16th November 2010, 12:01 PM
rajprey

Will the Indian Experience work abroad(In UK)? How to get work visa in UK?

I am a student, studying Clinical Research, i want to know that i want to work abroad (In UK) as a Pharmacovigilance officer or CRA, so will the Indian work experience is considered there and if yes, i have an e-mail subscription subscription regarding the jobs, so is that also valid i.e. offer real jobs or not?? And how to get work visa in UK??

22nd July 2011, 11:24 AM
0nitesh

Default Re: Will the Indian Experience work abroad(In UK)? How to get work visa in UK?

This section describes the immigration categories available to foreign nationals who want to work in the UK. Each category has different requirements, so you should read the eligibility requirements for your chosen category before you apply.

If you are a UK employer and you want to employ migrant workers, go to the Employers and education providers section.

In 2008, our points-based system for immigration replaced most of our previous work-based categories. For more information about this change, see the Comparisons page.

If you want to come to the UK for a short time as a businessperson, sportsperson, entertainer or special visitor, the Business and special visitors section explains how you can apply.

High-value migrants
Investors, entrepreneurs, exceptionally talented people and recent graduates from UK universities can apply to enter or stay in the UK without needing a job offer - but you will need to pass a points-based assessment.
Skilled workers
If you have been offered a skilled job in the UK and your prospective employer is willing to sponsor you, you can apply to come or remain here to do that job.
Temporary workers
If an employer in the UK is willing to sponsor you, or if you are a national of a country that participates in the youth mobility scheme, you may be eligibleto come and work in the UK for a short period.
Other categories