List of Colleges in Tamil Nadu Agricultural University, Coimbatore

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University is a top-rated agro-technology provider of India and its alumni are recognized all over the world. Even though, the university came into existence from the year 1971 on the 1st of June, it had its origin from the formation of an Agricultural School at Chennai in the year 1868 that was later transferred to the city of Coimbatore in the year 1906.

The university is offering 29 post-graduate degree programs and 12 undergraduate degree programmes through its affiliated colleges and campuses spread over the whole state of Tamil Nadu. In addition to these, 36 research stations for development of agro-technology is also functioning under the university. The area-wise list of colleges and research institutions affiliated to the university is as follows:

Colleges:

Adhiparasakthi Agricultural College, Kalavai, Vellore District.

Vanavarayar Agricultural College, Pollachi-642103

Thanthai Rover Institute of Agriculture and Rural Development, Perambalur-621212

Institutions:

Coimbatore:

Agricultural College and Research Institute

Horticultural College and Research Institute

Agricultural Engineering College and Research Institute

School of Post Graduate Studies, Coimbatore

Madurai:

Home Science College and Research Institute

Trichy:

Agricultural Engineering College and Research Institute, Kumulur

Anbil Dharmalingam Agricultural College and Research Institute

Killikulam:

Periyakulam:

Horticultural College and Research Institute

Mettupalayam:

Forest College and Research Institute

In addition to regular courses through affiliated colleges, the Tamil Nadu Agricultural University is also offering correspondence courses through its directorate of open and distance learning. The university is offering post-graduation courses under five different faculties namely home science, agricultural engineering, forestry, horticulture and agriculture. Under-graduation courses are offered under general and technology streams.

The duration of the under-graduation courses is four years, divided into eight semesters and four semesters (2 years) for post-graduation courses. In addition to these courses, doctoral programs are also offered and the duration of these programs is six (3 years) semesters. A counseling and placement cell is functioning under the university and this cell conducts career guidance workshop and job fair at the placement hall functioning under the university every year.

15 Responses to “List of Colleges in Tamil Nadu Agricultural University, Coimbatore”

1. 15
    surendran:

i was study in agriculture in vocational group
    in-2013
    my ctoff mark182.5
    i get bsc agri in seat in tamilnadu agriculture college in coimbatore.

2. 14
    Naren:

My cut off mark is 174 vocational group sc category
    Can i get in diploma agriculture

3. 13
    sandhiya:

my cut off mark is 189. will i get coimbatore agri college seat

4. 12
    JAYA PRIYA:

MY CUT OFF IS 187 ; WILL GET SEAT IN GOVT COLLEGE………

5. 11
    karthikeyan:

my cut off is 165 can i get bsc agri i didnt applied for counselling can i get agri college

6. 10
    [email protected]:

My cut off mark is 165 vocational group
    Can i get in tnau b.sc agri or horticulture or diploma in agriculture

7. 9
    jamuna.k.s:

sir,i got 179.75 cut off in agri . i am intrested in joining b.sc agri or b.sc horticulture . can i get seat in agri colleges in councelling . if so in which so in which colleges can i get

8. 8
    Aravindan:

Gud mrn sir/mam, i am completed +2 with 86%.(maths-bio). I’m interested in b.sc(agri).what is the minimum cut off mark for to join the college?

9. 7
    vyshnavi:

sir,i have 1000 mark,my cutoff 165,which collage i will get b.sc agri.Will i get goverment collage?

10. 6
    soumyadavid:

does any agriculture undergraduate articleship/workshop courses offered in TNAU,coimbatore.

11. 5
    mohan kumar:

hai.madm/sir. my sister complete hsc exam.total mark 929 (maths biology).
    she interested study b.sc(agri). how to jion in college.pls help
    thank you….

12. 4
    George:

Whom to contact for Management quota seats for BSC Agri. in Adiparasakthi Agri College.
    Kindly provide the name /phone no/ and fees if possible.
    George

13. 3
    mythiliganesan:

Hi Sir/Mam. Am completed +12 Bio-Maths .Now am plan to take B.Sc agriculture .Kindly advice what is the cut-off mark to join agriculture government colleges without any payment option.mean while When the applications will be issued for admission into B.Sc Agri-Coimbatore.

14. 2
    kathiravan:

When the applications will be issued for admission into B.Sc Agri at TNAU and Annamalai university

15. 1
    sjawahar:

i need phone no of agriculture college and institute at kovai