IFS Coaching Institutes

IFS Stands for Indian Forest Service and IFS examination is conducted by the Union Public Service Commission for recruitment of candidates to the Indian Forest Service.

Eligibility to apply for the IFS examination:

For applying to the IFS examination, candidates must be in the age group of 21 and 30 years of age and they must be graduates in any of the following subjects from a recognized university/college:

Geology

Statistics

Mathematics

Zoology

Botany

Chemistry

Physics

Since getting through the IFS examination is considered as a pride, candidates seek coaching for IFS examination and the list of coaching institutes offering coaching to this examination is given below:

Coaching Institutes:

Success IAS Academy

Anand Institute of Mathematics

Some of the details regarding the coaching offered by these institutes for IFS examination are given below:

Success IAS Academy:

Success IAS Academy came into existence in the year 2003 and they offer the best coaching for students to crack Civil Service Examinations. As far as their IFS coaching is concerned, they offer coaching on subjects like Geography, history and general studies. They offer intensive coaching both for written test and interview by conducting mock interviews. For further details regarding their coaching to IFS, candidates can visit their website at http://www.successiasacademy.com/index.html

Anand Institute of Mathematics:

Anand Institute of Mathematics is one of the best coaching institutions offering coaching for different entrance examination for more than five years now. They offer coaching mainly to the mathematics subjects of different entrance examinations like IAS, IFS, JAM, GATE, etc…They have produced a number of mathematics practice books for candidates applying to different entrance examinations. Candidates, who wish to take up mathematics coaching for IFS examination, can register online through their website at http://www.anandinstitute.org/index.html

Scheme of IFS Examination:

IFS examination is conducted in two stages, which are written examination and personal interview. The written test includes two compulsory subjects and two optional subjects. Compulsory subject comprises of general English and General Knowledge, while in the case of optional subjects, candidates will have to choose any two subjects out of the following 13 subjects:

Chemical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Agriculture Engineering

Civil Engineering

Agriculture

Geology

Mathematics

Statistics

Forestry

Zoology

Botany

Chemistry

Physics

Candidates who get through the written test will be called for interview by the UPSC and the marks secured by the candidates in written test and interview are added to arrive at the final mark for selection of candidates for Indian Forest Service.

45 Responses to “IFS Coaching Institutes”

1. 45
    darshan:

dear sir/madom i am studying B.E its mechanical branch.please suggest some tips to prepare for IFS exam along with my studies regarding my mechanical subjects.i have chosen forestry along with it.

2. 44
    GURPREET:

sir, wish to prepare for the IFS entrance.. AND I want to find out the best coaching institute in Chandigarh plz help me.

3. 43
    swati chaudhary:

sir, I wish to prepare for the IFS exam with a vry strong desire… so want to know abt d best coaching institute in meerut for the same..

4. 42
    swatichaudhary:

sir, wish to prepare for the IFS entrance.. with a very strong desire and I want to find out the best coaching institute in meerut…for the same
    plzz help me out by suggesting the best institute …

5. 41
    arpit:

sir, kindly suggest me for the correspondence material for forestry regarding the preparation of indian forest services

6. 40
    prachi jaiswal:

i want to do correspondance coaching for indian forest services as ther are no coaching classes specifically for indian forest services in pune.

7. 39
    archana Thakur:

Kindly provides me study material for IFS Forestry and Botany subjects (Optional subjects)……please send me detail regarding same on ma email address :[email protected]

8. 38
    archana Thakur:

respected Sir, Good afternun… kindly suggest me best coaching centre in Delhi for the preparation of INDIAN FOREST SERVICES..i have completed my graduation in Forestry subject ………

9. 37
    dr dillip kumar behera:

sir, i am preparing for ifs exam. kindly suggest me correspondense course for zoology paper and coaching institute.

10. 36
    aditaya:

hello sir/mam,
    i’ve plans for ifs…….thinking to opt geology and agriculture engg….i am engg passout.
    sir, in this context i would like to know abt the standing of different subjects in ifs exams…lilke in ias some subjects have more pass percentage…
    secondly, i would like to know how much marks are required to get the interview call and for final selection.further, how are seats filled…is there some state wise merit.
    thanks.

11. 35
    aaliya:

After completing my b.tech/m.tech(dual degree) in BIOTECHNOLOGY, am i eligible for the UPSC civil services exam???

12. 34
    manoj:

iwant join in ifs coching

13. 33
    sushma:

I am sushma. I want toprepare for Indian Forest Service Examination.
    I am looking for Institute in hyderabad which provides me study material for IFS Zoology, forestry and Botony subjects. Please send me detail regarding same on my e-mail id

14. 32
    Kishan Purohit:

Shreemaan,
    My self Kishan Purohit and i just complete my Graduation with Computer Science. Am i eligible for IFS exam

15. 31
    Ayushi:

I am pursuing B. tech in Biotechnology and want to know the institutes offering coaching for indian forest service examination in delhi/Noida

16. 30
    ANIL SAKHWAR:

Respected sir i have done my B.Sc.(AGRICULTURE) Sir i want
    IFS coaching institutes

17. 29
    lokesh bairwa:

respected sir i have pg in biotechnology having NET,GATE in lifescience i am here jaipur wanted to prepare for IFS exam kindly suggest me about notes and coaching institute for prepration.

18. 28
    rohit:

i am a MBBS graduate, would i be eligible for IFS exam?
    thanks in advance.
    rohit

19. 27
    ganesh:

i am studing 3rd b.b.c[botany,biotechnology,chemistry] i am eigable or not for the ifs exam ?

20. 26
    NSLNarasimhaswamy:

I want to know the institutes offering coaching for indian forest service examination at Hyderabad

21. 25
    amit kushwaha:

hi sir,I m Amit kushwaha from kanpur.i have done grduation in 2007(53%) with hindi literature,ancient indian history and english language.please tell me What am i iligible for IFS exam?

22. 24
    SNEHA:

hi,i have done my gradude degree form zoology, so i want to know best institue for IFS ,if posible in jaipur

23. 23
    pawan panghal:

hi, sir

i am a (B.A.) graduate with MATHEMATICS & GEOGROPHY can i apply for IFS Exams.plz conform ma.

thx.

24. 22
    ishant:

i want to join IFS coaching institute in pune. please tell me, the best coaching center in pune

25. 21
    basant:

Respected sir please tell me top and best indian forest service coaching centers for subjects forestry and agricultural Engg.
    thanks….

26. 20
    August Tamut:

Sir, my optional subjects for Indian Forest Service exam are physics and chemistry, so will you kindly suggest some good coaching centre for physics and chemistry of IFS Syllabus ? Thanks!

27. 19
    ankush:

I am btech final yr student ,I want to prepare for IFS with subjects Botany and Zoology . plz suggest some of the best coaching institutes in delhi . preferable south delhi.

28. 18
    kritika:

hi sir,
    can you tell me abt the institute or coaching centre for preparation of ifs exam..in new delhi.

29. 17
    shalini:

respected sir please tell me top and best indian forest service coaching centres in hyderabad
    top and best english coaching centres suitable for indian forest service examination in hyderabad.

30. 16
    yasar diwan:

plz plz tell me best ifs institute in hyderabad or in delhi

31. 15
    pallavi mutyala:

I am pallavi mutyala, i am preparing for Indian Forest Service examination.I am looking for institute which provides the best study material for IFS GS, zoology and geology subjects. plz send me details about this to my mail id

32. 14
    Droomil:

Hi.

I am Droomil Bhatt. I am preparing for Indian Forest Service Examination.
    I am looking for Institute which provides me study material for IFS GS, Zoology and Botony subjects. Please send me detail regarding same on my e-mail id

33. 13
    Avadhesh kr.:

I am M.Sc. (maths) student and want to do IFS ,
    please tell me a good coaching for that.

34. 12
    vikas:

i am going to prepare for Indian Forest Services in delhi, could you please guide me of the institutes
    Sir?

35. 11
    Mayur:

I am a BE graduate in Electronics and Communications. I have studied maths as one of main subjects for 4 semesters and one semester as elective.I have also studied physics and chemistry. Am I eligible to appear for IFS?

36. 10
    shivam:

hello sir, after bsc(B.Z.F) i want to job in forestry sector,so pls provided me list of posts in forest department for my ability.

37. 9
    ankur gupta....:

can u plzz tell me the name of any coaching institute for ias physics????

38. 8
    yasar:

i want to know the best coaching institute for ifs plz suggest and mail me at [email protected]

39. 7
    VASANT KATTI:

I WAN TO COPNFIRM MY CPT REGISTRATION NUMBER. MY CPT REGISTRATION NUMBER IS WRO0727871

40. 6
    Sujit Kumar Jha:

i am new in India and have no idea how to find IFS Coaching Institute in New Delhi. Sir can provide the institute list in New Delhi for the coaching institute of IFS, please?

41. 5
    HORMAZD BHANDARI:

I am currently studying at The Wilson Collage Mumbai, Maharashtra. I am appearing for my FYBA finals.
    I am very interested in I.F.S and have personally checked out various sites on the subject.
    I was wondering if there are any coaching institutes for the same in my city Mumbai.
    I gather from all the sites the entrance exams are not simple by any standard and great competition, infact that excites me and makes me more adamant to join the I.F.S.
    Therefore if you could guide me in the right direction, so I have enough time to prepare.

Thanking you in anticipation.

Your Truly,
    Hormazd.K Bhandari

42. 4
    mithra:

Sir,as i want to prepare for IFS I need the guidance for coaching centres in Nagercoil ,or Trivandrum. Is it possible to get the exam coaching only for he short duration of 6 months.Kindly mail me the details about the exam centres.

43. 3
    bisal pradhan:

Sir,could you kindly mail me a list of a few coaching institutes in delhi that specially emphasises on the IFS based examination pattern.
    Bisal Pradhan,Sikkim

44. 2
    rohtash:

can you tell me the names of coaching centres in delhi or north india which are inmparing coaching for Indian Forest services.
    please make it fast its the question of my life?????????

sihag rohtash , haryana

45. 1
    Dipendra Mani:

I am Dipendra mani.i want to know about my own career, i.e. now i am awaiting for my graduation final result. my honours subject is mathematics.so, i want to know about better feature of this IFS.bc’z i am unknown perason about this…..
    which can i get this easily, smartly…..
    so, plz give me details, future and feature…..

…..Deep…..