8th February 2012, 02:45 PM

How much salary can I get after completion of B.Tech course?

after going b.teach wat will be the salary

17th February 2012, 10:48 PM

Default Re: How much salary can I get after completion of B.Tech course?

There is no fixed salary that a B.Tech student will get after completing his course. It solely depends upon what he or she is going to do after his degree course. The usual trend now a day for the engineering students is to join one of the many software companies which offer a good pay package. This could be anywhere from 10000/- to 25000/- per month to start with. Others would depend on the sector where they are going to work. For example, if it is a bank, then they would be getting 15-18k with lot of benefits.
7th April 2012, 10:57 AM

how can i get a job in tcs in kolkata?????????what is the chances to get job in kolkata,company will be tcs???????
17th May 2012, 03:14 PM
vivek patti

there is noconstant salary for b.tech student. the salary is totally depend up[on the student ability ,college, university.

if a student is selected in a campus than surely he will get more job than any other student who get job by other method not by campus.
5th May 2013, 12:37 PM

ya I have one question.btech salary is increse after some time or not.and after btech we get job nd I join it but with job I m doing further. education then what can I do for my prmosion.which degree??
5th May 2013, 11:19 PM
ssanjay sain

dear there is no fix salary for you . but if you got job than you can earn salary between 10 k to 20 k . and after that its totally depend on your work profile and your hard work for the company .
than your salary become grow and grow on behalf you and your company norms .
thank you .
6th May 2013, 06:20 PM
vkghanghas

No fixed salary it only depends from company to company student to student ,and also on college from which you are presuing your btech ,,at bottom level it can be between 5000 to 20000,
30th August 2013, 11:07 PM

now i'm studying 3rd b.tech ece what skills i have to improve to get the job at tcs company
31st August 2013, 08:12 PM
aashisranjan784

Dear Friend

To be very frank it is not fixed .There are lots of factor on which your salary after completion of bachelor's degree depend :

>>The institute from which you pursued your degree.

>>The organisation in which you are going to work.

>>Your level of knowledge .

For example being a fresher ,if a candidate gets job on campus placement in any organisation or you can say that company :

>>If he is from IIT or NIT etc ,you starting salary may be around Rs 50000

>>For a candidate of private college it is Rs 15-25000.

These data are not 100% true it may vary from college to college ,company to company and candidate to candidate.

Every year almost 12-13 lacs of engineers are produced in our country and the competition is very tough for the job .

Hope the information helps you.If you have any more query you can leave your message here .We will reply you as soon as possible.

aashisranjan784
14th January 2014, 08:23 PM

sir am 3yr btech now my percentage is varying between 60 to 65 &my relative is sayiny u should get minimum 75% if not u wil not get the job & what courses i should learn
15th January 2014, 11:15 AM
nareshsunrise

B.Tech stands for Bachelor of Technology. This is a 4 year course being offered by many of the colleges in India. This is a Graduation course.

There are number of streams in B.Tech course like
Computer Science Engineering
Information Technology
Mechanical Engineering
Civil Engineering etc.

Each and every stream in Engineering will be having its own career scope and job opportunities for the candidates.

But the thing is that the candidate should gain good subject knowledge and good percentage of marks in the B.Tech course to grab job opportunities.

The salary that will be offered to you after completion of B.Tech course will be different from one company to other company.

It depends on various things like
the level of company in which you are going to join
-the job designation that you are going to join etc.

Many of the MNCs will offer a package of 3.2 lakhs per anum for freshers.

However some other MNCs will offer a better package than this.

I have seen Microsoft offering 12 lakhs per anum for freshers.

Other companies which are non MNCs will offer a salary ranges between 10k-20k per month.

After completion of B.Tech course, if you want to get job opportunity in any company,

-you should be a candidate of career 60 having scored minimum 60% of marks in all your academic levels.
-Your academic gap should not be more than 2 years.
-You should not have any pending backlogs.

If you possess this criteria, I suggest you to apply for MNCs.

Wish you all the best.
9th June 2015, 04:20 PM

how much salery i will get fter b tech and i am confeasused why shoulde i do b tech
19th June 2015, 11:52 PM
sairam0123

Hello.

Mainly it totally depends on listed below factors:-

The college which you are pursuing the Bachelor degree.
The marks which your obtaining from every semester.
The marks of your class 10th as well as of 12th.
(Minimum 60% required to work in top MNC companies).
And which stream you have chosen for pursuing Bachelor degree.
How good you have knowledge of the core subject in which you are pursuing Bachelor degree
I hope you got it.
5th March 2016, 09:05 PM

How many percent salary increases per year on technical degree
6th March 2016, 09:49 AM
ganiebizer

-> It totally depends upon your performance in interview .
-> your skills both in technical and general like management and communication .
-> you should be unique from others because everyone expects new stuff .
-> Impress them with your positive abilities and excellence in your skills .
-> If you succeed in exhibiting the thing which they expects then you could get fine package .