List of Masters in Computer Application Entrance Exams

Most of the colleges conduct an entrance examination to admit students for MCA program. Colleges can conduct either their own or can follow All India Master of Computer Application (MCA) entrance exam. More than 50 colleges in India now admit through this nation-wide entrance exam. Any science graduate with mathematics as an optional or mandatory subject at graduation level can attend MCA entrance exams.

List of MCA Entrance Exams

• All India MCA Common Entrance Test (AIMCET)
  • Amrita Vishwa Vidhyapeetham MCA Entrance Exam
  • Birla Institute of Technology Mesra (BIT Mesra) MCA Entrance Exam
  • Delhi University MCA (DU MCA) Entrance Exam
  • Icfai School of Information Technology MCA Test (IMCAT)
  • Indian Institute of Technology Joint Admission Test (IIT JAM)
  • Jammu University MCA Entrance Exam
  • Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU) MCA Entrance Test
  • Kerala Entrance Examination (KEE) for MCA Admission
  • Lucknow University Computer Science Admission Test (LUCSAT)
  • Maharashtra MCA Common Entrance Test (MAH MCA CET)
  • National Institute of Technology MCA Common Entrance Test (NIMCET)
  • Rajasthan Master of Computer Application Admission Test (RMCAAT)
  • Pune University MCA Entrance Exam
  • Punjab Admission to MCA Common Aptitude Test (PAM CAT)
  • Thapar University of Engineering and Technology MCA Entrance Test (TIET)
  • Vellore Institute of Technology (VIT) MCA Entrance Examination,
  • West Bengal Joint Entrance Exam MCA (WBJECA)

These are some of the major MCA entrance tests conducted by the Universities or colleges. Admission to MCA programme is usually on the basis of the score secured for the entrance examination. In many of the institutes students have to also attend for group discussion and interview also as part of their admission procedure. All the entrance exams will be conducted on different dates announced by the respective colleges. There are quite a good number of colleges in different states of India which intake admissions for MCA programme on the basis of the entrance exam conducted at the respective state. All India entrance exams will have test centers all over India including all the major tier 1 and 2 cities.

43 Responses to “List of Masters in Computer Application Entrance Exams”

1. 43
    ajay kumar:

pls inform me upcoming entrance for mca 2014 in my id and in phone i:e - 9931536232

thanking……………

2. 42
    pankaj klumAR:

how to take admission in master of computer application in any university

3. 41
    Rajdev Yadav:

I have done 10+2 (PCM) with 55% from UP Board, .
    Could you suggest to me i have to give to take admission in BCA in MUMBAI?whichBest collage in mumbai

4. 40
    Mahendra Gaud:

I have done 10+2 (PCB) with 59% from MP Board, and also done BCA with 69% from MCRPV Bhopal. I want to take admission in MCA-2012 in Bnagalore.
    Could you suggest to me Which entrance exam i have to give to take admission in MCA in Bangalore?

5. 39
    Shalini:

I’ve done 10th in 200h, 12th with PCM in 2008 and taken admission in BCA in 2008 for session 2008-2011 bt our university session is late thatd why i’ll cmplete BCA in 2012 while there is no any back in any paper its university’s fault. So m i elligible for MCA entrance test in top colleges?

6. 38
    prasant:

sir, i had complete to b,c,a in magadh university regular.
    and i want addmission in m.c.a
    can i ellegeble for M.C.A in AIMCET
    so plz keep me guide in my email id
    thank

7. 37
    chandra madhav:

sir, i had complect to b,c,a in magadh university regular.
    and i want addmission in m.c.a but maths doesn;t in my 10+2;
    can i ellegeble for M.C.A in jnu.
    so plz keep me guide in my email id

8. 36
    Aakash Tomar:

I have done BCA from mcrpv and would like to do MCA FROM pune UNIVERSITY.
    Where i will get the forms for the entrance exam and what is last date for filling up the form.Can u please tel me the information. which colleges can i appeard plese send me mail on my ID………..
    I will be very greatful to you.
    Thanks a lot

9. 35
    jitendra:

sir i have completed my graduation in BCA form mku distance learning . I want to took admision in MCA but i not have maths in 10+2 s which colleges can i appeard plese send me mail on my ID………..

10. 34
    Prathaviraj:

Sir i have comleted my graduation in BCA . I want to took admision in MCA bt in 12th class i was not subject of math…. which colleges can i appeared in india plz send me mail on my ID…

11. 33
    uday dange:

I have done Bcom from mumbai university and would like to do MCA FROM MUMBAI UNIVERSITY.
    Where i will get the forms for the entrance exam and what is last date for filling up the form.Can u please tel me the information.I will be very greatful to u.
    Thanks a lot

12. 32
    Amit:

I want to know the total no. of MCA government college in India and also information about their placement

13. 31
    Nilesh:

I am a student of BCA final sem in Yashawantrao Chavhan Maharastra Open Univercity.I will doing MCA.
    So I want to know that the syllabuses and the Process of admission in Mumbai Univercity Entrance for MCA.

14. 30
    Pratap:

I am TYBsc computer science student. I will be a pass out student of 2012 year. After my graduation I want to do MCA So please send all entrance exam date of all univerisities on mail ID!

15. 29
    dharna:

please send me previous years olet m.c.a sample papers ………………

16. 28
    deepak:

when gave AIMCET.
    i porssing B.sc(it).
    am ienable for exam

17. 27
    MD RASHID:

I am student of BCA finel year. And i want to take addmission into MCA. So i want to know about entrence exam form and date of various colleges in jamshedpur as well as in all over india.

18. 26
    jaya singh:

I have completed B.C.A.(distance education)without math in 10+2, can i appear in M.C.A. entrance exam specially of govt. colleges.

19. 25
    Meghna Kumari:

I am a studenet of B.C.A final sem. I want to get admission into M.C.A at Delhi and Banglore will you please send me the entrance date and more about top college in that city.

20. 24
    priyanka gupta:

i want to know the entrance exams forms and date of exam of various mca colleges of India pls tell me specially of govt. colleges

21. 23
    Farha naz:

Can i appear in entrance exam after bca without math in 10+2

22. 22
    Md Mehraj:

Md Mehraj.
    Sss 50%
    inteRmediate (CEC) 50%
    I have completed my b.com(computers) 55%, 4rm osmania university(2010),
    I am 4rm hyderabad,there is no maths/science subject after my ssc, but i want to do MCA. Please suggest me some colleges regular / distance mode in hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh.

This year i didn’t write any entrance exam but last year i have write ICET 2010 entrance exam.

Please help me my family cant afford for me thats y i have lost precious 1 year, my father income is below 1 lakh, so please suggest me schlorships also to pursue MCA.

my contact no is 9700857726/9052523043

23. 21
    girraj:

what percentage make in third year to get addmission in vit & iit rorkee???

24. 20
    irfan khan:

sir tell me there is available MCA

25. 19
    Nilesh R Patel:

I am Nilesh From Himmat Nagar 9510295112

I have Completed B.A In Gujarat From North Gujarat University
    I passed 12th In English From Arts

Can I allow Admission in Gujarat College

26. 18
    prity:

i am prity. i am a student 2nd year of b.sc in bio field.so i know about that i m egligible for mca or not.and if yes.so plz tell me the process and study material to be required. plz also tell me the process and examnination schedule.

27. 17
    rajesh:

i want to get admission into mca at banglore wil you please send me the entrance date and more about top colleges in that city

28. 16
    jai:

hi m jai, jst completed BCA with first class in gujarat, missed mcet for mca in mumbai, and i want admission in mumbai mca collge.. can anyone suggest me what i should do now?

29. 15
    safna c.m:

sir,i have jst completed my bca distance of bharathiar university.so sir,can i attnd KEE entrance for mca 2011?

30. 14
    pankaj kumar:

There are differnts college & differnts colleges have differnt types of demands or requirement so show me that which types requirement wnnts by differnts colleges?

31. 13
    pushpendra:

sir, this time mca k kin university ke form nikley hue h

32. 12
    meena:

I am meena. I just appeared t.y.bcs and i missed entrance exam hold by pune university. So is there any entrance exam in any college in pune

33. 11
    ritu:

i am doing bca and i want to take admission in mca please tell me it’s exam & admission process thankyou

34. 10
    heena:

iam doing bsc in chemistry (cpm) am i eligible for mca if yes then what is its exam & admission processs in gujarat(surat)?

35. 9
    madhuri:

how to prepare for mcs entrance

36. 8
    veer saini:

i am student of BCA final year university of rajasthan(jaipur).i have not math +12.but full mathamatics subject in BCA.i want to know.i can elligible MCA from jnu(jawahar lal nehru university).before entrance exam.

37. 7
    veer saini:

i am student of BCA final year university of rajasthan(jaipur).i have not math +12.but full mathamatics subject in BCA.i want to know.i can elligible MCA from jnu(jawahar lal nehru university).before entrance exam.

38. 6
    parvej alam:

I am student B.Sc final year,do want mca entrence qualified to amu.
    please syllabus$fees structor.

39. 5
    omkar nath tiwari:

Information about placement of BHU in a MCA. also about JNU MCA fee structure.

40. 4
    VISHNU DUTT:

I am student of BCA and doing preparation of MCA entraces..
    i have only 6 month math programe in BCA .
    i want to know. can i elligible to do MCA from IITR after qualifying JAM 2011.
    can i do MCA from NIT after qualifying NIMCET 2011.
    reply me soon

41. 3
    Litty M.G:

I am a student of BCA final sem.I wish to do MCA.
    So I want to know that the syllabuses and the procedures of Kerala Entrance for MCA.

42. 2
    mahesh pandey:

I m a student of BCA final sem from ignou.
    I want to know that what percentage should be in 10+2 or 10

graduation for MCM or MCA.

43. 1
    suraj:

dear sir, i am a student of BCA 2nd year. i would like to start my preparation for AIMCET. kindly tell me the process and study materials to be required. please tell me the process and schedules of examination also. thank you.