank of Baroda:

Courses India Abroad

Maximum Loan Amount
Interest Rates

1) Loans up to Rs. 4 lakh 11.25% 12.30%

2) Loans Rs. 4-7.5 lakh 11.25% 0.00%

3) Loans > Rs. 7.5 lakh 10.50% 11.55%
31st May 2019, 01:09 PM
EducationConsultant

Hello everyone, I want to get an Education Loan of Rs. 7.5 Lacs for my MBA programme. I am interested to apply an education loan from Bank of Baroda. Can I know that what interest rates they charge for this loan amount?

Bank of Baroda – interest rates (at present) against an education loan of Rs 7.5 Lakhs to study MBA are given below:

1 year MCLR + 2.00%, i.e. - 8.70 + 2.00 = 10.70%

1 year MCLR at present is 8.70% (with effect from 07th May, 2019)

Girl students can get a concession of 50 bps or 0.50% in interest for higher studies in India under Bank of Baroda education loan scheme.