List of colleges offering M.Ed through Distance Education/Correspondence

Master of Education (M.Ed) is a post graduation programme which can be pursued after the completion of Bachelor of Education (B.Ed) degree. M.Ed degree helps make the students equipped with all the necessary skills required in teaching and management. There are various areas in which an individual can specialize under an M.Ed program such as environment education, educational management, language education, teacher education, educational technology, rural education and so on.

The candidates can choose any of the fields in which they are interested. A number of Universities in India provide opportunity for the interested ones to do an M.Ed degree. Some Universities also provide distance education or correspondence course which helps students from far of places and employees who can’t attend the daily classroom course to pursue the degree. Some of the colleges and Universities in India offering distance learning program in M.Ed are mentioned below.

Colleges Offering M.Ed in Distance Education/Correspondence in North India

• Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU), Maidan Garhi, New Delhi
  • School of Correspondence & Continuing Education, University of Delhi, New Delhi
  • Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
  • Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra, Haryana
  • Punjabi University, Patiala, Punjab
  • U.P.Rajarshi Tandon Open University, Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

Colleges Offering M.Ed in Distance Education/Correspondence in East India

• Nalanda Open University, Patna, Bihar
  • Kalyani University, Kalyani, West Bengal
  • Netaji Subhas Open University, Kolkata, West Bengal
  • Colleges Offering M.Ed in Distance Education/Correspondence in South India
  • Kakatiya University, Warangal, Andhra Pradesh
  • Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Open University, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
  • Mysore University, Mysore
  • Karnataka State Open University, Mysore, Karnataka
  • Bangalore University, Bangalore, Karnataka
  • Yashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University, Nashik, Maharashtra
  • University Of Mumbai, Mumbai, Maharashtra
  • Alagappa University, Chennai, Tamil Nadu
  • Colleges Offering M.Ed in Distance Education/Correspondence in West India
  • Gujarat Vidyapith, Ahmedabad, Gujarat
  • Dr.Babasaheb Ambedkar Open University, Ahmedabad, Gujarat
  • Kota Open University, Kota, Rajasthan
  • Colleges Offering M.Ed in Distance Education/Correspondence in Central India
  • Madhya Pradesh Bhoj Open University, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Top Colleges offering distance learning M.Ed Program

Almost all the prominent colleges located in different parts of India are providing M.Ed distance education or correspondence course. Among them the top reputed colleges or Universities includes Mysore University, University of Mumbai, Madhya Pradesh Bhoj open University, Nalanda University and Kurukshetra University. M.Ed correspondence course from Indira Gandhi National Open University is also considered of repute.

Benefits of distance learning M.Ed Program

The advantage for the students pursuing degree through distance education or correspondence course is enormous. Those who wish to take M.Ed program from a University far away from their home, instead of leaving up; they can do the degree from that University itself by means of distance learning program. Also distance learning mode turns out to be very advantageous to those people such as ones those who go for work. They can add up an educational qualification without disturbing their professional life.

56 Responses to “List of colleges offering M.Ed through Distance Education/Correspondence”

1. 56
    Sandip ghosh:

I want to study M.ed through corespondence course. Through Netaji open university. Please details.

2. 55
    dhara:

Plz give me college list of M.Ed course through correspondence.

3. 54
    sathi chattoraj:

i want to get admission in ignou M.Ed course in Durgapur ,Westbengal and i want the study centre for this M.Ed course and exam centre would be in Durgapur or in Burdwan district ,please reply

4. 53
    SIDDHARTHA DAS:

I WANT TO STUDY M ED.I PASSED B ED WITH FIRST CLASS.WHERE CAN I STUDY M ED THROUGH DISTANCE IN WEST BENGAL.

5. 52
    SIDDHARTHA DAS:

I WANT TO STUDY M ED.I PASSED B ED WITH FIRST CLASS.WHERE CAN I STUDY M ED THROUGH DISTANCE.

6. 51
    Thilagam:

I WANT TO STUDY M.ED through correspondence course.through alakappa university at karaikudi. piz tell abou t m.ed programme in alagappa university.

7. 50
    balaji:

I am interested distance course of M.ed session of 2014-to-16
    please advice me and how many fee of this course in tamilnadu. any admission going on now in any indian university.

8. 49
    Srikrishna Podder:

Where in West Bengal M.Ed in distance learning course can be done? Give the list .

9. 48
    Tanweer:

M.ed through distance from punjab university

10. 47
    b.j.patel:

mene m.com b.ed kiya hai.abhi highschool me cleark hu.mai distance edu.se m.ed kar sakta hu?

11. 46
    Anil Supaul Bihar:

M.Ed course from University of Jammu state ofJ&K

12. 45
    Nitu kumari:

I am interested distance course of M.ed session of 2014-to-16
    please advice me and how many fee of this course.

13. 44
    Sunanda Ghosh:

i want to get admission in m.ed course for 2013-14 session in any finance univ in West Bengal. Please guide me.

14. 43
    joy:

i want to get admission in m.ed course for 2013-14 session in any self finance univ in west bengal. So requesting for your guide.

15. 42
    Nagarajan:

I like to join M.ed this year by correspondence, in any Tamilnadu university. Which is offering this course, pl. guide me.

16. 41
    Jyoti rani:

sir maine computer science se b.tech kiya hai kya mai b.ed kar sakti hun agar han to kis kis subject se?

17. 40
    savitha:

plz give me details abt M.ed course in distance modein bangalore city,abt the procedure for2013.for 1 year duration.is there any other universities in bangalore offering the same course without entrance exam?

18. 39
    savita:

i want to persiew m.ed thru distance mode .kindly update the procedure for admission in bangalore city.also is ther any university for the same course without entrance exam.(duration of 1 year).

19. 38
    shylaja:

Actually am planing to prepare for M.ED, could you please help me give me information about that course. when the aplications will start and what is the process to join.

20. 37
    sarfaraz:

“List of colleges offering M.Ed through Distance
    Education/Correspondence”

21. 36
    Ariff:

Sir, i’m a teacher in govt scl. i want to join m.ed quickly. pls help me.

22. 35
    indoo tiwari:

sir mujhe delhi m.ed collage ki fees aur admission process kya hai.

23. 34
    md tuzzammel haq:

when does the session of med start ?

24. 33
    r.selvi:

I WANT TO STUDY M.ED through correspondence course.through alakappa university at karaikudi. piz tell abou t m.ed programme in alagappa university.

25. 32
    mahender:

kindly provide M.Ed admission through distance education,
    presently working in Ap state govt

26. 31
    [email protected]:

Namaskar guru g mai sanskrit se m ed karna chahta hu iska kya niyam @kya prawdhan hai kripya margdarshit kare

27. 30
    chiranjit Mukherjee:

Given the list of M.Ed college in west bengal.through regular/distance mode.plz mail me.thanks…

28. 29
    sarita:

i m home science teacher, i would like to join M Ed. suggest me which will be better through correspondence or regular. An give me a list of uni and college that offer admin without entrance exam.

29. 28
    ranga:

sir , can u give details of m.ed hindi correspondence without entrance ,

30. 27
    Anu:

I have nine years teaching experience .I want to do m.Ed correspondence or part time .give me list of uni.&colleges that offer admission without test

31. 26
    kirubajeyaraj:

sir, i’m a tamil teacher in govt scl. i want to join m.ed quickly. pls help me.

32. 25
    Debasish:

I wish to know the institution/university name where M.Ed pprogram have been done through distance.

33. 24
    babita:

i want to do m.ed distance from Ahmedabad so please give me add of all collages or institute.

34. 23
    dilip:

i want to take admission in m.ed distance or regular.tell me college name

35. 22
    mary:

List of colleges in Tamilnadu offering M.Ed through distance education and part time.

36. 21
    prafull:

i want to take admission in m.ed. from distance..tell me college name

37. 20
    C.singh:

I want to do m.ed distance 1year plz tell me

38. 19
    azhar:

sir me b tech kar liya hai aur mai b ed karna chahata ho please ap meri help kare

39. 18
    sudipta chinya:

if the natajee suvas university offer MEd course in west bengal???

40. 17
    ASHISH:

WHAT IS THE QULIFICATION IN DISTANCE MED PROGRAM

41. 16
    zahid maqbool mir:

Can I do my m.ed from IGNOU

42. 15
    POONAM:

I want list of corresponds M.ed collegs for Pune university

43. 14
    shilpa n. parmar:

is icompass accedemy ahmedabad is ugc recognised institute ? Sir i wish for ur quick reply. and also want to
    List of colleges offering M.Ed through Distance Education/Correspondence”

44. 13
    mithil:

I am teacher ,i want do m.ed through correspondence course , tell me name of collegs in gujaratwhich is in gujarati medium.

45. 12
    zakir khan:

I have done my Master of Arts (political science) correspondence, from University of Mumbai, and i wish to pursue M.Ed also correspondence, from University of Mumbai, am i eligible?

46. 11
    Sunil bapurao sul:

I am teacher ,i want do m.ed through correspondence course , tell me name of collegs in maharashtra

47. 10
    latha:

m.ed course

48. 9
    MEENAKSHI:

I WANT TO STUDY M.Ed THROUGH CORRESSPONDENCE COURCE THROUGH ALAGAPPA UNIVERSITY ATKARAIKUDI.PLEASE TELL ABOUT M.ED PROGRAMME IN ALAGAPPA UNIVERSITY.

49. 8
    hina khan:

plz tell me - ke m.ed ke exam kab hoge uska time table, fees aur uske liye kya condition hoge plz batiyega.
    i need this.

50. 7
    sandeep nirala:

when will the admission process of M. Ed start in nalanda open university patna

51. 6
    JAGAN:

IS THERE ANY CHANCE TO ADMIT INTO M.ED COURSE FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2011_12 FROM ANY UNIVERSITY IN INDIA

52. 5
    naren:

m.ed ka coarse hiindi midiam me ho sakta hai aur fees kya hai

53. 4
    R.V.S.LAKSHMI:

LIST OF WEBSITE ADDRESSES OF UNIVERSITIES/COLLEGES OFFERING M.ED DISTANCE EDUCATION AND NOTIFICATION FOR THE YEAR 2012

54. 3
    govarthanane:

I want to know the list of colleges / universities offering M.Ed. through distance learning in Tamilnadu.

55. 2
    malawika:

ignou se M.Ed kerne k liye admission kub liya ja sakta hai

56. 1
    dilshad:

I want to know about m.ed through ignou…process kya hoga wanha se apply krne ka.