Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar

Gujarat National Law University is a famous university in India which provides ideal environment for education and henceforth building up a well educated country. It was established in the year 1966 and is affiliated to the State University. The University is recently ranked 20 amongst the top law colleges of India. The University has been enlisted in the Grants Commission (UGC) as a recognized institute of the state of Gujarat.

Infrastructure:

The University Law College provides an ideal campus for studying and for all sorts of ease of the students. These facilities can be enlisted as residential facilities to the students which is 2 kms away from the university, computer labs with 4 mbps Wi-Fi connection, well stocked library, moot court, health care unit and extracurricular activities. The college also renders transportation facilities to the students and staffs.

Courses Offered:

Integrate:

B A LLB (Hons), B Com LLB (Hons), B Sc LLB (Hons)

Post Graduate

Masters of Laws (LLM)

Admission Procedure:

In order to pursue the Post Graduate course candidates are required to have a bachelor’s degree in law or its equivalent from a recognized University of India, and they must have secured at least 55% marks in aggregate. This percentage requirement is reduced to 45-50% for the candidates belonging to SC, ST and OBC. For the bachelor’s course candidates must have passed pass 10+2 or its equivalent exams with English as their main subjects. Admission is based on the marks of the Common Law Entrance Test taken by the university.

Placements:

This college is well known to expose candidates to opportunities relating to judicial organizations. The institute invites India’s top class companies for the students each and every year.

Gujarat National Law University

E-4, GIDC Electronics Estate,

Sector 26,

Gandhinagar - 382 028

Gujarat

Phone: +91-2712-23287157 / 23287158

Fax: +91-2712-23287156

Email: [email protected]

24 Responses to “Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar”

1. 24
    parul choksi:

i have obtain 56%marks in llb on 1986 in gujarat university. resantly i m staying in mumbai i wish i will get exteranal studant and give the llm ex.

2. 23
    suman solanki:

I have just complete my graduation from gujrat univercity. i had applied for llb in gujarat university but becouse of my low percentage, i am not able to get admition. will you please tell me what is the prosider to get addmision for llb. and is llb course can be done as external.

3. 22
    Meenakshi rawal:

I want to persue for LL.M. I have finished my LL.B. Course. What is the procedure?

4. 21
    RITURAJ MITRA:

Appearing XII CBSE(KV:Gandhinagar). Interest in 5 Yrs LLB. Request a good guidance for admission in GNLU. Want to appear CLAT-2013.

5. 20
    shailesh dalwadi:

dear sir , can it possible after 12 th commerce for llb pls sir reply

6. 19
    Mehull:

Respacted sir,

Pls Inform me about entrance rules for admission in LLB from Gujarat … i request u please give me information about this course but external. … in L.L.B. when are the admission starting for 2011-2012 law college……..

plz reply….

7. 18
    dhaval:

Gnlu,gandhinagar offered external program in LL.b ?????

8. 17
    Shyamal vaishnav:

Respected Sir / Madam,
    I want to know that how did i get prepared of entrance exam of LLB please give me suggestion & all other details to get admission in external LLB. i have finished my Graduation so Did i get admission ?

9. 16
    M.S.KHATRI:

Respected Sir / Madam,
    I want to know that how did i get prepared of entrance exam of LLB please give me suggestion & all other details to get admission in LLB. i have finished my Graduation so Did i get admission ?

10. 15
    Monika Surela:

Respected Sir / Madam,

Can i get admission in LLM. recently i am completed my final year LLB & i miss the date of submission so please give any suggestion or information.

Monika Surela.

11. 14
    Jignesh Bhavsar:

I Want Ex Student LLB Learn , Can you Possible ?

Plz Reply ,

Jignesh Bhavsar

12. 13
    bhagat altafhusain Gulammahemud:

hello, respected sir
    my name is bhagat altafhusain g.
    i also given information interested in integreted b.sc.llb course detail and his langage (gujarati and English) and last date entren test give me information

13. 12
    KALYANI DESHMUKH:

Hello repected sir/madam,
    My name is Kalyani.
    I have appeared in class 12 state board exams in March 2010-11. Results are awaited.
    I am interested in LAW and I have applied for entrance exam this year in GNLU.
    I want to know the fees structure of GNLU. Pls do let me know .
    Thank and Regards,
    Kalyani Deshmukh.

14. 11
    neha nirmal:

i have appeared for HSC exams in 2011. kindly let me know the admission procedure for GNLU.

15. 10
    Rajeev kumar karn:

I WANT TO DO LLB.I HAVE COMPLETED GRADUATE .SO PLS SUJJEST WHAT IS THE PROCESS.

16. 9
    ROHIT B PATEL:

NAME : PATEL ROHIT BHAGVANDAS
    CITY : KALOL GANDHINAGAR
    MOBILE : 98245 26866

MA - 2 IN 2008 PASS CLASS
    ( namaskar sir, maru name rohit patel che. mare hal ma l.l.b karvu che. 2011 start ma to mane kya re addmisiton malse. ane kya re start thay che. tame mane janavso ? jo tame maro aa latter vachyo hoy to jarur thi mane janavjo. hu last time 2010 ma chuki gayo hato. )
    L.L.B JOINT OPEN DATE IN 2011 ? PLEASE CONTECT AND MAIL SEND MY QUESSTION ANSWER .
    THANK U SIR

17. 8
    Birva Shah:

I have attended Second Class with 50% marks in 3rd LL.B. & now I want to join LL.M. So can I apply for LL.M.?

18. 7
    Mali dinesh h.:

I am BBA and persuing MBA in First Year
    I am interested in law so, I Want to know about the external LLB facilities provided by Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar.

19. 6
    Vipul Patel:

I have passed my B-Com examination in 2003 and i obtain 43%. at now i have a good experience in revenue department work. i want to be advocate for work in this field. what can i do ?

20. 5
    Krupali S. Parmar:

I am B.Com and persuing MBA in H.R.
    I am interested in law so, I Want to know about the external LLB facilities provided by Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar.

21. 4
    Mehul m joshi:

Pls Inform me about entrance rules for admission in LLB from Gujarat … i request u please give me information about this course but external. … in L.L.B. when are the admission starting for 2011-2012 law college

22. 3
    Sanjay Rawal:

I want to be a Law Professor, So please you give me the information about it, what is the procedure for it, which exam & cource i have to do?

Sanjay Raval

23. 2
    Avinash Thacker:

I want to know for you any reservation for Gujarti domicile student in Nation Law University. If yes. what kind of certificate ( Domicile-Certificate) requrie for that purpose.

Avinash.

24. 1
    Vineet Bhalla:

I have appeared in class 12 CBSE exams in March 2010. Results are awaited.
    I am interested in pursuing BA LLB from GNLU. I have also appeared in CLAT 2010 on 9th May.
    Do I have to apply seperately for GNLU or the selection procedure is through CLAT.
    Thanks & Regards,

Vineet Bhalla