28th September 2019, 07:23 PM
Unregistered

Eligibility to study BE(Automobile Engineering) for 12th Science NIOS student?

Dear friends, I am a student of 12th Science studying with NIOS Board. After completing my 12th I want to do BE(Automobile Engineering). Can you please let me know about that I am eligible to do BE in this specialization or not?

1st October 2019, 04:35 PM
Parvathi90
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to study BE(Automobile Engineering) for 12th Science NIOS student?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Dear friends, I am a student of 12th Science studying with NIOS Board. After completing my 12th I want to do BE(Automobile Engineering). Can you please let me know about that I am eligible to do BE in this specialization or not?

Students who have passed 12th Science from National Institute of Open Schooling (NIOS) are eligible to study the B.E (Automobile Engineering) course. The NIOS is one of the recognized boards in India. Therefore, students are eligible to study B.E (Automobile Engineering) course after completion of 12th from NIOS. They should have passed the Class XII or equivalent examination with Physics, Mathematics and Chemistry subjects for the admission to study the B.E (Automobile Engineering). They have to clear the entrance examination like JEE or BITSAT or VITEEE or Manipal Entrance Exam or AEEE or COMEDK UGET for the admission to study the B.E (Automobile Engineering) course.
2nd October 2019, 01:09 AM
Careeradviser
Senior Member+

Default Re: Eligibility to study BE(Automobile Engineering) for 12th Science NIOS student?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
> Yes, definitely you are eligible to apply for BE in Automobile Engineering after completing 12th in Science from NIOS board. You would not face any major issues for doing Engineering being a NIOS student, almost most of the Institutions/Colleges accept NIOS students.