Junior Work Managers (Mechanical/Chemical), Union Public Service Commission

Profile:

Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) was established on October 1, 1926 under the Article 315 of Constitution of India. It consist of a chairman and ten members. The major objective of the commission is to make recruitment to the services and post under the union through the conduct of competitive examination.

Job Profile:

Candidates are invited to apply for the special recruitment drive for the posts of Junior Work Managers (Mechanical/Chemical) in Union Public Service Commission depending on their qualification.

Candidates should not be less than 21 years and not more than 30 years of age for both the posts.

Educational Qualification:

Degree in Mechcanical Engineering is required for the post of Junior Work Manager (Mechanical) while M.Sc. in Chemistry is required for the post of Junior Work Manager (Chemical).

No. of posts:

Junior Work Manager (Mechanical): Total 68 posts are available.
Junior Work Manager (Chemical): Total 21 posts are available.

Pay Scale:

Junior Work Manager (Mechanical): Rs. 9300-34800 + Grade Pay of Rs. 5400.
Junior Work Manager (Chemical): Rs. 9300-34800 + Grade Pay of Rs. 5400.

Selection Process:

Candidates will have to face a competitive written examination followed by a personal interview test for getting selected on the above specified posts.

How to apply: The address to which the complete application form is need to be delievered is given below:

Joint Secretary (SPC),
Union Public Service Commission,
Dholpur House, Shahjahan Road,
New Delhi - 110069.

Union Public Service Commission,
Dholpur House, Shahjahan Road,
New Delhi - 110069.

Last date to apply: 23 September 2010

For more information visit http://upsc.gov.in

41 Responses to “Junior Work Managers (Mechanical/Chemical), Union Public Service Commission”

1. 41
    SATYA:

i m selected for the post of jwm. How many time it will take for joining.

2. 40
    roshni:

small arm factory is central government all private.

3. 39

sir please tell me when will result of junior work manger mechanical declarer tell me the date i was given that in month of January 2011 i m still wait for that …………please respond

4. 38
    sneha:

I want to know that
    when will the exam result for junior works manager chemical declare.
    the exam was conducted on 9 January 2011.
    please let me know

5. 37
    Rubesh:

When is the result for the exams held on 9 jan 2010

6. 36
    pooja sharma:

sir give me the information about the result of junior work manager(chemical).

7. 35
    vaijnath kasture:

plz tell me how many times in a year jwm exam is conducted by upsc

8. 34
    Poresh Boruah:

Sir/Madam
    what happen to our result Junior Work Managers (Chemical), Union Public Service Commission”
    by next year we r going to get the result or what?
    have you requited your people this time or what??
    please give ur reply soon

9. 33
    yogesh kumar tantuway:

when will dispatch the result of jwm held on 9 jan 2011

10. 32
    Durga Prasad Rao:

Sir/Madam
    i want know the results for jr. works manager for mechanical

11. 31
    Naresh Gairola:

Where is the result of Joniur works manager mechanical

12. 30
    javed khan:

I want to know when will the exam results for junior works manager will be declared
    the exam was conducted on 9 January 2011.
    please let me know

13. 29
    avichal:

i want some of the previous years question papers of jwm(mechanical).

14. 28
    hitesh:

when ll be result of jwm 9th jan 2011 will declere

15. 27
    sukanya sarkar:

when will the results of junior work manager(chemical) be published?

16. 26
    sangeet kashyap:

sir,what is expected cut off marks of jwm exam held on 9th january 2011.

17. 25
    mrunali:

when ll be result of jwm 9th jan 2011 will declere

18. 24
    arvind:

when ll be the results of the above JWM’s ll be announced also i, want to know about cutoff for this ex.

19. 23
    ram singh:

when ll be the results of the above JWM’s ll be announced

20. 22
    amrinder singh:

when the result of jwm chemical paper will be declared?????/

21. 21
    navin kumar:

sir i want solution of jwm 2011 paer in mechanical

22. 20
    Suvasish:

what is the probable date for declaration of written test result of jwm(chem) which was held on 9th jan 2011.

23. 19
    abhisheka:

i am preparing for jwm mechanical so, i want prevaious year question paper.

24. 18
    rahan punchh:

i want to know the examination pattern i.e. do they ask non-technical questions also and i want previous year question for JWM(MECHANICAL)

25. 17
    mrunali:

i am preparing for jwm chemical so, i want prevaious year question paper.

26. 16
    Rashmi:

I want solved question papers of jwm chemical exam of previous years.

27. 15
    Rangaraj:

May i get last two previous papers of JWM Mechanical Engineering, pls guide me …

28. 14
    milind d.patil:

sir i want solved previous sample paper of jwm chemical and please send on my email address

29. 13
    krisnha:

when my admit card comes.

30. 12
    vijay kumar:

i have to applied junior work manager mechanical job and the written examination is 09/01/2011.please send me my hallticket duplicate in my mail address.

31. 11
    ujjawalasamant:

may i get old papers regarding JWM. i registered myself but didnt get any information. plz, guide me.

32. 10
    Milind:

Dear Sir I want solved question papers of jwm chemical exam of previous years.

33. 9
    snehal bhosale:

i m doing B.TECH in production eng.sir as it shows this exam is for mechanical eng.sir plz tell me m i eligible for this exams?

34. 8
    kayal:

In the ies exam there is have any negative marks or not

35. 7
    anuj:

previous years ppers of jwm

36. 6
    sarma:

application form

37. 5
    sravani:

how is the exam pattern

38. 4
    kawaljeet:

1. How to apply for entrance test of junior chemical work manager?
    2. From where we get application form?

39. 3
    srikanth Narla:

Can you please update me on availability of Application Form for Junior work Manager(Chemical), UPSC???And where can I get those Application forms??

40. 2
    suresh:

i want to some modal papers about this exam

41. 1
    raghavender rao:

how to apply for the posts of juniour works mangers posts