List of Colleges in Periyar University, Salem

Periyar University was formed in the year 1997 by an Act by Tamil Nadu Government. The university was named in honor of the famous social reformer known as ‘Thanthai Periyar’. The university was formed with three departments namely mathematics, geology and commerce and it was formed from the postgraduate extension center of university of Madras that was functioning at Salem. The university was offered with 2f status in the year 1998 and 12 (B) status in the year 2005 by the UGC.

The university is also accredited by National Assessment and Accreditation Council. The vision of this university is ‘Wisdom Make the world’ and this is enshrined in the logo of the university as well. This vision statement is a philosophy phrase said by ‘Thanthai Periyar’ and the meaning behind this phrase is that man becomes man only when he acquires knowledge. The category-wise list of colleges affiliated to the university is as follows:

Government Colleges:

Government Arts College, Salem

Government Arts College Men, Krishnagiri

Government Arts College, Dharmapuri

Thiruvalluvar Government Arts College, Rasipuram

Arignar Anna Government Arts College, Namakkal

NKR Government Arts College for Women, Namakkal

Arignar Anna Government Arts College, Vadachennimalai, Attur

Government Arts College for Women, Salem

Government Arts College for Women, Krishnagiri

Government Arts & Science College (Women), Burgur, Kirshnagiri

Periyar University College of Arts & Science, Mettur, Salem Dt.

Aided Colleges:

Sri Sarada College for Women, Salem

Kandaswami Kandar’s College, Velur, Namakkal Dt.

J.K.K Nataraja College of Arts & Science, Komarapalayam

Salem Sowdeswari College, Salem

Self Finance Colleges:

M.G.R College of Arts & Science, Hosur

Vysya College of Arts & Science, Masinackenpatty, Salem

Sengunthar Arts & Science College, Neikkrapatty, Tiruchengode, Namakkal Dt.

Muthayammal College of Arts & Science, Kakkaveri, Rasipuram

P.G.P College of Arts & Science, Namakkal

Subramaniam Arts & Science College, Mohanur, Namakkal

PEE GEE College of Arts & Science, Periyanahalli, Dharmapuri

A.V.S College of Arts & Science, Ramalingapuram, Salem

Harur Muthu Arts & Science College for Women, Muthu Gounder Colony, Harur.

K.S.R Arts & Science College, Thokkavadi (Post), Tiruchengod

Vivekanandha College of Arts & Science (W), Elayampalayam, Tiruchengode

Kamadhenu College of Arts & Science, A.H.Road, Thokkampatti (PO), Dharmapuri

Bharathiyar Arts & Science College (W), Deviakurichi, Attur

Mahendra Arts && Science college, Attayampatty (Via), Kalipatty (Post), Namakkal.

PMP College of Arts & Science, Thokkampatti, Dharmapuri

Selvam Arts & Science college, Pappinaickkenpatti, Namakkal

Trinity College for Women, Vagurampatti, Namakkal Dt.

Salem Sowdeswari College, Salem

Sri Vidhya Mandir Arts & Science College, Krishnagiri

Jairam Arts & Science College, Chinnathirupathy (P.0), Salem

Sri Balamurugan College of Arts & Science, Sathapadi (PO), Mettur (Tk), Salem (Dt)

Rabindharanath Tagore College of Arts & Science for Women, Sankari TK, Salem - Dt.

Sri Ganesh College of Arts & Science, Kumaragiri Bye-Pass, Ammapet, Salem

Shri Sakthikailassh Women’s College, Ammapet, Salem

Paavendar College of Arts & Science, Manivilunthan South (P.0), Attur

Attur Arts & Science College, Appamasamundram, Narasingapuram, Attur

Vivekanandha College for Women, Unjanai Village, Elayampalayam, Tiruchengode

Padmavani Arts & Science College for (W), Kottagoundampatti, Omalur Tk, Salem

Gem Gates Arts & Science College, Attur Salem Main Road, Kothampadi, Attur

SSM College of Arts & Science, Katheir, Sankagiri, Namakkal Dt.

Arignar Anna College (Arts & Science), Veppannapalli, Nachikuppam Village, Krishnagiri Dt.

King College of Arts & Science for Women, Nallur N. Pudupatty Post, Nallur, Namakkal Dt.

Anbu Arts & Science College, Komarapalayam, Namakkal Dt.

St. Joseph’s College of Arts & Science for (W), Mookandapalli, Hosur (PO), Krishnagiri

Don Bosco College of Arts and Science, Pappanahalli, Sogathur P.O. Dharmapuri Dt.

Pachamuthu College of Arts & Science for Women, A.Jettihalli, Dharmapuri Dt.

Viswha Bharathi Arts & Science College, M.Thoppampatti, Morappur Post, Dharmauri Dt.

Vinayaka Mission’s Kirupananda Variyar Arts and Science College

Morappur Kongu College of Arts and Science, Vengiampatti, Harur Tk, Dharmapuri Dt.

ERK College of Arts & Science, Erumiyampatti Post, Harur Tk, Dharmapuri Dt.

Salem Kongunadu Arts & Science, Jagir Ammapalayam, Salem Tk & Dt.

Salem Christian College of Arts & Science, Thathoor, Poovanoor Post, Paruthikadu, Salem

Periyar University aims at spreading quality education and knowledge within and outside its neighbouring areas. The university aims at spreading thrust in particular and knowledge in general given to enable the knowledge reach of the youth in socially, economically and educationally weaker sections.

The university works to achieve its objectives through the affiliated colleges and departments of research and study. The university also aims at upliftment of the society through education so as to achieve self-reliance. The campus of the university is located on the Bangalore National Highways, which is at a distance of 10 km away from the city of Salem and the campus is spread over an area of 100 acres accommodating departmental and administrative buildings.

13 Responses to “List of Colleges in Periyar University, Salem”

1. 13
    Arthi Parthiban:

Hi, Can I get the list of Rank holders passed out in the year Mar-2012 in the department of Biotechnology(BSc) ASAP.

2. 12
    Reena:

kilometer distance between periyar univerity to salem christian of arts and science college.

3. 11
    Nivedha:

please send me the list of rank holders in english department of our periyar university till now

4. 10
    Maya:

Plz send the Physics department rank holders list of periyar unversity for 2012 passed out .
    plz asap.

5. 9
    Ragavan:

I am now studying UG at Arignar Anna Arts College,Namakkal which is coming under periyar university. I have two questios. 1) Can i transfer from Arignar Arts coellge, Namakkal to any other college which is coming under periyar university? 2)can i get transfer from periyar university to bharathiyar or any other university? If it possible how can i do? Plz help me.

6. 8
    suryadharshini.T:

sir, I kindly request you to please inform this year rank holder in physics upto march .

7. 7
    ravi kumar sharma:

sir i have done diploma in mec.aimes edu.menimmai periyar univer.so this certy. is approved in saudi arb or nt

8. 6
    latha:

I joined M.sc Microbiology in periyar university distance education. I want last five years of exams questions and answers paper

9. 5
    gasangwa:

I want to do a master in your universty.When your academic year will begin?Can I find about cooperative department in that university?

10. 4
    laila:

i want last 5 year question paper of bcom first year of periyar university

11. 3
    l.thenmozhi:

pls tell the rank lists website in b.c.a in periyarr university

12. 2
    D.Divya:

please today rank holder list in B.SC bio chemistry

13. 1
    vimala.p:

rank holders lists of periyar university affiliated colleges-2007 to 2010 passed out batches