9th November 2012, 10:02 PM
jayaakula

Can I write IBPS exam? I am interested in bank job

hai i am jaya. i am studying 3rd year btech. i m very much interested in bank jobs. my age is 21. can i write ibps exams?? i havent completed my under graduate..am i applicable 2 write ibps now?? plzzz help me...by providing all the details

10th November 2012, 01:07 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar
Senior Member++++

Default Re: Can I write IBPS exam? I am interested in bank job

Hai,

Sorry now you are in 3rd year B.tech for this IBPS bank po eligibility is graduation of Technology Or Graduation of Bachelor you are not eligible exam.
Dont worry after completing your graduation you can eligible for the Bank PO(Probationary Officer), for this you have to apply IBPS(Institute of Banking Personal Institute)exam., the IBPS score is valid for one year.

Eligibility criteria:-

***The candidate should be complete any bachelor's degre at any percentage from any recognised university.

***The candidate must be a citizen of india.

***Final year appearing candidates can also be eligible.

Age criteria:-

***The age limits are 20 years to 30 years,

***3 years age relaxation for the OBC candidates,

***5 years age relaxation for the SC/ST candidates.

Selection process:-

Written test

Personal interview.

Exam pattern:

regards......santhosh......

all the best......for your future.....
10th November 2012, 02:11 PM
gamble007
Senior Member++

Quote:
Originally Posted by jayaakula View Post
hai i am jaya. i am studying 3rd year btech. i m very much interested in bank jobs. my age is 21. can i write ibps exams?? i havent completed my under graduate..am i applicable 2 write ibps now?? plzzz help me...by providing all the details

OF COURSE,,,
You want to make your carrier in banking, It would be a good choice for you. I appreciate it.
As you are in Your 3rd years of your B.TECH degree , so you can not apply for the PO (PROBATIONARY OFFICER) , of the banks posts ,.