List of Colleges in Jiwaji University, Gwalior

Jiwaji University was formed as an affiliating and teaching university in the year 1964 on the 23rd of May. The university was formed under the provisions of the Madhya Pradesh Government Ordinance and the foundation stone for the university was laid by the first president of India on the 11th of December 1964. The jurisdiction of the university is spread over six districts of the state of Madhya Pradesh namely Datia, Shivpuri, Guna, Bhind, Morena and Gwalior. The central library of the university has a collection of over 8000 research journals and 1,40,000 books. Initially, the university had only 29 colleges under its jurisdiction, but now the number has increased considerably. Some of the colleges coming under the jurisdiction of this university were developed as approved research centers. The category-wise list of colleges affiliated to the university is given below:

Medical Colleges:

Govt. Ayurvedic College & Hospital, Rewa

Shyam Shah Medical College, Rewa

Engineering Colleges:

Maharana Pratap College of Technology, Gwalior

Management Colleges:

Master of Business Adnimistration, Gwalior

Boston College For Professional Studies, Gwalior

Institute of Distance Education, Gwalior

Other Colleges:

Ambah P G College, Ambah

Chaudhary Yadunath Singh College, Bhind

Degree College Alampur, Bhind

Dr. Bhagnat Sahai Govt. College, Gwalior

Govt College, Datia

Govt College Guna

Govt College, Morar

Govt College of Edueatwn, Tapsen Road, Gwalior

Govt Chattarshal College Pichhore, Shjvpuri

Govt Degree College, Sheopurkalan.

Govt Girls Degree College, Morar

Govt. Nehru Degree College, Ashoknagar, Guna

Govt P G College, Ambah Road, Morena

G L College, Banmore

Govt PG College, Shivpuri

Govt College, Chachnoda Beenaganj

Govt College, Jaura

Govt College, Kolaras

Govt College, Mihona

Govt College, Porsa

Govt Science College, Gwalior

Govt Girls College. Shivpuri

Govt Degree College, Karera, Shivpuri

Govt College, Mungawali

Govt College, Mehagaon.

Govt. Naveena College, Arone.

Govt. Naveen Girls College, Tansen Nagar, Gwalior

Govt College, Lahar, (Bhind)

Govt College, Attair (Bhind)

Govind Degre College, Seondha, Datia

Govt. Gandhi Degree College Balaji Mihona

Govt Girls Degree College, Morena

Govt. L S G K College, Pohri, Shivpur

Govt. Madhav Mahavidyalaya, Chanderi, Guna

Jain Degree College, Bhind

J G Girls Degree College, Gwalior

Kamla Raja Girls College, Gwalior

Kusum Bai Jain Kanya Mahavidyalaya, Bhind

Kasturba Kanya Govt. Degree College, Guna

Lakshmibai National College of Physical Education, Shakti Nagar, Gwalior

Maharaja Jiwaji Rao Sciendia College, Bhind

M L B Arts & Commerce College, Gwalior

Madhav Mahavidyalaya, Gwalior

Maharaja Mansingh College, Gwalior

Maharishi Arvind Govt. Degree College, Gohad, Distt. Bhind

Nehru Degree College Sabalgarh, Distt. Morena

P G Vigyan Mahavidyalaya, Lashkar, Gwalior

Parvati Bai Gokhale Viggyan Mahavidyalaya, Gwalior

Rishi Galav Mahavidyalya, Morena

Rishiwar Mahavidyalaya, Phoop, Bhind

S V R S Mahavidyalaya, Adhokhar (Bhind)

Shri D P Sarraf Degee College, Daboh

Shyamlal Pandviya Mahavidyalaya, Morar, Gwalior

Smt. Vijayraja Scendia Degree College, Adhokar, Bhind

T T State College Physical Education, Shivpuri

Vardhman Girls Degree College, Guna

Virnda Sahai Govt College, Dabra, Gwalior

Jiwaji University gradually introduced some new courses when it started to grow. The postgraduate research and teaching was started from the academic year 1966-67 with the formation of schools of studies and Zoology and Botany. Two years later, in the academic year 1969-70 schools of studies in archaeology, culture, ancient history, chemistry and physics were started by the university. From the academic year 1978-79, schools of studies in mathematics and economics were started by the university. From the academic year 1980-81, the commerce school and in the year 1986-87 biochemistry school were introduced by the university.  Later in the year 1987, MBA course was also introduced by the university under the school of commerce.

14 Responses to “List of Colleges in Jiwaji University, Gwalior”

1. 14
    Satyajit hira:

Has the govt.s.l.p. College morar is approval in berhmpur univesity?

2. 13
    Mathaikunhu:

Is Sriram college of management affiliated to Jiwaji University ?

3. 12
    asmita:

how to get transferred from boston college to other college?

4. 11
    bunu:

sir mai abhi 4 year student(B.Sc nursing,gwalior)hu………sir mere abhi tak enrollment no. nahi aaya hai……mene college valo se bola hai kafi baar .par vo kuck nahi kar rahi hai……..so plz..tell me. mai kya karu……..

5. 10
    kavita agarwal:

what is the fee structure for b.ed in colleges of Gwalior

6. 9
    anish:

how will be jiwaji univesity for bba

7. 8
    Dipa Singha:

what is the date of the exam of B.ed of 2011-2012 session of Jiwaji University?Please answer me quickly.

8. 7
    dheerender:

I know about the date of applicatin form of B.A. final year

9. 6
    shekhar lamba:

pl. let me know the enrollment no. 07-2414 in jiwaji university in B Ed course

10. 5
    manisha:

I want to know about Gwaliors colleges,in which I should get M phil degree with home science.please help me

11. 4
    yashi dembani:

i am an doin BPT, and i wanted to know if i can get a course in floriculture in your university.

12. 3
    manish:

please help bhind me b.ed ke college 80000 rupay le rahe hai for ex..vidyawati..shivhare..please help….

13. 2
    RAJESH:

KYA APKE UNDER MAIN VIDYA WATI COLLAGE OF JBT ATA HAI . KYA YE APSE ORGANIGED HAI,/

14. 1
    akansha dixit:

Respected sir
    find your college librarian post please Inform Me