7th September 2011, 10:57 PM
kirthika26

How to prepare for campus placement? I'm in 3rd year EEE

I am doing my 3rd year EEE i dont have tha clear idea about my placement and what should i do for preparing for my placement and what type of jobs shall i choose?

23rd February 2012, 10:09 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to prepare for campus placement? I'm in 3rd year EEE

It is a good decision to prepare for the campus placement well in advance while being in the pre final year. Such a decision will give you enough time for preparation and will enhance your chances of being selected for jobs. Try to build up your skills in the area of communication and also technical subjects. Be aware about the day to day happenings by reading newspapers, watching news etc. It is important to increase your knowledge in the subject area. It is needed to be well versed in the project area that one has done. Try to practice for mock interview which will increase your confidence level.
31st May 2012, 09:59 AM
ranjeet250490
Senior Member++++

Arrow Re: How to prepare for campus placement? I'm in 3rd year EEE

Hi

Campus Placements are the best things that happens to an Engineering Student. As you would know that Engineering these days have become very common amongst the students who are passing out of Class 12th boards.

There are these various Engineering Entrance exams like IIT JEE, AIEEE, DCE CEE, WB JEE, BITSAT, UPTU, SRMEEE, VITEEE, COMEDK etc.. and many more..
So these are attempted by various students after they finish with their board exams.

Similarly once these students reach the 4th year of their graduation in Engineering, then they start preparing for the Aptitude Questions and English. This is because at that time and since then they have to prepare for the Campus Placements.