Government Jobs in Travel & Tourism Sector

Travel & tourism is an ever-developing industry in India that not only earns higher income to the country, but also offers plenty of job opportunities not only at the senior level, but also for entry-level candidates.

This sector includes a wide spectrum including travel agencies, tour operators, airlines, government tourism departments, customs and immigration services and several other allied service industries. The list of government organizations operating under this sector in India is given below:

Government organizations in Travel & Tourism Sector:

In India, every state government has their own tourism development corporations working under the state government like:

Rajasthan Tourism Development Corporation

Maharashtra Tourism Development Corporation

Meghalaya Tourism Development Corporation

Tamil Nadu Tourism Development Corporation

Kerala Tourism Development Corporation

Karnataka Tourism Development Corporation

APSRTC

Himachal Pradesh Tourism Development Corporation

Delhi Tourism & Transportation Development Corporation

Chandigarh Industrial & Tourism Development Corporation

Tourism Development Jammu & Kashmir

Apart from these tourism development corporations, other government organizations operating in this industry include:

Directorate of Information, Publicity & Tourism

Ministry of Tourism of Government of India

What the different job positions available in Government Travel & Tourism Sector:

Some of the job positions available in the sector of Travel & Tourism are:

Lobby Manager

Front Office executive

Cabin crew

Tour operations manager

Ticketing assistants

Junior travel executive

Trainee travel consultant

Operations executive

Reservation executive

Tour management executive

Immigration consultant

What is the educational qualification required to enter the Travel & Tourism of the Government?

The minimum educational qualification required for finding a job placement in government travel & tourism sector is that candidates must have at least completed their higher secondary examination. Normally, travel & tourism sector look for candidates with the following educational qualifications:

Bachelor of Tourism Studies

Post Graduate Diploma in Travel & Tourism

Master of Tourism Administration

Certificate course in

o Travel & tourism

o Tourism studies

Diploma in Tourism & Hotel Management

What are the other qualifications required to enter the government travel & tourism industry?

Candidates must possess the following additional qualities in addition to any of the aforesaid educational qualifications:

Good command over English & local language

Good interpersonal skills & presentation skills

Basic computer knowledge

Scope of Travel & Tourism Industry:

In public sector, candidates can find job opportunities in department and directorate of tourism and since the industry is at its developing stage, a huge number of fresh hands are required in this industry.

206 Responses to “Government Jobs in Travel & Tourism Sector”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 206
    sandeep kashyap:

Hi.. Sir i am complete my graduation in bachelor of tourism study from ignou .. Know m pursuing diploma in travel tourism and airport handling from ymca new Delhi i need a job in this field m fresher in this line.. March is last in ymca .. Plz send me a answer in my mail

2. 205
    Prabhu:

I am wondering to work in govt tourism dept in India and in my Tamilnadu State. I am finished Diploma Front office, B.A Tourism and MBA Travel studies also. and even i have experience in travel industry around 5 years. ???? when i will get it? and which way have to apply for !!

3. 204
    Max Jacob:

I have completed Masters in Tourism Management from Indra Gandhi Open University>I have work experience in Dubai In Hospitality Industry>I got couple of Best Employee awards as well ,I would like to work in Kerala Now.Please help me with some of the latest updates where i can find job openings ,entrance exam (if needed),websites .. etc

4. 203
    Neha sharma:

I am computer science engineer.Can i eligible for travel and tourism jobs?

5. 202
    nidhish:

How much salary we can expect from tourism jobs in tamil nadu government?

6. 201
    archana sharma:

I have completed course on travel n tourism in frankfinn so this shoukd b enough for me to seek job correct

7. 200
    Bipin Kumar Yadav:

Hi,I am Bipin,have done graduation and have a diploma in Spanish language.I am good at English and Spanish both.
    What type of opportunities are there for me in this sector?
    But I have been working in MNC company for 3 years.
    My mob.no is 7838323694

8. 199
    NAVEEN:

Dear sir/Ma”am,
    i have done Travel & Tourism Management.i want to get job into govt Sector of tourism.how would i get it, if you have any suggestion, Please reply me.

9. 198
    Ranapratap Roy:

In the year 2012, I have completed MBA(Tourism) from the University of Burdwan. Is there any chance to get a government job in tourism sector ?

10. 197
    anjali:

i m doing b.tech 3rd year.to join in tourism department of india.what sort of exam should i take?

11. 196
    Shivani Singh:

I am pursuing pg diploma in tourism and aviation management from YMCA Delhi. I want to get into govt. sector of tourism..How to get into this sector? is there any govt. exams for this?

12. 195
    PRIYANKA:

HOW I CAN ENTER IN THESE TYPE OF TOURISM DEPARTMENTS

13. 194
    vembarasan:

sir i have completed 10th with communication skill in english and tamil i like to work in kodaikanal

14. 193
    avinash mitra:

How should i get govt job

15. 192
    simranjit singh:

respctd sir/mam
    i m pursuing mba..i hav interest in this area plz let me about placements in dis sector specialy in punjab

16. 191
    suparna paul:

I am a student ancient indian history,i have done graduation and masters in the same. do I have job career in travel tourism industry in indigoa specialy govt job?

17. 190
    nishi naz:

I have pursued my graduation in biosciences and did a one year diploma in travel and tourism management.. i also ahve a certificate in spanish language and a certificate in computer reservation system…… I reside in okhla, south delhi….
    so, i just wanted to know if i can get a govt. job for myself in delhi tourism development corporation(DTDC) or in ministry of tourism……. Currently i am hunting for a job…… are there any vacancies???

18. 189
    Mutharasu:

Dear sir / madam,

Greetings of the day.

I have completed diploma in hotel management and catering technology (regular) and B.sc Tourism and and hospitality management (T.N.O.U). I’ve 16 months experience in housekeeping department in the most leading hotel groups in the world. I like to get government job in TTDC. I wish to get good position. But I don’t know how to get it what are all the way to apply .and how much the salary will be kind of details. Can you please guide me for my good carrier? :-)

Mutharasu
    ~*~

19. 188
    trina deka:

I have completed bachelors in travel and tourism management under WEST BENGAL UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY in the year 2013 (passed foundation course in IATA and AMADEUS).I am working as a trainee in a private travel company and I have very much interest for getting a travel job in the government sector.I shall be highly oblighed if you kindly send me in details the requirements for getting a job in the government sector and thereby let me know in advance if there is any opening,I am ready to give exam for tourism and also what is the site to log in for the exam.

20. 187
    sanjay kumar singh:

want a better career in tourism.

21. 186
    christain:

i have ssce as a qulification wouldn’y i get the job?

22. 185
    Kedar Gupte:

i am looking for a job in Indian consulate or in Indian government of tourism. i have many ideas that India can use to develop tourism in India. please let me know that are there any opening i am ready to give exam for tourism please let me know what is the site and also how to fill the form and which form to fill.

23. 184
    m.chandrasekar:

sir ,i did 2 year diploma in hotel management and 3 months bar management course…..please tell me sir how can apply for government jobs in ttdc.

24. 183
    Biplab Paul:

Who will be given more prefer for tourism job? 1. Tourism student or 2. Other student?

25. 182
    vikash:

i have same problem .how can we know about the tourism jobs

26. 181
    SUBRAT KUMAR PANDA:

I have completed MTM course from Ignou. Please sugest me any kind of government job is available for me.

27. 180
    RANJEET:

sir, i have done Graduation and 2 year diploma in Tourism management and also 3 Year Advance Diploma in Spanish language..please tell me how can i get and apply for government jobs in Tourism sector.

28. 179
    mohit mahajan:

dear sir, i am doing my education in civil engineering.after degree i strongly want prepare my career in turism.plz suggest me what should i have to do for it and what type of job i can get in this field plz call me 8806298853

29. 178
    Prashant:

I have a same problem as like below the Gentle Lady has asked………………… tell us and for a law graduate having both degree in The tourism or hotel sector govt. or pvt. jobs

30. 177
    can I apply as a job of bartender in RTDC:

Answer

31. 176
    khushboo:

how can i know about the govt job in tourism sector?

32. 175
    RattiRam Sharma:

Hi, Sir, i am Rattiram Sharma, done PGD in Aviation and Tourism Management from YMCA New Delhi, i am working with Go India Tourism Pvt Ltd,
    Sir, I am belong from Rajasthan, So i want Gov. job in Rajasthan, how would i get it, if you have any suggestion, Please reply me.

33. 174
    Preeti Goyal:

Dear Sir/ Mam

This is preeti goyal . I have done MBA in travel & Tourism Management from Jiwaji University in Gwalior. Currently I am working in Pvt tourism co. in Delhi. if you have any vacancy in MP Tourism or other Govt sector related from Tourism please let me know through the mail

34. 173
    neeraj gaur:

i want to be a tourist guide to may kya karu

35. 172
    Sakshi Gupta:

I have full knowledge of computer and travel tourism

36. 171
    Rishi Malviya:

Hi, i am rishi malviya, done Bachelors in Tourism from Bundelkhund university jhansi, worked in Private sector tourism dept.in New delhi, now willing to apply for U.P state tourism jobs, i want to know when the forms and the vacancies will get released and how would i get to know about that? please do let me know.

37. 170
    SHIVA VAANI GILLA:

i am pursuing Masters of tourism Management. I have done Bachelors of tourism studies from IGNOU. I have IATA certificate and Galileo training.Ihave experience of 4 years in travel and tourism industry.If there are any goverment jobs in tourism sector kindly let me know throuth the E-Mail.

38. 169
    Shrey Saxena:

Im a Hotel management graduate.having work exp of 2 years in hotel industry as a front office personnel.Kindly provide me what all jobs suits me in tourism industry.Awaiting for your reply.

Shrey

39. 168
    suparna das:

sir, i am a graduate. also i am doing now a certificates course in travel & Galileo software. how can i apply in government tourism sector?

40. 167
    Jasbir singh:

Respected sir/madam i am jasbir singh from haryana i complete master degree in tourism from kurukshetra university and now i want the job in this field plz sir inform me in this regard

41. 166
    Rashid ahmed:

I belong to a poor family bt i have faith on me one day i will complet my mom and dad dreem so plz if any govrment job is comeing regarding tourism goverment dipartment so plz tall me i hot my digree in torism i have completed my gredusion in tourisn plz inform mr thanks
    Rashid ahmed
    My mobile no-9660858288

42. 165
    stella:

introduction to career guidance

43. 164
    jasna:

i complete +2 now which course in tourisum have more job oppertunity

44. 163
    ANKIT SAXENA:

sir i got my bachlor of hotel management and catering tecnology and pursuing in m.b.a i want to apply in tourism goverment sectors in rajasthan plz sir if any kind of information for me plz contact me plz sir
    ankit saxena

45. 162
    Rashid ahmed:

repected sir
    sir i got my bechlor digree in tourism from ignou sir i want to apply in tourism goverment sectors in rajasthan plz sir if any kind of inforrmation for me plz contact me plz sir plz
    rashid ahmed

46. 161
    kenk:

i done PGD IN HOSPITALITY AND TOURISM MANAGEMENT i want to knw about the job in northeast tourism govt of india. when post will create and how to apply for it.

47. 160
    ken:

i done PGD IN HOSPITALITY AND TOURISM MANAGEMENT i want to knw about the job in northeast tourism govt of india

48. 159
    Mohan raj:

Hi Sir/Madam
    I am Mohan raj i have completed my MBA -Tourism in pondicherry central University,and my UG also BA-Tourism and Travel management . Is there any vacancies in Tamilnadu TTDC. pls inform me sir/madam

49. 158
    Aditi:

Hello sir, myself Aditi, i have completed my graduation with tourism & travel management & MBA(tourism), i have worked with 1 state tourism corporation on a contract basis. currently I am looking for a job in dept. of tourism or any Tourism development corporation, kindly advice about govt job openings in travel and tourism sector

50. 157
    yatin sharma:

I am a diploma holder in travel and tourism management,having an experience of more than four years,currently working with iata based travel company in cp.my age is 29.kindly advice about govt job openings in travel and tourism sector

51. 156
    Manu n cherian:

Greetings for the day,

My name is manu n cherian, i have completed my bachelors in hotel management . I have been working with reputed hotels for 2 years now. Currently i am looking for a job in tourism. I am not sure where or when to apply or look for vacancies. Please help me out. Thank you.

52. 155
    valmiki sachin:

iam good person

53. 154
    tariquee:

TARIQUEE; I PASSED BS.C HOTEL & TOURISM MANAGEMENT. I WANT TO DO JOB IN GOVERNMENT TOURISM SECTOR.PLEASE HELP ME TO GET JOB IN TOURISM SECTOR.HOW CAN I GET JOB IN DIFFRENT SEXCTORS OF HOSPITALITY.I AM TOTAL CONFUSED TO CHOSE THE RIGHT CAREERE.HELP ME……THANKK YOU.

54. 153
    Gaurav:

Hi, I am looking for a Government job in Travel and tourism Industry. I have a degree in Hospitality and Tourism Management.
    Thank You.

55. 152
    BINOD:

Hi Namaskar.

I have completed Master in Tourism Managment as well as MBA (HR). I am looking for government job in tourism sector. Please guide me.

56. 151
    lalit tanwar:

my name is lalit tanwar and i have completed my graduation i.e bsc in hospitality and hotel administration from I.H.M,gangtok(sikkim).currently i am working in a four star hotel and i am very needfull of my job in tourism sector.please consider on this and give me some technical advise to get a job in tourism sector i”ll be very gratefull to u.

57. 150
    Ananda koli:

i have degree of hospitalitiy and tourism management.so can i get job of goverment in tourisum sector,how much getting monthy salary

58. 149
    Devender Marodiya:

namskar sir, i completed my B.sc hotel management in 2010 october ,i want to know that how can i join any government job in tourism sector .

[email protected] 08929775530

59. 148
    N.ELIZABETH LISA MOTHER TERESA WOMENS UNIVERSITY,KODAIKANAL.:

TTDC job vacancy Tamil Nadu Tourism Development Corporation
    sir i have completed tourism and travel management from MOTHER TERESA WOMENS UNIVERSITY,KODAIKANAL. i have SIX YEARS experience in airlines. now i want to work in TOURISM DEPARTMENT . so kindly i request u to inform the details about its vacancies in TTDC. How to apply then selection procedure .kindly reply. thanking you.

60. 147
    jayeeta roy:

i’m doing my bechalore of travel and tourism management course in last year how can i apply for a govt job in travel and tourism sector

61. 146
    Rohan pathak:

I have completed B.sc. in Hotel management from National council . I also appeared papers of travel and tourism from IGNOU. Am I eligible to join travel and tourism sector of central government. My age is 22 years.What is the procedure to get government jobs in travel and tourism sector?

62. 145
    srinivasan:

home down

63. 144
    md sajid ansari:

Sir/madam i m persuing travel&tourism managment final year from delhi university.i have good mathematical skil.so please suggest me which type of job in travel&tourism field i should choose.(sajid ansari)

64. 143
    md sajid ansari:

Sir/madam i m persuing travel&tourism managment from delhi university.i have good mathematical skil.so please suggest me which type of job in travel&tourism field i should choose.(sajid ansari)

65. 142
    md sajid ansari:

Sir/madam i m persuing travel&tourism managment from delhi university.i have good mathematical skil.so please suggest me which type of job in travel&tourism field i should choose

66. 141
    venkatesan.n:

i am compleate in mba tourism management 2010 prist university thanjavur any other vacancy in form to my mail id

67. 140
    Tahir husain:

Sir, ih have adv. Diploma in travel and touism management.
    I want job

68. 139
    Smita Gupta:

Pls suggest travel name in govemment department

69. 138
    athulya.n:

sir, am from Kerala. i successfully completed diploma in airline tourism and hospitality management from Punjab technical university. now i am doing tourism degree (bts) third year.now i am looking for govt job in tourism sectors.. am i eligible for that and how can i apply for govt job in tourism sector?

70. 137
    ajay kumar saket:

Respected sir i have complited mba in tourism tourism administration 2011 from a.p.s. univercity rewa (m.p.) successfully i have completed job training in r.t.d.c ltd.hotel gangaur jaipur (rajasthan) and apple tour & travel jaipur rajasthen i want to join traval & tourism industry please return me response.

71. 136
    mukultiwari:

iwant ajob in tour operation manager

72. 135
    ravind sharma:

i had done bachelor of tourism mangment and after i had done mba from travel and tourism , so tell me. how can found vaccanciy .

73. 134
    amit kumar:

i am completed 3 yrs B.sc degree hotel managment from IHM bhubaneshwar I want to do goverment job

74. 133
    anju george:

Sear Sir, I successfully completed PG Diploma in tourism management from kuoni academy in Mumbai and worked 3 months trainee in Thomas cook. Now I am working in a pvt tour company as an executive - inbound/ domestic operations since October 2010.I wish to apply for govt jobs in this field. So Please advice how to apply and address.

75. 132
    anjugeorge:

Sear Sir, I successfully completed PG Diploma in tourism management from kuoni academy in Mumbai and worked 3 months trainee in Thomas cook. Now I am working in a pvt tour company as an executive - inbound/ domestic operations since October 2010.I wish to apply for govt jobs in this field. So Please advice how to apply and address.

76. 131
    sangeeth:

sir ,i have completed pg m.com..now am doing diploma in logistics and supply chain management…so i like to work in govt dept …i wish to govt job also ..after complete this diploma what can i do for get good govt job related logistics dept .

regards ,
    sangeeth veliyath sanjeev

77. 130
    dhilip:

sir i finished MBA in hotel management now i am looking for govt job in tourism sectors.. am i eligible for that and how can i apply for govt job in tourism sector??

78. 129
    MUKESH KUMAR SINGH:

I have done BTS(Bachelor of Tourism Study) and now working in Travel Industry since past 6 Months. I wish to be a part of Govt Tourism sector therefore I need updates on the same.

Mukesh kumar singh

79. 128
    Rajesh Goswami:

I am resident of Tripura. I have completed Masters in Tourism Management(MTM) , in 2011, from IGNOU. I am interested govt. tourism dept. jobs. What can i do for that ? pls. guide me.

80. 127
    P.SURESH BABU:

I HAD COMPLETED MY P.G(MASTER OF COMPUTER SCIENCE).
    IS THERE ANY POSSIBILITY FOR GOVERNMENT JOBS IN ANY SECTOR

81. 126
    tribhuwan chaurasia:

i have complete in bts plese suss in my futery carrer

82. 125
    S Robin Raj:

sir , i have finshed in hotel management and tourism in 2010 i have intersted for goverment tourism department job pls help me

83. 124
    AANCHAL:

i have done BTM(Bachelor in tourism management),and pursing BSC.ATHM(airlines tourism hospitality managemnet),and doing corresspondence diploma FROM IGNOU in Tourism mangament,i have an experience for 1 year in Travel agency PSA of THOMAS COOK ,i want to know that how can i join any goverment job in tourism sector….from where i can apply…..

84. 123
    saravanan:

I AM MBA (TOURISM ), AND 11 YEARS EXPERIENCE IN HOTELS. I WANT TO KNOW HOW TO APPLY THE GOVERNMENT JOB,

85. 122
    sanjivani:

Hello Respected Sir/Mam
    I’m completed graduation with travel tourism degree course from SNDT university last year.
    I’m looking documentation work in that sector so please suggest me how i try for that.

86. 121
    nisha:

namskar sir, i completed my tourim management in 2011 october ,i want to know that how can i join any government job in tourism sector now i am preparing for ph.d in tourism

87. 120
    rajdeep singh chundawat:

sir, i am 12th pass me job to tourism deapartment

88. 119
    Gurcharan Singh:

I have done Spanish Language from Instituto of Hispania I need to know that if i do the tourism course what are the scope of this course with my spanish language ? how much scope is in India for tourism with spanish language? please suggest me do the needful.

89. 118
    SUBODH GAUR:

I have done BTS(Bachelor of Tourism Study) and now working in Travel Industry since past 4 years.I have knoweledge Domectic & international Ticketing, Visa and Tour Packages. I wish to be a part of Govt Tourism sector therefore I need updates on the same.

SUBODH GAUR

90. 117
    amruta:

Respected sir i am amruta. I will be completing my PGDMTT in May 2012. recentally i am doing my on the job training in mumbai. i want join in MTDC or ITDC tourism please give me guidelines for best jobs with best salary packages in govt as well as in private sector.

91. 116
    jaidesh Vishal:

respected sir ,
    Respected sir i am Jaidesh Vishal from Varanasi.I was completed PGDMTT from IITTM in Gwalior. recentally i have completed job training in Indo Holiday Pvt.Ltd. in new Delhi. i want join in up tourism please give me response me and please guide me for best jobs with best salary packages in govt as well as outside.

92. 115
    Piu Talapatra:

Respected mam/ sir,

I am Piu Talapatra from kolkata. I was completed my PGDTTM last year. Now working in travel agency for last 7 months. Now I want to join an airport as reservation ticketing. I have a knowledge of Amadeus and IATA certified. Please help me that what is the procedure to join at airport.Thank You.

Piu Talapatra.

93. 114
    lijo.NJ:

i have done my- hotelmanagement diploma in2009 i have 3 year experience in housekeeping department so do you have a job in ktdc tourism sector

94. 113
    ajaykumarsaker:

respected sir ,
    Respected sir i am ajay kumar saket passout in mba tourism administration 2011 from a.p.s. univercity rewa (m.p.) recentally i have completed job training in r.t.d.c ltd.hotel gangaur jaipur (rajasthan) and apple tour & travel jaipur rajasthen i want join in mp tourism please give me response me

95. 112
    hema:

I am doing MBA in travel & tour management ………please guide me for best jobs with best salary packages in govt as well as outside

96. 111
    mohd.ayub:

i have done my post graduation MBA in TOURISM AND TRAVELING MANAGEMENT and i have additional qualification of software galelio and amadeus .
    i want a Govt. job similar to my profile.Kindly suggest
    so kindly tell me vacany of job 2012

97. 110
    Manpreet Kaur:

i am graduate, i did tourism course from delhi tourism,
    i have 1. 10 years diploma in travel sector now m looking for good platform in government sector..
    i am looking for job in ministry of tourism

98. 109
    Rajeev:

i am rajeev and i am persuing MTA and final year students . I want to do job in tourism & travel industry.
    So please tell me, what should i do to get job in industry,
    Thank you..

99. 108
    Satyendra Prasad:

I have done BTS(Bachelor of Tourism Study) and now working in Travel Industry since past 18 Months. I wish to be a part of Govt Tourism sector therefore I need updates on the same.

Satyendra Prasad

100. 107
    Deepak:

Dear sir. I have done my hospitality diploma so i want get job in RTDC so kindly tell me vacany of job 2012

101. 106
    salman:

am b.com with travel and tourism final year student, after my study which course i prefer..?

102. 105
    Dibakar:

Sir,I have completed my 3 yrs diploma in hotel management in 2006 & till now i am working in hospitality industry,i want a Govt. job similar to my profile.Kindly suggest !!!!

103. 104
    ahamed basith:

am a 1year travel & tourism managment student. Sir in futur i want good job. Then where i get it sir or which type of job i got

104. 103
    AJit Kumar Pathak:

i have just completed my 2nd years in from ignou, delhi. Now i m looking for a govt job, kindly advice if there are new vacancies open in tourism sector. If yes, kindly guide me how to apply and also suggest me what other qualification are required to apply for a govt job. Need your guidelines.

105. 102
    Jithin Sreekumar:

Hi Sir/ Madam,

Currently I am pursuing PG Dip in Tourism and Hospitality Mangmnt from the University of Waikato, Hamilton, NewZealand.

I want to know whether i have got any chances in Govt sector to get a job.
    I will complete the course in coming November.

Cheers,

Jithin

106. 101
    kalpana waghmare:

i have completed my bsc in hospitality industry. can i get job in tourism sector …. n what is procedure to apply this job… plz help me out.

107. 100
    BRUNCY ANTONY:

i have completed bsc hotel managementand catering science under the calicut univercity.
    3 year experience in dubai emirates flight catering.

108. 99
    vijay B. Minj:

i have done hotel management from Bhopal and recently i have done master in tourism management from IGNOU. right now i am in govt.service since 8yrs in JNV. I want switch over my job into tourism sector. please advise.

109. 98
    VENKATESAN.N:

PLEASE SIR I AM COMPLEATE IN MBA TOURISM MANAGEMET ANY JOB VACANCY INFORM SIR

110. 97
    aradhana mishra:

please given information of tourism placement

111. 96
    Sikander:

Sir i had passed my sslc in 1999 due to financial imbalance i have to stop my studies and stop working for livelyhood in 2009 i met in road accident due to which i lost my physical fitness (hemipleagia) left side of body now i want to continue my studies so that i can reach good post in indian govt job kindly suggest me the best route. Thanks m.sikander hospet bellary dist karnataka.

112. 95
    deepak kaser:

Hello sir
    i have completed gradution with tourism degree.
    so i want to work in tourism sector.
    can you suggestion me?

113. 94
    ritesh:

Please suggest me good job in tourism. i am pursuing bts 2nd year from ignou delhi.

114. 93
    Ajit KUmar Pathak:

Most respectfully i beg to state that i have complete 2nd years of Batch lour in tourism Study from IGNOU distance education but i have,t idea which type of Job i gate after completion of its Degree.
    may i therefore request you to please grant my application and provide me a better knowledge about this field

115. 92
    jahangir:

i have passed my pgdtm course under kashmir university..job for me in this deptt.

116. 91
    manish sharma:

I m mainsh sharma. I m done the hotel menagement cource in I.H.M. Jaipur…. I m doing the job in hotel maansings palace in housekeeping department last three years as a junior supervisior in jaipur….. I m so experenced in this department.. I m cecking all rooms and fillup the room checking list.. I m controlling the taski equipments and taski machine…. I m hendling the mini bar and linen inventories…. I think m the best in your hotels…..

117. 90
    Anuj Thakur:

Dear Sir/Madam
    Please keep me informed about any job opening in government tourism and hospitality department himachal predesh Manali.

118. 89
    Ashish:

Im ashish i want government job in travel tourism if please give me any suggestions

119. 88
    Neha:

Please keep me informed about any job opening in government tourism and hospitality department in Delhi NCR or UP ,India.

120. 87
    simon:

Dear Sir/Madam
    Please keep me informed about any job opening in government tourism and hospitality department kerala ,India.
    Simon Mathai

121. 86
    sheshagiri,K.T:

dear sir/madam,
    i now learing the ba tourisum stadies 2nd year.and working from traval line driver and superviser job 9 year,and i have basic computer knowladge.any suteable job, pls

thanks&regard

122. 85
    Isar Naqvi:

Please keep me informed about any job opening in government tourism and hospitality department.

Thanx,
    Isar Naqvi

123. 84
    NETHRAVATHI:

i have studied puc discontinued i had sslc certificate, now i am working in travel office since 8 yrs, i looking new job i can apply for this job

124. 83
    Vikrant Desai:

I have done BBA and Dip. in Travel and Tourism Mgt even i am having 4 years of experiences in the travel industries. But i am already 30 year old and by next month i will be 31 year old. how could i get the job in government tourism dept job.

Thanks & Regards,

Vikrant Desai

125. 82
    abhishek kumar:

i am Abhishek kumar completed my graduation in Bsc in hotel management from HERITAGE INSTITUTE OF HOTEL AND TOURIS AGRA UP. i want to know how can i get govt job with thise basis please guide me….And dca in computer. I want to join tourism in government secto

126. 81
    ravind sharma:

in tourism sector why is not high payment

127. 80
    vipan kumar:

dear sir/madam

I am pursing bsc in hotel management. My graduation will be complete in april 2012. After completing my graduation i want to do job in tourism sector. Sir/madam, during this course of hotel management i knew about the tourism and in tourism all those things are exists that being ever i always want to do. Could you suggest me how can i get a job in tourim sector?

Vipin kumar

128. 79
    Nafees Ahmed:

This is Nafees. i want to know that how can get the job in Tourism sector . And I want to be a tourist Guide..So How can I be? Please assist me in deeply way..I m Graduate in B.A.

Nafees

129. 78
    nitin waghmare:

hi iam nitin waghmare completed my graduation in Bsc in hotel and tourism management from ycmou. iwant to know how can iget govt job with thise basis please guide me……

130. 77
    KALWANT:

i m graduate in tourism management and i am doing MTM(master in tourism management) . I am pgdca and presuaing MScIT(Computer Science)
    If any type of job related to both sector. Please inform me.
    Thanking You
    Best of Luck

131. 76
    Sayan Bhattacharya:

I am Sayan Bhattacharya. I am final year student of Travel and Tourism under West Bengal State University, Barasat.
    I want to Travel job in Government sector.
    Would you please gave me any suggestion to get the government job?
    Your’s obdeantly
    Sayan Bhattacharya.

132. 75
    sanjiv pandey:

Happy New Year 2012 to all sir/madams.
    From very begning of my childhood,it was my dream to live adventurous life.But its my luck that my dream is not fullfill yet,bcause i am an arts graduate and have done my post graduate in industrial relations and personal management.and already have a 34 yrs.age.But i have an abilities to speak,read and write english very well and also have an interpersonnel skills with working knowlege in computer operation.But if any work assign to me i do that with my fullest responsibility.So,just tell me,according to my qualification can any hope left for me to getting my dream jobs at government travel & tourism sector or end my all hopes to make my career in this sector, but if u all thinks cool and positive and give me a chance to work in govt travel & tourism sector,i assure you that if get a chance i will trying my level best and do my work with fullest responsibilities.
    Interest in the position like - Ticketing assistant,Reservation executive,Junior travel executive, Tour operation manager etc.
    Thanking u to all with a heartiest greeting of new year - 2012.

133. 74
    omprakash:

hello sir.
    i have completed bechelor degree in tourism and Frankfinn diploma in aviation,hospility and tourism.i want a job in tourism sector.i would be very gratefull if u can provide me any information regarding these sectors.
    Thanks and regards.

134. 73
    rakesh:

i have done master degreein tourism . and i have 1 year exp. in hotal as housekeeping associate. please give the suggestion that how can enter in govt. tourism.
    rakesh.

135. 72
    Rajarshi:

I was in the post of Senior Manager Commercial working for a reputed International domestic AIrlines. I want to leave that job because of force majeure . In case if in your industry if any post suitable to my resume (post later as per your demand) let me know. This is not a question but a suggestion.

136. 71
    barandhaman.v:

i have completed PG diploma in tourism &travel management and i am also completed M.A History.then i am working for tourist guide in private sector.

137. 70
    santhosh:

hi,,,
    i have completed my MBA (Airline & Airport Management) and also i have experience in hotel industry & travel industry, so i would like to know is there any position where i can join in INDIAN TOURISM INDUSTRY,
    I request u to give me some more details where i can get a position.
    THANKS & REGARDS
    Santhosh

138. 69
    RACHEAL:

WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE TO ENTERIN GOVT TOURISM SECTOR.

139. 68
    Jose Mathew:

I am a Bsc Catering science&hotel management holder. I specialised in f&b service. I have diploma in event management as well as Msc Tourism&hospitality management also. I would like to work with Travel&Tourism department so please provide me the guidelines. Let me know whether my qualification is much enough to work with tourism department and what position I can apply for?

140. 67
    krishan kant sharma:

dear sir/madam,

I HAVE DONE MY TRAVEL MANAGEMENT COURSE

ANY JOBS IN THIS DEPT

AND I HAVE DONE MY TRANEEING FROM YATRA.COM

141. 66
    vineet:

I hve done my hotel management in 2009. I hve 2 years experience in housekeeping department. so do you hve a job in tourism sector.

142. 65
    A.SEKAR:

DEAR SIR / MADAM
    I HAVE FINISHED B.A TIURISM AND TRAVEL MANAGENT

ANY JOBS IN THIS DEPT

143. 64
    Gouse M:

any tourism jobs in government sector in karnataka

144. 63
    Durga:

i have just completed my masters in tourism management from ignou, delhi. Now i m looking for a govt job, kindly advice if there are new vacancies open in tourism sector. If yes, kindly guide me how to apply and also suggest me what other qualification are required to apply for a govt job. Need your guidelines.

145. 62
    Deepak Tyagi:

i am doing Master’s in Tourism Management from IGNOU(New Delhi).so i am looking for a job

146. 61
    sabu c:

i completed my MTA, PGDRDM,AND B.COM and also doing environmental studies sir how to get a government job ,sir i like to work with nature because i belive i can do to protect sustainable toyrism growth

147. 60
    rajesh:

hi sir i hve done diploma corse in n wanna job in gov.sector plz tell me wht i hve to do.thanks

148. 59
    Tamil Jokes:

hi!,I really like your writing very so much! proportion we be in contact extra about your post on AOL? I need a specialist on this area to solve my problem. Maybe that’s you! Looking ahead to see you.

149. 58
    DIVYA:

i am completed MTA .how to get govt tourism job.kindly reply…….

150. 57
    Namit:

hi sir, Actually i have done diploma in A\H\t and i want to work in govt. sect tell me what i have to do for this please thanks..

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All