31st July 2012, 10:53 AM

Job Opportunities after completion of ME in Thermal Engineering?

hi..i completed B.E. Automobile engg and i plan to do M.E. Thermal engg. can you pls tell me the job opportunities after completing M.E. Thermal engg???

1. Can I get confirmed job after completion of GEC Course? difference b/w GEC Course(thermal) and PGDC Course(thermal)?
  2. Job Opportunities after completion of Civil Engineering? Will there be more Job Opportunities for me after completion of Civil Engineering compared to Computer Science Engineering?
  3. Which courses I can join after completion of Biomedical Engineering? What will be the career scope and Job Opportunities after completion of those courses?
  4. Job Opportunities after completion of Engineering in Information Technology?
  5. How can I apply for Job Opportunities being a candidate of pursuing Bachelor in Aeronautical Engineering? Can I get Job before completion of my course?
  6. What are the job opportunities after computer science engineering
  7. Job Opportunities after the completion of Diploma in B.Tech in Electrical Engineering?
  8. Job Opportunities after completion of Computer Science Engineering? -- [Most Discussed]
  9. How to take EC branch of B.E? Is there any scope?
  10. After MSc Chemistry any good jobs available?
  11. Benefits of doing B.Tech after diploma in EEE?
  12. Job opportunities after course completion for GATE qualified students?
  13. How to take NET Exam after completion of M.Tech in Thermal Power Engineering?
  14. Career opportunities after passing M.Tech in Design, Thermal, Manufacturing?
  15. What are the job opportunities after completion of Biotechnology?
  16. is it better to go for Physics after doing BSc electronics from DU?
  17. What shall I do after completion of B-Pharmacy course? Job Opportunities after completion of this course?
  18. Can I join diploma or 11th after my intermediate studies? Which will provide more income in future? -- [New]
31st July 2012, 11:56 AM
karthik.mm

Default Re: Job Opportunities after completion of ME in Thermal Engineering?

There are a lot of career opportunities in this field:-

Engineers from this field are employed mostly in production firms or they can also opt for managerial and executive positions in public and private sectors.

Professionals in this career can also opt for teaching jobs in universities and colleges.

This field has lot of opportunities for those who want to pursue a career as a researcher.

Thermal engineering is one of the highly remunerative and challenging fields.

Thermal engineers can get job opportunities in both private and public sectors of various types and their work differs by industry and function.

Defense and railways require thermal engineers to assist in maintenance and design of their machinery.

Thermal engineers also maintain centers for electric motors, pump sets, oil engines and other manufacturing equipments.

The salary for thermal engineers differs on the factors such as qualification, experience and job profile.

Some job titles: -

Lecturer
Researcher
Plant Chemist
Piping Designer
Trainee Planner
Graduate Trainee
Maintenance Engineer
Field Service Engineer
Independent Consultants

All the Best
31st July 2012, 07:33 PM
DASHARD

It is a good option to go for.

A Masters degree in thermal engineering will fetch you a job in many power sector companies and steel plants.

your initial salary package will range between 4-7 lacks per annum.

Some of the companies where you can get a job are-
ABG heavy industries
KEI Industries Ltd
Jindal Steel and Power
Reliance energy
Spanco
Shurjo Energy
Synergy Renewable Energy
Sova Power Limited
Vikram Solar Pvt. Ltd
Webel Solar
Lanco Infratech
Adani Power

31st July 2012, 09:54 PM
EDEPHIC

Some job titles: -

Lecturer
Researcher
Plant Chemist
Piping Designer
Trainee Planner
Graduate Trainee
Maintenance Engineer
Field Service Engineer
Independent Consultants

All the Best
27th February 2013, 07:58 PM

I doing BE ae4onautical third can i join ME thermal engineer in future?
9th March 2013, 09:02 PM

yes u can do
15th March 2013, 04:12 PM
No 1

Hi....
Friends,

After ME completed job officers like ::
=============================

*** Graduate Trainee

*** Lecture

*** Piping Designer

*** Independent Consultants

*** Researcher

*** Maintenance Engineer

*** Plant Chemist

*** Field Service Engineer.

All the best.................................
8th May 2013, 08:46 PM

i completed my b.e mechanical engineering ,now i want to do m.e thermal engineering,and am prefer to do in anna univ trichy.wether it is preferable .and tellk me about its scope in future.
16th May 2013, 12:17 PM

I want to do mtech, I'm b.e in mech which field is god in terms of job.
19th May 2013, 10:48 AM

After complete ME thermal engineering can I get job in ISRO
23rd May 2013, 08:23 PM

i have done B.E (AERO) and i have completed M.E.(THERMAL) now i am Asst prof . can i get a job in industry if any job is there means reply to my email: [email protected]
1st June 2013, 12:34 AM

after compliting m.tech in thermal engg,is thermal engg scope in ndt
19th July 2013, 02:15 PM

i have done b.tech in mechanical engineering. so what are the prospects?? i want a job in thermal industry. is m.tech necessary for that? or should i go for designing and production field. if any jobs are available please let me know to my email : [email protected]
21st July 2013, 07:49 PM

I have completed my b.tech mechanical in distance mode through RVD university then afterward done post graduate diploma in design from CTR ludhiana. & Currently doing ME thermal engg (from thapar university) in part time mode. & currently working in maintenance dept. in Chemical division. after completion of ME can i get a job in any thermal consultancy or power sector. pl. reply at my id : [email protected]
23rd August 2013, 10:18 PM

iam third year student in mechanial engineer.....after my degree i would like to join thermal engineering... Is it have any job oppertunity.
6th September 2013, 02:26 PM

I am planning to do a M.tech in thermal pls assist me regarding the course and its Scope
4th October 2013, 10:37 PM

i have completed m.tech thermal power engineering in vtu regional centre gulbarga i want job any field so please reply me my email id [email protected]
6th November 2013, 12:51 PM

nw i'm studing ME THERMAL ENGG 2013BATCH. i have very poor stage plz give me part time jobs. met 7810011295
6th November 2013, 12:56 PM

i nw ME THERMAL ENGG 2013 batch . very poor stage plz give part time jobs. met 7810011295
10th March 2014, 01:59 AM

Hi I am student of thermal power engineering second sem I want to work as part time job for experience if u have r any one now please contact me 9738337487
3rd April 2014, 11:22 AM

I have completed my M-Tech in Thermal power Engineering with a aggregate of 85% still searching job,Can anyone please guide me,..............9552989712
8th April 2014, 03:47 PM

Anna university trichy is very worst .the faculties are not helpful don't prefer this college
9th April 2014, 03:12 PM

Iam eee engineer , i would do pg dipolma course in thermal power technology then what are chances of job for these course , can u suggest me
26th May 2014, 11:43 PM

job opportunity in mahindra and mahindra ltd. for m-tech thermal
2nd June 2014, 01:46 PM

I have completed my M.E in Heat power Engineering fresher and i search for a job , if any one knows any opening for thermal engineering contact to my id [email protected]
7th June 2014, 11:04 AM

sir' i completed b.tech(aero. engg.), should i go for m.tech in thermal engg. or othrs , what is the job scope after this?,
here i may get admission in NITS this year ,should i take admission?
16th October 2014, 04:36 PM

please any job in thermal engineering or auto mobile engineering.my son is B.E. Auto mobile M.E.Thermal eng.finished
15th November 2014, 12:02 PM

now am a thermal eng. i compieted mtech in thaermal power engg. give me a suitable job oterwise you just stop youer this useless nonsense web site..........
ph... 9738885504
29th January 2015, 08:33 PM

I have completed M.Tech in Thermal Fluids. Please let me know job and exams opportunities for same.
Thanking You,
Sumit Wategave
12th July 2015, 07:32 PM

After complete ME thermal engineering can I get job in ISRO
Yes why not .But to get job in ISRO you should have much talent and intelligence like a researche. And should have ME pass with no backlogs and degree with first class......all the best...
17th December 2015, 03:07 AM

I have completed my B.tech in mechanical engg and m.tech in thermal science and heat power engg. ..Also have certified SAP-mm consultant.can you provide me the which field i pursue my career.
29th December 2015, 03:20 PM

Hi friends, I had done Mtech in thermal, presently working as assistant professor having 5yr experience. Now I want to work in company in the same field ie.. thermal, so what type of jobs/course are suitable.?.where can I find the opportunity?
29th December 2015, 03:28 PM

Hi friends, I had completed Mtech in thermal and presently working as assistant professor having 5yr experience. Now I want to work in company in the same field. So what type of job / course/ company are suitable for me?
7th February 2016, 07:23 PM

Hello, which course after my BE Mech(will pass in june 2016) shall i go for; design or thermal im interested in both so kindly put light for the same.
Any info would be appreciated. Thnx!
Vishant
16th February 2016, 12:11 AM
sonu563

Job Opportunities after completion of ME in Thermal Engineering

1.Graduate Trainee
2.Maintenance Engineer
3.Field Service Engineer
4.Lecturer
5.Researcher
6.Plant Chemist
7.Piping Designer
8.Trainee Planner.