ISM Dhanbad, Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad

Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad, better known as ISM Dhanbad was set up on 9th December 1926 by Lord Irwin. The institute was established as a model of the famous Royal School of Mines. The institute takes admission through the joint entrance examination conducted by the Indian Institute of Technology. This institute was granted university status in 1967 by UGC act. It was undertaken by Ministry of Human Resource Development in 1996.

Courses Offered: The stream in which graduation engineering degrees are taught in this college are computer Science and Engg., Electronics and Instrumentation Engg., Petroleum Engg., Mining Engg., Mechanical Engg., and Electrical Engg. There are some other courses as well. They are applied physics, applied chemistry, applied mathematics, applied geophysics, applied geology. The institute provides management studies as well.

Infrastructure: The institute is well spread over an area of 200 acres. The institute is equipped of everything that an engineering institute needs to nurture its students. It is well spaced classrooms, library that has innumerable volumes, laboratories with all the modern equipments and auditoriums and seminar halls.

Placement: The training and placement cell of this college has cordial relations with many companies that come every year and choose the deserving candidates for their company. Nearly all the students of this institute get placed and many are lucky to get more than one placement. Some of the companies and institutions that come to this college are Infosys, Mastek, ACC, and HCL technologies, CIL, Cairn India Limited, Cognizant Technology Solutions, DRDO, Essar Oil and Ashok Leylands.

Admission Procedure: The admission to this institute is strictly through IIT-JEE. A student needs to get a merit position in this examination to be able to study in this college.

Indian School of Mines (ISM)

Dhanbad - 826004, Jharkhand, India.

Phone : (0326)2296559/60/61/62

Fax : 2296563

63 Responses to “ISM Dhanbad, Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad”

1. 63
    Krishna Kamal Borpatra Gohain:

I am student of B.Sc. (general) final year having subjects physics, chemistry and mathematics. I am so much interested in mining engineering so, can i get admission in mining engineering through lateral entry? If yes please explain the proceduce to get admission also include the eligibility criteria

2. 62
    rajesh roshan:

i am student of b.sc phy 2nd year..i want to get add in applied phy course on i.s.m..how could i get in..and what is the process..can final year b.sc student apply the form..

3. 61
    Rahul gupta:

I am studying in cit in b.tech can i get entry in Ism dhandbad in 3rd semester

4. 60
    lucky singhal:

placement chart in ism dhanbad according to branch

5. 59
    NITIKA GHATTERJEE:

how can i able to take admission in bsc in physics hons.

6. 58
    Suman konar:

In last year Msc. tech applied geophysics,what was the last rank of general category in admission on the basis of entrance exam merit list?

7. 57
    nalul:

is there still some seats available for iit qualified students please give detailed info

8. 56
    Suman oraon:

I an 3rd year student of bsc(physics) honous i want to do msc from ism dhanbad tell me about entrance exam of msc and which month dis exam will held??

9. 55
    sangjukta ghosh:

sir,i am student of b.sc honours(chemistry) part 3 .i want to know the criteria to admitted the master degree in chemistry in ism dhanbad.
    kindly reply my answer as soon as possible..thank you.

10. 54
    prerna kumari:

I have got mineral in ism and chemical in mnnit .which is better?

11. 53
    vinay kumar:

sir, i wan’t to take admission in branch of, diploma in mining. how to take, give me suggestion sir.

12. 52
    ankana:

in last year msc tech applied geophysics course what was the last rank in admission on the basis of entrance exam merit list?

13. 51
    moumita das:

I’ve applied for ISM entrance exam for m.tech in ece. please send me previous years question papers…

14. 50
    sibani:

can i apply for mtech in ism as i doing btech after diploma as it mentioned about 10+2 candidates but not abt lateral entry

15. 49
    sameer:

sir i am requwested by deploma in mining admision of (ISM)

16. 48
    Meraj:

sir i m student of ranchi university and i want to know the best technical method for the preparation of entrance examination for msc chemistry of ur prestigious university.
    it will be honour 4 me if u kindly mail me soon .
    (Thanking you)

17. 47
    Manish kumar:

Sir, i am a student of patna science college with geology hons paper(second year) and i want to do msc with geology from ism dhanbad. sir, how can i get previous year question paper for entrance exam. plz inform me.

18. 46
    jeetu murmu:

i working at pvt. sec. Now i want to study,what’s required for admission at ism dhanbad in diploma sec. and tell me date of admission form

19. 45
    ramesh:

i have completed diploma in mining engg. any job openings in this course

20. 44
    Ayesha Kamal:

Sir/Madam, I want to do M.Sc (math) from ISM Dhanbad.How can i get previous year question papers for mathematics entrances.Please give me the information.

21. 43
    Rinky kumari:

I am a student of final year with maths hons. and i want to do M.Sc. from ISM Dhanbad. So I want to know the procedure, criteria to getting admission and also fee as well.

22. 42
    ganesh:

sir/madam how can i get previous year question papers for geology entrances

23. 41
    Jeet:

Sir,I am a student of B.Sc, Chem(hons),3rd year from Jaipuria College,C.U. I want to know the date of publishing of admission form for M.Sc in applied chem,2012.

24. 40
    SANDEEP KUMAR MANDAL:

sir, I am student of B.A appearing completed in 2012 from k.s college , saraikela . i want admission in diploma in ISM . Can i got admission in ISM . please informe me

25. 39
    Vikash kumar:

Sir, I am a student of B.com, Acct(hons) and i was completed in 2010 from B.S.K.COLLEGE, MAITHON.i wanna take admission in MBA in ISM dhanbad. and I am not sure what is the date of issue the FROM of MBA in 2012 section.Please give me the information

26. 38
    waheeda bano:

sir,i am a student of B.sc ,chemistry(hons.) from B.S.K.COLLEGE,maithon.i wanna take admission in M.sc in p.k.roy dhanbad.and i am tensed about my tutions.it will be more helpful for me if you will provide informations regarding abovementioned problem or send me the contact details of any of your student who have passed M.sc and offers tutions.

27. 37
    ananya:

is there any 2nd counselling for msc tech?? had it happened last year?

28. 36
    kumaraswamy:

how can i change my course from electrical to ece in first year starting only

29. 35
    khushboo:

when the results of examination of ISM Dhanbad PG M.Sc. Tech in geology is coming?

30. 34
    divyam adarsh:

please provide me with previous year m.tech petroleum engineering entrance exam question paper

31. 33
    Pallavi Banerjee:

sir, from which site i may get the previous years question papers?

32. 32
    avds:

I want to know that am i need medical ??????
    and which type and may i make it by any hospital?

33. 31
    Vishal Kumr Srivastava:

sir i want to do my M.tech in computer science stream and i want to know the detailed procedure to apply online?
    Do you have any entrance examination center in bangalore?
    and at last i want to know the amount of DD and on which name I have to make it?

34. 30
    Sujit Kumar Chatterjee:

I’m a Part-Time Research Scholar in the dept. of CSE. Kindly let me know the date of exam for the Part-Time Reserach Scholars who wish to clear the required papers in the current session and what is the procedure for appearing in the exam.

Regards.

35. 29
    Bhaskar:

Sir how can I become sure that is my application reach there or not?

36. 28
    RIYAZ:

sir how to get admission into ism dhanbad,what is the process? what is qualification

37. 27
    Ranjita:

i want to do MSc(che) from ISM dhanbad
    so i wanted the previous year entrance exam question paper on chemistry.pls reply

38. 26
    partha kar:

sir,please tell me the cut off marks for giving ism exam in physics,2011.

39. 25
    smita:

i want to do msc. geophysics from ismu,dhanbad. i want to know the number of seats available. i also want to know if there is any reservation for sports person there! please reply asap..i wil be grateful

40. 24
    puran singh:

sir, i m final year student of R.S.P. college jharia with physics(hns.)
    plz sir send me detail procedure to admission in b.tech. through lateral entry

41. 23
    leeban:

sir . I want to know that another way 2 admmission of ism dhanbad

42. 22
    karuna kant singh:

when the entrance examination of geophysics will be held?

43. 21
    sanjay kumar shrivastava:

I am working as Junior Manager(Geology) in Bhilai Steel Plant
    I have done M.Sc. M.Phil in Geology. For further study ,I want to Pass the 2nd & 1st CLass Mine Manager Certificate examination from Your Institution(ISM,Dhanbad), Will you please guide us as early as possible.

s.k.shrivastava

44. 20
    Vishal Sharma:

sir . I want to know that another way 2 admmission of ism dhanbad.as i have not filled iit form.i want to study geology from this university.

45. 19
    sumit paul:

sir . I want to know that another way 2 admmission of ism dhanbad

46. 18
    Jamini baruah:

Sir,i am Jamini boruah,student of B.sc part III from sivasagar district(assam) studying at gargaon college.I am willing to apply for entrance exam.Can you please tell me from where i can collect the application forms to apply for ISM entrance 2011 for M.sc/Tech courses in applied geology.

47. 17
    rajesh roshan:

sir i want to know the cut off marks of mat score of this institute so i can apply ?
    plz sir reply me soon

48. 16
    somorjit:

application form of 2011

49. 15
    SAURAV PAL:

HI I m saurav pal
    4m hazaribag.now i m pursuing b.sc with geology hons.
    i want to do
    m.sc-tech in applied geology.
    Sir i want to known last year cut marks in
    entrance exame
    & also other criteria to get admision in ur college.

50. 14
    tanmay:

how i could get ism previous year question papers?

51. 13
    Pawan Kumar:

I am Pawan from Dhanbad. I want to information for M.Sc. Applied in mathematics.
    Sir, please send question paper of last 2 or 3 years entrence examination for applied in mathematcs in M.Sc.

52. 12
    gouranga bora:

sir,with due respect i want to say that i am from assam and i am reading in cls 12. i wnt to know about the b.tech in petroleum eng and about the courses in applied geology. can u plz tell me when i can get my application forms and about the entrance dates….

53. 11
    ali asger:

plz send me modal paper of msc geophysics entranae exam of last 4 yrs.

54. 10
    ajit:

Sir,with due respect i wish to know that can i get admission in your institute without qualifing IIT-JEE? At which month its form is available in market?

55. 9
    punam khandelwal:

sir i am from dhn,i want to know when we will get admission form of m.sc?i want to do m.sc in mathematics and computing and i want to know what is the date of entrance exam?

56. 8
    Asim kumar pal:

Sir, i’m form kolkata…when will we get admission form of m.sc? I want to m.sc in applied mathematics…and i also want to know what is criterian for entrance exam and which is the date of entrance exam?

57. 7
    Rourwtwn:

I am from Assam and how will i get admission in B-TECH at petroleum engineering. What is the exam that I will have to apear to get trough ? With due respect sir waiting for your atmost reply..sir…is there any elligibility criteria..?

58. 6
    ameesha:

Sir, am from mumbai please tell me the criteria for entrance exam….

59. 5
    Sanjiv:

Sir, i am sanjiv from orissa wants to know about future in mineral engineering.

60. 4
    Ausaf:

SIR, I am a student stuiding in class XI and sir I want to know that : Is there any other way of getting into ISM DHANBAD without passing IIT exams????
    SIR, please give your reply.

61. 3
    Ramswaroop:

I need admission in any of dhanbad or iit bhu i wrote iit twice but i did not succeed in getting iit . Can u tell me any more ways of getting into it . I saw in website of iit bhu that exams conducted by ismu dhanbad are entrance for iit bhu . Can u send me some info regarding dis aspect

62. 2
    ansuman:

when will we get entrance form ?

63. 1
    AMIT:

i am +2passed . how can i take admisson in b.tech in geology at dhanbad