IIIT Bhubaneswar 2011 M.Tech

International Institute of Information Technology-Bhubaneswar (IIIT Bhubaneswar) conducts an admission process for admission to its M.Tech programme. IIIT-Bhubaneswar’s courses are approved by All India Council for Technical Education. It provides M.Tech in a number of disciplines related to Information Technology and Computer Science.

The Institute was established by Government of Orissa with support from the IT industry. IIIT Bhubaneswar is one of the most popular institutes in India for technical education. IIIT Bhubaneswar has received many awards for its excellent discipline education. For all these courses candidates have a common entrance test. This institute is consistently ranked amongst the top technical institutes of the state.

Campus:

The institute provides excellent facilities like labs, computer & internet labs, workshop and organized class rooms to its students. It also has experienced and qualified faculty members and provides all sorts of help to its students by distributing all sorts of study materials and extra stuffs related to their course. It has well stocked library which has a collection of medical literature, Books, Journals, and Reference Sources.

Availability of forms:

Students can fill the application form from the month of May. Students have to very conscious while filling up the forms. Last date of submission of application form is in the month of July.

Popularity of the exam:

Each and every year in this institute, there are fixed number of seats for various M.Tech programs. A huge number of students across the country apply for and the competition is quite tough.

More about IIIT Bhubaneswar:

IIIT Bhubaneswar also offers undergraduate and research programmes in Information Technology other than M.Tech. For its M.Tech programme it conducts an entrance examination every year to select the suitable students.

Courses provided by the IIIT-Bhubaneswar:

• M.Tech Computer Science

• M.Tech Information Technology

• Specialization in M.Tech courses provided by the IIIT:

1. Software Project Management

2. Speech and Natural Language Processing

3. Mobile Computing

4. Multimedia Systems

5. Advanced Wireless Networks

6. Embedded system

7. Advanced Data Mining Techniques

8. E-Commerce

9. Cryptography and Network Security

10. Computational Finance

11. Information in Industrial Process Automation

12. Computational Molecular Biology and Bio-informatics

13. Computer Graphics and Animation

14. Advanced Internet Technology

15. Object Oriented Software Development using UML

16. Spatial Database and GIS

Candidates should have a B.Tech /B.E in Suitable discipline from a recognized University or equivalent to be eligible for M.Tech courses with a minimum aggregate of 50%.

Important Dates (Tentatives):

• Online registration commences from: first week of May, 2011

• Last date of submission of form: 1st week of July, 2011

• Date of Entrance Examination: 2nd week of July, 2011

How to Apply:

Candidates have to apply online through the website www.iiit-bh.ac.in. After applying online candidates have to take a print out and send it to IIIT-Bhubaneswar along with a demand draft.

International Institute of Information Technology

Bhubaneswar, Orissa

INDIA - 751013

Phone: 91 674 2587562, 2588064

Fax: 91 674 2582842

E-mail: [email protected]

65 Responses to “IIIT Bhubaneswar 2011 M.Tech”

1. 65
    dhan bahadur chhantyal:

iam Nepalise student but i want to study b.tech that is mechanical engineering so how can i admit to the VTU affiliated colleges?

2. 64
    Laxman khadka:

Sir,im studing b.tech and i want apear m.tech entarnce exam of IIT.the question is that can nepali student studing in india in b.tech programme,appear this entrance exam?

3. 63
    jyostna:

is there any chance to do mtech for mca student

4. 62
    chinmoy bharadwaj:

admit card for iiit for mtech

5. 61
    uma:

how many seata are available fo r m.tech program(cse) in iiit bhubaneswar

6. 60
    Tanusree Dutta:

can you please send me the fee structure both through entrance and through managemant,
    i am doing B.tech in IT.

7. 59
    Santosh Biswal:

How a student will click into the campus?

8. 58
    BICHITRANANDA BEHERA:

Is IIIT BH ofering MHRD scolarship?

9. 57
    kamna sahu:

sir ,i got 28.67 marks in gate2011 in cs branch and my persantile is 90.18%.can i admission in your institute..pls reply n give fee struture..

10. 56
    swati das:

whether msc electronics student are allowed for mtech

11. 55
    Ridhima:

Sir/Ma’am

I appeared for GATE conducted on 13th February 2011. My expected score is 36/100, and my expected percentile somewhere around 95. I secured 56% marks in B.Tech. Am I eligible for admission in M.Tech in IIIT Bangalore?

I shall be highly grateful to you for looking into my request
    Thanking you in anticipation

12. 54
    hrishi:

i am doing b.tech in IT at present.Is M.tech in IT available in IIIT, BBSR or only m.tech in comp.science?I wish to do in IT.Can I apply for CSE?I wish to about the fee structure both through entrance and through managemant,if provided.Please send me the course structure,the level of difficulty in questions and how to get sample papers and other essential details of the examination.

13. 53
    hrishi:

i am doing b.tech in IT at present.Is M.tech in IT available in IIIT, BBSR or only m.tech in comp.science?I wish to do in IT.Can I apply for CSE?I wish to about the fee structure both through entrance and through managemant,if provided.Please send me the course structure and other essential details of the examination.

14. 52
    sonali khuntia:

can you please send me course structure of iiit entrance examination.
    i am doing B.tech in IT.

15. 51
    sourabh rai:

what is d last date for M.Tech application form????

16. 50
    satyanarayan pati:

can i know the syllabus structure to appear entrance test for M-tech

17. 49
    divya:

sir i need contact numbers of IIIT hyderabad faculty

18. 48
    SINDIRI AMARNATH:

what about the job oppurtunities for the M.Tech batch that has been relieved this year?

19. 47
    kamalesh paul:

I am doing my be in information science from VTU KARNATAKA, I want to do M.TECH,SIR can u please sugest me which one will be preferable for me so that i can get a good job in IT Industry and if I am eligible in GATE Entrance exam ,then can I take admination in this INSTITUTION .
    If i have to give the exam for IIIT the Sir please help me to know what is the procedure and which exam I have to give and its detail. Is this exam valid for all IIITs?

20. 46
    siva kumar:

when this 2008-2010 M TECH batch will come out .EXACT date is required

21. 45
    ANSHUMAN PANDE:

PLEASE LET ME KNOW THE ADMISSION FEE FOR B.TECH (OJEE)COURSE FOR 2010-14

22. 44
    lingaraj sethi:

I had`t applied for for my M.tech Admission to IIIT ..not any also.what are other institution are there i can apply now for my M tech in Computer Science.I have completed my MCA this Year from kiit University,?

23. 43
    Kumar Sourav:

Where is IIIT situated?

24. 42
    pawan:

what is the address of iiit bhubaneswar

25. 41
    Ananya Priyadarshini:

How to get admission in B Tech Comp science in IIIT BBSR

26. 40
    anu:

you cheater, deleted my comments, because i was providing genuine information to all the students/enquirers, they want help and guidance from you and that`s why i posted all the information/comments regarding iiit-bh, their intake, and information regarding iii-bh mtech exam, also you posted wrong dates of entrance exam, so that people will visit your site and you will earn through advertisement on your site, it`s not gud from ur part that why nobody like to have suggestion from u`r site.

27. 39
    Anu:

“IIIT Bhubaneswar 2010 M.Tech” program is alreay closed, last date for form submission was 7th April 2010 and interview/written exam was held in the first week of may in different centres across india, result was declared on 22 may 2010, list comprises of 100 students(i.e almost 5 times the actual intake i hope so, because last year intake was of 22), moreover IIIT-BH is goin to accord the status of Unitary University….i hope all of you got your answers….and one more thing this website is not an official site for IIIT-BH and also not for other reputed academia in India, it`s for information/guidance purpose to assist us in our future endeavours, regarding the selection/guidance in premier inst. in India….Have a nice day…

28. 38
    Dillip Kumar Mishra:

Is there any prosidure fof financial assistance(like HTTA in
    madras)while studding..

29. 37
    rohit:

dear sir ,
    could u please tell me important dates of submission of online form…..

30. 36
    priyambada:

sir i want knw the entrance exam of mtech 2010, here the dates are published, but no information in the site, pls tell me the entrance exam of 2010(cse)

31. 35
    Komal malsa:

I am komal Malsa gave the interview for Mtech admission.
    Now a RESULT OF M.TECH.(CSE) PROGRAMME FOR THE ACADEMIC SESSION 2010‐12 is declared on your site.
    I also have my name with rank 90.
    Is it final list for the admission in Mtech or will be short listed.

32. 34
    susant:

sir i am completed mca. i will be eligible for mtech entrance or not.2.any reservastion is there 3. montly any scolaship is comng or not .And please let me know the fees structure .

33. 33
    renish padariya:

sir i submitted form of iiit bhubneswa but i am not getting response.can you tell me what is the date of enterance exam?

34. 32
    Monalisa kar:

I have completed Msc in computer sc from Ravenshaw college in 2005 .wheather i am elligible for entrance exam 2010 M.Tech programme.Sir please clarify.

35. 31
    G.P. Sahoo:

M.tech addmision with gate score 0273 & all india rank 12561 for Mechanical Engineering branch.

36. 30
    Joydeep Bhaumik:

Hello sir/madam,
    I want to study M.tech in Information Technology in this institute. But I can’t appear for GATE exam. I got 65% in Secondary exam, 45% in Higher Secondary exam & 6.13 grade upto 6th semistar in B.Tech IT. Currently my 8th semistar is going on. First thing I want to know is that is this institute is AICTE approved or not? Can I able to get admission in this institute? If so, then please send me how to get admission, what is the fee structure & when the classes will be starting?

37. 29
    subhashree:

nw i m in 8th sem of btech.my branch is ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONICS.can i do mtech in computer science?

38. 28
    pooja patre:

DETAIL S ABOUT DEMAND DRAFT M.TECH(C.S.E)2010?

39. 27
    Richa Bhatt:

Pls send to M.Tech courses related to Electronics and communication

40. 26
    SONALI NAYAK:

Sir may i know the fee structure for 2years M.tech programme in computer Science.

41. 25
    Shriya Gupta:

If i have qualified GATE entrance exam then will i have to give entrance exam for M.Tech(Computer Science)or there will be direct admission?
    And at which scored(Gate) i get admission?

42. 24
    ASHUTOSH GUPTA:

WHAT IS THE SYLLABUS FOR YOUR M.TECH ENTRANCE EXAMINATION…
    AND IS THERE ANY CHANCE FOR THOSE STUDENTS WHO DO NOT QUALIFIED GATE?????

43. 23
    suruchi:

can mca student apply for mtech in computer science/IT

44. 22
    Nilesh Tank(Gujrat):

There is Specialization in Fluid Mechanics For Mechanical Students?

45. 21
    jaya:

can a MCA qualified person is eligible for m.tech in computer science?
    Is GATE score is necessary for it?

46. 20
    kvr:

what about placement statistics

47. 19
    mahesh:

sir iam completed mca1. iam eligible for mtech entrance or not.2.any reservastion is there 3. montly any scolaship is comng or not .plz kindly send me ur answers

48. 18
    Dr. Jeetendra Vadher:

Question: Do you have distance learning scheme for M. Tech. cources,
    if yes then kindly send information

49. 17
    Kinjal:

what is the exam fee of IIIT M.tech Entrance and in favour of whom we should send the DD and what is the Amount of DD

50. 16
    samir kumar sarangi:

Respected sir/madam,
    I completed MCA. Can I eligible for MTech in Comp. Sc. OR MTech in IT.

51. 15
    pratik kumar dash:

sir, iam appearing std XII in 2010. What are the criteria to take admission to B Tech course in iiit,bbsr? Is there any special entrance exam for this? Is there any intake from OJEE/AIEEE?

52. 14
    Hrushikesh Prusty:

Respected sir/madam,
    I completed MCA. Can I eligible for MTech in Comp. Sc. OR MTech in IT.

53. 13
    SURESH MISHRA:

SIR what would be the syllabus for M.Tech entrance Exam OF a MCA students

54. 12
    Punyam Pradhan:

I am a 7th sem B.Tech (IT branch) student. I want to know whether i can do m.tech in computer science branch.
    plz send me the fee structure , syllabus & the addmission procedure.

55. 11
    sonali:

I want to know the M.Tech entrance exam syllabus for the year 2010 and also the fee structure of IIIT-BHUBANESWAR.

56. 10
    ANU:

sir i am a computer science B.E student.(6th sem) Can u guide me how to get admission in MIT for M.Tech.I have got good percentage for all the semester. What are the different ways through which i can get admission in mit.Is there any Entrance examination is there. If it is there what are the syllabus. What will be the fee.Sir please give me the instructions.

57. 9
    sonal:

what would be the syllabus for M.Tech entrance Exam for IT students

58. 8
    avipsa:

i want to know what is the admission procedure for taking m tech into all the iiits.what is the fee structure for iiits.

59. 7
    santosh:

sir,i would like to know the fee structure in detail..

60. 6
    anu:

hi…i’m anu and from Hyderabad,i just want to know the center of examination.?what will be the Fee after qualifying the entrance??

61. 5
    Humayun khan:

i am humayun khan i did my B.E.(C.S.E.) from bhopal.
    i want to do M.tech so please send me the prospectus of your college.
    and fees structure for M.tech.
    and details of schlorship if any?????

62. 4
    Partha Sow:

I am a student of physics of 2nd year,just say how to get admission on non gate?

63. 3
    Parthasarathi Singh:

My councelling was held on 30-07-09.I have registered to seek admission in ur college in to b.tech course.Pls. tell me d fee structure & proceedure of admission.

64. 2
    neelam:

i m neelam dwivedi i m from UP. i m submitted a form for M.Tech on the basis of my GATE Score Card n i sored 88 percentile .So you take my written exam or i will face only interview.plz reply me

Yours Sincerely

65. 1
    chandradev:

i m chandradev prasad. i m from Nepal. i have done B.E(cse) from Bangalore. is there any scholarship plan for nepali student ?