Management Trainee (Technical), Vizag Steel

Profile:

Vizag Steel was founded in the year 1971 with its headquarters in Visakhapatnam, India. The products offered by the company is Plain Rounds, Squares, Flats, Billets etc. Vizag Steel is also famous with the name Visakhapatnam Steel Plant. The company is basically a steel based company with its main plant located in Visakhapatnam. The company is considered as one of the premier steel mills of the country. The company managed to grab the first prize in Energy Conservation constituted by Ministry Of Power, Government Of India for the last two consecutive years.

Job Profile:

Candidates are invited to join as Management Trainees in Technical Cadre in Vishakapatnam Steel Plant.

Candidates should be between the minimum and maximum age limit set for the posts of Management Trainee (Technical) in Vizag Steel.

Educational Qualification:

Bachelor’s Degree in Engineering or Technology in Metallurgy/ Mechanical/ Electrical/ Chemical/ Civil/ Electronics/ Ceramics/ Instrumentation with atleast 60% of marks in the aggregate is required for applying for the specified post.

No. of posts: 195 posts (Gen-125, SC-21, ST-5, OBC-44)

Pay Scale: Consolidated pay of Rs.20600-46500 will be given to the selected candidates.

Selection Process:

The final selection of the candidates will be made on the basis of their performance in the Written Examination that will be held on 20 June 2010.

How to apply: Candidates are required to pay an application fee of Rs.500 is need to be deposited in any branches of State Bank of India (SBI) in the RINL/ VSP Power Jyoti Current Account No. 30589461220 through prescribed challan. After that candidates can apply online through Rashtriya Ispat Website only.

Vishakapatnam Steel Plant,
Rashtriya Ispat Nigam Limited,
Visakhapatnam - 530031.

Last date for the online application: 10 May 2010

For more information visit http://www.vizagsteel.com

44 Responses to “Management Trainee (Technical), Vizag Steel”

1. 44
    sunitha:

management trainee hall tickets availablega vunnaya

2. 43
    sunitha:

sir management trainees hall tickets appudu teskovali.oka date cheppandi sir plz

3. 42
    nagaraj:

Sir please send me management trini previes mechanical question papers

4. 41
    venkat:

i need last year question paper in mechanical . if available please send above said email.

5. 40
    geetasree:

can i get any previous model papers for management training mechanical.If available please send above said email

6. 39
    praveen sebastian:

i wl attend the exam management trainee technical june 10th 2012 conducted by vizag steel.kindy send the publishing date of exam result

7. 38
    kalyan:

I am Anil I applied for Junior Trainee In Mechanical.
    Kindly send the sylabus or last year solve paper.so that it will be really helpfull for me.

8. 37
    Anil:

I am Anil I applied for Junior Trainee In Mechanical.
    Kindly send the sylabus or last year solve paper.so that it will be really helpfull for me.

Thanks & regards

9. 36
    PRATHAP:

sir iam prathap, i belong to mechanical engieering branch, i applied for steel plant management tranee post 2011. could you please send me the syiiabus for the written exam to be conducted on may 15th so that it will be really helpful for my [email protected], thank you

10. 35
    raj:

Hi Sir/Madam
    My name is raj and i have applied for management trainee for vizag steel so plz send me previous year solved papers.

11. 34
    himani:

Hello sir/mam
    I have applied for management trainee 2010.I belong to ceramic technology in andhra university.i was in need of the syllabus .If i knew the syllabus and model papers it would be easy for me to prepare within the given time.So Please kindly i request you to send me the syllabus and even model papers as soon as possible to my mail.
    Thanking you.

12. 33
    pavankumarreddy:

any information

13. 32
    neha sharma:

plz mail me sail placement papers and syllabus

14. 31
    m.bobbybharath:

vizag steel plant managment trainee results 2011

15. 30
    rupesh madhu:

hello, sir
    iam an electronics student, can you please tell me what syllabus should i go through… for becoming a management trainee in vizag steel plant

16. 29
    usha:

hai i applied for manaagement trainee ,i am in a need of electrical syllabus .plzzz send the syllabus

17. 28
    raju:

hello sir i want syllabus for management trainee for electronic branch

18. 27
    swathi:

sir please can you tell the syllabus for mechanical branch

19. 26
    upendra:

hello sir ,
    i want the syllabus for vizag steel plant management trainees written test

20. 25
    murali krishna:

sir iam murali, i belong to mechanical engieering branch, i applied for steel plant management tranee post 2011. could you please send me the syiiabus for the written exam to be conducted on may 15th so that it will be really helpful for my preparation. [email protected], thank you

21. 24
    mariah:

hi , am mariah n i want the previous question papers of management technical (trainee) steel plant. where can i find the link of the previous question papers of steel plant ?

22. 23
    vijayabhaskar:

dear sir/madan,
    Ibelong to Electrical and Electronics engineering branch and I applied for steel plant management trainee(technical) post.Could you please send me the syllabus for the written test to be conducted on 15th may 2011 so that it will be really helpful for my preparation.My mail Id is

23. 22
    krishnaprasad:

sir i am from mechanical department i want to know the syllabus for preliminary and final written test and some model papers so please send me the required details . thankyou

24. 21
    naidu venkata ramana rao:

Dear Sir/Madam

This is VENKAT and I belong to Electrical engineering branch and I applied for steel plant management trainee post.I got through the preliminary written test. Could you please send me the syllabus for the final written test to be conducted on August 14th so that it will be really helpful for my preparation.My mail Id is
    Waiting for your reply

25. 20
    Lakshmi Deepthi Sreepada:

Dear Sir/Madam

This is Deepthi and Ibelong to Electrical and Electronics engineering branch and I applied for steel plant management trainee post.I got through the preliminary written test. Could you please send me the syllabus for the final written test to be conducted on August 14th so that it will be really helpful for my preparation.My mail Id is [email protected]
    Waiting for your reply

With regards
    Deepthi

26. 19
    Tamil:

Hello sir/mam
    I have applied for management trainee 2010.I belong to ceramic department.i was in need of the syllabus .If i knew the syllabus and model papers it would be easy for me to prepare within the given time.So Please kindly i request you to send me the syllabus and even model papers as soon as possible to my mail.
    Thanking you.

27. 18
    satish:

syllabus for management trainees test for ece students

28. 17
    MADHIARASAN:

Please forward admit card for MT 2010 in vizag steel

29. 16
    MADHIARASAN:

I have applied for the post of Management Traineee I have not received the Hall ticket kindly forward the same to my mail adress address please sir,
    For which act i shall thankful to you sir.

30. 15
    Rakesh Kumar Singh:

Respected Sir/Madam,

I have applied for management trainee 2010.I belong to mechanical department.i was in need of the syllabus .If i knew the syllabus and model papers it would be easy for me to prepare within the given time.So Please kindly i request you to send me the syllabus and even model papers as soon as possible to my mail.
    Thanking you.

31. 14
    bhavana:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    I have applied for management trainee 2010.I belong to mechanical department.i was in need of the syllabus .If i knew the syllabus and model papers it would be easy for me to prepare within the given time.So Please kindly i request you to send me the syllabus and even model papers as soon as possible to my mail.
    Thanking you.

32. 13
    Pawan:

dear concerned,

i hv applied for MT electrical. i have seen the syllabus in vizagsteel site but hvnt understood it. can u please elaborate it.

33. 12
    karthik:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    I have applied for management trainee 2010.I belong to Electrical Department.please say date of exam .i was in need of the syllabus and Mark Allocation .If i knew the syllabus it would be easy for me to prepare within the given time.So Please kindly i request you to send me the syllabus as soon as possible to my mail.
    Thanking you.

34. 11
    thayumanavan:

sir i am a metallurgical engg student. i need the syllabus for metallurgy and mark allocation.

35. 10
    DS:

plz send me the syllabus of MT Electrical.

36. 9
    rkreddy:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    I have applied for management trainee 2010.I belong to Electrical Department.please say date of exam .i was in need of the syllabus and Mark Allocation .If i knew the syllabus it would be easy for me to prepare within the given time.So Please kindly i request you to send me the syllabus as soon as possible to my mail.
    Thanking you.

37. 8
    divyaphani ch.:

hello, can u tell me wat was the syllabus of civil engg forthis exam plz tel me or u can mail me. tanq sir/madam.

38. 7
    shekar:

iam a electronic student .please tel the actual sylabus .please help me.

39. 6
    P.Lakshmi priya:

Can you please tell me the exact syllabus or the sub divisions to be covered for the written exam .If the syllabus for eletrical paper can be given it will be really greatful.

Please do me the favour thanking you

40. 5
    pawan:

i’ve already applied for MT ELECTRICAL. so can u tell me which books should be reffered for every subjects?

41. 4
    nandu:

sir could u plz suggest me abt written exam for electrical

42. 3
    chandrika:

how can i get the application form for vizag steel plant recruitment 2010?

43. 2
    PARVATHI.M:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    I have applied for management trainee 2010.I belong to Electrical Department.i was in need of the syllabus and Mark Allocation .If i knew the syllabus it would be easy for me to prepare within the given time.So Please kindly i request you to send me the syllabus as soon as possible to my mail.
    Thanking you.

44. 1
    PARVATHI.M:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    I have applied for management trainee 2010.I belong to Electrical Department.i was in need of the syllabus .If i knew the syllabus it would be easy for me to prepare within the given time.So Please kindly i request you to send me the syllabus as soon as possible to my mail.
    Thanking you.