IIT Roorkee 2011 Ph.D

Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee(IITR) conducts an admission process for admission to its various research(PhD.) programmes. There are about fifteen IIT institutes are available in various cities of India and they are amongst the most prestigious institutes of our country. Students vision to be the part of the various IITs needs to prepare hard to get admission in these institutes. Similarly IIT Roorkee is also highly famous institutes for various fields of education.

IIT Roorkee is the oldest technical institution in the country and it was started in the year 1847 as Thomason College of Engineering. After independence it was known as university of Roorkee and in the year of 2001 it got status of Indian Institute of Technology by the government. IIT Roorkee is a premier institute for engineering education in a number of fields at both Undergraduate and Postgraduate level.

Campus:

IIT Roorkee provides all sorts of generalized facility to the students. At present situation, most of the very good students of this institute placed all over the world.  The students passing from these institutes offered excellent placement from the reputed companies across the country. The institute has excellent records over the years and received plenty of awards for its Excellency in the field of education.

Popularity of the institute:

This institute is highly famous for various undergraduate, postgraduate and research programs in India. Every year huge numbers of candidates are filling the forms and giving good response. This exam is one of the best choices for the students to get India’s top IIT’s institutes.

More about IIT Roorkee:

IIT Roorkee also provides research programmes in a number of fields. Candidates are admitted to PhD. programmes of IIT, Roorkee on the basis of GATE percentile and/or written test/interview or both. For sponsored candidates admission is based on written test/interview and relevant work experience.

Courses offered:

Ph.D:

Alternate Hydro-Energy

Architecture and Planning

Chemical Engineering

Civil Engineering

Earthquake Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Electronics and Computer Engineering

Hydrology

Mechanical & Industrial Engineering

Metallurgical & Materials Engineering

Paper Technology

Water Resources & Management

Biotechnology

Chemistry

Earth Sciences

Mathematics

Physics

Humanities & Social Sciences

Management Studies

Eligibility criteria:

Candidates must have any one of the following qualifications:

• Candidate having Master’s degree in Engineering / Technology/ Architecture/Urban & Rural Planning/ Sciences/ Humanities & Social Sciences and Management in respective discipline or equivalent with atleast 60% marks or CGPA of 6 can appear for the examination.

• Candidates having B.Tech./B.Arch. degree with a minimum of 70% marks or a CGPA of 7 and valid GATE Score(atleast 75 percentile) or NET (JRF/LS) qualification conducted by UGC/CSIR for Science/ Humanities and Social Sciences disciplines can also apply for the examination.

• Graduates from any of the IITs or University of Roorkee having engineering or architecture degree with a CGPA of 8 can also apply.

Availability of Application forms:

The form can be obtained by post from IIT, Roorkee by sending a Demand Draft along with the request for form. Candidates can also download the form online through the website www.iitr.ernet.in/admissions .

Important Dates:

Last Date for receipt of completed application forms: third week of April, 2011

Contact details:

Chairman

PG Admission-2008 Indian Institute of Technology

Roorkee - 247 667 (Uttrakhand)

INDIA

Phone : +91 1332 285875/284010

Fax : +91 1332 285874/273560

E-mail : [email protected]

152 Responses to “IIT Roorkee 2011 Ph.D”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 152
    rejina:

Please give the details of Ph.D 2012 admission at IIT Roorkee

2. 151
    Sandeep Panwar:

Sir my self Sandeep Panwar from Saharanpur. I am pursuing M.Tech. in Polymer Technology from SLIET Longowal (P.B.). I have secured 7.41 CGPA till 3rd semester. I have complet M.Sc. in Polymer Science & Chemical Tech. from CCS University Meerut (U.P.) in 2009 with 72 % marks before M.Tech. Plz tell me that i am either eligibel or not for Ph.D. from IITR. Sir plz tell me about this ………plz

3. 150
    abid:

sir i m abid from aligarh and i did m.sc in physics from amu so i want to take admission in phd but i got 59% plz give suggesion what will i do for this.
    also tell me that if i m not eligible for phd.
    are i eligible in mtech in which iit .
    plz tell me about this, i shall be highli oblized to you.

4. 149
    education department:

I’m now not certain the place you’re getting your information, but good topic. I must spend some time learning more or understanding more. Thanks for fantastic info I used to be looking for this information for my mission.

5. 148
    Shivani bharti:

I am student of M.Sc. Physics and Electronis.I want to persue(phd) in Physics or in fields of Electronics.please provide me necessary informations about admission and also fee structure..

6. 147
    sasikumar:

please you give the phd mathematics enterance question paper model and application

7. 146
    jakir hussain:

I (Mohammad Jakir Hussain) complite my MBA with Finance & marketing in this year. my % is 59.92% can i am eligibe condidate for give Ph.d. program.

8. 145
    Madhusoodan Badghaiya:

Good morning sir, i am Madhusoodan Badghaiya from Rajnandgaon Chhattisgarh. I am pursuing M.Sc. Physics in 1st semester. Sir i Wanna do Ph.D. please guide me for prepairing Ph.D. entrance exam.

9. 144
    VENKATRAMANA:

GOOD EVNG SIR….. DIS IS VENKAT ,I HAV QUALIFIED GATE WITH 80 PERCENTILE. IN 2011. CAN I HAVE PHD WITHOUT MASTER DEGREE

10. 143
    swati jain:

sir i m pursuing m.tech and my 3rd semister is runing. i want to prepare for p.hd from computer science branch so what can i do for this and what is the admission process

11. 142
    krishna veni:

Ineed syllabus for entrance examin mchanical & industrial engg

12. 141
    Tasneem Shazli:

I have complete my M.Sc in Geography from Aligarh Muslim University.I want to know that i am eligible for Ph.D test of IIT in Earth Science or not.

13. 140
    Mukesh Kumar:

I was a syudent with 57% marks in M.Sc in Roorkee University Mathematics in the year1997. Could I be considered for Ph.D programme in Roorkee University?

14. 139
    khushi gupta:

I have completed my Graduation in B.sc.computer science. I’m continuing my post graduation in applied mathematics . I want to know the syllabus for the P.hd. Entrance exams for IIT. I kindly request to let me know the syllabus. THANK YOU…!

15. 138
    Naik Rachana:

I have completed my Graduation in Biotechnology. I’m continuing my post graduate degree. I want to know the syllabus for the P.hd. Entrance exams for IIT. I kindly request to let me know the syllabus. THANK YOU…!

16. 137
    rashi jain:

Respected sir
    I have passed GATE 2011. I have applied for Ph.d in geology. Please tell me if i am eligible for it with GATE score 373.

17. 136
    SID:

i want to know what is the annual fee for BTECH IIT ROORKEE

18. 135
    nidhirajat:

what is the criteria for Ph.D in computer science? what is the cut off in NET or Gate exam?
    nidhirajat mehndiratta

19. 134
    Ashaq Hussain Bhat:

Respected Sir/Madam
    I passed my masters in Applied geology in 2002 with 65% marks from AMU Aligarh. Then I qualifief CSIR - NET in december 2003. I got appointed in regular service as assistant professor in J & K higher Education and I am presntly teaching at Sri Pratap College Srinagar since september 2007. I want to pursue Ph.D in Geology. I want to know whether i am eligible for admission tp same .

20. 133
    vamshi krishna:

Hello sir/madem,

Iam vamshi krishna working as research engineer in Hyundai Research and Development center in India. Would like to know wheter their is any posibily fo persuing PHD in Automtive Materials through distance or part-time programe.

As far as my carrear is concerned
    I had dome my Master of Acience in Automotive Engineering (vehicel technology and Management) from University of Bradford United Kingdom in 2009.

I had don emy btech from Sree Visvesvaraya institute of Technology afliated to Jawaharlala TEchnological university

21. 132
    ram prakash tiwari:

sir,iwantto see shortlisted candidate for phd 2011
    in chemistry in this mail

22. 131
    Himani garg:

I want to do phd inn biotechnology. from iit roorki.plz help me . how can i get admission. what competitive exam i have to give.

23. 130
    pooja kataria:

I am student of M.Sc. Microbiology.I want to persue(phd) in biotechnology or in fields of microbiology.please provide me necessary informations about admission and also fee structure.

24. 129
    Shikha sharma:

hello sir/mam….
    two references letter for phd What it mean.
    please tell me as soon as possible.

25. 128
    shilpi:

Hello sir/mam…

Plz tell me the procedure to get enrolled in Ph.D in computer science.

26. 127
    Neha goel:

i am neha. i got 335 score in gate 2011 in mathmatical sc.
    and 70% in M.Sc. i want to purssue P.HD. in it from iit roorkee. sir please guide me in this regard.

27. 126
    gandharv saraswat:

i am doing m.tech nanotechnology and intrested in doing P.HD in it from iit roorkee.sir kindly guide me for that

28. 125
    Shikha Sharma:

I am student of M.Sc. Microbiology and Bt GATE Qualified with 95.48 percentile.I want to persue(phd) in biotechnology or in fields of microbiology.please provide me necessary informations regarding admission directly on the basis of Bt GATE and also fee structure.

29. 124
    Elamathi:

tell the procedure to apply for Ph.d in Anna university

30. 123
    mable:

i am student of geology (appearing 2011 april) and net(2010 dec) qualified and want to persue (phd 2011) in earth science. please provide me necessary informations regarding admission.

31. 122
    hema srivastava:

my name is hema srivastava. i have done M.sc.(Applied Geology) from allahabad university and right now i am doing M.Tec.(petroleum Exploration)from ISM dhanbad. and i am 4th sem dissertation in ongc topic on heat flow analysis for evaluation of petroleum system in upper assam shelf.and after this i am very much interested in phd so i want to do phd from iit roorkee, and in don’t have any gate net score. but i filled the form JRF-JUNE2011. So kindly tell your process for admission in phd along with fee structure and also about stipend.

32. 121
    Nirmal Singh:

I did M.Sc. Applied chemistry(60% MARKS). and qualified NET (CSIR - UGC) WITH 11TH RANK ALL OVER INDIA. I ALSO QUALIFIED GATE . I WANT TO PURSUE PhD. IN ORGANIC CHEMISTRY FULLTIME. SHOULD I CONTINUE WITH SCHOLARSHIP AT IIT ROORKEE

33. 120
    priyashree sindhu:

hello sir ,

I hav done M.sc.(chemistry) ,and instrested in doing PHD in chemistry, so kindly tell your process for taking admision along with fee structure

34. 119
    Uzma Tazeen:

I have done M.A in Public Administration in 2008. Can I apply for Phd in Public Administration? plz rply me.

35. 118
    Karabi Talukdar:

I have done M.Sc in physics and now iam doing M.Tech. in Computational Seismology .I will finish my course in June 2011. Can I apply for Phd in Earth Science? plz rply me.

36. 117
    Nilesh kumar kanaujia:

dear respected sir,
    i have done M.Phil (Physics) in 2001&i am teaching in degree college before last seven year . can i take admission in p.hd in ceramic scince.
    Nilesh kumar kanaujia

37. 116
    Aditya Tiwari:

I want to seek admission in PHD Electrical I have just taken GATE examnation and waiting for the result I am Mtech electrical student with (79.8%)marks obtained.
    MY question is can I apply in Phd course if i score poorin GATE exams 2011
    Aditya

38. 115
    Narendra Ku mar:

I m student of Msc Physics,I want to take the admission in Phd.program in Physics,Please provide me necessary information.

39. 114
    Amit kumar:

i have done my P.G in Geography and M.phil geography(2009) with G.I.S. Can i take admission in p.hd water resource management.
    Amit kumar

40. 113
    deepti soni:

I hav done M.phil(CS) ,and instrested in doing PHD in computer science so kindly tell your process for taking admision along with fee structure

41. 112
    AFSAR MUMTAZ:

sir my name is afsar mumtaz i m student of final year student m.tech in vlsi and embedded system plz send my information about phd admission actually my carrier is second div student so if any possibility to appear plz inform me

42. 111
    Swarada Kirloskar:

I am a post graduate from IIT ROORKEE (1986). Presently teaching in Mumbai. I want to do Ph.D., not as a regular research scholar but with my job, say from June/July 2011. What may be the procedure?

43. 110
    anu:

my name is anu, i have completed MCA from UP TECH university..nd i m interested to do Phd in computer science ,
    If it is possible then please send admission procedure for phd? details of entrance exam? And also tell me the fee details.

44. 109
    nivedita singh:

I want to do my Ph.D with fellowship What Will I do for getting the admission in it.

45. 108
    inigo valan:

Sir, I am currently doing my M.Sc in PHYSICS,,I am interested in doing research in BIO-PHYSICS,, But I don’t have the Biophysics paper as a course in any of my semesters,, So if I apply for Bio-Physics,, Would the faculty member will select me??

46. 107
    shilpi singh:

my name is shilpi,i have completed MBA( hr and marketing) from a central university..i am interested to do Phd in management..
    if it is possible then please send me admission procedure .

47. 106
    mansi:

my name is mansi,i have pursuing MBA( marketing and hr) from a central university..i am interested to do Phd in management..
    if it is possible then please send me admission procedure .

48. 105
    P SAKTHIVEL:

Sir/Madam,
    I have gained more than six years of teaching experience with 2 international conference papers published in ieee xplore and 5 national conference papers and also conducted and attended few workshops, all are related to ANTENNA since my PG Degree is M.E-Wireless technology from Anna University ,. Now I have a plan to do Part time Phd inantennas,. Please provide the information about the institutions working in ANTENNAS and offering PART TIME PhD.

49. 104
    Madhav:

Dear sir/madam,
    My name is Madhav,i have completed BSc(MPE) in 2007 and my MCA in 2010, i am interested to do Phd in mathematics. Is it possible?
    If it is possible then please send admission procedure for phd? details of entrance exam? And also tell me the fee details.
    Thank u.

50. 103
    M Yusuf Alam:

regarding admit card
    entrance date for Phd 2011

51. 102
    mriganka sekhar dutta:

Is it necessary to have minimum of 60% marks in B.Sc. to do Ph.D. in iit?

52. 101
    Sir:

I am simple Msc in physics with two publications ,can i apply for phd 2011

53. 100
    Upasana Arora:

i m pursuing MBA in HR from uptu ( regular ). I Scored 72% in my 1st year. This is my 3rd sem and now i m interested in doing phd from IIT In HR or in Economics.. Please help me out how i can aaply to get an addmission in IIT and also tell me the complete procedure for the same ?

54. 99
    Manjunath. S:

I Manjunath S my basic degree is B.E.(Electrical and Electronics) and i did M.Tech(Computer Science and Engg). Now i wanted to do Ph.D. In which discipline i can do Ph.D? because i faced so many problems in my migration in technical field and also with respect to guide also from many university. So i wanted know about my situation in further education.
    Sir, please can you give kind suggestion for me.
    Thanking You sir.

55. 98
    Gattu panchal:

sir mene ph.d.program 2011 ki enterest exam ke liye form submit kara h uski entrest exam kab hogi

56. 97
    vishnu:

sir i have compled my m.tech in vlsi system design from jntu hyderabad plz i want to do ph d in engg as a part time plz provide basic start

57. 96
    vishnu:

hi sir i want to do phd in electronics enggineering in part time plz provide the institute and how to start i have completed my pg in vlsi system design from jntu hyderabad.

58. 95
    Arijit Kundu:

I want to know about tuition fees in detail for Ph.D program2011 and about hostel etc. for accommodation for married student for the same.

59. 94
    meenu:

when will the student be shortlist of DPT for phd interview in mathematics

60. 93
    Bajid Vali:

Pls let me know that is it mandatory to get 70% in B.Tech to get admission into Ph.D(part-time).

61. 92
    ravindra kumar prajapati:

i m pursuing mba final year from uptu n i want 2 do phd from iit roorkee plz help me out in this regard n kindly send me the selection procedure.

62. 91
    JAWAHARLAL PANDIAN D:

i am during MCA from anna university in tirunelveli.my aim i will joint to Phd in roorkee IIT,.please detail to entence exam for give me ,please ,please

63. 90
    vidhu gupta:

i am vidhu gupta, i have completed my M.Sc. in 2009 from lucknow university in Environmental Science. I am presently working as a project associate in INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TOXICOLOGY RESEARCH. i had qualify ugc net (LS) in december 09.
    Sir i want to knoe that can i fill your phd form. please reply soon.

64. 89
    Anuradha Yadav:

good evening sir,
    i am anuradha yadav. i have completed my M.Sc(Mathematics) from kanpur(UP) this year 2010.
    sir i want to know that can i fill your phd-form as i am only post graduate. please reply soon.
    thankyou sir

65. 88
    pinki:

sir please tell me about the phd chemistry admission form for 2010-2011 session and last date of submission

66. 87
    mukesh kumar:

Respected sir
    I am student of m.sc. environment science i want to do phd from IITR what is the procedure and scholarship program
    please inform me sir

67. 86
    Priya:

Respected Sir/ Madam,
    Please can you tell me the procedureo completeing Ph. D from IIT , roorkee?
    Is it possible to do it part time,?
    With rgards
    Priya

68. 85
    vikas garg:

admission procudure for phd?what about enterance exam ?

69. 84
    Gaurav:

admission process to part time phd in computer science for IT professional from iit roorkee

70. 83
    sagrika:

sir i have completed my m.sc in physics from amu in this year and want to do my phd from harvard or cambridge university how i get admission there and what qualification i have to required. pls guide me.

71. 82
    vikas:

i have done mca with 76% marks from apeejay institute of mgt…
    1 have 1 year experience of industry….i want p.hd(computer) from IIT roorke….so plz tell me procedure for both industry person as well as lecturer’s…

72. 81
    Anil kumar sengar:

respected sir/mam

i have done MCA this year (2010) in computer application from GICTS college Gwalior affiliated to RGPV university Bhopal,
    I want to know that, Am i eligible to take addmission in P.Hd. programm in your Institute
    please send me the details so that i can be able to take addmission in your institute.

positively waitting for your responce

thankyou

anil sengar

73. 80
    Raghu Reddy:

I done MTech in Industrial Engg & Management from IIT KGP passed out 2008. Then after, i worked for two years in the area of supply chain process improvement in Steel Industry and presently (since from 4 months) i am working as Manager -Productivity Service(Organizations & Methods) in a reputed Automobile company in jamshedpur.

I am interested in research in the area of Industrial Engineering and Operation Management.

Because of some constraints i would like to do PHD-part time. So Please may i know is there any scope for me.

74. 79
    N.Devi Avaiyarasi:

Respected Sir/madam
    i completed my M.sc biotechnology and have one year research experience in radiochemistry now interested to do my ph.d in biotechnology in your esteemed institute wen can i apply sir plz post ur comments.

75. 78
    anju joseph:

i have passed m.sc in physics in 2000.now i would like to join p.hd in any one of the iit’s after qualifying gate.is there any age limit for joining the ph.d.now i am 32 years.can i join p.hd there

76. 77
    VENKATESH.C:

dear sir,i am doing my final year M.E in mech Engg , can i able to join in phd in 2011 itself at the end of PG programme, because i cant get result for last sem at JAN 2011 . Pls answer my confussion

77. 76
    MANISH SONI:

Respected Sir/Madam
    I am an M.C.A qualified candidate .At present I am lecturer at college. I want to know how to join Ph.D. in your esteemed organization. Is it possible to do Ph.D. as a part-time candidate? What is the procedure for Ph.D. in the Department Of Computer Science.

78. 75
    Neetu Yadav:

My Wife is MSc Chemistry with 74% Marks from jaipur university. She did her M Phil also. Now she is inetersted in persuing her Ph D. Presently she is employed with Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti at Bharatpur Rajasthan. Pl guide us

79. 74
    Ravindra kumar:

respected sir/madam I am m.sc. and net (Ls) in environmental science,
    Now I want to do ph.d. from your institute, am I eligible for it.

80. 73
    vanita:

hello Sir,

I want to know that is GATE compusary to take admission to phd? Or what is minimum requierments of it?
    When the advertizement of phd get publised in newspaper?

81. 72
    Bhupendra Singh:

Respected Sir/Madam
    I am an M.C.A qualified candidate .At present I am working as an Software Developer in Ekam Software Services. I want to know how to join Ph.D. in your esteemed organization. Is it possible to do Ph.D. as a part-time candidate? What is the procedure for Ph.D. in the Department Of Computer Science.

82. 71
    jitendra dimri:

respected sir/madam
    at present i am working as an assistant professor in the department of humanities, national institute of technology uttarakhand. i want to know how to join ph.d. in english in your esteemed organization. is it possible to join ph.d. as a part-time candidate? please tell me the process as soon as possible.

83. 70
    jitendra dimri:

Respected Sir/Madam
    I am an M.Phil. qualified candidate in English.At present I am working as an Assistant Professor in the Department of Humanities, National Institute of Technology Uttarakhand on contratuctual basis. I want to know how to join Ph.D. in your esteemed organization. Is it possible to do Ph.D. as a part-time candidate? What is the procedure for Ph.D. in the Department of Humanities/

84. 69
    N.Lakshminarasimhan:

Sir/Madam
    I have completed my MBA in HR thro’ Distance Education from Anna University. I would like to pursue Ph.D in Management from IIT. Am i eligible to apply for the same. I am having a basic degree of BS(Engg.Tech) from BITS,Pilani.

At present i am working as Manager-HR in a well reputed TVS organisation

N.Lakshminarasimhan

85. 68
    manshi:

i am a management student..after compliting MBA, i want to how to apply for phd in iit.

86. 67
    Smita:

I am working in a Engeering College and completed MTech in Computer Science Engineering this year .
    I want to know how to join phd in your esteemed organization as sponsored candidate.

87. 66
    Ravi Jaiswal:

what is the date of Ph D 2010 entrance exam for computer engg.
    What is procedure for phd in computer engg

88. 65
    DEEPAK KHANDE RAO:

I am working as Lecturer in Physics in P.U.College
    I have also worked asLecturer in Frist grade college
    in Physics/Electronics
    Now i am intersted to study Ph.d in Electronics
    please give informationto my email or mobile no +919972156228

89. 64
    umesh kumar vates:

R/Sir
    I am Hqandicapped candidate and did my m.tech in manufacturing mechanical . I want to take addmission in ph.d part time from IITR . so please sir guide me to process for application and time framme for the same .

90. 63
    Bajid Vali:

BajidVali:i would like to know that when will the PhD notification will be issued.

91. 62
    Phd for part time:

dear madam/sir
    i would like to know whether part-t-me Ph.D. is available at Roorkee IIT, i had done M.Tech in Mechanical-CAD/CAM. i am working as Lecturer in a Engineering college, but i am intrested in Part-time Ph.D., Please intimate me the details.
    Hope that you will help me in this matter.

92. 61
    gulshan:

sir what is d procedure of getting into an p h d programme.is there any test conducted or only master level percentage is sufficient.thank u

93. 60
    Savita Deswal:

Respected Sir/Ma’am,
    I have done M.Sc. Mathematics in 2005 with 73% and
    currently serving as assistant Professor at a college
    since 2006.I want to know the procedure to get enrolled in P.hd. Programme at this institute. please forward me all details.
    Thanks and Regards.

94. 59
    Madhuri:

what is the date of Ph D 2010 entrance exam for computer engg.
    What is procedure for phd in computer engg

95. 58
    Nibedita Chakraborty:

Is there any facilities for the candidates having M.Sc in biotechnology degree and also have qualified GATE entrance.

I have qualified GATE, 2010 and I have appeared M.Sc ( in biotechnology) exam in this year. Can I apply to your institute for Phd admission.My GATE percentile is 91.58.

96. 57
    anjali:

what is the date of phd exam 2010 for microbiology.i have got 72%marks in master in microbiology.what can i do.and what is procedure to join this exam

97. 56
    annu sharma:

what is the date of Ph D 2010 entrance exam for biotechnology

98. 55
    upasana:

regestion no.7120054 & application no. 017235 iit roorkee entrance exam 2010 ms & ms

99. 54
    upasana:

please result out iitroorkee entrance exam 2010 ms & ma

100. 53

please result out iit roorkee entrance exam 2010 ms & ma

101. 52
    Nancy Agarwal:

Sir,I want to know the procedure for taking admission in phd. programme in management studies in your university.
    So,please forward me all details as soon as possible.

102. 51
    siva:

i have passed M.Tech in (Turbo machinary)mechanical and basically I am working in automobile field. hence, pl give information regarding whether I am eligible for PhD program in enviromental sciences (Automobile Pollution)

103. 50
    debabandana:

please let me know when the shortlisted candidate name for phd will be out.(Electronics and Computer Engineering)

104. 49
    aanchal:

i m student of msc. child development 4th semester and going to complete my msc. now fearther i want to do phd. i have many questions about phd-……
    - can i apply before the result of msc.
    -eligibility,terms and conditions for phd.
    -in which university i can do phd in child development…
    will u help me , to solveout the problems………..
    thanking you……..

105. 48
    Hari Singh:

Does IIT Roorke offer Ph.D in the field of Computer Engineering or Information Technology?

106. 47
    SAMIM HASSAN KHANDAKAR:

Sir, I want to know the procedure of taking admission in Phd.programme in IIT ROORKEE. Please send me the information.

107. 46
    MOHD AAOSAF KHAN:

I m pursuing M.Sc. (Geology)4th sem and interested in Ph.D. so give me relevant information about that.

108. 45
    DEEPSHIKHA PARASHAR:

I have done post graduate diploma in rural development from xavier institute of social service and wanted to know the admission procedure of IIT Roorkee in courses which are related to rural development.

109. 44
    shiva tyagi:

I did m.tech in software engg. from Banasthali Vidyapith,Rajasthan and secured 78% marks.I have an interest in research work.Can I get admission as a regular candidate in phd in computer science in Roorkee.Plz reply soon.
    Thanks and Regards

110. 43
    manish:

I have done M.Sc in microbiology and have a interest in research work.i am a CSIR NET/JRF and also GATE qualified candidate,i want to do phd in IIT Roorkee.so please sir tell me i can apply or not.

111. 42
    Shalini Rawat:

I have done M.Sc in biotechnology and have a keen interest in research work.My M.sc thesis has been published in the asian journal of bio sciences it is an intenationally reffered journal, but unfortunatelly i am not a net qualified candidate so could you please tell me that weather, i can apply for the P.hd course in IIT Roorkee or not.

112. 41
    alka:

i have not get admit card.

113. 40
    Akil:

Sir I am intrested for Ph. d. in maths from IIT so please send me previous years solved papers of NET and other entrance solved papers for Ph d in iit

114. 39
    VINAY KUMAR:

I HAVE COMPLETED MY “MBA(HR)”2010 BY SCORING( 82 % ). NOW I WOULD LIKE TO DO PHDIN MANIGMENT .

115. 38
    Ramana:

I have completed M.Tech., in Geotechnical Engineering (Civil Engineering) in 2007. I would like to do Ph.D., in IITs, and recently I heard that to do Ph.D., in IITs valid GATE score is must. Can you please tell me complete details of eligibility conditions to get admission in IITs for registering Ph.D., (most preferable for regular Ph.D.,)

116. 37
    neetu:

i have qualified gate exam 2010. my gate score is 371 and my rank is 602.i want to know that could i get P.hd.in physics or M.Tech.

117. 36
    honnanagoudar s.s.:

I want to know my ph.D. Admission result

118. 35
    DS:

I have done M.Sc. in forensic science and have qualified ugc jrf exam 2009. I have specialization in forensic chemistry,and would like to know if i can apply for PhD programme in Chemistry.

119. 34
    Priyanshika:

I have completed M.Sc in Environmental Sciences and want to join your institute for Ph.d in Water Resources and Management, i dont have NET,GATE score so, is there any provision for me to get admission there.

120. 33
    Priyanshika:

I have completed M.Sc in Environmental Sciences and want to join your institute for Ph.d in Water Resources and Management, is there any provision for me to get admission there as i dont have NET,GATE score.

121. 32
    shashi kumar:

is any chance for final year student in phd biotech progam……………….

122. 31
    s.d.sharma:

please let me know the complete procedure to get admission in to Ph.D. in bio - Technology in July 2010 session . i am completing my M.Sc. in Bio Technology in June 2010.
    PLEASE ALSO INFORM THE IMPORTANT DATES.

123. 30
    s.d.sharma:

what is the procedure to get admission in Ph.D. in to Bio - Technology. Please inform the important dates.

124. 29
    rajeshwar.sahai:

I am interested in joining D.Sc (Mech/Industrial Engg)part time program at IIT Roorkee in the immediate next session while staying in my present job near Delhi.Kindly advise the procedure.

Rajeshwar Sahai

125. 28
    Ravindra Kumar:

i am m.sc. and net (lectureship) in environmental science, am i eligible for ph.d. in hydrology

126. 27
    Deeba:

i have done B.E in electronics and communication and then M.Tech in communication and technology. i would like to know what is the procedure for doing part time ph.D course there, and how much is the residency period required?.i am currently working in power development department.

127. 26
    sarita:

Dearsir,

i have completed my Ms.Cin biochemistry but i do not have GATE & NET, CSIR SCORE.

may i also apply Phd application for admission 2010.

sarita

128. 25
    khushi:

procedure for phd in biotech in iit and syllabus also

129. 24
    HARPAL SINGH:

GOOD AFTERNOON SIR/MADAM
    i have completed M.Tech in Information Technology with 6.88 grade from M.M.University Mullana Ambala haryana.Now i want to know that am i able to admitt in Ph.d full time program . Please intimate me as soon as possible
    thankyou

130. 23
    RAMU ALLADI:

GOOD MORNING SIR,

IT IS A.RAMA KRISHNA PRASAD FROM ANDHRA PRADESH, DID ME IN APPLIED ELECTRONICS.I WISH TO DO PH.D IN ELECTOMAGNETICS.WOULD YOU GIVE VALUABLE SUGGESTIONS REGARDING THIS.

YOURS RESPECTFULLY SIR

131. 22
    omvir gautam:

sir,send me details of ph.d programme

132. 21
    Sachin Kumar Gupta:

I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT PHD MATHEMATICS PROGRAMME IN DETAIL.PLEASE SEND ME THE APPLICATION FORM,ELLIGIBILITY,PROCEDURE.

133. 20
    Mohandas.R:

I Mohandas.R working as lecturer in one of the engg college in bangalore. i have 7 years experience in teaching field. i have cleared gate-2000 with percentile of 79.84. i have cleared Mtech with 65%. tell me the detailed procedure for admission for full time phd in electrical branch for year 2010.
    thankyou

134. 19
    Shubham Gupta:

Respected Sir/Mam,
    I m a student of MCA final year nd want to do Phd. from your well_known college. Kindly tell me all the process.

135. 18
    pankaj nagayach:

please send me detail about jam 2010 forms.

136. 17
    hiren:

Hi. i m doing m-tech in AMT(mech). right now i m doindg my dissertation work(2nd year), Can i apply for phd?

137. 16
    jyoti:

what is the duration of the course after doing MBA?
    What is the fee structure?
    what is the syllabus of NET exam?

138. 15
    bhanu mishra:

How to fill online form please give me full details.

139. 14
    gdfgfdbdg:

how to pass IIT

140. 13
    gdfgfdbdg:

how to prepare for iit

141. 12
    bajid:

i would like to know whether part-t-me Ph.D. is available at Roorkee IIT, i had done M.Tech (DC&CE) from JNTU, Kakinada,AndhraPradesh, i am working as Lecturer in a Engineering college, but i am intrested in Part-time Ph.D., Please intimate me the details.
    Hope that you will help me in this matter.
    Thanking You Sir,
    Your’s faithfully,
    S.Bajid Vali

142. 11
    abhilasha chavan:

i cant solve the chemistry problems
    how can solve the problem tell me plz……..

143. 10
    pawan:

I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT PHD BIOTECHNOLOGY PROGRAMME IN DETAIL.PLEASE SEND ME THE APPLICATION FORM,ELLIGIBILITY,PROCEDURE.

144. 9
    Swati Verma:

I have qualified JRF-NET June 2009.Now I have applied for Phd in Biotech in IITRoorkee.What is the date of interview for admission to PhD whose application form is to reach Roorkee by 30 October 2009?Also what are the no. of seats for Phd in Deptt. of Biotech.

145. 8

i want to know about phd part time programme detail in management. Plz send date and eligibility , procedure etc & also want to know the procedure for aply & fees structure etc.

146. 7
    ANANYA BANERJEE:

I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT PHD PHYSICS PROGRAMME IN DETAIL.PLEASE SEND ME THE APPLICATION FORM,ELLIGIBILITY,PROCEDURE.

147. 6
    neha gupta:

i want to know about phd part time programme detail in management. Plz send date and eligibility , procedure etc.

148. 5
    krishna:

i have my GATE 1995 as 96.17 percentile. Did my M.E ( Electronics Engg ) 1997
    Have work experience of more than 10 years in industry.
    for pursuing Phd should i again give GATE ?
    is there an age-limit to do enroll for PhD ?

149. 4
    sridhar:

I’ve my ME in Quality EnggFrom CEG,Anna university.What is the procedure,Eligibility and dates for admision to part time programme in IIT

150. 3
    Industrial Engineering:

i want to know about phd part time programme detail in Industrial Engineering. Plz send date and eligibility , procedure etc.

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All