Junior Engineer, Damodar Valley Corporation Limited

Company profile:

Damodar Valley Corporation Limited (DVC) was established on July 7, 1948 under Government of India. It was the first multipurpose river valley project of the country. One of the main objective of the compnay is to control damages caused by the devastating floods in the valley.

Job Profile:

Candidates can apply for the posts of Junior Engineeers Grade II in different discipline depending upon thier educational qualification.

Candidates should not be more than 27 years of age.

No. of posts: There are total 298 posts in the company.

Pay Scale: Selected candidates will be paid the salary of Rs. 9300-34800/- + Garde Pay of Rs. 4200/-.

Selection process:

Candidates will have to undergo a written examination. Candidate’s performance in the examination will play a major part in the final selection for the posts.

How to apply: Application should be made online at the website of Damodar Valley Corporation Limited. Take the print out of registration slip and send it alongwith the required documents and application fee to the prescribed address.

Last date for the reciept of Application is 15 January 2010.

For more information visit http://www.dvc.gov.in/

54 Responses to “Junior Engineer, Damodar Valley Corporation Limited”

1. 54
    Ashutosh:

kindly inform me for the exam date of jr pharmacist in dvc 2013. mob no 9470212058

2. 53
    freya kumari:

Sir/madam
    Please send me last 5years questain paper for Junior Eng. Mechanical grade-II,On my email address for the refference.

freya kumari

3. 52
    RAHUL SINGH RANA:

sir kya appearing student bhi mechanical je ke liye appear ho sakte hai jinke last 6th sem ka result june tak clear hona wala ho………
    plz help me sir

4. 51
    abhijit ghosh:

I request you to send 2-3 previous year question paper for the post of jounier engenier gr(II) in mechanical.Thanking you

5. 50
    ravi pandit:

I want to see previous years questions of dvc .pkease send me question as well as question pattern and sullabus

6. 49
    lalit pal:

i request you to send 2-3 year previour question paper for the post of (diploma mechanical )junior engineer.my mail id [email protected]

7. 48
    Pravin kumar mishra:

Sir kya appearing student bhi mechanical je ke liye appear ho sakte hai jinka last VI sem ka result june tak clear hone wala ho please help me

8. 47
    manas sarkar:

i want to see previous years questions papers about damodar velly corporations.

9. 46
    suji:

pls send me 5 yrs question paper sir

10. 45
    amit ghorui:

I request you to send previous year question paper for the post of jounier engenier in chemistry.
    Thanking you.

11. 44
    suden lama:

Dear Sir/Madam me suden lama want to know when the jr engineer(mech) post no. 2011/6 result will be going out. sir please send me the date of result at my mail id. e.g [email protected] regards suden lama

12. 43
    joyanta das:

when the next exam of damodar valley corporation junior engineer(mechanical) will be conducted?

13. 42
    RAJ KUMAR:

Please send me previous years question paper for Junior Eng. Mechanical On my email address.

Thanks & Regards,
    RAJ KUMAR

14. 41
    supravat maity:

Please send me previous years questain paper for Junior Eng. Mechanical On my email address.

15. 40
    supravat maity:

Please send me DVC question papers for diploma in mechanical engineering for reference.

16. 39
    VIJAY LAKRA:

sir,send me previous year question for diploma electronics& comm.

17. 38
    mrinal:

send me refarance exam question for diploma mechanical

18. 37
    Suvankar patra:

Sir, please send me the DVC entrance exam sample question paper.

19. 36
    Raj Bhari navik:

Please send me DVC question papers for diploma in mechanical engineering for reference.

20. 35
    Gopal Gayen:

Please let me know conditon of admit card the post of grade 2 mechanical post no.2011/6

21. 34
    sachida from jamui bihar:

Can anyone tell me when the admit card will be released by DVC for the post of Jr engineer (Mech)

22. 33
    Junier engg:

Please give sample paper for junier engg in mechanical engg in damodar velly corporation

23. 32
    Rijaul:

Please send me previous years questain paper for Junior Eng. Mechanical On my email address.

24. 31
    Rijaul:

Please send me previous years questain paper for Jr.Eng Mechanical on my mail address.

25. 30
    Anupreeta:

Please send me the question pattern and syllabus for Jr. Eng, Electrical..

26. 29
    AJEET:

PLEASE SEND IMPORTANT QUESTION FOR DVC EXAM 2011 FOR JR.ENGINEER POST,MECHANICAL

27. 28
    rajeev:

please send me previous year question for jr eng mechanical

28. 27
    Vikas Chahal:

Pls send me previous years question paper for jr. engg. mechanical on my mail pls

29. 26
    dibyendu halder:

i want to submit on line application, but exactly what web containing the on line application?

30. 25
    anis:

please send me previous year question paper for jr. engg. on my mail pls

31. 24
    SHUVANKAR DEY:

PLEASE DO INFORN ME ABOUT THE QUESTION PATTERN FOR THE POST OF JR. ENGINEER ELECTRICAL IN DVC

32. 23
    monika:

what is the exam date for post of jr2[elec]

33. 22
    mala kumari:

i have applied for the post of jr.engg.gr2[elec] .i want to know about exam date and admt card for it ,plz tell me date time when will it held.

34. 21
    Sudhir kumar patley:

I applied for the post of jr. Engg.gr2(elect) i want to know about the exam centre exam date &time also tell me admit card date sir please tell me sending admit card date.

35. 20
    akash kumar:

what are the topics asked in entrance exam for the post of junior engineer in electrical engineering?

36. 19
    soumitra adhikari:

I applied for the post of Jr.Engg.Gr2(elec) .I want to know about the exam center,exam date & time.and also tell me admit card date.

37. 18
    nayan mondal:

sir please tel me sending admit card date.

38. 17
    tarun kumar:

i want to kown DVC sllaybus and question paper for jr.engineer

39. 16
    UMACHARAN MAHATA:

Want to know dvc result Mechanical-2 ,held on 21/02/2010,

40. 15
    Manas pal:

Want to know the result of 21.02.2010 jr.Engg gr#II

41. 14
    Birendra:

I applied for the post of Jr.Engg.Gr2(MECH) .I want to know about the exam center,exam date & time.

42. 13
    sanyukta:

sample question of DVC exam

43. 12
    ratul:

please send me the syllabus for junior engineer exam held on 21 feb 2010 for electronics branch.its urgent

44. 11
    bharat:

I have not got the admit card of this examination i Have apply on line correctly and submit all the document. and I want to know that the syllabus of the examination and date of exam

45. 10
    APARES:

WHAT IS TYPE OF QUESTION PAPER OF JUNIOR ENGG. GR-11 MECHANICAL.

46. 9
    Soumik Mitra:

I have not got the admit card of this examination i Have apply on line correctly and submit all the document. and I want to know that the syllabus of the examination and date of exam.

47. 8
    Birendra kumar:

I have not got the admit card of this examination i Have apply on line correctly and submit all the document. and I want to know that the syllabus of the examination and date of exam.

48. 7
    Ashutosh Tiwari:

from where i get the syllabus for the dvc junior engineer exam(Mechanical)

49. 6
    sarfraj:

from where i get the syllabus for the dvc junior engineer exam ( electronics &comm)

50. 5
    ratnesh choudhaty:

addmission 2010 for Phd in biotech .

51. 4
    ratnesh choudhaty:

addmission2010 for Phd in biotech and according nbrc cource.

52. 3
    sanchita sarkar:

when junior engineer, damodar valley corporation limited exam will be held?
    how can i get dvc application form?

53. 2
    Manoj singh:

please tell me the eligibility crietia (discipline)for the post of Junior engineer in Damodar Valley Corporation

54. 1
    Shiv Verma:

Please inform me application detail / form for applying Jr.Engineer Civil-Autocad in your organisation at the earliest at my email id.

Shiv Verma